Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 663 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK Easy check in. Front desk staff very nice. Double Beds were hard and small. They did not have any queen beds available. Service at the restaurant was horrible, but the food was good. Elevators were so slow. Waited 15 minutes for an elevator one morning. March 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Parking was a joke I was shocked when I unloaded my vehicle and was told they would not valet park my vehicle much less allow me to park it . I was told because my 4 door truck was to big to park in the hotel garage. I drive a Chev 2500 short bed, no lift just with replacement bumpers. I had to park two blocks away in unsecure parking, This area of down town is on the edge of being questionable. I am glade it was not raining can you imagine?! I feel like this should be posted about the hotel, if it was I would have not booked. Or better yet they should offer to park you car for you. After the two block hike back to the hotel as my wife stood with or bags on the curb waiting on me we got to the room, I used my points and part cash for the room so I guess they also felt I should get the closest room to the elevator so I could listen to the elevators binged all night! March 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Nearly good Nice hotel, but of the five days one provide no room clean up while we were out from 11:30 until 10:00 PM. Another day the room cleaning did not take place until late afternoon. Also, we had a wonderful suite, called the "Presidential" Suite, The layout an furnishings were fine, but there was not one dish, silverware or any items to assist in entertaining or utilizing the room other than to watch TV. Waste of a nice expensive room. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super service I am seldom motivated to write a review, however, the service I received from a particular desk clerk named Crystal was above and beyond. Her pleasant attitude and attention to detail was refreshing. I would try to hire her in a minute if I was needing someone in Texas. The room was also a pleasant surprise compared to some in other markets. I especially enjoyed the tile flooring, as I don't care for carpet. All in all it was a great stay. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel very clean Hotel overall was very clean. Bed was comfortable staff very friendly. WILL BE STAYING THERE AGAIN! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and wonderful staff. Newly remodeled hotel on Riverwalk. Staff very accommodating allowing early check in and held our luggage after check out so we could continue to enjoy the Riverwalk. Great restaurant and lounge. February 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by RUDE STAFF, POOR SERVICE MULTIPLE STAYS I've travel with work often in and around Texas. I've been to this property several times. MY REPEATED EXPERIENCE IS THAT THE STAFF IS TERRIBLE. I stay at IHG Properties only and have come to expect nice, friendly, helpful staff. That is NOT what you will get here. Calling in today to dispute 4 parking charges for one night, was the last straw hence I'm writing review. Just like the front desk staff, the person who answered call was rude and argumentative. Odd thing is, I remember feeling the same way over the years staying here. And as far as the "Thank You for being Platinum" or upgraded room... FORGET IT at this place. BEWARE!!! I will go out of IHG network next time I'm on the river walk. February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey for what you get but very clean and up to date room To be perfectly fair, the hotel is in very good condition from the lobby to the room we stayed in. We stayed in a handicap accessible room which had peel and stick simulated wood flooring. I remodel homes as a hobby and feel that they did a very good job of reconditioning this room and the hotel in general. The bed was quite firm but again...maybe this was different due to the "accessible" nature of the room. The view of the river walk from the 9th floor was not worth paying for IMO. You had to strain to look down to the water. If you think you will be on a populated section of the river walk where there are restaurants and shops, then do NOT stay here at this hotel. You are simply looking down at a narrow section of the water that passes left to right...probably leading to the main business section? The value here was just not there vs. being down the street at a more affordable hotel with equal interior amenities. Self-parking was $22 per night which is just ridiculous. When we pulled up, the parking ramp entrance clerk asked if we wanted valet or self parking. I thought self-parking would be cheap or free so elected self-parking. He promptly handed me a slip of paper and said sign here without any notification of the cost to park except in fine print at the bottom of the slip of paper. If I had not read about how expensive it was going to be in advance I would have been quite angry when checking out to find this charge on my bill I'm sure. Regardless, I do not know if there are cheaper parking options at other local hotels so plan on adding a minimum of $22 to your bill to stay here. Breakfast had a nice view of the water. The buffet was $13.95 and was only worth it if you want to jam a bunch of bacon and sausage down your throat. If not, I recommend the menu to choose your breakfast. All in all, I find very little of the extra value to stay in this hotel vs. the Holiday Inn Express down the way off of the river walk. I would choose a decent and respectable hotel name off of the walk next time and save the expenses that have little or no value to me as a hotel patron. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in perfect location Wonderful Holiday Inn. All of the employees were extremely friendly and customer focused. Hotel was bright and up to date styling. The room was excellent. Large, bright, lovely balconies, the bed was very comfortable. No carpeting! Very very clean. The furniture was a bit firm, maybe because its new? Fridge in room. I will definitely stay there again!! Oh, only 15 minutes to airport....and location is on the riverwalk!! February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Hotel was very comfortable, newly renovated. Staff helpfully and friendly. Within easy walking distance of the sights. We did not eat in the restaurant but had a quick bite in the lobby cafe one morning, which was well stocked. I would certainly stay again and would certainly recommend to friends and family. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great hotel... My daughters and I had to stay at this Holiday Inn recently during a cheer competition. It had been recently renovated. The property was clean and inviting. The only drawback from the stay was when they did their remodel they forgot to put in thicker walls for privacy. You could hear everyone's conversation in the other room. Garage a little out dated and small. Very centrally located we did not have to drive anywhere we were walking distance from the River Center Mall and all the amenities of the River Walk. February 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location and comfort I have to compliment the staff of this hotel for their continued excellent service and attention to the details at every turn. Thanks for the considerate location of our conference with proximity to the facilities for our attendees. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Due to extenuating circumstances, my family arrived in the wee hours of the morning. They were able to accommodate a late check-out the following day. Every staff interaction, on the phone and in person, was professional. The lighted bathroom mirror and wood flooring (versus carpeting), and room size were nice. Convenient location. Thank you February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and very nice staff Lovely hotel, good location, very, very nice and helpful staff. I would certainly come back and stay at the hotel. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The hotel is clean and our room was fantastic. A special thank you to Kevin at the front desk that was able to find us a room with a balcony. I only had the breakfast buffet while I stayed there, but it was very good, with just the right amount of choices. The view from our room was spectacular. The only disappointment was the fee for parking. Maybe you could consider a discounted rate for your guests. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay we had a very good stay the front desk was wonderful Kevin was great at check in he is a great asset to your company February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sservice and wonderful location! This location is a prime location it is great right smack in the center of everything. I stayed here for one night it was just so great by far one of the BEST hotels that I have ever stayed at. The staff is so GREAT!!!! Especially Jose at the front desk he took care of me and my wife we will definately come to see him and the hotel again. Susan our housekeeper was great and friendly. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by San Antonio We really liked our room it was roomy and comfortable. The staff was excellent! The pool and hot tub looked lovely but we did not have enough warm weather the week we were there. We never had a chance to eat in the restaurant they only had evening hours I believe but the town had plenty of food choices that were close. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice but a few minor issues.. First, I would recommend this hotel. The remodel is very nice, room comfortable, good value for being on the riverwalk, etc. A minor housekeeping issue - I moved the stuffed chair so I could sit in front of the window, and - oops - it hadn't been vacuumed underneath in a while. Just a few dust bunnies, but... The bigger issue wasn't event their fault, but it was very inconvenient. The internet went down. It was apparently a problem with their provider. I can't ding them for this but it was frustrating. I called a couple of times about the problem, and the lady at the front desk - (Bethany?) was very sympathetic. When I spoke with a young man, he briskly answered and hung up - very unprofessional. Oh, also, we ate breakfast there and it was good, but several of the plates had food residue on them. We brought it to the attention of our server who was very nice. So, really nice, but not quite 5 stars. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Overall I had a good experience and would stay again. The room was clean and comfortable. I stayed two nights. On the morning of my second night stay I woke up to water in puddles on the floor and leaking into my room. I called the front desk and they immediately sent a maintenance man up to inspect. I was checking out that morning anyway so I checked out a bit earlier than I had planned to, but the front desk staff was extremely apologetic, and they even credited me some $ towards my stay. My room was right by the elevators which made it rather noisy and a bit disruptive. If I stayed again I would definitely request a room away from the elevators. Room service was delicious and delivered quicker than expected. Parking was a little expensive at $19 a day to self park. I enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend this hotel. January 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I was hoping for on the Riverwalk It was a girls' weekend trip, and we wanted to stay on the Riverwalk. There were three of us, and we were looking for a room that allowed us to each have our own bed. When looking at information about the Holiday Inn rooms through an all-in-one travel site, it listed rooms with two full size beds and a pull out couch. The actual room only has the two full size beds, and they don't allow rollaway beds in those rooms. (Apparently Holiday Inn knows that there is misinformation on those travel booking sites. Seems like something they could easily correct.) So we switched to a room with a king bed that also has a pull out couch. This room was not cleaned well (toothpaste spit on the mirror, hair around the bathroom, and nail clippings on the counter). The third room we were in was finally okay. The extra bedding for the pull out couch was functional. That's the best I can say about it; large holes in the blanket. Only one pillow comes with it. Missing a fitted sheet. The room size was okay for three adults. The breakfast buffet food was between cold and warm. At least they had a pretty good selection (biscuits, gravy, eggs, pancakes, fruit, toast, oatmeal, cereal, bacon, sausage). The whirlpool water was not even warm. My bath water is hotter than it was. And there is some kind of delay on the bubble feature; most the time I was in there, the jets weren't on. The hole pool/whirlpool area was sad looking. When I booked the hotel, the self-parking was around $19. They told us the price went up since then, and we had to pay around $22. They should honor the price listed at the time of booking. I would think with the hotel being on the Riverwalk that there would be something "extra" that would draw us back for other visits. This hotel was only average. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great renovated hotel on the riverwalk the hotel has just completed renovation and it looks great. rooms are modern and comfortable. restaurant is nice with a clean modern look. employees were very friendly and professional. will return again January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved Riverwalk!! Just loved the view out of our window down onto the riverwalk! Prime location!! Stayed too close to the elevator so the noise was loud in our room. Next time will request away from the elevator. Other than that we really enjoyed this hotel. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay! We've stayed twice in the last two months. Great time during the holidays. Staff members were very friendly. A definite repeat. January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable with a great view The room was very clean and had a great Riverview. The pool is nice as well as the bar and restaurant. The parking attendant was very efficient and friendly but the desk staff was a bit lacking. They were nice, but did not stand out as wonderful service to me. The bartender went out of her way to get my son something to drink from the closed restaurant late one night and was very nice. We had an incident and needed to take him to tthe Emergency room late Saturday night, I was disappointed in the staffs knowledge of any nearby medical facilities, thankfully we have GPS navigation. I think employees should be trained a bit more on how to help guests in an emergency situation. January 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but room for improvement. Room was nice. Staff was acceptable but not eager. Work out facility was sub-par. Very nice atmosphere at the restaurant with great views overlooking the river walk but they never seemed to be open? Parking in the garage was overpriced at $20 per day. As a platinum member I was supposed to get a paper in the morning but never did. Not a big deal as I get most news from the internet but more the fact that they did not live up to their own expectations. This is a decant place with potential to be a great place but they seem to have accepted mediocrity and they can probably get away with it because they have a good location. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great service just want to give a shout out to Jessica in the lounge and I believe Jesse?? (the gentleman working with her)!! She was wonderful, very attentive and VERY accomodating for the group of us that wanted to watch the college football championships. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great services and comfortable room Congratulation is excellet!!! Our stay was very pleasant!!! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent/family friendly Excellent hotel for families. Love the Restaurant! January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good night's rest our room which was to accommodate 4 only had beds for 3. Front desk made an easy quick change and we were very satisfied with our stay. Would stay there again. January 5, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 23 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 03/19/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.