• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Japanese
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small cats and dogs 25 lbs or less, are welcomed in our designated pet rooms. There is an additional fee of 25 dollars plus tax per day up to a maximum charge of 75 dollars per stay. Hotel must be notified in advance as we have limited pet rooms.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:112
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking charge $8.00 plus taxes per day. Limited gated overnight parking is available. Over height parking for vehicles over 6'6".
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:88
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you minutes away from the Vancouver Airport (closest Holiday Inn To Vancouver Airport) and the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. We are in close proximity to both downtown Richmond and Vancouver. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation to the nearby Vancouver Airport (YVR).

Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful
View More

Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you minutes away from the Vancouver Airport (closest Holiday Inn To Vancouver Airport) and the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. We are in close proximity to both downtown Richmond and Vancouver. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation to the nearby Vancouver Airport (YVR).

Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful North Shore Mountains.

If you're on business in Richmond, BC, our hotel's northern location will give you easy access to McKesson, BC Lotteries, MDSI, Airport Executive Park, Crestwood Corporate Centre, Key West Business Park, Annacis Island, Tilbury, Ironwood and the businesses around Vancouver Airport. Our hotel also has 1,900 sq. ft. of meeting space, a business centre and a separate business floor to meet your needs.

With amenities like gated parking, our Fogg n' Sudds on-site restaurant and the fitness centre, we go beyond regular hotels near Vancouver to give you the comfort you deserve. Every room has free fiber optics high-speed Internet access, an iPod clock radio, a cable TV with high definition, triple-sheeted bedding a workspace, ergonomic chair and two-line phone. Our Vancouver Airport hotel's staff looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
We are the closest Holiday Inn to the Vancouver Airport. We offer secured gated parking for all our guests. If you'll be traveling through Vancouver Airport, our hotel invites you to use our complimentary transportation both to and from the airport.
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we have upgraded our internet to Fibre Optics and our TV programing to High Defintion. Stay with us to see the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, very good service and centrally located The hotel is located near City Hall in Vancouver. It can be reached by Skytrain from the Vancouver International Airport. There is adequate parking at the hotel. The view from the upper floor is good. The room is comfortable though the air conditioning is a little bit noisy. There are many restaurants and coffee shops within walking distance. I will most likely stay there again next time I visit Vancouver. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great service Very professional staff. Clean and up to date. Eurostyle. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive experience Located close to subway and easy to get into the city. Great room with views towards Granville Island and the Burrard bridge. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MSAI Thanks all the staff.This Hotel is in the best place.very close to all the things you want to do in the city.very good rooms & sound proof.I thank the staff for making our stay very nice. keep up the good work. regards, MSAI September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful customer service and facility I was a guest for 2 1/2 weeks for business and absolutely loved this hotel. Room was great and beds were comfortable. Some of the most friendliest staff ever. Breakfast buffet was outstanding and the customer service there is impeccable. Sandy, one of the waitresses knew me when I came in and always made sure I was taken care of. My next trip to Vancouver, I will be staying here again. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for medical stays... Everything you need for a pleasant hotel stay, nice restaurant with good food at reasonable prices, on site parking and pool with a fitness center. We didn't use the pool although we had planned to but after our meal and slice of delicious cheesecake we just didn't feel like swimming but definitely appreciated the option.There are lots of dining options within walking distance as well along with some fun shopping.Have stayed at this location three times in the last three years so I would definitely recommend this hotel. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comments found the pillows to fat but I like a lean pillow the chair in the room was not comfortable, needed a deeper seat or a foot rest as could not lounge to read.. Had to lie on bed. very clean and roomy September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent HI Hotel My first impression with this hotel was good - they actually offered me something in appreciation for being a platinum member from IHG. Everything else was very good - very clean bathrooms and fairly comfortable mattresses.. The only bit that wasn't quite excellent is that the wifi in the room kept cutting off my vpn connection to work late one night - I don't know if that was my work's vpn or the HI's wifi. I went down to the lobby and was connected to my work's vpn for over an hour with only one disconnection. The front desk clerk that night (8/26) was very helpful. Location was very convenient - 3-4 blocks from subway, and close to grocery stores, restaurants, and late-night fast food. Seemed to be a fairly safe area to walk around, although a few homeless were sleeping in storefronts a few blocks away. Beautiful creekside walk from hotel to Granville Island. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service great location, wonderful employees all around, enjoyed my time at the hoilday inn September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Respite from our Travels My husband and I had arisen at 3 AM EDST to begin our trip to Alaska. When we finally arrived in Vancouver, collected our bags, got a taxi, and got to the hotel we were exhausted. The staff were so friendly and efficient that we were in our room almost immediately. We talked about supper, but the bed looked so inviting that we thought a little nap would do us good. That little nap turned into all night. The breakfast the next morning was fabulous, and enabled us to get a fresh start on our trip. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Everything worked out fine. and we enjoyed our stay. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Nice hotel, stayed before would stay again. Business stay so not much opportunity to rate area. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staying at the Holiday Inn in Vancouver (Broadway) I found the room to be very pricey as it was a very small room, thank goodness we qualified for government rate. Still expensive for what you got., however it was nicely renovated. Having a small fridge in the room was a nice surprise. The staff were very friendly and wonderful. Had trouble with the card to get in the room, had to have it sapped a couple of times.The atmosphere in the restaurant was awful, very drab. Food was just O.K. Not very busy at all. It could use a big facelift. A lot of the building around the hotel with in blocks either way were somewhat run down.k August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and spacious room! Very friendly and welcoming staff. Room was spacious and clean. Views are great! Skytrain just 2 blocks away so easy to get into downtown. Enjoyable stay! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Visitors CONSISTENTLY GOOD! Desk staff are professional, courteous, well trained and always well turned out in quality attire. The rooms are clean and nicely outfitted. Local area has plenty of shops and restaurants, and Granville Island isn't that far away. The Vancouver General Hospital and the BC Cancer agency are only a couple blocks away. Restaurants like Cactus Club, Rogue Bar and Banana Leaf are close by and popular, but give the in-house restaurant "Stages" a try. We were pleasantly surprised with the menu and the service. I recommend the Prime Rib. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for the traveler without downtown prices Great place to stay in Vancouver. Very close to downtown without being just in downtown. Also close to False Creek and its cycling and walking trails, great transit from here, concerts, Granville Island, Kits Beach. Hotel is easy to get to from the Ferries. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent view Loved our room and experience lovely mountain view. Pool clean with lots of fresh towels, no hot tub. Breakfast okay but expensive for value. Good coffe in the room and convenience with the refrigerator . Handy to other restaurants and banks. Overall good experience and would stay there again. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and excellent service We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. The service in all the areas was excellent. August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible staff service Vancouver BC is a beautiful city and we found the city to be welocoming and enjoyable. Our only complaints had were at the Holiday Inn on Broadway in Vancouver BC The 2 day stay was to be prepaid. I asked when we checked in the balance because I had not seen the second night charged to my account. The desk clerk said yes the balance is $00.00. The clerk,then refused to take my Visa debit/credit card because of the damage fee. I didn't understand because that was the same card that secured the room and they had already charged 1 night to successfully. My travelling colleague gave the clerk her MC credit card for the $150.00 damage deposit with the agreement that was all that was to go on there as a hold. The evening before we were to depart for Seattle I went to the front desk and asked for confirmation that we had a 0 balance. I had checked my bank account and the second night had still not been charged so i wanted to make sure. The desk clerk again kept saying the balance was 0 and i kept asking for a printed statment confirming this. Finally she complied and discovered we owed a nights stay. I was furious that this was such an ordeal. I told them I was checking out at 5:15am to catch a train and needed a taxi. We are now late into the evening. So on the taxi roster is noted we asked for one at 5:15am. I spoke with the manager and explained the situation, he listened and later sent up complimentary breakfasts coupons for 7:30am the next day. WHAT.???? I told him we were leaving at 5:15am, it was an empty gesture. I go to the front desk at 5:00am to checkout. More of the same. At first refused my visa and then oh they can take it. Then had trouble printing the receipt. Now to the deposit, i wanted verifiction /printout of the deposit and payments. After much ado they finally printed it and signed that the hold would be released in 5-10 days. (Interestingly that is what we were told about my Visa.). Originally we were told the hold would be released as soon as we checked out. The final issue happened after we returned home my colleague found on her MC 2 charges; 1 for 94.26 USD and another 135.00 USD/150.00 CA and there should have been one hold. I called Vancouver BC and spoke to the manager and got excuses for the $94 charge. He said he would remove the holds and then sent me a text that my colleague would have to deal with MC directly. The end result is I will not recommend the hotel or Holiday Inn. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Service if prompt and excellent when required. Staff are courteous and helpful August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Family Stay I booked five members of my Hong Kong family in the Holiday Inn Broadway. It was a great success. Their reaction was "comfortable" which is high praise in Cantonese. Conveniently located, They enjoyed a good breakfast and ate well close by. The had a splendid time and took the pressure off my little townhouse, They will do it again. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value Not really in the mid of the city. But within a walking distance from a subway station. There are many casual and good restaurants as well as cafes, like Blenz, around the hotel. Proximity to Whole Foods is definitely a plus. Parking is easy and no hustle. In short, good value stay for business. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value but buffet breakfast could be better I recently stayed at this hotel with my wife for several days and overall enjoyed my experience. The hotel staff are very courteous and helpful, which, I think, is the hotel's asset. The location is not the best (about 15 minutes by taxi to downtown centre) but it is still quite accessible by public transit (just a few minutes to the nearby Broadway Skytrain station). It is also a 15-minute walk to Olympic Village. The rooms were simple, but spotless upon arrival. This hotel was one of the cheaper medium-range hotels in Vancouver at the time of booking, making it an excellent value. It is situated on a moderately busy road, near a hospital. This results in the occasional ambulance siren whaling through the night, which is a bit annoying but not overly intrusive. The windows do a good job at blocking most of the outside noise. The biggest downside is the buffet breakfast, which was included in the price of our hotel package. The quality was standard and nothing special for a buffet: bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, hardboiled eggs, pancakes, toast, cereal, juice, fruit, and yogurt. It would have been nice to see a section with hot water for oatmeal or tea; maybe they could change the current setup to have customers serve coffee for themselves at this hot water station as well, to simplify the servers' duties. This hot water station could also have a variety of different teas. It would also have been nice to see some multigrain bagels available at the bread station. Maybe I didn't look hard enough. Ham instead of--or in addition to--the sausage would have been my preference, but only because I try avoiding fatty foods. To summarize, apart from the buffet breakfast, I really liked my experience at this hotel. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in hotel at a good value. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was generally good. The cable was prepared when it requested that he would like to use the Internet with a cable. It was kind. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Stayed here for 2 nights prior to cruise and it was a pretty nice place to stay. We were in a 2 double bed room, 3 adults and 1 toddler. Surprising amount of space for our luggage and a crib. Very nice to have a mini fridge in there as well for keeping cold beverages. Shower area felt a little tight but that isn't unusual for a hotel. Room service was pretty quick, I didn't love the pizza though as it was way too crisp on top. All of the staff we dealt with were very friendly. Pool was decent, water was a bit cold though. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre Enjoyed a 9 day stay and, with such a long visit, appreciated the onsite laundry facilities. Excellent service, cooperative staff, good workout facilities, excellent food in the restaurant. Centrally located to public transit and located on a busy street which meant that shopping was within walking distance. The only thing that would have made the stay more enjoyable was if the hotel had a hot tub to go with the pool. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We got a 10% off discount for the cable not working right and free parking. Very nice staff!!! Thanks!! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accommodating We arrived at 10:30 a.m. to drop our luggage off after a flight in from Toronto. The front desk staff were able to give us a room right away! we were able to freshen up before spending the rest of the day sight seeing. Thanks for the great service. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Notice Stay We have stayed here before and will stay here again. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 風景很好、早餐豐富 因住頂樓所以風景還蠻不錯的,大約8月左右的夕陽 相信秋天去會有另一種風情 飯店距離後方的公園也蠻近的,可以走過去觀看對面的大樓 August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access
Select to close.
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access Voted Top 10 IHG Hotel for Guest Experience in Canada by our guest Relax In Our Lobby While Waiting For Family & Friends. Steveston Village Richmond Totem Poles at Stanley Park Vancouver Our Friendly Staff Awaits Your Arrival. Richmond Oval Inukshuk at the Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport Richmond Inukshuk at Stanley Park Vancouver
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to get away for a fun-filled long weekend adventure.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading