Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 373 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

373reviews

  • 5 Stars
    258
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great Place to Stay

By

January 16, 2017

platinumelite

Neat and clean rooms. Great staff. Restaurant and bar had excellent food and service. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Very good location with CWA airport within 10 miles. Many local attractions also.

Read More
Read Less

Great for business

By

January 16, 2017

club

Perfect for a quick business trip ...... clean nice rooms .... good value for what you get. Would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

January 16, 2017

platinumelite

Comfortable room. Would like this room on every visit

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Cindy Berg Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hockey Tournament

By

January 15, 2017

club

We really enjoyed our stay. The front desk was extremely friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you. Cindy Berg Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

GOOD TIME

By

January 12, 2017

club

Stayed for packer game/bus from the bar, have done this several times and although there are less expensive places to stay nearby, the convenience of Bar and restaurant makes it worth the extra cost.
Staff always friendly pillows are great !

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you. We are glad that you enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn. Cindy Berg Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel and close to everything

By

January 09, 2017

We enjoy staying at this hotel as it is centrally located in the attached restaurant is a benefit so you don't need to leave the property. We would absolutely recommend this hotel to others and we will be staying here again when were in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you. Cindy Berg Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Well satisfied and treated well

By

January 09, 2017

We have stayed here many times before and satisfied. I use ihg all the time traveling and like the service in planning and bboking my stays.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Hotel. Will be back

By

January 08, 2017

Was attempting to make it to my regular Holiday Inn down the road another 30 miles, but weather conditions forced me to stop in wausau area. Great location, restaurant attached is nice and food and staff were good.

Hotel has 24 hr cancellation policy which makes it really tough for us " road warriors" to make reservations ahead of time!

Tip: if you are a light sleeper ask for a room on the on the non parking lot side. ( it's quiet, but the parking lot lights sure are bright! :-).


Overall great place
For the business traveler - will definitely be back soon.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Room

By

January 08, 2017

platinumelite

The room was extra large. The 2 queen beds were in a separate room from the sofa sleeper. This room had 2 TVs which was great because after spending all day on the ski slopes we were ready to relax or the evening in our room. The swimming pool was large and the hot tub was great! A free breakfast was provided which was surprising since the hotel had a connecting restaurant. Great bonus! It was decorated very nicely for Christmas. Staff was great and very friendly. Used the laundry facilities which were great!

Read More
Read Less

Christmas Eve and Day

By

January 04, 2017

club

Had to have lodging to accommodate my cocker spaniel, roommate's family is limited on space and not all pet friendly. I'm there to be Santa for my roommate's family and my dog Riley and I are a package deal. This is the 2nd Christmas Eve we've stayed with you, an extra night on Christmas day added the day we arrived. All was great except that the room was a little too warm for sleeping by my standards liking it cooler.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Cindy Berg Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

January 02, 2017

club

A nice hotel with a good breakfast to start out a day of skiing at Granite Peak

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Cindy Berg Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfort

By

January 02, 2017

club

The beds , the room and the bathroom was all very nice and laid out . Staff was very nice . The restaurant is the reason I stayed in this hotel . It is very nice .

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn - Rothschild. Cindy Berg Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less