• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Japanese
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small cats and dogs 25 lbs or less, are welcomed in our designated pet rooms. There is an additional fee of 25 dollars plus tax per day up to a maximum charge of 75 dollars per stay. Hotel must be notified in advance as we have limited pet rooms.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:112
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking charge $8.00 plus taxes per day. Limited gated overnight parking is available. Over height parking for vehicles over 6'6".
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:88
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you minutes away from the Vancouver Airport (closest Holiday Inn To Vancouver Airport) and the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. We are in close proximity to both downtown Richmond and Vancouver. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation to the nearby Vancouver Airport (YVR).

Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful
View More

Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you minutes away from the Vancouver Airport (closest Holiday Inn To Vancouver Airport) and the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. We are in close proximity to both downtown Richmond and Vancouver. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation to the nearby Vancouver Airport (YVR).

Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful North Shore Mountains.

If you're on business in Richmond, BC, our hotel's northern location will give you easy access to McKesson, BC Lotteries, MDSI, Airport Executive Park, Crestwood Corporate Centre, Key West Business Park, Annacis Island, Tilbury, Ironwood and the businesses around Vancouver Airport. Our hotel also has 1,900 sq. ft. of meeting space, a business centre and a separate business floor to meet your needs.

With amenities like gated parking, our Fogg n' Sudds on-site restaurant and the fitness centre, we go beyond regular hotels near Vancouver to give you the comfort you deserve. Every room has free fiber optics high-speed Internet access, an iPod clock radio, a cable TV with high definition, triple-sheeted bedding a workspace, ergonomic chair and two-line phone. Our Vancouver Airport hotel's staff looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
We are the closest Holiday Inn to the Vancouver Airport. We offer secured gated parking for all our guests. If you'll be traveling through Vancouver Airport, our hotel invites you to use our complimentary transportation both to and from the airport.
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we have upgraded our internet to Fibre Optics and our TV programing to High Defintion. Stay with us to see the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente atención, muy buena ubicación y comodidad. Me pareció un excelente hotel ubicado en una zona muy favorable para desenvolverse fácilmente. Igualmente, me pareció bastante cómodo y la atención prestada con personal muy amable. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable bed, excellent customer service Excellent stay! Staff was friendly and efficient. Very clean rooms. Excellent food in the restaurant - good prices too! A hotel April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely come back! Overall the stay was excellent. I found the room to be quite modern and well kept overall. My only issue was that the side room with the double bed (we were in a 'family room') seemed a little outdated compared to the rest of the room and it would become quite warm if the door was shut as the small window in it did not open and there was no way for the A/C to get to it without leaving the door wide open and removing the privacy of anyone in the side room. That being said, without a doubt I will most likely be returning here for any excursions that I do with friends or family do in Vancouver based on its central downtown location and that it seems to be the most cost effective especially for the quality of stay received. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMING. HOME TO A HOTEL.... I have been coming to this hotel for almost 20 years, and have seen many changes over the years, but one thing is constant- a great many of the staff are still there, a credit to the management! It feels like coming home when I am in town! would recommend this hotel to anyone!! March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed with room and great location An excellent choice for a convenient downtown hotel, very clean and courteous staff. Within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Nicely renovated room with seating area as well which made for a comfortable stay. March 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience This was the third time I have stayed at this hotel. All three times have not been a pleasant experience. The hotel needs renovations - very old decor etc. I am a platinum member and all three times I have had to ask for an upgrades - every other IHG hotel has done it already when I have arrived and also provided a welcome gift (usually water etc). Two of the times I was told there wasn't one available, but when I checked on line as to what was available there was rooms available. I don't get the feeling that "customer service" is the main objective at this hotel. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay. There is an atmosphere in this hotel that makes it a wonderful home, away from home. The staff are amazing, with such good attitudes and so very helpful. I had a couple of small issues that were solved immediately when I mentioned them...excellent service. An outstanding Manager that is 'hands on'...and meets with Customers, and is interested in what they have to say. I look forward to my next visit at this hotel...and it is hopefully in the near future. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay, as always! From the time we arrived until we reluctantly left, we were treated extremely well by the hotel staff. The pool is a quiet area to enjoy as is the lounge. Even though our room was by the elevator, we were able to fall asleep and rest comfortably all night. You could hardly tell you were right in the heart of downtown Vancouver! There was so much to see and do within walking distance and if you wanted to venture further, the skytrain is an easy walk away. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and adequate All aspects of the Hotel were of excellent quality for my business needs. I would have preferred a greater selection of gluten free items on the dinner menu March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Hotel Every year I come to Vancouver at least once and always stay at the Vancouver Downtown Holiday Inn. The Rooms are good, comfortable and with a nice big TV. The bar is friendly and the staff is very accommodating. It is a very reasonably priced hotel, with above average amenities. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business in Vancouver Nice rooms for businees in Vancouver, balconies although small are a bonus. Parking is handy March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, great area downtown Staff very friendly, would definately stay again at this hotel. Bathroom a little small possibly because of end unit. Very clean and updated decor. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, clean and quiet place. Good place to stay. Good value. Excellent location. Definitely I'll stay here again. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Value Location was very good, walking distance to all the major sites. The hotel was very clean and the rooms a good size. The staff was very good and the breakfast team was fantastic. Very pleasant and wanted to make sure our experience was enjoyable. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Money Clean, tidy and quiet so would stay again with no hesitation, good central location as well. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and good value The hotel is located convenient to most downtown activities. The rooms are nicely renovated although the stairway to the pool and fitness centre could use some freshening up. March 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by clean but shabby staff were very helpful and the room was very clean, location of the hotel was stellar - we walked everywhere. The breakfast from room service was cold and tasteless. The sink was cracked and the wall paper peeling. Walls were paper thin. Fitness facility was good but didn't want to use pool located in the front drive way. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Visit...Thank You Holiday Inn and American Express This was a wonderful promotion allowing me to visit your hotel in our own city. While traveling we are often asked for recommendations as to where people should stay, and this is an excellent spot for cruisers...or anyone else visiting the city. The staff are cheerful February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value We had a comfortable room at the executive floor, spacious and quiet. Gigantic flat screen tv, nice to watch from the king size bed. We checked in late at night, and the restaurant was closed. But we had some very nice sandwiches, which was actually all we needed. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very welcoming hotel. We arrived here from a 5 star hotel, and we were pleasantly surprised that we didn't feel a huge let down. True...it isn't 5 star, but a really welcoming, friendly place to stay. Good elevator service, and the staff is wonderful. Would definitely stay here again. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay Really good service, great location and a nice bar and meals downstairs. The only negative is there was no fridge in the room February 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Everything was good except the check in experience and the pool was closed at 10pm and not 24 hours as stated because they were worried a fraternity would have to much fun. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Don't look anywhere else. This hotel has everything you need and is close to all the restaurants and entertainment the city has to offer. February 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 needed a stress free night We had a very important interview near to the hotel so we chose to stay at the Holiday Inn. Things were not perfect , we were issued the wrong keys, the glasses for drinking water still had lipstick stains on them, the bed was far too soft, the heat did not work and it was cold , esp to shower early in the morning. The pool was lovely but still smelled strongly of paint from the recent renovation. The room needed to be cleaned by people who move things to move behind them. There was a lot of dust and I am allergic so had runny nose and red eyes for the interview. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Bash Took my daughter and her BFF to see Demi Lovato at Rogers Arena, and spent one night at Holiday Inn. I've stayed at this location a few times and always enjoy it hugely. The location is very convenient for events at Rogers Arena or BC Place. If you're feeling energetic you can walk, but a taxi only costs about $7. The staff do a great job of making everything convenient and easy, and always exceed my expectations. The room rate was very affordable, especially for a location that is dead centre of everything in Downtown Vancouver. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hectic Trip made enjoyable at Holiday Inn Downtown I stayed at this hotel for two nights after a long stint on the road. Stay was for business and the schedule was very hectic. Being based at this hotel was a welcome relief with friendly and attentive staff, good food, great prices and a clean, recently renovated room. Only complaint was that the room fan did not completely turn off, even with all settings set to 'off'. Nevertheless, I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Good location, value for price can't be beat. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in the heart of Vancouver Everything was great from the moment I arrived. The property was very clean and modern and the staff were very friendly. February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big Up for Elevators, don't have to wait 10minutes I have been staying in this hotel every year for the last 7 or so years. There is a lot of improvements from restaurant, elevators, to major changes in rooms and lobby. The most annoying thing before transformation was how slow elevators were running.However, now you don't have to wait 10 minutes or more to get to the lobby or into your room I like the new restaurant, it is much nicer, and I think a little cheaper than it used to be. Good job, I am sure I will continue to stay here next time I am in town February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, price and comfortable I stayed here while visiting my daughter. We always like to stay near downtown core so we can walk around. The location was great and the price was great as well. The hotel has been newly renovated and so the decor and look is quite modern. I like to usually stay at 4 star hotels when in Vancouver, but found this to be very comparable and much more affortable. Would definitely recommend it. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnighter Downtown Vancouver wish the stay had been longer but not possible at this time. A Great Spot Knowledgable Staff and wonderful Hotel. Convenient to all things down town. Thanks February 2, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access
Select to close.
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access Voted Top 10 IHG Hotel for Guest Experience in Canada by our guest Relax In Our Lobby While Waiting For Family & Friends. Steveston Village Richmond Totem Poles at Stanley Park Vancouver Our Friendly Staff Awaits Your Arrival. Richmond Oval Inukshuk at the Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport Richmond Inukshuk at Stanley Park Vancouver
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading