Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 879 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

879reviews

  • 5 Stars
    407
  • 4 Stars
    294
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    36

Business Stop Over

By

April 29, 2017

Friendly front desk service, efficent and polite although I was not asked if I'd prefer points or to take a drink/snack voucher neither was I asked if a wake up call or paper would be required. I generally don't require paper or wake up call, so was quite surprised to find a newspaper outside my door in the morning, which I promptly dropped off at check in on my way to breakfast.

Evening meal I intended to take in the bar but the limited seating forced me into a bustling dinning area which whilst amptly furnished I found a little to clinical to my taste and subsequently found it difficult to relax and enjoy my meal.

Read More
Read Less

My stay in reading

By

April 29, 2017

club

Room was OK. Room service cold but tasty. Shower was cold BBRRrrrrrr.

Read More
Read Less

5 rooms 5 families

By

April 29, 2017

platinumelite

Experience number of problems, I leave comments after our stay in the hotel. IHG team contacted me quickly to sort out the problem. The hotel manager rang me on my mobile phone to apologise and offer me complementary reward points and to make sure that he will bring these comments to improve their service.

Read More
Read Less

Child froendly

By

April 29, 2017

club

It's my second time staying here as it is close to my family and an easy trip to Henley.
The Breakfast is generous and kept my teenager well stocked for his trip to Henley.

Read More
Read Less

Challenging

By

April 29, 2017

This place used to be really nice, but the housekeeping, maintenance and room service has made it very challenging.

Read More
Read Less

Great all round service

By

April 29, 2017

club

All aspects of stay were 5 star, only minor criticism is that breakfast is a little expensive.

Read More
Read Less

No hot water in hotel

By

April 28, 2017

club

Hotel had no running hot water, which completely ruined a stay before a day of businesses meetings. Beakfast staff were grumpy and unhelpful, I waited 10 minutes for a pot of coffee and have to ask again before it arrived. While the hot water issue was clearly a big problem for the hotel (other guests were complaining also) I was offered no compensation, and eventually got a 20% reduction on room rate after stating that I was not prepared to pay the full price. The staff should have offered a significant reduction as compensation, which would have softened the blow, I cannot recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

no Hot water

By

April 26, 2017

Having stayed at the IHG and this hotel 3/4 times this year there was no hot water this morning. Given that this is major hotel in Reading with no hot water is unforgivable. The manager and staff had no idea that all the hotel was no able to give hot water for numerous guests and I was not the first to complain about this.
The hotel looks tired and the menu is basic pub food with basic choice and English as a first or second luggage needs to be improved to take basic food orders
On the plus side reception staff were friendly and WIFI speed was ok

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming professional staff

By

April 25, 2017

club

Cannot fault our stay. Comfortable rooms, good service, helpful staff. Good breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Friendly service

By

April 25, 2017

This hotel is on the outskirts of Reading and we have used it as a base for Legoland trips and London. The staff are friendly and service is efficient, which compensates for the hotels less than glamorous appearance. While it lacks exterior appeal, inside the hotel is clean and well presented. Pleasant bar and lounge area next to the restaurant which provides good breakfasts.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

April 25, 2017

We visited this hotel with our 2 children and had a fantastic time. The room was great, staff super helpful and friendly and we also enjoyed the food and swimming pool. Would definitely re-book if we are in the area again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and simple

By

April 23, 2017

club

It seemed expensive for the level of luxury - very English

Read More
Read Less