Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 325 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

325reviews

  • 5 Stars
    219
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    13

Clean facilities and spacious room

By

August 10, 2016

I had a great stay and was taken good care of. Room service was good and on time.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Cindy Berg Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wausau Hotel Great Place

By

August 09, 2016

Clean and Friendly Staff, Always feel Welcome and Enjoy Our Stay

Read More
Read Less

very good nice room

By

August 08, 2016

i loved the place the bed was so comfortable and all was good

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear dkaskisto: Thank you for the positive feedback. Please visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Buisness stay

By

August 07, 2016

club

Overall the hotel was good. they accommodated me at 2200 at night for check in after my employer forgot to book me a hotel room for my work trip. I greatly appreciate being able to get a night sleep in a bed before work.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you. Cindy Berg Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

August 03, 2016

overall stay was nice, it was business trip. nothing much around to explore

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Rothschild. Cindy Berg Assistant General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. Cindy Berg Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice, clean, comfortable!

By

July 29, 2016

club

I was bumped from my flight out of Wausau and had to find overnight accomodations very fast. The hotel shuttle came to pick me up very fast, and returned me at 5am the next day. Staff was WONDERFUL. The front desk even printed me out a copy of the local movies playing that evening. Slept very well there. Room was perfect, everything was clean and worked. My wake up call came right on time. If I am ever in Wausau again, I will be going back.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Cindy Berg Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

July 19, 2016

club

Well appointed and clean rooms. Attentive staff. Comfortable beds. Quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Cindy Berg Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good place

By

July 19, 2016

club

Was satisfied with my stay. The restaurant was excellent. The in room wireless was satisfactory.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Rothschild. Cindy Berg Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

July 14, 2016

Great experience we usually travel through this area at least twice a year first time at your hotel. You by far are the best, see you later this year if not next year

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thanks! Can't wait to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Great stay, Friendly Staff

By

July 13, 2016

Highly recommended, wonderful staff. They helped us out of an awkward situation and saved our vacation!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Glad we could help! Thank You for your wonderful comments! See you again soon!
Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Glad we could help! Thank You for your support.Please stay again!
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

Great place. Nice Pool. We really enjoyed our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback. Come again!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 12, 2016

club

Excellent stay. The continental breakfast was okay, the room was great, had new carpet and a tv in the bathroom!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for the comments. Cindy Berg Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less