Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1779 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1779reviews

  • 5 Stars
    918
  • 4 Stars
    520
  • 3 Stars
    173
  • 2 Stars
    100
  • 1 Stars
    68

A great stay

By

June 29, 2021

A wonderful hotel. Great staff. Super with the children.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 28, 2021

Very nice friendly staff, food and drink is a bit pricy but very good the room was very clean and neat the bed was as comfortable and slept well , felt very welcome

Read More
Read Less

Family Stay

By

June 23, 2021

My stay at this hotel was brilliant! I would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends. The hotel staff were friendly on arrival, made the children feel very included/special. Room was clean and comfortable, a very good family size room.
Breakfast was lovely, with plenty of choice with food and drink.
Overall I was very impressed with my stay. 10/10 guys. Thanks!

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous

By

June 23, 2021

club

The hotel was lovely and clean, comfy beds. Was great to have a full English options as some aren’t doing them at the moment. The staff were lovely and were happy to help. The man running the breakfast in the morning was fantastic dancing and joking with the kids and making them laugh

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great staff

By

June 22, 2021

The room was really comfortable. But the front of house staff were excellent, friendly and great with my children (single mum)
They really went above and beyond with sweets colouring in and displaying the pictures on the wall.
Also on departure the staff couldn’t help enough making us drinks for the journey.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, great price, great sleep

By

June 22, 2021

Booked hotel as a surprise for my daughters 11th birthday after a day at Legoland. Kids were given goody bags on arrival. Staff were welcoming, polite and helpful. Room was perfect size for our family of four. Room was clean and had tea

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

June 21, 2021

club

Very pleased with the hotel; the room was spotless and the breakfast very nice. Will be back soon

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable room but small bathroom

By

June 19, 2021

club

We booked an executive double room which was only standard size. But it was clean, comfortable with good facilities (large TV, fridge, hairdryer, table/chair, dressing table/chair, a very comfortable bed and good lighting) - everything you needed for a comfortable stay including a window allowing good air flow on a very hot day. It was spoilt by a small bathroom which could just about accommodate one never mind two. With the door open it was difficult to get to the bath/shower and toilet. The door opened onto almost the full side of the bath.

Reception staff were friendly and efficient, car parking a few steps from the entrance great. Unfortunately the entrance was unwelcoming, an area used by smokers and others hanging around enjoying the evening air.

Read More
Read Less

Incredibly accommodating staff

By

June 18, 2021

So impressed with the service of staff with the room service dinner after a long day at Legoland Windsor. Also the friendly and professional service really put my family and I at ease during these different times - especially our two year old. She was so happy to receive the welcome pack on arrival and the colouring during breakfast too. We fully intend to stay again and I highly recommend this to families with young and older children!

Read More
Read Less

Fitness for purpose

By

June 18, 2021

Brilliant and well trained staff. Very helpful and professionally savvy. The property is user friendly given its geographical location in relation to amenities etc. Great value for monies.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet but fab

By

June 15, 2021

Lovely spacious room in quiet situation overlooking car park as we requested. Useful to have the (secure)rear entrance door for unloading etc. Friendly accommodating staff who ensured covid precautions were in place without making us feel uncomfortable.
Breakfast offered a good range of options and reasonable in price. Will definitely return next time we need to come to Reading.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet hotel

By

June 09, 2021

Arrived to a lovely large lobby, friendly staff, large clean room. Stayed overnight to visit LEGOLAND next day. Ate there in the evening too, we’ll presented and tasty fish and chips. Our 6 year old grandson said he felt like we were in another country! Been a while since we’d had a holiday! Felt safe and that Covid restrictions were in place.

Read More
Read Less