Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay Very enjoyable stay over the Christmas Period - Well looked after, nice room. Food and Drink Excellent! Loved the complimentary Mulled Wine just what was needed on a cold evening. Looking forward to the next stay. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff When we arrived we was told they up graded our room, staff are helpful and very polite ,loved the swimming pool and Jacuzzi very relaxing breakfast was one of the best I have had . January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unable to turn on the Shower. One thing that spoilt the visit was being unable to turn on the shower, so therefore unable to take a shower. Also the Minibar had not been fully restocked. Otherwise the stay as very pleasant. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Stay When we arrived we were greeted by Letisha who was very polite, pleasant & helpful . Our room was very comfortable and breakfast was amazing my husband said it was the best he'd had in a long time xxx December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by warm welcome as always We stay regularly at this Holiday Inn and the cheerfulness and helpfulness of the staff never fails to impress.The breakfast is excellent value and good quality and the rooms are comfortable. If there is a downside it is that some of the rooms are getting a bit tired and could do with some new furniture and general upgrading.We shall be back later this year December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable business location A regular business stop that meets my expectations. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always consistent Regularly return to this comfortable business stop. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A weekly home from home The hotel name of "Reading-South M4, Junction 11" usually brings about a sneering or sympathetic look on peoples faces when I tell them the digs that I sleep in whilst away in the week for work however the staff here all do their utmost at making one feel welcome whether they are a new face or a regular. It is the added extras like a hand written christmas card from the manager, recognition by name from the front of house staff or the occasional surprising upgrade that makes myself and the eight other people on secondment with me for work always request this hotel first over all the other hotels on offer by our employer. Being away from home in the week, week after week isn't great but it is made very bareable by the welcoming of the staff at this hotel. On top of this, the rooms are always clean and the service rarely slow. I would highly recommend this hotel for both work and leisure reasons over all others in the area around Reading. December 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfactory for an overnight stay Bathroom needs modernisation. Wi-if should be free. Key card for room did not work, main desk asked for help and they brought the wrong key, but did return promptly with correct key. December 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small room and EXPENCIVE Wifi Location is alright, but the room I had was the size of a walkin wardrobe and the bed was advertised as a double - in reality was a slightly wider single!!! In my job I stay in hotels both in the UK and all over the world and this was very average - I need to do some work (and I guess holiday Inn express goes after the business traveller) I was very shocked at the price of the Wifi and in this day and age I expect free wifi service. Would I stay again?? well if i had to if there were no other rooms locally. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great weekend stay We booked 2 double rooms here to attend my graduation ceremony at Reading Uni, we had a great weekend all round, which included a great stay at this hotel where we used the bar and restaurant, had good food, beer and wine and the staff were great. Would definitely recommend, and if I hadn't graduated this year I would have stayed there again ! December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Stay Yet another great stay. Marion is back and her enchanting presence made up for Adam being on the desk!! The hotel continues to feel like home from home December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay Good location, easy to find just off the M4 (without the need for Satnav). Very friendly and courteous staff. We ate in the restaurant and had breakfast and the food was good (I would love to know how they cooked the fried eggs so well!!). Rooms were clean and well equipped. Would recommend this hotel. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geat value and excellent service we stayed one night while visiting family in Reading. room was clean warm and comfortable ,bed was a little hard but bearable .Breakfast was excellent eggs lovely and fresh. Staff at breakfast very pleasant and helpful even under the pressure of having a coach party in that morning, would stay again very pleasant stay excellent service and friendly staff from front desk to the service lady on route to clean the room. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room great service Me and my partner only stayed one nite, but were very happy with every thing. Receptionest, everyone was so friendy, welcoming, , room lovely, clean, comfortable Breakfast, was really nice , so much choice. we will be staying again x December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great service provided by Fernando, Pankaj, Antonio, Marion, Laura and Adam - thank you December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Carer Clean and comfortable. Happy I made the choice to overnight here. :) December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay I spent one night here with my daughter and two Grandchildren and we all enjoyed a really lovely evening and breakfast. The staff were extremely helpful to us with all our needs. We enjoyed the swimming pool before retiring to our clean comfortable rooms. We had another friendly welcome at breakfast where staff enjoyed showing the children the pancake machine. The food was excellent. Love to stay here again and well done to all the staff. Thank you. December 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by the room and bar food the room was good but the price of food is a too high ....on the up side there is a really good chippy just over the road !! December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly atmosphere really enjoyed our stay. excellent staff throughout. will definitely use more often. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Swimming Pool out of action and it was because they had a pool I booked this hotel. The shower in the room was luke warm Dessert of Roasted Bannana's and Pancakes was awful cold banana's, not roasted, pancakes out of a Hovis packet not freshly cooked November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Reading South Holiday Inn. We had a very comfortable and quiet room. We will definitely stay here again. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Business Stay Another stay at Reading South on a regular business trip. Usual services and support. Excellent. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom small As a visiting sailor with kit to dry the bathroom was a little small, but good comfy rooms and great to have a pool and jacuzzi to unwind in after a day at Burghfield sailing club November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Excellent Stay Just got back from another excellent stay at this hotel. Well done to the team for making this a FANTASTIC HOTEL! Check In: Very fast, efficient, greeted by name, room key card ready and paperwork ready, staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Welcome "snack pack" given as was a children's "fun pack" Recognition of IHG Rewards Club Membership: Greeted as platinum member, offered complimentary drink and snack at bar, given upgrade to exec room and late check out. Free Wifi, free news paper Room: I have read the other reviews about the hotel and its rooms and the comments about it being dated, yes its not the most up to date Holiday but the rooms are comfortable, you get a good nights sleep and they are clean. I think the hotel has character which may be lost if it was upgraded / updated. Shower was hot, good pressure, nice range of toiletries Hotel: The hotel as some of the reviews stated is a little dated compared to other hotels but it has warmth and character, everything I used worked, everything was clean and tidy. When I stay at a hotel I want a place that is comfortable. warm and welcoming and this hotel ticks all 3! Leisure Facilities: This hotel has a nice size pool that is often not busy, they are very accommodating to children and provide floats etc.. there is a hot tub in the main pool area and within the changing rooms there are saunas. The gym was well equipped for a hotel and had the staff were on hand at all times for help. Bar: Very nice selection of drinks and snacks, excellent range of coffee and hot drinks. The staff are knowledgeable in their roles and recommended wines to me based on my tastes. I enjoyed sitting in the bar and found it a very relaxing environment. The price of the drinks and snacks is very good and cheaper than some the local places. Restaurant: Breakfast - very wide selection of hot and cold items, pancake maker, excellent quality by far the best HI breakfast I've had (in fact it beats CP and IC hotels!) Chief on hand to cook eggs how you like them, staff good with children and allowed me to sit out the way. Evening Meal: Very enjoyable meal, excellent value - Kids eat free. Streak cooked perfectly, was lucky to get a buy one get on free offer which was really nice. Room Service: Very prompt, all items ordered arrived, sauces sides etc... all present. Staff: Words can not convey how excellent every singe member of staff at this hotel are. They live and breath customer service and everyone goes that extra mile. I've traveled all over the world and stayed in hundreds of hotels but none come close to the service delivered at this hotel. Everyone went that extra mile to make my stay enjoyable, I got recognition from previous stays, greeted by name by staff and made to feel welcome. From Checkin to Check out every interaction with the staff of all levels was a pleasure. IHG need to visit this site and learn from what they do so very well and share this with other hotels. Summary: A nice hotel, very good value with service second to none. The hotel is in a great location with easy access to the M4 and Reading. If you are staying on business or pleasure you wont go far wrong staying at this hotel. I can't wait until my next visit. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant etc I was one of very few diners on the Friday evening and therefore had the full attention of my waiter, Fernando; but even allowing for this fact, he was charming, attentive, kindly, and willing to chat with me (which, for a diner on her own, can at times be most welcome!). A delightful young man and to be commended. But the coffee at breakfast time was AWFUL - I had tea instead! I do, however, realise that coffee is one of those drinks which is very much a matter of personal taste and nobody else seemed to mind it. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Responses with special requests, friendly staff. I have stayed here on a number of occasions and have always found staff friendly and welcoming. Will stay here again if/when I am in the area November 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse Holiday INN This was the worst experience I ever had at a holiday inn. The reception looks nice but unfortunately that's where the niceness of this hotel ends. The rooms are all dated, damaged/stained furniture, the carpet was old; reminded me of some old retirement home. The gym it self was dirty, the equipment was dated and there was no clean air the gym. The service was generally good, however on the last night I order a herb marinated chicken burger. After waiting 45 minutes, what I got was a plain chicken in a bun. I complained and the staff took the chicken burger away, what I got back after 15 minutes was the same plain chicken burger but this time it has pesto spread across. By then I was starving so I just ate the burger and then complained to the manager, explaining this does not class as marinated and I will not be paying for this meal. I got the burger removed from my bill and then counted the hours till I checked out of this miserable hotel. never shall stay here again November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class treatment, highly reccommended! Stayed here to attend a course in the Academy. Im so glad I chose to stay here, food is fantastic, service is first class, rooms are great, especially to study in the evenings. I cant say ive met friendlier, more helpful staff anywhere in the UK. Lovely pool with jacuzzi to relax in and enough refreshments in the day to feed an army! Top hotel and I will be back again soon for another course. November 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay! Room was small, matress was very hard and uncomfortable. The shower pressure was terrible, you'd be better washing with bottled water. Chairs in the room had stains on and were very dirty. Do not stay at this hotel, if you really have to avoid room 240. November 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>