Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 3376 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

3376reviews

  • 5 Stars
    2260
  • 4 Stars
    634
  • 3 Stars
    240
  • 2 Stars
    149
  • 1 Stars
    93

R&R

By

May 24, 2022

club

This was a great place to stay right on the Riverwalk. We enjoyed the mornings on the balcony. Thanks to the staff for holding our luggage when we arrived very early and also for the late checkout. We did have an issue with the party next to us our first night with extremely loud noise and singing well after midnight. However a call to the front desk and security responded quickly to stop, so for that we were very appreciative. We had breakfast each morning and the food and staff were excellent. Our one suggestion would be to update the hotel photos as the ones for the outside seating overlooking the Riverwalk were definitely not what was actually there. We were hoping to have a drink and relax on the furniture pictured, but there was not any. Overall though we would definitely recommend and will come back,

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful, cozy room with a view on the historic riverwalk!

By

May 24, 2022

The bed was luxurious, shower perfectly hot, luscious towels to wrap up in. Multiple quality of channels on tv after a long day exploring the paths downtown. The staff are so helpful; valet drivers even retrieved the car and re-parked it when I wanted to store my bags after checkout...for an early lunch and quick museum jaunt. 100% recommend this historic location!

Read More
Read Less

Downtown SATX

By

May 23, 2022

Dated hotel but good location. Had issues with room maintenance and cleanliness.

Read More
Read Less

Conference Visit to San Antonio

By

May 22, 2022

Great staff and excellent service provided by the Food and Beverages team and great attention to detail by Estella. Definitely would stay again if I am going to San antonio.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

May 18, 2022

Overall satisfied with stay. Hated the lack of housekeeping service. Relying on the front desk is to do this results in poor service. They are overworked and the guest service pay for it. (I once worked for a five star resort)

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

May 16, 2022

Perfect location if your trip revolves around the Riverwalk and downtown.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Service

By

May 15, 2022

The location was great and the staff was friendly. They tended to all our needs and gave us assistance where needed. Lots to do around the area. Close to everything. Would recommend to others that want a short walk.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

May 09, 2022

Adam was very helpful in recommending a near by restaurant. I highly recommend staying here. The location is great and the service was excellent. If you have a stay in San Antonio this location is a great spot.

Read More
Read Less

Average Hotel in Good Location

By

May 03, 2022

The hotel is located along the San Antonio Riverwalk which is definitely it's best feature. Otherwise, the hotel is somewhat dated and not in the best condition. The staff were very friendly and helpful. If this property receives a "facelift" it could be a real gem.

Read More
Read Less

Soft pillows and bed great

By

May 03, 2022

Ease of activity and great access to the river walk and restaurants. Site seeing, boat ride and alamo was great. Fedex was three blocks and great city views from the room. Will visit in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic location with excellent customer service!

By

April 26, 2022

platinumelite

My husband and I stayed at the Riverwalk Holiday Inn location April 7-10. We have nothing but nice things to say about our stay. Amanda R was so quick to help answer all my questions and went out of her way to make our birthday celebration special. The customer service at this hotel is what every hotel should have. We will definitely be returning next year to stay here for Fiesta.

I. Mapula

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in a great location

By

April 26, 2022

platinumelite

We spent one night here using points and were upgraded to a suite on the top floor. Lots to like here: great location on the Riverwalk, friendly staff at check-in, and a clean and comfortable king suite.

Read More
Read Less