Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 497 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway for Riverwalk Close to everything, no need to drive around. Beds could be a little softer. Tile missing in Spa cut my little girl's foot. Overall, great hotel, great staff, great getaway for relaxation. Non carpet floors are great Good job, with great service for Rewards Club members. Thanks! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Like Brand New Holiday Inn My family & I have stayed here frequently, before and after the renovation. Everything was perfect..from the Parking Attendants, Desk, Restaurant, and the room. Very modern decor look, wood floors, I (and kids) can't stay in a place w/o WiFi and WiFi is included! Close to everything! Looking forward to returning during the upcoming holiday season! August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noisy After we finally were able to check the in we wanted to take a nap before dinner...lay down and they started vacuuming, at 430 pm. That night we are trying to sleep and people were in the hallway hooting and hollering till after 1 am. There isn't carpet in the rooms so we got to hear the lady above us walk around in her heels half the night. Our "river view" was of a roof full of beer bottles. Worst $200 ever spent August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping needs attention Stay involved two days of business and two days of relaxation with my wife. The second day of my stay my room was not cleaned and we had no fresh towels. Four phone calls were made to housekeeping in addition to a visit to the front desk. I was not asking for the room to be cleaned, I simply wanted towels. Finally, after returning from a very long hot walk along the River, my wife and I both needed a shower. However, that could not be accomplished since I had no clean towels! This time both my wife and I went to the front desk and demanded to speak to the on duty manager. He was very apologetic and did give us clean towels. All the above should not happen in a hotel with the Holiday Inn reputation. I am a preferred member and I must say I was disappointed with this trip. I had my wife accompany me for some much needed rest and recuperation. The staff was very friendly but did not seem to help. After the amount of money I paid for the two extra days, I expected better accommodations. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right on the River Walk What a great experience in this newly remodeled hotel. Our room faced a portion of the River Walk and the room was gorgeous, including the very spacious bathroom. Parking was $19.50 a night, but I suspect all the hotels/motels in the immediate area had some kind of fee. All the staff were extremely helpful informing us of the local attractions and directions to them. The location of the hotel is very central to almost everything you would want to see in this beautiful city. Bar and restaurant staff were friendly and polite. The window views of the River Walk in the restaurant were wonderful and relaxing, and the food was delicious. This Holiday Inn would be a major reason for us to visit San Antonio again! We could not have been happier. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect experience I can not make one bad comment. Everything from the room to the staff was a wonderful experience! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds Very nice hotel, comfortabe beds, room tempeture excellent and the size of this room very nice. I recommend ths hotel the best!!!! Staff very nice and helpful. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Eat Elsewhere The hotel location was fantastic, room was very comfortable. Tried to eat in hotel for breakfast both days during my stay but couldn't get waited on even though they weren't busy. The restaurant overlooks the water, but I would have been better off ordering room service. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for riverwak Everything great, the view from the room was awesome, the breakfast buffet also very good, staff very helpful, except for a gentlemen on the checkout kept ignoring the customers, had to knock the door on the staff door to get the help needed. Other than that everything great. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A night to ourselves First night alone with no kids reunited between me and my wife after 2 months being apart. The hotel was excellent. Staff was friendly, the room was very nice. The holes was on the river walk just a walk out the back door and we were on our way. Had dinner and drinks and walked backed. Check in and Valet was fast. Not sure what was with the shower water but it was the best shower I have ever experienced, it felt as if there was lotion or conditioner in the water so soothing and soft. Best hotel stay I have had. I will be coming back here for sure. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed This hotel is in a great location and the appearance was great, the reason for this the disappointment is that on one of the days we were there they cleaning service did not attend to our room, we called the front desk and asked for them to send someone up and after a 1 1/2 wait no one showed up. we finally called the front desk again and told them to forget it, When we complained the next morning to the Supervisor he was very concerned and he did offer to give me some additional points on my IHG account August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Within walking distance to the Riverwalk and the Alamo Upon arrival the refrigerator and bathroom floor were dirty. Two maintenance fellows came up to clean as housekeeping was gone for the day. The floors were not carpeted. Parking spaces were too tight. The windows were dirty. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff Location is great and rooms are beautiful. Loved the Riverwalk. Staff handled a noise problem efficiently. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT FAMILY REUNION LOCATION. We were here for 4 nights everything was just great we had our family reunion here everyone I talked to enjoyed it very much. We will definately come back next year for vacation. We are so pleased with the renovations. Yalls end product turned out to be great, loved the hardwood floors. During our 4 day stay we encountered great staff some of the staff that stood out and always had that go to attitude and wanting to help were Jose at the front desk he always had a warm greeting when we left and came back to the hotel and always addressed me by my last name he has a good memory. Another person was Steven from the restaurant the cashier guy he also was very nice and pleasant. Valet Gentlemen had an attitude like they didnt want to be there at all. Another person that stood out to me in an unwelcoming way was the security guard he was talking to someone at the front desk in w weird lingo used unprofessional words like dog, and the N word as well and wore a rag on his head which I thought was not appropriate. Other than that we had a great stay! August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed.. I heard from some co-workers that this was a nice hotel, so I booked a stay here for a work trip. Overall, the hotel isn't horrible, but I'd look for another hotel in the area next trip. The first night I was there, I took the elevator down to the Riverwalk exit. I'm glad I wasn't alone, because the hallway was pretty creepy to get out to the Riverwalk. I don't recommend taking this exit if you're a woman traveling alone. Bad visibility and cut off from any potential help. As for the room, the bed was comfortable and it was pretty quiet. Where it started to fall apart for me was that the bathtub was plumbed backwards. So once I figured out that hot was cold and cold was hot, I couldn't get the shower hot enough before the water just turned all the way off. So the length of my stay, I had only room temp showers. I later found out that none of my co-workers had this problem, so if you run into this, ask to be moved. The restaurant, as is typical for hotel restaurants, was far overpriced for the food quality. I don't understand spending $18 for a breakfast buffet of food that's been in warming plates and $2 juices. The staff, however, was a bright spot in the hotel. All were courteous and professional. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty room an open container of fruit loops was behind the coffee maker long blonde hair was on the floor at check in no towels at the pool the overhead shade trellis at the pool was falling apart my family did not find this hotel a good value August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anxious for another vist The hotel staff was so accommodating! The food was great and the prices were so reasonable! Our room was off the river walk and it was so nice to relax and enjoy the sights and sounds. My only complaint is that we had to leave. I can't wait to book our next vacation here. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room, but very poor service from staff. We enjoyed our room, the location of the hotel, and it was very clean. One big problem was the shady way the staff acted when we tried to have them call a taxi for us when it was time to check out. In this day and age, there should be a taxi ready all the time. The staff assured us they would call a taxi ten minutes before we needed to leave. When we did ask them to call a taxi, they said the did, however, we saw taxi after taxi go by empty and none stopping. When I asked the desk clerk about this he said go outside and ask one of the guys out there. I then asked if he had called like he said he would and he did not answer plainly. So, I went outside asked one of the young men there to hail on of the many taxis for us driving by and he told us to wait he would call. He got on his cell phone to call, and then I got angry and told him to stop one that is driving by which he hesitatingly did. We were told by the taxi driver that the hotel waits to call one of their friends who drive taxi where they get a kickback. This I believe as we saw it with our own eyes. We almost missed our flight and this I think really reflects poorly on the hotel and I plan on writing to the CEO of the company. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night parking attendant On the night of the 6th. The only glitch to my families stay was the night parking attendant/valet. I spoke with hotel staff regarding the attendants poor behavior. My concerns were heard & I consider the issue resolved. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary weekend Great Hotel staff, great price for the value. We were able to relax, have fun, and enjoy ourselves for the weekend. Hotel is convenient to all places to visit on the Riverwalk, and best value. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to San Antonio. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised Very current decor, great location, breakfast buffet had everything but was also pricey, parking spots were hard to find in the garage, but the valets offered us spots on their floors when full, room was comfortable, clean and offered a decent view of the riverwalk. Would stay there again, for sure. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay with the family Just finished up a 2 night stay at the Holiday Inn Riverwalk. I was a little apprehensive due to some of the negative reviews, but that was completely unfounded. The hotel has completed their renovations and looks great. Bonnie checked us in promptly upon arrival (a little early) and was absolutely wonderful. Only problem is that the room had not yet been cleaned (oops), but that was taken care of quickly. We had a top floor room with all new furnishings and a very comfortable bed. Kids used the pull out sofa with no complaints. We enjoyed breakfast at the hotel, the buffet had a good assortment of choices. We had a late dinner as well and the choices were much more limited, but our meals were fine. The pool is a little on the small side, but the guests using it seem to be enjoying it and it appeared clean. I would definitely stay there again when I return to San Antonio as the location was great. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Wonderful Staff!! We were here for vacation with my kids everything was great this is truly a prime location and close to everything. Room were a bit sloppy with the sheets hanging down but other than that everything was just great breakfast had a lot of options which we liked. One person that stood out the most to me, and was ALWAYS willing to help was Jose, from the front desk. Hes so informative hes up to date with all the citys events, hes just great person. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Clean, bright and updated rooms. A/C works great. Little pricey, but hey, ur on the river walk so all in all a good value. Would gladly stay here again. I recommend using the valet for parking if in a large vehicle as the twists and turns are hard to navigate. August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and good located Nice hotel, good location, good facilities, the only negative is that they had no courtesy or recognition for being IHG Platinum client. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel, Ben I have to say this hotel is amazing, you walk in the door and Ben greets you with a smile from ear to ear. I did speak with him before my arrival to arrange my room. Which he was so personable, knew everything, nothing to small for him. He took care of my every need. I arrived early my king room with a balcony was ready and waiting for me. OMG georgous room thank you Ben. So pretty and relaxing. Ben if he is not a manager should be what an asset to your holiday inn and should train all new hires he is amazing and grand. I felt like a queen. I wanted for nothing. the room was beautiful the air conditioner worked, there was a lounge deck out back so relaxing and pretty. Restuarant and bar great and food delicious. Even got a coupon at check in for free nacho and home made salsa. yummy. Rooms are clean and cheerful beds awesoe pillows great. Business center perfect. Loved the floors in the room and the balcony perfect. Ben did good for sure. this is my 2nd post and hope this one makes it so everyone can see this hotel is grand. There is nothing bad about this hotel at all. You are taken excellent care of for sure. You want for nothing. The Front Desk rocks (Ben) you are fab and goes above and beyond the call of duty. I do not see that my first post was posted and sure hope this one is. This hotel is awesome, comfortable, staff so nice Ben the best. I hope you take the time to recognize him for his excellent service. I recommend this hotel to anyone. Not a thing wrong with it. You will be very happy with this choice. thank you Ben so much and the entire staff Rm 418 August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and step to River Walk Hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. Rooms were nice and clean and good size. Had River Walk view, and city view, great. Breakfast variety was good, our family enjoyed. Servers at breakfast buffet were very attentive. The River Walk was across street and down stairs. Also, entrance to river walk boat tour was right there as well. All in all good experience at this hotel. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall and Ben I the hotel was grand, room beautiful balcony perfect, restaurant and bar delicious. Ben at Front Desk if not a manager he should be what an assest to Holiday Inn. What great customer service a smile that doesn't stop. I wanted for nothing great accomodations. He took personal care of my every need. I couldn't ask for anything more. This hotel was awesome, but Ben added to a perfect stay. If he is not in management he should be and also involved in the training of the Holiday Inn new employees. Great location. just so pretty, relaxing after long days. You couldn't want for anything more staying here. Perfect and Ben is grand and most helpful. He made me feel like I was the only guest and nothing was too small. thank you so much. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by truly friendly staff We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 day stay. The staff were all super-friendly, professional and took care of our needs right away. The bathroom was large and well-appointed; the beds were clean and comfortable. The only minor downside was our forgetful maid: although very friendly, we had to ask twice for extra toilet paper and kleenex and three times for a plastic liner for the ice bucket. Other than that, we would definitely stay there again. Excellent location on Riverwalk. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and installations Great service, see you guys the next year, dont forget to apply my points and send me promo information! August 1, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 18 next>>