Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I chose this Holiday Inn for my brief travel to the area as I wanted a comfortable place while traveling. I frequently stay at Holiday Inns while traveling cause I enjoy the quality of hotel and value for money. I like knowing that no matter which Holiday Inn I stay at I can expect a great experience. This particular hotel exceeded all expectations across the board. Front desk was very friendly and helpful, the room was nice and quiet, and the breakfast in the morning was good quality. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay excellent service in the hotel and restaurant.. the continental breakfast could have a better selection. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, great service The staff was very friendly. The room was nice, and it was clean. Hallways were quiet, and the location was very convenient, because the convention was in the attached convention center. Complimentary breakfast was good, though I would have preferred to have eggs or something in addition. I did not use the pool area, but it looked very nice. The hotel restaurant was good. I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet,comfortable room with clean bathroom Very quiet comfortable room with HBO and a comfortable bed with both firm and soft pillows. Refrigerator was great for cool refreshments after the day of square dancing. Bathroom was very clean with good shower water pressure and fluffy towels. Housekeeping reset the room each day to how we had found it initially. A great stay! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable beds. I was here for a convention, and enjoyed my stay. Staff was courteous and friendly. I was allowed early check-in. Room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint was that the breakfast contained no protein. Many of the people in my convention group are diabetic, and protein is essential with all the carbs served. Even at Holiday Inn Express hotels you get some protein with the breakfast. Thus the lower rating for total value. I chose to eat elsewhere. The restaurant attached, The Green Mill, had excellent food. Especially loved the gluten-free selections. Didn't use many of the services (pool, internet, workout room) because I was quite busy with my convention. All-in-all a good stay and would probably return. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best of Holiday Inns We travel a LOT, and this is the best Holiday Inn we stay at. The rooms must be soundproofed, and the beds are a step above the usual. For us, the fact that many Holiday Inns have "constant fan" is a plus, and a huge reason we often choose them. Our thanks to all the friendly staff. Our check-in girl was a riot. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Cedar Creek Wausau We used our Priority Club points for a FREE room and got a double queen suite. The kids loved it!!! My son got his own bed. My daughter proclaimed the fold out couch was hers and said "the whole room was hers." (The separate room with the fold out couch.) The room was clean, there was a lot of room, and the pizza from the Green Mill Restaurant was excellent. 3 TVs including one in the bathroom. Whenever we go to Wausau, this is the hotel we stay in!!!!!!!!!!! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service front desk staff was friendly and knowledgeable. when the problem of the faulty air conditioning was brought to their attention, they responded in a professional manner; assuring me the air conditioning system would be repaired, or if they were not able to do this, i would be given another room. the air conditioning was repaired to my satisfaction and worked fine the next two days of my stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to unwind Always stay here when I'm in the Wausau area. Love the fresh cookies July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't get a room by the pool... The pool area noise was loud and continued till 10pm each night. If you plan on getting up early and want to sleep, do not get a room by the pool. So much for my upgraded room. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI rothchild Green Mill Restaurant is excellent including staff July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed, excellent bathroom and housekeepers The bathroom is lovely and all features were present. Awesome tiles. The hotel was lovely and quiet. The only problem we encountered in room 116 was that the room setup could be better. One of the beds was right next to the air conditioner and we had to build a fort with pillows to thwart off cold air. The restaurant was good with soups, salads and Italian cuisine, but the fish was not as good as we usually get in Wisconsin. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Efficiency As a senior citizen female, I was treated with the same courteous attention as often reserved for traveling businessmen where staff might feel they need to direct their primary attention. All the comforts that a hotel can offer were available at this hotel. Above that, however, I value the genuine friendliness and willing help given by everyone that I encountered. All in all, a most pleasant experience. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff at this hotel really make me feel comfortable. With all the choices I have around there I'm always glad to choose this hotel. Thank you all very much. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and pillows Loved the beds and pillows. Room was nice. Bathroom a little worn. We were there for a state softball tournament, and would have liked not being scolded for the small group of adults visiting in the lobby. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by softball great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, decent price, disappointed in pool status. Everything was great except there could have been a heads up that pool maintenance would be taking place and it would be unavailable! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great service. The only complaint I have is the pool hours. It should've been open longer than 10:00. We didn't get back to our room until after 9:00 and by the time we got down to the pool, it was almost 9:30, and we got kicked out, and the lights shut off on us. There was a lot of ladies complaining about that the pool should've been open longer. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room. There were only two of us in this room. The only complaint I had was that someone kept turning the AC up so it was stuffy when we returned to the room. It did respond when turned down and circulated air into the room. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Staff was great. The room was clean and well stocked. The restaurant's food was super. The only issue was the lack of a quality hot breakfast at the hotel because I didn't have time for the restaurant in the AM. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Needed a hotel near CWA for an early morning flight. Had visited a customer in the UP and didn't arrive until after 10 pm. Hotel restaurant was still open and they didn't rush me (or the person I was travelling with). The staff was even brewing coffee for travellers when I left the next morning at 4:30 am. The photographer I was travelling with was able to get shuttle service for his later flight, since I was turning in the rental car. This hotel exceeded my expectations in every way. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 my favorite hotel in the area it is worth the 10 minute drive from Wausau, the entire staff always make you feel welcome. thanks April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff and room Wonderful stay. Room very nice. Wonderful staff. Good food at restaurant. Would definitely stay again. March 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Parking was a joke We had 2 park 1 block away because there was a wedding and a convention of some kind going on & there was no parking left for paying guests- We had a whirlpool in our room which water drained out almost as fast as you could put it in- fan in bathroom very loud & heater kept us up all night- March 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Miserable night's sleep and no follow up from management I stayed for one night choosing to move to this location from my wonderful 9 night stay in Marshfield at the Holiday Inn so I was closer to the airport for a 6a flight. I wish i had opted for the 50 min drive instead. This hotel room had a loud, banging heater that kept me up all night. I would have gotten a better night sleep in my car with -9 degree temps. The front desk clerk seemed uninterested in my feedback. I gave her my business card and politely asked the manager to please call me. 6 days later no call. Since I paid in advance the hotel was not responsive to my complaints. As a frequent business traveler, 20 weeks a year, I am not sure of ever opting for this hotel chain if given the option. It is just real unfortunate the management is uninterested in customer satisfaction. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel very nice This is a great hotel, very clean. The pool area is clean and warm. The restaurant is great. The hotel staff is February 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and reasonable Older facility with outdated light fixtures, noisy bathroom exhaust fan but well maintained and clean. Housekeeping staff did not require prompting to clean and vacuum. Decent breakfast food with clean sitting area and staff attending to the breakfast foods ensuing adequate food available. Bed was comfortable. The poolside room was extremely warm as the pool area is kept at a balmy 80 degrees which is nice during the winter. Unfortunately, the AC was off, not sure why, maybe bc it was -10 outside. The staff were overly accommodating and offered to move us to a different room. But rather than move I requested a fan which proved to be all that was needed to keep us cool at night. I will stay at this hotel again. In the past we have stayed at the Grand Lodge but over last couple of years the housekeeping has became almost non existent, and the breakfast is not well maintained or stock as well as HI. The price is almost half of what Ive paid at the Grand. And, my daughter who is 5, preferred to stay and play in the pool at the HI-lots of kids her age without all the craziness of the water park. But if you choose to go to the water park it's only two blocks away. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable room and great staff Staff was very friendly here and the room was extremely comfortable. Anything we needed we could get, and room service was extremely affordable and prompt. Will definitely come back! February 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad, needs work Good location and price. Hotel itself needs work. I was upgraded to a King Suite, but wall paper in bathroom peeling in places, TV in bath room a nice touch, but the batteries in the remote were dead. The batteries for the remote in the room itself were VERY weak, almost dead. No bars of soap in the bathroom. Hotel restaurant was not open for breakfast. They did offer a Comp breakfast that was sad. Cold ceral only. There just seemed to be a since of "it's good enough" through out the hotel. I hope this was not normal, as I may stay here again in the future. I will recommend this hotel because of their location. February 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Questionable Quality Control This Holiday Inn has a very friendly and patient staff while dealing with the various issues I had on my first night. After I realized the heat was not working in my room (outside temperature was 17 degrees), I was given another room. When I arrived in the 2nd room, I verified the heat was working. Then I turned around and found the bed unmade and a towel on the bathroom floor (everything else in the room appeared fine). I felt a little anxious thinking I went into someone's room, but there was no personal items in the room. So off I went, back down to the lobby to ask for another room. The staff was apologetic and assigned another room to me. My third room that night had a working heater and the room was clean, so three time is the charm I thought to myself. After I unpacked and got ready for bed, I turned on the TV and found there was "no signal". I called the front desk and was told the maintenance person was not on the property. By then, It was almost midnight, so I asked if the TV could be fixed the next day. The lady at the front desk told me she will note it and apologized again for all of my troubles that night. The next day, after coming back to the hotel around 7 pm, I found the TV still had "no signal". I called the front desk and was told the maintenance person was at another property, but will come to fix my TV as soon as possible. About an hour later, a very nice gentleman came and eventually re-connected the cable to the cable box. Apparently, someone had disconnected the cable and no one checked to ensure the TV was working before getting the room ready for the next guest. The troubles I experienced could be minimized had there been better quality control, I believe. However, all in all, I enjoyed my stay and the friendly staff made up for any inconveniences I experienced. January 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>