Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, good price the only cons that I have is the breackfast (they need to upgrade this to a full one) January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was worn and sank in middle Uncomfortable bed, sank in middle and worn out. Hotel needs to upgrade to new bedding. Other than this, this hotel was a pleasant stay. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice place to stay enjoyed the bar and breakfast. Staff was very pleasant December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JimV This hotel is first class, very good resturant attached. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff We were very impressed with the friendliness of the staff. The room was very clean and well maintained. We would stay there again and recommend this hotel to our friends and family. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Washing machines They only had two washing machines, and one of the washing machines didn't work. The dryers worked great. Other than that it was a great stay November 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff Staff member was rude and when I told him in the future I would take my business elsewhere if I didn't at lease get trhe room I reserved he told me to do so the hotel was too popular to care. So I will not return and reserve the next stay at the holiday inn in Weston. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Convenient location, rooms are comfortable with new furnishings, great work space. Staff is friendly and the restaurant attached to the hotel has a decent menu, food much better than expected. Would definitely recommend this hotel. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Check-in staff was very helpful and accommodating, and we were very pleasantly surprised that we were able to check in as early as we did. Room was very clean and comfortable. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! As always the front desk, resturant and bar employees treated me with respect and courtesy! Pleasure to stay there! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Relaxation In town for recent family wedding. Rooms were all located close together which was perfect for visiting with one another. Rooms were clean, quiet and nicely updated in décor. Loved the large bathrooms with the make-up mirrors and television. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by smoke free room that was used for smoking If it had not been for the smoker that stayed in my room and smoked my stay would have been just fine. When I made the front desk aware of the situation they said "sorry, we will let house cleaning know". The hotel was sold out so i had no other options at this hotel. i should have gone to another hotel and I should have been offered a free night stay or something similar. My fault for not asking for it upon check out but I was leaving for an early flight and did not have time. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay Ive stayed here before and really like the whole layout ! Staff is very helpful and the pizza is very tasty at the pub downstairs...Room was clean brite and with a tv in the bathroom. On all my travels this holiday inn is one of my favorites... September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforatable room The room was great. Had a patio room which was perfect for us. We spent 11 days at the hotel and it was home away from home. The continental breakfast was less than adequate. It was a disappointment. August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Better choices available Before I even started writing this review I read though other people's experience, so as to understand the issues that other reviewers may have encountered. I had similar issues, as well as a number of other ones not mentioned previously by other people. With around 250 nights per year spent in various hotels I believe that I can tell the difference between a hotel trying to provide a good experience and one just going through the motions, and this one clearly belongs in the latter group. In addition this is only the second time in the past two years that I consider a hotel to be so far below expectation that I have spent time to write a critical review. Check in: "thank you for being platinum elite, we are very full this week so we have given you a room on the first floor". That would be the side facing the parking lot, and as I later found out not on the higher floor where the bathrooms have been renovated. Breakfast: glanced at it the first morning, and decided to skip this amenity. The explanation given to other reviewer's for the dismal breakfast offering is that this Holiday Inn is a "full service hotel" and that people looking for a good breakfast should choose a different hotel". Since you consider yourself a 'full service hotel" maybe you could consider providing a notepad and a pen in the rooms. I believe that this is a normal part of the "full service hotel" experience. Business center: a couple of computers in the lobby that do not even have Office software, resulting in making it impossible to print anything without first reformatting it to fit the Open Source software available. In-room internet:much to slow; VOIP's such as Skype are impossible to use, and even downloading regular size attachments is cumbersome and prone to failure. I realize that IHG has made this available to all customers since July 1st, 2013, but you knew this well in advance and could have increased your available bandwidth to the levels that business #and leisure# travellers expect from a 'full service hotel". On-site restaurant/bar: tried it one evening and found service to be lackluster, food to be mediocre, and prices to be at the upper end of what hotel restaurants at this level generally charge. Once was enough, and I found considerably better and cheaper options in the surrounding area. Check out: between 9 AM and 10:30 AM my door was knocked on three times by various staff to confirm when I would be checking out #check out time is 11 AM#; maybe this is what you mean with a "full service hotel'? Best part of this hotel stay: finally checking out and knowing that I would never return. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great! Front Desk staff helpful and friendly, helped with restaurant and gym directions. Property was clean, great location. Will visit again when I'm in Milwaukee area next month August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here! Absolutely the best hotel I've stayed at in a long time. From the greeting at the desk, service at the restaurant and the spacious room. This was a great stay! July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pool needs attention and air conditioner kept shutting off Liked the room, but it was a hot weekend and the air conditioning kept shutting off in our room. Also there were a lot of kids there for sports tournaments and the pool area was disgusting with smashed crackers and globs of hair on the side of the pool so our children hardly swam at all. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wausau wonderful The staff were exceptional and accommodating, despite a full hotel with the state girls softball competitors. The room as comfortable, and I was treated very well. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Our whole stay was great! Very clean and the our room had plenty of space. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast had plenty to choose from and we would recommend this hotel to anyone! July 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Average breakfast The rooms are very nice but my wife didn't like the pilolows. The breakfast buffet was marginal no eggs or any type of a hot breakfast was available. Other wise it is s very nice motel April 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A couple of bumps The room and the bed were nice. The temperature was well controlled and the room was quiet. On the other hand, checking in took a very long time. The two desk clerks spent a great deal of time on the phone, rather than with the customers in front of them. (A phone call should be placed on hold until the people who were present before the phone rang have all been helped. The clerks at this Holiday put phone calls before the people who were present. Better yet, the phone should be answered by someone who is not helping customers.) Service in the restaurant was also a little flaky. When I arrived for dinner, at about 6:30, four employees spent some time conversing at the bar before one finally came over and seated me. Several of the menu items were unavailable. I arrived for breakfast right at opening time and waited for about five minutes before someone showed up. I expect much better service. The food was fine, once it arrived. The fitness center had only aerobic machines. There were no weights or resistance equipment. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great restaurant! I live 90 miles north of the Holiday Inn Rothschild and stay there if I have an early flight out the next morning. This Holiday Inn is consistently clean, the staff is very accommodating and the food at the attached Green Mill restaurant is surprisingly good. They also offer timely service to and from the airport with parking in their lot. There is also an ATM machine which is very convenient! April 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service this place needs help Staying at Holiday Inn second time in three weeks. First experience was great. This time, cleaning staff went through our bags, left them unzipped, turned on our white noise machine - changing the settings. (This can only be done by turning it on). Turned the alarm on the alarm clock and set it to go off at midnight. This did not happen the first night as WE set it ourselves. Dried whatever on the front of the toilet base. Nasty!!! Green Mill restaurant was an experience we will never come back to. Ordered 2 eggs over med, with ham, and OJ, as well as my signifigant other ordering the $7.00 pancakes, w/sausage. 3 pancakes arrived dried out, the size no bigger than a 50 cent piece, tried to move the pancake over and it STUCK to the place and the top of it came off, breakfast sausages were hard as rocks, and had been microwaved. Eggs came with the whites running, OJ had ice in it, and the ham was 2 pieces of cold deli ham. This was sad. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by resturant I am disappointed in the green mill restaurant attached to inn. not enough help or slow in kitchen. food could be better. the chili was like getting a bowl of salsa, no beans, come on chili has beans. gryo's good...seemed like chefs running around like crazy, food not out in time...have been coming yearly and loved the food, asmosphere, waitresses so accommodating and friendly....changes lately? March 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise behind wall We were in a 4th floor room on the end of the hall. This was a two room suite. There is a jog in the wall in the bedroom of the suite. All night long you could hear a fan motor going on and off inside this enclosed jog in the room. It was quite annoying. When we went down to breakfast there were no empty tables or chairs, so we had to take the meal up to our room. Not much of a breakfast either. March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel/great amenities We loved this hotel with the convention center! We didn't even have to go outside! The continental breakfast was good. The restaurant (Green Mill) had good food. It is located near other restaurants too. It had a beautiful pool area, however, we were very disappointed that the pool area closed at 10 p.m. on the weekends for the adults! And when they shut the pool lights off we couldn't even sit outside our room and enjoy our little poolside patio area. I think they should extend the hours of the pool on the weekends especially for adults. The evening pool guy was not very personable. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Compassion in Wusau I have stayed in Holiday Inns across the USA. This two night stay was the very best. Under unusual circumstances, I found the staff to be very compassionate to a man that experienced my first auto accident. They made my stay great. February 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Continental breakfast Compared to other breakfasts offered at hotels in the area, this one was weak. More toasters needed, hard boiled eggs for a source of protein and the popular waffle iron would have been nice February 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slow F/B Hotel accommodations as expected in a Northwoods environment, staff friendly and helpful. Service in hotel restaurant was absurdly slow. It took 45 minutes to get a breakfast item out of that kitchen! The waitress acted as if I was being impatient when I told her I could no longer dine in, but would have to take my breakfast to go given the delays. I don't know of a successful business person willing to give up an hour and a half to sip down a cup of coffee and a little breakfast midweek. Might be nice for the retired folk.. January 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>