Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 708 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

708reviews

  • 5 Stars
    335
  • 4 Stars
    231
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    27

Great Hotel

By

July 05, 2016

Free wireless internet access somewhat slow compared to other IHG Hotels I have stayed at. Annoying at the time!.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the problems that you experienced with the Internet. We are currently installing a new system, and hope that this will significantly improve our connection in the very near future. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Paul Pichamuthu Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Questionable practices, dated hotel

By

July 04, 2016

Duck tape all over the floor to bridge carpet to tiles in reception. The food was tasteless and bland. A particular bar staff would charge you an amount before furnishing you with a receipt so you could not clock that she had already applied discretionary service charge to the bill. No prices or menu anywhere in the starbucks café so it was impossible to know what was being charged and if it was correct. Dead wasp in the room by the window and generally dated bedroom. The room and the part of the building I stayed in had a very 'bouncy' floor (most odd) almost like a portacabin. The first night we were there, there was no one in the room above us but on the second night there was and we could hear them trampling until about 2am and then again at 6am. No one on reception had any idea how to unlock the new computers (they didn't have the passwords). When the sunlight is shining on the swimming pool you can see some interesting things floating in the water.... I complained the next day - still waiting for a call from the manager. Cost me tens of thousand of points I wish I'd never used. In summary, the worst holiday Inn I have stayed in and I have stayed in a few.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, and for speaking with Antonio on Monday, and myself on Wednesday. I trust that these matters have now been resolved to your satisfaction. Kind Regards, Paul Pichamuthu Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant

By

July 04, 2016

Staff friendly and helpful, overall a pleasant experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay, and for highlighting our wonderful staff. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Paul Pichamuthu Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice but rather tired

By

June 29, 2016

club

The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel was quite quiet but the rooms are now a bit tired and need renovating. Having said that we had a comfortable night's sleep and the rooms are average.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experiences with us. I was pleased to hear your positive feedback regarding our friendly and helpful staff. I would also like to thank you for your comments regarding areas that you feel could be improved. Customer feedback forms a vital part of our business and it is through constructive comments such as yours that we are able to strive to improve the service we offer guests. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Paul Pichamuthu Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

June 27, 2016

platinumelite

Have stayed here a few times now and have no need to choose anywhere else.
Friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Lovely surroundings.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay, and for highlighting our wonderful staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Paul Pichamuthu Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

June 23, 2016

I've been staying at this Holiday Inn several times over the years. The Health / Fitmess area is great... even though I didn't have time to enjoy it on this particular visit. Staff is always helpful and friendly. It's a great hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. I was very pleased to hear your positive feedback regarding our facilities and our friendly and helpful staff. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Paul Pichamuthu Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Question? How to have a no worry family weekend. Answer HERE

By

June 21, 2016

club

We wanted somewhere to let the family(large) meet without it being a wedding funeral etc. so 28 of us descended on the hotel,(11 months to 90) and .... it was fantastic, the hotel catered for our every request and all were very pleased that it turned into a relaxing meeting without hassle or worry. I would especially recommend the restaurant staff, in particular Amber and Antonio, but not one of the entire staff disappointed anyone. The pool proved a success as well and so a great weekend was had by all. Thank you Holiday Inn and in particular your staff..

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. I was very pleased to hear your positive feedback regarding the staff and service you have encountered at our hotel. Customer feedback forms a vital part of our business, and positive feedback is imperative to inform our staff that they are continuing to do a wonderful job. Thank you again, and we do hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Paul Pichamuthu Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

中规中矩

By

June 20, 2016

比较一般,没什么特别突出的地方。
位置比较方便,离Reading市区很近,去伦敦也方便。价格也相对合理.入住主要因为有IHG会员,可以积分。

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, it was good to read that you enjoyed our facilities, and found our location convenient. We do hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Paul Pichamuthu Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average room, but great service

By

June 15, 2016

Service and staff were great and very accommodating. Rooms are very dated and could use some updating. Room was clean and spacious. Sofa had several stains on the fabric which did not make it very inviting to relax on. Only real place to sit comfortably while in the room was the bed. Wireless internet connection is fair, but you are only allowed two devices to connect. A third would be beneficial while traveling.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experiences with us. I was pleased to hear your positive feedback regarding the staff and service that you encountered. I would also like to thank you for your comments regarding your bedroom, and I can assure you that corrective action will be taken. Regarding the Internet, I am pleased to say that a new Internet Service is in the process of being installed, which should meet your future requirements. Customer feedback forms a vital part of our business and it is through constructive comments such as yours that we are able to strive to improve the service we offer guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and being of service to you again. Kind Regards, Paul Pichamuthu Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 13, 2016

club

I stopped one night on business, chose this location to save fighting with the Reading central traffic, lovely staff both on reception and in the restaurant. The room was very comfortable and clean, air conditioning quiet, efficient and welcome on a very sticky night. Had a lovely steak and the service was swift, friendly and efficient. Fast check out, everything you could want in a stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. I was very pleased to read your wonderful feedback about our staff, facilities and food. Thank you again, and we do hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Paul Pichamuthu Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Reading South

By

June 10, 2016

club

A comfortable and well situated hotel. The rooms are a good size and well appointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We do hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Paul Pichamuthu Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not Bad Stay

By

June 01, 2016

club

Was an ok stay not the best I have had but not the worst. General condition of the room is a bit worn and dated, mould on windows and bathroom needs an update. The bed was extremely uncomfortable in comparison to other hotels I have stayed in. Staff were good though but wouldn't be the first place I would look at staying at again but got a good price at the time so couldn't complain. Adequate swimming pool - again could do with an update but nice Jacuzzi.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 08, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experiences with us. I was pleased to hear your positive feedback regarding the staff and service that you encountered. I would also like to thank you for your comments regarding areas that you feel could be improved. You have my personal assurance that your comments have been passed onto the appropriate departments for corrective action. Customer feedback forms a vital part of our business and it is through constructive comments such as yours that we are able to strive to improve the service we offer guests. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Paul Pichamuthu Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less