Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 571 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by True Hospitality and great service Honestly, one of the most enjoyable hotel stays in my 30 years of travel, in both business and pleasure. My wife and I decided to celebrate our birthdays in San Antonio and Holiday Inn/Riverwalk made it extra special. Do yourself a favor, visit San Antonio, and when you do, stay at the Holiday Inn - Riverwalk... neither will disappoint you!! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Very nice property and very helpful staff. Had necessary information on local sightseeing and locations October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Good price, nice room, friendly and helpful staff and close to attractions October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and location This was a perfect location and a very nice hotel. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location to Riverwalk The location is great -- close to Riverwalk but away from a lot of the RIverwalk traffic. Room itself was good & beds very comfortable. Downside: long wait to check in; once it became my turn I did not get recognized as a Priority Club member; they didn't offer any direction on where the elevators were or where our was located as well as other amenities. We found most of those things on our own. And biggest downside is that the parking lot is not made for larger vehicles-- tight corners when advancing to upper levels (or coming down levels) especially when first entering the parking lot. Received damage to our truck. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel and Staff I took my wife to the Riverwalk for her birthday and stayed at this hotel. The hotel staff was just great and accommodating and the hotel itself was beautiful. We normally stay at another hotel on the Riverwalk when we go but I think this will be our go to hotel from here on out. Everything about it was just wonderful from the location, staff, breakfast, room and amenities. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that was planning a trip down to the Riverwalk. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dining room and front desk food on the breakfast bar was cold. waitress were not friendly. you advertise hotel as smoke free, but i went to the patio to sit outside with my drink and three people were smoking so that was not a smoke free property.the patio was partcially enclosed. front desk people lacked personality. very un friendly and not very helpful one computer was not working and I asked the desk clerk about it and she said well it should be, said it was me not using it properly. She couldn't get it to work either. thans for listening. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by eClinicalworks Conference Was in town for a work conference. Loved the location of the hotel on the Riverwalk. The staff was always courteous and helpful throughout the stay. The beds were AMAZING!!! It was so hard to get out of them in the morning. The rooms and lobbies were always clean. I would stay here again. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service I had two friends from Thailand and they would like to see San Antonio. It took me a few days to search and decided on Holiday Inn. We got rooms on 18th floor. The room were clean, staffs were friendly and helpful. My guests loved the location and how easy to access to river walk. We didn't have a chance to try breakfast at the hotel since my guests wanted to try breakfast taco. My husband & I will definitely come back. The only challenge is a parking lot both entrance & exit. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay for the money. Rooms were clean, and quiet, the bed was comfortable. I thought the breakfast buffet was a little pricey. The morning we were leaving the fire alarm went off due to a problem with a pipe in the garage. That was stressful, even though, when you got downstairs, they explained that it wasn't a problem. Enjoyed the stay. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I had to check out early due to a family emergency. A friend helped me at the front desk to check out. It must of went smoothly because I don't remember much. I appreciate the front desk staff letting my friend handle my checkout. I was extremely upset and couldn't do it alone. I want to thank you for the service provided an allowing me to get home to handle the emergency situation. Thanks again! October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overlooking downtown and the River Walk. Great location downtown. Easy access to the River Walk and restaurants. Great breakfast overlooking the river. 23rd floor room was excellent, hardwood and tile floors, no carpet (a plus in my book). The three days we stayed there could not have been better for a room. Great job Holiday Inn River Walk!! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff. Room clean and comfortable and Riverwalk right outside. Had a fun and relaxing stay. Hotel is close to everything Riverwalk. Very clean and staff always helpful. Will be returning in October for another Graduation at Lackland AFB. Would not think to stay anywhere else. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by san antonio riverwalk We visited for a quick long weekend stay. We had a great stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. This location is very convenient to the Riverwalk. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I am writing this to express how absolutely pleased I was when I visited your hotel on the river walk . Not only was service in restaurant and bar excellent the food was great too. I have already recommended this hotel to several of my friends October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No attempt of customer service recovery Booked 2 rooms: Room 2305 was excellent! Pristine but towels were greyish and looked very old and worn out. Asked the front desk for turn down service on the sofa bed and it was not done. Room 2308 was also super clean, again towels were very old looking and worn. The air conditioner was not working properly. We lowered it to 50 degrees and still no cold air. After the 1st night, we notified the front desk who sent someone up but he did not resolve our air conditioning problem. He said he would come back to check on our room but never did. We didn't have a choice but to stick it out. Holiday Inn didn't bother to ask us if we wanted to switch to another room with a working AC. Absolutely no attempt of customer service recovery was performed by representatives of Holiday Inn. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place! Close to Riverwalk! Pleasantly surprised! Close to Riverwalk and shops and Alamo! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Experience Enjoyed the entire experience. Had a private balcony overlooking the Riverwalk. Rooms were modern and very clean. Loved having a non-carpeted room, and the modern laminate floor and tile were very clean. Breakfast buffet was a large spread of food. The staff was very personable and helpful. Lounge/bar and patio a nice extra. Location is perfect to reach all local attractions. We can't imagine staying anywhere else in San Antonio. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed/pillows. Everything in room was good. The three things that moved me from 5 stars to 4 stars: 1. The pool was small and sunlight wasn't all day. 2. The gym was small and had only 2 machines for weghts. 3. The value - still bit pricey I thought for what was received. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel This property is great. Good location, totally renovated, and the rooms with balcony overlook the riverwalk. I have stayed here three times and plan on staying here every time I visit San Antonio. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Experience A group of us stayed for a few days. We used the conference rooms and had Holiday Inn cater a riverboat cruise one evening as well. All went very well. The staff especially the sales group and conference area representatives were attentive and quick to respond to our needs. The staff that helped with the service on the dinner boat were very friendly and did a great job with our team. The only challenge I had was unable to get the alarm clock in the room to work and the times I requested a wake up call over the phone ended without confirming my wake up time. A trip to the front desk resolved this issue rather quickly. A great stay..we will return! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location Oct 2013, We were holidaying in the US and had a last minute opportunity to visit San Antonio. Booked on line the night before, and were not disappointed. Beautiful location right on the Riverwalk which is lined with many excellant restaurants and bars. Spoilt for choice. Very hardy to all the tourist attractions such as The Alamo, Market shopping etc. Would love to return one day October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! As a platinum member traveling on points, we were treated very well. We received a two-room suite on the 21st floor overlooking the Riverwalk. The location is great and I highly recommend this hotel if you are in San Antonio. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent Sevice, Great Location and Very Relaxing Rooms October 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not family friendly, but good place to stay Great location. Newly renovated. Very friendly staff in many ways. We had several issues that were quickly addressed to our satisfaction. We ate breakfast every day there. Great buffet. Suite was nice and spacious. We had to change rooms the first night due to a shower valve not functioning properly and therefore not having hot water. In our new room, we had a sink that would drain very slowly, but it drained into the cabinet below. If you have a family, stay elsewhere. This place isn't real kid friendly, especially younger ones. Also, wear shoes in the rooms. They have no carpet and they don't mop the floors. Our little ones had black feet for the four days we were there. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simple and Relaxing My family was there for only one night and i enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and the room we stayed in was great. I loved all the modern updates they had done to the room. My two boys were so excited that they were jumping from bed to bed. I also enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the swimming pool. It was really close to the riverwalk and restaurants. My family are already planning on coming back to this hotel during Christmas. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our 4th stay at the property When visiting San Antonio, this is our hotel of choice. Newly remodled and direct access to the RiverWalk. Very nice rooms, buffett breakfast, good food in the cafe and a nice bar. Highly recommended. October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty rooms This is the second time I stayed at this property, the first experience was great, we were very pleased and that's why we return a week later but this time we were very desapointed. The cleanses of the room was very deficient not only in ibe but in both rooms we even found dirty underwear on top of the closet area, the floor was very dusty, hairs in the shower, the coffee machine was broken, overall the rooms were very bad. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay in San Antonio We stayed here for 1 night and had a room with view on the river walk. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. The room was nice and very clean. San Antonio and this hotel: a place where we will return to.. October 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Theft from room Theft occurred from room and staff didn't seem to concerned by it. October 5, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 20 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 03/19/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.