Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Very Wonderful Hotel. Thanks Will always return here when I'm in town. Everything is close by and easy to access for travel. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - Free Upgrade My girlfriend and I were given a free upgrade to a King Jacuzzi suite (without asking for one). When I asked the hotel staff and front desk for anything, they were willing to help us out. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody! Easy to find as well. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Great hotel to stay, staff is very charming and helpful. Attached Green Mill hotel and bar is a plus! August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor facility Air conditioning units do not cool rooms. Two visits resulted in a poor nights rest. Same room had broken glass coffee pot for both visits 3 months apart. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling thur Location great and the staff Customer caring.. Property well kept and our room nice and neat along with the bed being very comfortable..... over all service very good and again hats off to the people at the front desk and the rest of the hotel staff.. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay for business hotel very good. food meh. breakfast needs serious improvement. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Thank you once again for a wonderful stay. Excellent staff and hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service A very nice hotel with very attentive staff. Some areas need updating. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I chose this Holiday Inn for my brief travel to the area as I wanted a comfortable place while traveling. I frequently stay at Holiday Inns while traveling cause I enjoy the quality of hotel and value for money. I like knowing that no matter which Holiday Inn I stay at I can expect a great experience. This particular hotel exceeded all expectations across the board. Front desk was very friendly and helpful, the room was nice and quiet, and the breakfast in the morning was good quality. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay excellent service in the hotel and restaurant.. the continental breakfast could have a better selection. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, great service The staff was very friendly. The room was nice, and it was clean. Hallways were quiet, and the location was very convenient, because the convention was in the attached convention center. Complimentary breakfast was good, though I would have preferred to have eggs or something in addition. I did not use the pool area, but it looked very nice. The hotel restaurant was good. I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet,comfortable room with clean bathroom Very quiet comfortable room with HBO and a comfortable bed with both firm and soft pillows. Refrigerator was great for cool refreshments after the day of square dancing. Bathroom was very clean with good shower water pressure and fluffy towels. Housekeeping reset the room each day to how we had found it initially. A great stay! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable beds. I was here for a convention, and enjoyed my stay. Staff was courteous and friendly. I was allowed early check-in. Room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint was that the breakfast contained no protein. Many of the people in my convention group are diabetic, and protein is essential with all the carbs served. Even at Holiday Inn Express hotels you get some protein with the breakfast. Thus the lower rating for total value. I chose to eat elsewhere. The restaurant attached, The Green Mill, had excellent food. Especially loved the gluten-free selections. Didn't use many of the services (pool, internet, workout room) because I was quite busy with my convention. All-in-all a good stay and would probably return. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best of Holiday Inns We travel a LOT, and this is the best Holiday Inn we stay at. The rooms must be soundproofed, and the beds are a step above the usual. For us, the fact that many Holiday Inns have "constant fan" is a plus, and a huge reason we often choose them. Our thanks to all the friendly staff. Our check-in girl was a riot. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Cedar Creek Wausau We used our Priority Club points for a FREE room and got a double queen suite. The kids loved it!!! My son got his own bed. My daughter proclaimed the fold out couch was hers and said "the whole room was hers." (The separate room with the fold out couch.) The room was clean, there was a lot of room, and the pizza from the Green Mill Restaurant was excellent. 3 TVs including one in the bathroom. Whenever we go to Wausau, this is the hotel we stay in!!!!!!!!!!! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service front desk staff was friendly and knowledgeable. when the problem of the faulty air conditioning was brought to their attention, they responded in a professional manner; assuring me the air conditioning system would be repaired, or if they were not able to do this, i would be given another room. the air conditioning was repaired to my satisfaction and worked fine the next two days of my stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to unwind Always stay here when I'm in the Wausau area. Love the fresh cookies July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't get a room by the pool... The pool area noise was loud and continued till 10pm each night. If you plan on getting up early and want to sleep, do not get a room by the pool. So much for my upgraded room. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI rothchild Green Mill Restaurant is excellent including staff July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed, excellent bathroom and housekeepers The bathroom is lovely and all features were present. Awesome tiles. The hotel was lovely and quiet. The only problem we encountered in room 116 was that the room setup could be better. One of the beds was right next to the air conditioner and we had to build a fort with pillows to thwart off cold air. The restaurant was good with soups, salads and Italian cuisine, but the fish was not as good as we usually get in Wisconsin. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Efficiency As a senior citizen female, I was treated with the same courteous attention as often reserved for traveling businessmen where staff might feel they need to direct their primary attention. All the comforts that a hotel can offer were available at this hotel. Above that, however, I value the genuine friendliness and willing help given by everyone that I encountered. All in all, a most pleasant experience. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff at this hotel really make me feel comfortable. With all the choices I have around there I'm always glad to choose this hotel. Thank you all very much. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and pillows Loved the beds and pillows. Room was nice. Bathroom a little worn. We were there for a state softball tournament, and would have liked not being scolded for the small group of adults visiting in the lobby. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by softball great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, decent price, disappointed in pool status. Everything was great except there could have been a heads up that pool maintenance would be taking place and it would be unavailable! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great service. The only complaint I have is the pool hours. It should've been open longer than 10:00. We didn't get back to our room until after 9:00 and by the time we got down to the pool, it was almost 9:30, and we got kicked out, and the lights shut off on us. There was a lot of ladies complaining about that the pool should've been open longer. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room. There were only two of us in this room. The only complaint I had was that someone kept turning the AC up so it was stuffy when we returned to the room. It did respond when turned down and circulated air into the room. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Staff was great. The room was clean and well stocked. The restaurant's food was super. The only issue was the lack of a quality hot breakfast at the hotel because I didn't have time for the restaurant in the AM. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Needed a hotel near CWA for an early morning flight. Had visited a customer in the UP and didn't arrive until after 10 pm. Hotel restaurant was still open and they didn't rush me (or the person I was travelling with). The staff was even brewing coffee for travellers when I left the next morning at 4:30 am. The photographer I was travelling with was able to get shuttle service for his later flight, since I was turning in the rental car. This hotel exceeded my expectations in every way. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 my favorite hotel in the area it is worth the 10 minute drive from Wausau, the entire staff always make you feel welcome. thanks April 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>