Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very hospitable, but... The staff was very pleasant, but the room was not to the standard expected. My wife indicated she is not willing to stay at another Holiday Inn because: 1. The room smelled like someone had smoked in it prior and/or dirty. 2. The carpet was moist/wet maybe even lending to the smell. Seems trivial to me and possibly to others, but these points were extremely important to her. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad shower; mediocre restaurant service Shower valve was defective. I was only able to get water slightly warmer than full cold. The attitude of the restaurant staff has deteriorated since a couple of years ago. Dining here (I have stopped here for a number of years) used to be an enjoyable experience. Now it seems that no one is concerned whether the customer enjoys it or not. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were super comfortable, room was very clean. Checked in late and very tired, it was great to find such a clean hotel, clean rooms, and the beds were so comfortable. The staff was super nice in getting us checked in. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Food The restaurant was excellent and room was nice and clean. Hwy construction was only downfall. I Will visit again. June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tourney Stay We stayed for the weekend. Rooms were average to smaller. The beds could have been better and the pillows were either really hard or very soft. Smelled of old cigarette smoke through some of the halls. Food was good in both restaurants, the sports bar had typical deep fried, burger, nacho plate fare and the main restaurant had good prime rib, fish, and large salad bar etc... Think updated older Holiday Inn and Supper Club and thats what you get. Staff was very helpful and the place was very clean. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and large room! I was surprised how spacious the room was! It was very clean and maid service was excellent! Front desk staff was helpful with directions! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff excels We travel to Rockford to our corporate office about once a year and have stayed at other properties. For Rockford, IL - using CLC - this hotel is our favorite. We can connect with the bus to O'Hare and there are plenty of restaurants and shopping opportunities in the area too. Beds are super comfy, curtains close out all the light (great for day-time naps) and we can take a HOT shower or enjoy LOTS of TV. The restaurant downstairs is not one of our favorites tho - we have tried it 3 times and been disappointed each time, so now we simply go out to eat. Or, bring in microwave food to cook in the room when we are just vegging. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Hockey weekend We stayed at this Big Rapids Holiday Inn for our son's 3 on 3 Hockey tournament in April. The hotel has alot of large community areas and the pool is huge. Considering hockey gatherings are usually a noisy affair, the hotel did a great job of being understanding of all the kids in the hotel. They kept the pool area stocked with towels and clean. We had a great weekend. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If you ever end up in Rockford, IL... This was the best hotel I've stayed in ever in this price range. Staff was great. Room was great --I didn't even have to make coffee by the sink! Friendly Restaurant with Great food n atmosphere or Room Service if you prefer (i hear the locals even go to the restaurant) and -wow- they even have smoking rooms sectioned off- Would def be my 1st choice in Rockford, IL. April 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed! I booked this hotel 3 months ago. When I arrived the staff was pleasant and the hotel appeared clean and newly remodeled. We liked the room. It was large and spacious. After about 10 minutes in the room, we could smell cigarette smoke. I called the front desk to report someone smoking in a nearby room and despite our room being non-smoking the room next door was not. The smoke from the adjacent room was coming through the vent in the bathroom. The two rooms shared one vent!!! The front desk did acknowledge that even though they have a glass door to separate the smoking and non-smoking rooms, smoke does get into the non-smoking adjacent room!!!! Of course, the hotel was booked and there was no other room available. The hotel did arrange to have an ozone machine placed in our room but I never saw one. We didn't shower the next morning as the towels smelled like smoke and I couldn't wait to leave. Very disappointed the whole floor wasn't called smoking. I will never stay in this hotel again until they all non-smoking rooms. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms The rooms were large and clean. Pool area is very nice too. Nice big room with ping pong, pool table, etc. Can't really rate food and beverage because we did not eat there. Really had a great experience at this hotel. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool and activity area We have stayed at this hotel at least a dozen times in the last several years. We always book this hotel due to the pool and the ping pong table (my son loves it). The staff are also very nice. This visit we arrived at the hotel and then left the room until later in the evening. We were getting ready to settle in for the night (10:30pm) when we opened up the bedding and noticed a huge stain on the sheets along with a very long hair. We immediately called the front desk, they asked if we wanted to move rooms and I stated No, since we were all unpacked and settled. She sent Mark to our room to change the sheet. He was great!!! He changed the sheet and gave us $20 off breakfast the next day. Thanks to Mark! But the real issue is with housekeeping. How did that happen? Did the bed never get changed? Again, we have come to this hotel many times and have never had an aweful experience, but this time was gross!! April 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by water main break I am somewhat reluctant to write a review as there was a local water main break that affected the hotel and this obviously colors my thoughts. While I realize the hotel cannot do anything about it, it did detract from the overall experience. The staff did try to compensate for this by reducing the price and offering a coupon for a discounted breakfast. I would still recommend this facility to others. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay at HI in Rockford Room was clean and fresh. We enjoyed a free drink at the bar before heading to bed. The front desk worked with us to get a very good rate for our one night stay on our way to see grand kids in MN. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for a job well done I have been to this location many times over the last 15 plus years. My job puts me in Holiday Inns consistently. It is our preferred hotel property. I have consistently found the Rockford location staff and facility excellent. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BowlingMom I was pleased with the property. It was clean and well maintained. The service (from the front desk staff) in assisting us with reservations was wonderful, more informed than the 800# personel I originally called to book the room. February 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ineffective door key system Door keys were always ineffective so had to request new keys, next day the keys could not open the door again. It happened. everyday. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and super comfy bed Reservation desk very helpful. She found me the best deal for the nite. I was attending a reunion party and wanted to stay on site. January 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great Overpriced for what we got. No hot tub, pool was filthy, cable and wi fi out 2 hours in the evening. Room was decent at best, no hot water till you let the shower run 15minutes in the morning. Shoud've stayed at the express down the road. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for government rate travelers I am limited to GSA rates. I got a ref/micro room, with free parking in a well lit lot at the building. This seven story hotel has excellent sunrise/sunset views. Interstate 90/ US 20 intersection is close, but this fire proof, structural concrete is almost sound proof. There are at least 10 resturants within 1/2 mile, several at short walking distances. There is an all night gas station at the interstate intersection. I did not use the shuttle to O'Hare Airport, but I saw it several times. December 4, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was fair, So was service Only towels for one,instead of two. Hotel old, not up to standards of Holiday Inns on either side north or south. Overpriced. November 7, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience The room REEKED like vinegar, dogs were non-stop barking next to us and across the hall and we had no idea pets were even allowed in the Holiday Inn or we probably would've stayed somewhere else or requested not to be on the pet floor, and our room keys just quit working on Saturday so after a long day, we had to go clear back down to the lobby, wait in the line with people checking in, and get new key cards made (never an apology from the individuals working there). For the price of the room, I would've rather spent my money somewhere else. Worst experience I've ever had at a Holiday Inn. November 5, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Bed was just ok, No breakfast included w/stay. Was told we could pay and eat at the restaurant, if thats the case they should lower the price of the room or give you a breakfast voucher. Room was clean, staff at front desk were great ! October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Services and staff Staff is excellent willing to go the extra mile for the guest. Thank You !! I miss the daily drink coupons and daily platium bucks, but love the cookies when we get their before there gone, Would love to see free breakfast for priority members. Thank you. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Group accommodations Thank you Holiday Inn in Rockford for a great weekend get away. I was with the Algonquin Quilt Guild. The room that we had was wonderful. It was quiet and very clean. We were very well taken care of in this room. The staff was very helpful. There was always a smile for us from the front desk through to the cleaning staff. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The restaurant was very good and the staff was very friendly. We were very happy that our rooms were together. I know that our group hopes to come back next year for another weekend. October 13, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Room was clean except I had to kill several bugs attwo seperate times during my stay October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel & Staff We had an amazing stay at this hotel from the moment we walked in and seen our names on the welcome board because we priority club members. The staff was friendly as well as quick about getting us checked in and on our way to our room which was wonderful. We have no complaints about this hotel and would stay again. October 10, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5