Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-04-2015)
(e.g. Sep-05-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 969 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price for the Riverwalk compared to other hotel in the area Excellent choice for the Riverwalk at a lower price than most other hotels in the area. Rooms are always clean, but walls are a little thin. Hit the Riverwalk right out off the back patio and you can be at any restaurant or bar in the area in less than 5 minutes. Typically a little quieter than other hotels due to its location towards the end of the bar/restaurant locations. September 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We came to San Antonio to visit our daughter in the Air Force and saw nothing suitable near the base. Then I saw the Holiday Inn Riverwalk and new that was the place for us. The accommodations where excellent and the staff was wonderful, also very knowledgable about the area. It was a very relaxing experience, we would absolutely stay there again. September 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Great location. Personable staff. Good, responsive in room service. Parking was expensive, but it always is in that area. Would stay here again. Thanks Holiday Inn! August 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location and property We had planned a quick mid-week get away from Austin to San Antonio to see a concert, and decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Riverwalk because it was 2 blocks from the concert venue. (The idea was that we park once and then walk to the show). We have stayed at this property before, but it's been a few years, and they have done a serious remodel and update since then. We were impressed as soon as we walked in the door. The associate at the desk that checked us in was super nice, and gave us a great room on one of the upper floors. Every hotel employee that we met and interacted with had a smile on their face and made you feel like you were hanging with friends. Since we were only there one night, we weren't able to take advantage of a lot of hotel amenities (pool, fitness center, bar, etc). I guess we'll just have to come back. We travel a fair bit, and we've found that Holiday Inn is really the only chain that we can count on every property being top shelf! August 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything Needed and Wanted This hotel hit high marks across the board. The upgrade to the high level suite was a pleasant surprise. Views were nice. The proximity to Riverwalk makes this a must stay place for when I am in town for business or pleasure. I have no negatives on this property -- and believe me -- I'm a finicky traveler. August 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and quality This hotel has a great location on the Riverwalk. From friendly staff to nicely furnished rooms, this hotel was a great experience for our family on vacation. August 27, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Issues with accounting and access The hotel itself is very nice and conveniently located on the Riverwalk. We did experience an ongoing issue throughout our stay that involved the room keys not being recognized by the parking gates. But the most annoying aspect of our stay involved IHG's accounting system. Our first night was an annual IHG credit card award night but they mistakenly charged the corporate charge-back amount to me. The next two nights I had reserved using a combination of points and cash, resulting in the purchase of 40,000 additional points to cover the stay. But due to an accounting error they have erroneously debited 20,000 of those points from my account and I've spent several hours documenting the transactions and showing them the series of debits and credits that lead to the error but unfortunately I can't get past the front-line email and phone reps who don't have a grasp of accounting at all. These issues have seriously marred the memory of what could have been an enjoyable stay. August 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Personnel I had family come in from Mexico for a Sweet Sixteen last minute. I called to book 2 rooms and the young lady name Elizabeth was more than helpful. She went above and beyond to accommodate my family especially last minute. Bonnie and Steven were such joy to work with they were very courteous and friendly. They had all the answers I needed and never did once did they get frustrated with us due to my family being Spanish speaking only. I will definitely recommend Holiday Inn Riverwalk to everyone and book myself again!! August 24, 2015
  • 2015-09-03T10:53:40.021-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_969, tr_969
  • loc_en_US, sid_SATRW, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 03/19/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.