• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROME
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golf CLub "Parco dei Medici" Course with 18 holes
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM
Attraction:
Tre Fontane Abbey, Basilica Saints Peter and Paul
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
St. Paul's Cathedral/Basilica S. Paolo
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
Shopping Center "Euroma 2"
Distance From Hotel:9.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for guests available on site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 7.00 7.0  EUR

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:317
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:244
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:293
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Stay at the Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici hotel for a handy location in the EUR business district and proximity to Rome Fiumicino Airport.

Enjoy the convenience of Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici, next to the city's business hub and 12km from L. Da Vinci-Fiumicino International Airport. You can reach the hotel via our airport shuttle free of charge. Enjoy also our shuttle services to and from city center, Fiera di Roma and to the airport at €4 per person-one
View More

Stay at the Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici hotel for a handy location in the EUR business district and proximity to Rome Fiumicino Airport.

Enjoy the convenience of Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici, next to the city's business hub and 12km from L. Da Vinci-Fiumicino International Airport. You can reach the hotel via our airport shuttle free of charge. Enjoy also our shuttle services to and from city center, Fiera di Roma and to the airport at €4 per person-one way. Please consult the shuttle timetable in the section "Directions".

Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici is neighbored by major companies, including WIND Telecom and Telecom Italia. You can reach the Palazzo dei Congressi within minutes, or welcome large groups to our 18 meeting rooms which can accommodate 600 guests. High speed internet access throughout the hotel helps keep you in touch.

With our shuttle bus you can easily reach the City Centre and visit the iconic sights such as the Colosseum or the museums of the Vatican City. Nearby entertainment comes in the form of the multiplex "The Space Cinema".

Start your day the right way at Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici. Enjoy the extensive breakfast buffet at our La Serra restaurant before planning your day over a cappuccino. In warmer months, wake up with a few lengths in the outdoor swimming pool.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici is well-placed for business, helping you avoid expensive city centre room rates and long commutes. Our shuttle bus from both Rome Fiumicino Airport and the city centre will connect you to/from the Hotel.
Announcements
Now bookable on our website our special leisure packages for couples or families. Book now the package which suites your best.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 328 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxing stay in Roma The hotel isn't in the city centre, but it is very convenient to walk or take the bus to the Cornelia metro station and then hop off at a major site downtown (Ottaviana, Termini, Colosseo, Circus Maximus, Spagna). There's a nice restaurant a 15-20 minutes walk from the hotel. There you'll also find cafes, bars and small eateries (kebab, pizzaria, etc.). The rooms are very comfortable compared to other Italian places we stayed at with great beds and furniture. The bathtub is big enough for a relaxing bath if you don't have time to get to the pool which closes at 9 pm. There's a pianist that seems to play every night of the week in the cocktail lounge which is a welcoming melody when you enter the hotel in the evening. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is one of the best hotels that I've stayed at in over a year. The front desk was awesome, the rooms were absolutely the best, and the restaurant food was really pretty good for a hotel restaurant. We loved Rome and this hotel definitely helped with our experience. The only problem I had was with the internet as it was very, very slow. Since we were on a family vacation, this was not a problem If I were here for business, it would be a problem. Overall, one of the best hotels I've stayed in. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable bed Staff at this hotel can be described as friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Rooms are nice and practical and beds are excellent. Location is practical and quiet. Free parking and free internet are nice features. Connection to Trastevere in the evening by shuttle bus is very handy. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rome Crowne Plaza Our Catholic travel group was taken care of from the time we arrived until we left. The service and rooms were wonderful. The food was excellent. There was some difficulty with the internet at the hotel but that did not detract from the fine hotel, service and food. We loved our stay and will be back next visit to Rome. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by City tour of Rome Excellent stay and experience, my wife and I stayed for 6 nights and had a great time in Rome. Staying at a nice hotel makes all the difference. The staff was courteous and helpful. One important thing we found very useful was the shuttle service to the city, takes approx., 15 minutes and the hotel had a shuttle every hour on the hour 4 times in the morning and 4 times in the evening, this was very useful. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not convienient to sights and restaurants In future stays in Rome would rather stay closer to amenities October 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Regular para la categoria de hotel. El hotel en general es bueno. Sin embargo los servicios son deficientes, el aire acondicionado no se puede ajustar y es antiguo (genera alergias). El servicio de internet es muy malo y el personal no soluciona rapidamente. Durante mi estacia había cucarachas en el baño y no se me dio respuesta satisfactoria para resolver. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Staff - Thank You! :-) The Crowne Plaza Rome - St Peter's and its friendly and helpful staff ensured that I had a very memorable stay in Rome. The dining experience was superb catering for all tastes and wishes - a special word of thanks to Veronica who looked after her guests so well during the busy breakfast periods. The hotel's shuttle service providing transportation to / from downtown Rome was excellent, cost-effective, frequent and very reliable. Without hesitation, I shall be recommending the Crowne Plaza Rome - St Peter's to all my friends and colleagues planning to visit Rome. October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by If you like Music This is a good solid hotel. Clean, neat and orderly. The one truly outstanding feature that sets the hotel apart is the pianist they have in the bar. As a lifelong fan of music of all sorts and having worked around professional musicians as an informed person (from Rock to Opera) for 50 years one develops a bit of an ear for true artists as well as hams. The pianist there is one of the former. It is a very nice complement to a well run establishment. October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Wedding in Rome Family of 16 stayed at this hotel and they did all they could to accommodate the parties of guests near to each other. We had a room on the ground floor which seemed to have mosquitos; we hadn't opened windows so not sure if housekeeping did, I would ask for a room higher up as lots of greenery surrounding the ground floor rooms. Breakfast fine but food not always red hot, usually warm at best - Veronica who greeted us in the breakfast room was wonderful! Excellent shuttle services and availability of taxis. Food and drink seemed quite expensive but this may have been comparable with other hotels in Rome? Swimming Pool really nice but unfortunately the pool bar was not open and it took a while for drinks etc. to arrive - not a big deal but I know some Americans staying at the hotel seemed to be quite impatient. I would return and recommend. October 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet comfortable and clean The Crowne Plaza is close to most must see venues when staying in Rome. I was a little disappointed with the shuttle bus limited service and drop off and pick up zones. Room very clean and comfortable nice relaxing stay for families. Great pool to cool off in. September 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 not as good as other Crowne Plaza Should give more priorities and advantages to IGH members. Rooms and bathrooms need updating. Bottled water should be complimentary and topped up every day. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by unexpectedly nice hotel Found this Crown Plaza property to be well located with easy access to the sights in Rome. Rooms were well equipped, with the one issue the hair drier is permanently attached to the closet making it difficult to use. Bedding and furniture was in great condition. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great customer service Great customer service and they made me feel like I was at home. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First stay in Rome The property is beautiful here, and I'm so sorry we didn't have the time to relax and enjoy it more. The staff isn't what I would call overly friendly, they'll give you the information you need in what seemed to me a reluctant way. I was lucky enough to find one very very helpful employee when my cell phone was lost; she was very patient and made many calls for me to try to locate it to no avail. Not being a fan of IHG's policy of point users getting the lesser rooms, our room did have a balcony, just not a view. The beds were very comfortable and the service was impeccable in the room each day. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Service The recommendations and assistance was very helpful and first class September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sep 15 review Hotel was not furnis hed as compared to other CROWN PLAZA and staff is un friendly. Prefere not to stay in future September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ausgangspunkt zur Erkundung Rom`s Gites, gepflegtes Hotel, dass sich auch Dabk Shuttel-Service ideal eignet Rom zu erkunden. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by rome at St Preters The only stellar performance was from Veronica in the restaurant Otherwise the standard was below what I expect from Crowne Plaza September 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Actitud mejorable Bien la habitación. Algo alejado del centro de Roma, pero con buena comunicación de bus y shuttle a la ciudad. Taxi desde el centro o Trastevere unos 15 EUR. Lo más decepcionante a mi juicio la actitud del personal en recepción (no enamorados de su trabajo). Error en la factura. Magnífica, sin embargo, la actitud del personal del Restaurante en el desayuno, (especialmente de un joven con barba el lunes 15) September 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by PESIMO SERVICIO Estuve en cuatro diferentes Crown Plaza en Europa y este en particular fué el pesimo el peor de todos, el personal de front desk no respeto mi nivel de IHG y nunca nos entregó agua en la habitación además de otras amenidades del baño. Las personas del restaurante no tuvierón un buen servicio parecia como si estuvieran de malas todo el tiempo September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and thouroughly enjoyable stay Great hotel with plenty of amenities.. as well as the hotel shuttle into Rome, there are regular buses just outside the hotel, which run day and night. Have read a few comments about the breakfast... have no idea what they are on about as I found the breakfast excellent, great choice and great quality . Have to say a small glass of champagne in the morning is just the right way to start the day ! The most prominent aspect for us during our stay, was the staff..they could not have been more helpful or friendly..nothing was a problem. Thank you very much for making our stay in Rome an amazing experience and if I come to Rome again, will definitely be staying here ! September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I've stayed at this hotel 3 seperate times and all for vacation. They are friendly and helpful it enhanced the whole experience. The bar is great and the restaurant has great food. I will be staying here again. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pefect getaway! The Crowne Plaza St Peter was exactly what we wanted. We stayed on the 5th Floor overlooking the pool and the bathroom had been recently refurbished. From the moment we arrived the receptionist was so helpful and friendly. Also so informative which really helped our stay. We used the bar area the most and the service was also exceptional and very quick. Sometimes we ate in this area too i.e. pizza and bruschetta after a day out and some days we had coffee and croissants here for breakfast. I loved the piano music being played which was very romantic and relaxing. The hotel bus is brilliant and also the local service if needed. Service at the reception desk was very quick to get the bus tickets too. This is a great hotel - 20mins away from Rome centre with all the amenities that we needed. We would certainly return and recommend. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff treated me more like a friend than a hotel guest I suppose I should start with the basics. The room was immaculate every day. The food was excellent as were the hotels facilities. The thing that made the trip special for me apart from the wonderful city was the way the staff have gone out of their way to make me feel welcome. I t was like staying with friends rather that in a hotel. Everyone seemed to regard it as a personal challenge to ensure that I had a great holiday. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay This hotel was perfect and exactly what I needed to rest and recover from a Tour around Italy. The hotel was a great bonus. September 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Non workin television in two different rooms We waited much too long to checkin. We waited much too long for front desk to call back about problems with room. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Good service friendly helpful staff. Clean and nce decor. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Business & Leisure Have used this hotel a number of times for both business and leisure. It is ideally placed outside of the centre of Rome but with a bus stop just outside where you can make use of the regular service - just 10-15 minutes to the Vatican. The pool area is very pleasant and I have always found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. An ideal base for touring the city. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable rooms, great service thoroughly enjoyable stay.. great amenities, fantastic breakfast and great value. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. Only downfall was the internet service, which was very slow, although the staff did say that they were looking into this problem.. I had read previous reviews on this hotel and some wrote that they thought it was too far from the center of Rome .. it's a little out but there is a bus that runs every 5 to10 minutess (24h), there is also a shuttle bus from the hotel and there are taxis on call with the hotel, so, no, I would disagree, I found the location of the hotel , excellent. September 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Palazzo della Civiltà Italiana Entrance Reception Hotel Exterior Roma Piazza di Spagna Roma Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading