• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Japanese
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small cats and dogs 25 lbs or less, are welcomed in our designated pet rooms. There is an additional fee of 25 dollars plus tax per day up to a maximum charge of 75 dollars per stay. Hotel must be notified in advance as we have limited pet rooms.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:112
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking charge $8.00 plus taxes per day. Limited gated overnight parking is available. Over height parking for vehicles over 6'6".
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:88
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you minutes away from the Vancouver Airport (closest Holiday Inn To Vancouver Airport) and the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. We are in close proximity to both downtown Richmond and Vancouver. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation to the nearby Vancouver Airport (YVR).

Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful
View More

Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you minutes away from the Vancouver Airport (closest Holiday Inn To Vancouver Airport) and the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. We are in close proximity to both downtown Richmond and Vancouver. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation to the nearby Vancouver Airport (YVR).

Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful North Shore Mountains.

If you're on business in Richmond, BC, our hotel's northern location will give you easy access to McKesson, BC Lotteries, MDSI, Airport Executive Park, Crestwood Corporate Centre, Key West Business Park, Annacis Island, Tilbury, Ironwood and the businesses around Vancouver Airport. Our hotel also has 1,900 sq. ft. of meeting space, a business centre and a separate business floor to meet your needs.

With amenities like gated parking, our Fogg n' Sudds on-site restaurant and the fitness centre, we go beyond regular hotels near Vancouver to give you the comfort you deserve. Every room has free fiber optics high-speed Internet access, an iPod clock radio, a cable TV with high definition, triple-sheeted bedding a workspace, ergonomic chair and two-line phone. Our Vancouver Airport hotel's staff looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
We are the closest Holiday Inn to the Vancouver Airport. We offer secured gated parking for all our guests. If you'll be traveling through Vancouver Airport, our hotel invites you to use our complimentary transportation both to and from the airport.
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we have upgraded our internet to Fibre Optics and our TV programing to High Defintion. Stay with us to see the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room This Holiday Inn appears very clean from the Lobby to the desk to the elevator. The hallways to the rooms are tarnished by the carpets appearing to be very old and stained. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The front desk staff was responsive but one of them was young and did not communicate directions accurately. The breakfast was well stocked and the staff was quick to restock. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by revisit suprising not so bad Was happy that the hotel seemed to have made adjustments in cleaning. I booked this hotel by mistake. But I was happy I did. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value in downtown Vancouver The hotel was great, big rooms and yummy breakfast, and the free shuttle into the Convention Center was awesome. Compared to the $200 cost of other hotels right downtown this was much better value and a 15 minute shuttle ride in... I would stay here again. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Long time customer $15 to use a microwave! I use this and other hotels regularly. I really wasn't happy to hear they want $15 to use a microwave when other hotels offer it free. I am a regular customer and when I complained to the staff they were totally unconcerned. The rooms are a little run down, not that clean, every time I try and check into this hotel there are hotel vehicles in the loading zone to check in (not smart) Leaving you nowhere to park. The only reason I return to this hotel is the breakfast is much better than average. Cable tv is poor and often not clear. Complaining has never resolved this issue either. Zero perks for semi-regular customers. July 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience!!! See previous summary. Would NOT stay at this hotel again!!! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value room with shuttle for downtown We stayed at the hotel because it was a good value and I was assured there was a shuttle to take us to Canada Place, where we were taking a cruise. I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel staff, who bent over backwards to assist with recommendations on tours and restaurants. I would stay here again just based on the staff. The room we had was a little older, but it was certainly clean. I recommend this hotel to people who don't want to stay at the pricey hotels downtown but still want access to the downtown area. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service & stay! Stayed 6 nights, upon check-in were pleased that we had been upgraded to a junior suite due to Platinum status - King bed suite (#414), kitchenette with fridge/microwave/coffee maker, granite countertops & bar area & French doors leading to bedroom with sitting area & balcony overlooking beautiful Grouse Mountain which is lit up @ night! Although this is an older property, our suite had extremely clean washroom, large closet in addition to a huge walk-in closet, comfortable bed & linens, high quality clean carpeting & upholstered chair & sofa, large flat screen TV and large desk & . We used free shuttle to Canada Place each day, drivers very courteous especially Carlos who was very knowledgeable for local tourist info; we returned to hotel each day via city bus #135 Express, less than 20 minutes. Hotel has free parking but we opted for bus/day pass $9.75 & Hop-on Hop-off transportation which was most convenient especially since parking in many places $3-4/per half hour. Also free shuttles from Canada Place to Capilano Bridge & Grouse Mountain every 30 minutes. Hotel Front Desk staff extremely pleasant & very helpful with tourist info, bus stop info, discount coupons, maps & directions, etc . Jenina greeted us each day with her beautiful smile & offer to assist in any way! Complimentary breakfast daily was always fresh, many various selections of eggs, bacon, turkey sausage, breads,bagels,oatmeals,delicious assorted mini muffins & croissants, juices, Greek yogurt & always plenty of fresh bananas &oranges, all constantly replenished by kitchen staff! Our rooms were kept immaculately clean each day, nice Bath & Body works washroom amenities. We received excellent service throughout our stay & super value for what we paid for our stay! July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no shuttle This is a basic holiday Inn express including standard breakfast. The first day there we could get a 2 PM shuttle to downtown. Driver very nice and recommended a great dinner spot. When we got back at 8 PM could not sign up for shuttle until 1 PM. Needless to say we took the bus. Desk staff good about giving us bus information. All staff very nice. Apparently it is illegal to pick up passengers to go back to hotel. Since we had to wait for the bus with the homeless, I was not impressed with hotel or Vancouver and will probably not be back. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were very impressed by the service we received at this hotel. Any questions we asked at the front desk regarding directions and transportation to sight seeing areas were answered and explained very clearly. We thoroughly enjoyed the continental breakfast every morning and we were pleasantly surprised at the variety of food offered. The only negative thing I would say was that our room faced the main street and it was noisier than we expected due to the traffic. My husband had brought extra ear plugs which we used and that helped. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Most disgusting experience ever If you like dirt, leaks and bugs, stay in this Holiday Inn Express! July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need renovation for guest rooms Overall, for the price of the stay, in such busy Vancouver area, it is about right. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality and Everything Great Daryl and staff were great. I arrived very frustrated and they took my bag to the room. When I found I was in the front, i requested to move to the back. No problem. Answered many questions pleasantly and always with a smile. Friends arrived on Saturday and room not ready. Daryl gave them a nice roomy, corner room. Asked about places to eat that evening and once again Daryl came to the rescue. I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone visiting Vancouver. You should be most proud of your employees. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel and not worth the price This hotel is located in an older building and is showing its wear. While the entry inside the building is well kept the rooms are not. The carpeting is old and stained throughout the building and in the bedrooms. I paid about $150.00 American and the value given the building conditions would have been more along the lines of $75.00. The guest staff were very friendly and tried to accommodate our needs as quickly as possible, so I give them high marks there. The Breakfast room is too crowded and hard to move around in. They need to take some of the furniture out and make it easier to move around in. The shuttle service was great and got us to our destination quickly. We stayed at this hotel in anticipation of using this service and in that area it met our needs. I would not recommend the hotel based on condition of the rooms and the price being paid. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfactory Stay We stayed at this property several years ago when we were visiting Playland. It isn't in the best area, but it is close enough to downtown and the highway for it to be a good overall choice location wise. The rooms have had some updates done, but there's more improvements/updates and general maintenance to be done. Bathrooms and beds need some attention. We had a faulty clock radio in the room that wouldn't stop playing music even in the off position, so we just unplugged it. I suspect the last guests did the same because the time was way off. The a/c controls were falling off the wall and the a/c shut off during the night and it got too hot in the room. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close and easy to Playland Within walking distance to Playland, great room and breakfast. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Front Desk Staff Front Desk Staff was rude and had no clue what customer service is all about. Don't expect to be greeted when checking in and forget about asking for directions or exchanging USD to local currency. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious but unclean This hotel is located about a 15-minute bus ride from downtown Vancouver on E. Hastings St. It's a one-block walk to Play Land which our children enjoyed very much. There are numerous restaurants within an easy walk from the hotel. On the down side, we were checked into a room that had not yet been cleaned by housekeeping. This was readily changed by the front desk, but the second room was "cleaned" but not really "clean"--the carpets, for instance, looked as if they were not vacuumed. The table tops had not been thoroughly scrubbed. The room faced out toward Hastings St., and the windows did not entirely block the sound. I slept very well, but there could be others for whom the street noise might be a distraction. One area in which the room exceeded our expectations was spaciousness. It also had ample plugs for devices. The breakfast was good in the morning. For the record, I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express hotels (i.e., Anaheim, Munich, etc.) and found them to be much better than this particular one. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Spent one night before and two nights after an Alaskan cruise. The first night was OK, although we noticed the carpet was old, worn and dirty. Also the air conditioning unit was very noisy, but the weather was cool enough to allow turning it off and opening the window. We had a different room upon return, it was on the street side of the building and traffic was fairly heavy. Had to use the air conditioning unit, but it was quieter than the first one. However, on the one morning that we wanted to sleep in, a dog in the next room began barking around 7:00 am and continued to bark for the next couple of hours. Staff did finally remove the dog, but not until several complaints had been lodged and it was too late to sleep more. In addition, the carpet in this room was so filthy I could not walk on it barefoot. This property was selected because of the underground parking where we could leave the car for the duration of our cruise; that worked out great. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax in Vancouver Excellent place to spend a few days before your cruise. Staff are very helpful and friendly. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property This hotel was absolutely excellent. We could not fault any aspect of our 4 night stay.It is modern and total property is in very good condition. Underground parking is served by elevator at 3 separate levels. All staff we had contact with were excellent. The breakfast selection was great with some hot items offered. Given the reasonable tariff we give this property a 5 star rating July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bare minimum, underground parking good Balcony sliding door didn't lock on one room. Rugs looked like they had been steam cleaned due to stains and were a bit wavy. Hot water took 1/2 hour to really start to warm up in the shower (3rd floor in the morning). TV set to a squished resolution and no where near HD or even analog quality and could not change settings due to TV controls disabled on the TV (irritating). beds were clean and comfortable and cleanliness looked good. Key cards required for elevator access however stairway had no security so the the elevator was more an inconvenience than a security feature. Was accidentally over charged for the rooms on checkout. Many little irritating things but they would not deter most guests I suppose. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handicap When I checked in I asked if they had a transfer bench. The desk clerk was kind enough to ask and find me so I did not have to carry mine from the car to the room but no bath transfer bench was available. My question is do you have them? If not, go buy some. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced for Value The front staff where great, happy to help, check you in promptly, offer you water. They were great!! Other wise I felt it was overpriced and a would give a three star only. If you have to stay at a Holiday Inn because you have points than great for you. Now that I have been there and had a chance to look around, there are nicer places to stay for the same value. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Overall it was a pleasant stay. Staff are quite helpful. Since the location is away from down town, the shuttle service should be made available easily for the guests to reach down town. we could not get a shuttle from 8 am to 5 pm the following day where as we have to go to down town to take a tour bus, as tour bus do not pick up at this location. grand room where breakfast is served is not presentable. Parking arrangement, which is complimentary is a good value service June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room for improvement I tend to be a HIE enthusiast, but this one just so- so. It had a half-baked feel to it. The rooms were on the drabby side. The wi fi -on again/off again. The Pixar lamp style shower head was terminally droopy and it didn't seem to bother anyone on the maintenance staff. Reception personnel were courteos but not really friendly. No goodie bag for IHG members and no afternoon cookies as we've had in other HIE properties of equal pricing. The secure indoor parking and entrance to floors on elevators was much appreciated, however. The breakfast was good, particularly in terms of variety. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and helpful service I completely don't understand the bad things people write about the hotel. I don't travel much (2 timeas a year on average) but I really liked the hotel. The front door clerks are kind and helpful, witty and smart. The room I stayed in was spacious, quiet, equipped with a big and comfortable bed, nice bathroom and coffee maker. There're lots of stores in viccinity,, lots of restaurants as well, bus stop nearby so you can get to downtown in less than 15-20 mins. I'd definetely reccommend this hotel. The only con I can think of is the wifi speed which could be a little bit faster but I encountered slower ones in many hotels so this one was not too bad actually. The breakfast was ok, the bacon and scrambled egg was really nice. The rate per night is in my opinion a little too high but I'm from Europe so not used to Canadian prices. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service - May 2014 We arrived from England tired and weary but determined to stay awake to adjust our body clocks. We chose this hotel as it was convenient to get to cruise terminal and the shuttle was free! Staff were really friendly when we arrived and we were soon in our room and able to relax. Our room was at the rear of the property and whilst the view of the properties at the rear wasn't pretty, the view in the distance of the mountains made up for it. The room was perfectly clean, but a bit 'tired', bed was comfy and bathroom adequate...what more do you need? We walked up to Starbucks for a coffee for the caffeine fix and then had a great evening with a meal in the pub next door to the hotel. Again the atmosphere was friendly, with everyone wanting to talk to us when they realised we came from England - and we got discount of our meal price as we were staying next door. Didn't have breakfast as we didn't feel the need. Overall a good stay and would stay here again next time we cruise from Vancouver. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but needs improvement The hotel is close to downtown without being noisy and hard to get to. Good breakfast and free parking. The room was a disappointment with a hard mattress and very uncomfortable pillows. Usually HIE has good beds and great pillows. Ice machine outside our door buzzed all night. Fridge was noisy as well. Other than that, the rooms were quite quiet - not much street noise as we were on the laneway in the back. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cruising Great place to stay if you are going on a cruise. You are able to leave your car in secured parking and get a free ride to the docks. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Our overall experience was very positive. The staff was excellent/outstanding. They were extremely helpful. The hotel value was also excellent.. The reason I/we gave this hotel four stars rather than five: Rooms are a bit dated. The guests in the room next to ours were extremely noisy and inconsiderate. They were very loud and playing music from about 12:00 midnight until about 4:00 am The location was a bit out of the way, but the hotel has a complimentary shuttle available to downtown. FYI: The shuttle must be reserved early, because it has a limited number of seats. The reason I/we gave this hotel four stars rather than three is because of the staff and the affordability. June 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access
Select to close.
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access Voted Top 10 IHG Hotel for Guest Experience in Canada by our guest Relax In Our Lobby While Waiting For Family & Friends. Steveston Village Richmond Totem Poles at Stanley Park Vancouver Our Friendly Staff Awaits Your Arrival. Richmond Oval Inukshuk at the Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport Richmond Inukshuk at Stanley Park Vancouver
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading