Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 793 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

793reviews

  • 5 Stars
    376
  • 4 Stars
    260
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    31

Meal selections

By

January 19, 2017

club

I only had a problem that I had was on the meals that as a company we are limited to, if you could negotiate them to be price based, for example limit meal and either starter or desert both limited to say £22.00 and a drink to say £3.00. this would mean we can select anything we fancy on the menu and if it then surpasses the say £25.00 limit then we top up the additional amount. At the moment we are asked to top up for example £5.00 if we want a steak meal which on its own may be within the say £25.00 limit. l would suggest that for instance I should be allowed to order any meal within the limit on its own and maybe with the drink only meaning no starter or desert.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely helpful,polite and friendly staff

By

January 16, 2017

club

I found this hotel to be clean, well maintained, good small gym, pool, jacuzzi and sauna all included with excellent staff including cleaners

Read More
Read Less

Bedrooms need some TLC

By

January 16, 2017

Lovely hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. All that is needed for this hotel to be great are for the rooms the be modernised. They look very tired and dated. Furniture looks about 30 years old and bathrooms look very grubby with old piped/fittings on walls, a flannel across the vents was completely brown/dirty.

Read More
Read Less

receptions and bar areas look amazing - rooms very tired and disappointing

By

January 14, 2017

club

upon arrival I thought wow this looks great for a Holiday Inn (I stay at a few and they all have a similar look) I was booked into a room which was furthest away possible down two long corridors. I felt a but vunerable as a single lady and didn't fancy walking there on my own really. The room was really tired looking with old fashioned furniture. I'd booked a double but the bed was 3/4 size if anything and pushed up against the wall, It was really a single room with a bigger bed in it, good job I didn't bring my husband. The hairdryer was in the drawer but fixed so I pretty much dry my hair with my head in the drawer. The bathroom fittings were in desperate need of updating, with a tatty bath and brown grouting. Very disappointing and I wont be going back to that particular HI

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I was very sorry to read your comments, and would very much like to discuss these matters with you further. I would be grateful of you could contact me on 0118 987 0461 at your convenience. Thank you again, and I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Paul Pichamuthu Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good business hotel

By

January 14, 2017

club

Just what you expect from holiday inn a good functional hotel with friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great night, friendly staff

By

January 11, 2017

club

The team really looked after us, we are a family of 4 and the rooms was setup and very comfy. We will be back next time.
Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Great location, hotel met expectations

By

January 10, 2017

I use Holiday Inn hotels all around the country and occasionally overseas. This stay met my expectations of the Holiday Inn brand and I felt at home immediately. Staff were all pleasant, friendly and helpful.

The location is great for the M4, for Reading and for the Madejski Stadium. I've used this hotel for business and pleasure on a number of occasions and I would recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and quality for price

By

January 09, 2017

club

This was a great hotel experience, much better than I was expecting for the price paid. Excellent staff and facilitates and consideration from the management team; we have baby twins and they allocated us a room further back in the building further from any noise and made sure that we had highchairs for breakfast and two brand new travel cots in the room.

Read More
Read Less

lovely

By

January 09, 2017

lovely hotel rooms clean with cleaning staff very polite especially happy with reception staff always had big smile on there face and couldn't do enough to help one of the reasons I stay with holiday inn is due to.service received by this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful service and good sized room

By

January 05, 2017

Last minute break.The room was of a good size with a large double but also the sofa bed allowed my son to sleep comfortably on his own as an extra single bed had been put into the room allowing my daughter to have her own bed-so no arguing about the size of the sofa bed they have had to share in other hotels in the past. Warmly greeted by all staff we met.Dinner took a little longer than expected but the staff were very helpful and attentive, even though they were quite tired from having worked through the New Year celebrations at the hotel.The swimming pool was of a good size, although a spinning drier for swimming apparel would have been great for drying after use. Our stay was excellent apart from the young noisy family in the adjoining room. The access door to the adjoining room allowed a lot of noise to come through into our room of the little girls talking,crying and just being noisy throughout the night.A great stay overall even if we didn't get a great nights sleep -not the hotels fault.

Read More
Read Less

usually high standard visit very dissapointing.

By

January 03, 2017

club

room was freezing upon arrival, no heating on, therefore i reccomend anyone staying here to check into you room and put heating on before going/doping anything else. I was told breakfast was served from 7 - 11, this was not the case, arriving to what is usually a wonderful varied breakfast at 1.08 to find they stop serving at 10am. usually i love this hotel, but this visit was a huge dissapointment and hopefully a one off.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was most disappointed to read your comments regarding your stay, and to hear that we let ourselves down on this occasion. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. Should you wish to discuss any matter further, please do not hesitate to contact me. Kind Regards, Paul Pichamuthu Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Christmas Overnight Stay

By

January 03, 2017

club

The Staff at this hotel were amazing. The went above and beyond their call of duty during the christmas day check in and overnight into Boxing Day.
There were were room key cutting problems at the front desk on arrival.
There was a chip and pin problem at the lobby Bar.
And that evening there was another chip and pin problem in the restaurant.
There were no dramas , nothing was too much trouble and everything was handled with true empathy and professionalism .
As seasonally, Christmas Day should be quite stressfull for staff. But there was no stress. All the problems went away as soon as they arrived and we were put at ease at every corner.
Bravo to all your staff who worked , true credit where it is due. You did your hotel proud and i applaud you.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. I was very pleased to hear your positive feedback regarding the staff and service you have encountered at our hotel. Customer feedback forms a vital part of our business, and positive feedback is imperative to inform our staff that they are continuing to do a wonderful job. We do hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Paul Pichamuthu Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less