Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1252 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1252reviews

  • 5 Stars
    829
  • 4 Stars
    229
  • 3 Stars
    100
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    38

Not what we expected

By

July 23, 2016

This seems to be a 2 star hotel putting on a 5 star front. Staff were all wonderful and friendly. Beds were horrible, shower head broken, we had to prop it up with paper to get a decent shower. Called and talked to front desk twice regarding an alarm clock going off next door for 3 hrs straight starting at 530 am. This happened 2 out of 3 mornings. I would expect this from a 89 dollar hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Wfff74, Thank you for taking the time to review your Holiday Inn Riverwalk experience. On behalf of the staff and management team, I would like to extend my apologies for the multiple issues you encountered during your stay at our hotel. You taking the time to bring this to our attention is of great value to us. If you would like to discuss any aspect of your stay in further detail, please do not hesitate to contact me at your convenience. I hope to hear from you soon. Regards, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

July 21, 2016

club

After driving for almost 4 hours I pulled in and was immediately greeted by valet service. They were attentive and quick to take care of my car. From the time I walked into hotel to check in and get to my room was maybe 10 minutes. They answered all of my questions and added some points about the amenities. A great stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear samba girl, Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent Holiday Inn Riverwalk visit. I was elated to read that our Valet Team greeted you with a warm welcome, and that you enjoyed your overall stay! I greatly look forward to sharing your comments at our next staff meeting. Please come and see us if your travels bring you back to San Antonio. We'd be delighted to host you again! Kindest regards, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Great location / very clean

By

July 19, 2016

I was very pleased with the tiled floors in the hotel rooms and how clean and new it felt.

The location is great! You can walk out the backdoor right to the river walk. If you turn left you are at the beginning of the shops and restaurants. If you turn right it is a more quiet, residential area and perfect for running as it's not heavily trafficked and very quiet and peaceful. This running route was recommended to me by the very friendly front desk staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear christmas.girl, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Riverwalk. I was happy to read that you were able to take advantage of the San Antonio Riverwalk, and how pleased you were with our rooms and staff! Please do not hesitate to contact me for booking assistance if your plans ever bring you back to San Antonio. We'd love to have the pleasure of hosting you again! Kindest regards, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Close to river walk and nice hotel

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

Overall a positive stay. Clean room, pleasant staff and a good overall experience. Great view from my balcony

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear frac man, Thank you for taking the time to review your Holiday Inn Riverwalk experience. We are absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to share your comments at our next meeting. Please come and see us when your travels bring you back to San Antonio. We'd love to host you again! Kindest regards, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Dirty floors

By

July 18, 2016

My husband was on business and I went to enjoy the River-walk. The floors in the room were tile and were filthy, I even took a wet rag and wiped over a small area and it was black. It's like they dust the floors but never use soap and water on them. When you go out the back door to go t the River-walk there is an area with chairs and every night there were many glasses and other trash left all over out there from the bar that would still be there the next morning. From what I could tell this area was only cleaned once a day. Someone should be making sure this area is clean at all times. We arrived on Monday and on Wednesday I decided to eat at the restaurant (hadn't previously as it was pricey). I went for lunch as from the menu in the hotel book the breakfast variety was not very good, but while there I noticed it looked like a buffet set up so I asked the waitress if they had a breakfast buffet and she said yes, I said oh I didn't know anything about it, she stated it told about it in the handbook in the room, I went back to the room to make sure I had not missed something and I had not there is nothing in the handbook about a buffet. There are several monitors around the hotel telling about the restaurant and bar but none mention the breakfast buffet. I was very disappointed with the hotel over all.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear TinainMO, Thank you for taking the time to give such a detailed review regarding your Holiday Inn Riverwalk experience. On behalf of the staff and management team, I would like to extend my apologies regarding the cleanliness issues you encountered during your time with us. I would like to discuss your stay in further detail. Please do not hesitate to contact me at your convenience. Thank you, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Dirty Bathroom and Hot Room

By

July 18, 2016

Bath room was not clean, dirty hand prints on door, mildew in shower, long hairs (not ours) in shower and fell out of towels. AC would not keep the room below 76^ until late at night- hard to sleep in a hot room.
Modern decor very disappointing-would be nice to celebrate SW style, not Las Vegas styling.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Gabe85, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Holiday Inn Riverwalk experience. I would like to deeply apologize for the cleanliness issues, and other inconveniences you encountered during your stay here. Your comments are of great value to us, and have been shared with management. If you would like to discuss your stay in further detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. I look forward to corresponding with you. Regards, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Great breakfst, relibable wifi

By

July 15, 2016

club

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the breakfast buffet while staying at the Riverwalk location. Fresh fruit, yogurt, eggs, oatmeal, and fresh juice brought by the staff. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and a convenient location make this a great stay for business.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear diamondv, Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our breakfast buffet and overall visit! We are happy to read that everything was to your satisfaction. I look forward to sharing your comments with our staff and management team. Please keep us in mind the next time your plans bring you back to San Antonio. We'd love to see you again! Kindest regards, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Dirty room & no staff

By

July 14, 2016

Our King room had a white vinyl headboard and had black nasty gooey stuff all on it. Our pillows were resting on the nasty headboard. We called down and ask for the headboard to be cleaned and replace our pillows. They came to the room and stripped the bed and I ask them why. They informed me the room needed to be "serviced". I explained the problem and the lady cleaning did not respond or really care. She took a dry rag and lightly wiped the headboard. The young man with her took the rag and put on some chemicals and rubbed hard to clean it all. Before he could clean the left side of the headboard, the lady took the clean pillow and placed it back against the nasty dirty headboard. The young man saw this and replaced the pillow.
Also after a hot day on the river walk we decided to go to the bar/restaurant to have a drink and discuss dinner. They had one bartender serving about 25 people. After waiting 20 minutes we left to the restaurant are where we could not find one person. This restaurant was inside but right on the river and there were no employees or patrons. So we left to the snack bar in the front where they had no employee to take your money or get yo something from behind the counter.
Oh, I almost forgot. I ask for the manager to come up to our room to see this and I received a call from an irritated ???assistant manager??? (I did not hear her title). She could have cared less about the nasty mess. I later received a call from the hotel operator who later said from the front desk, and she was very nice and concerned.

No more Holiday Inn!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear deralm, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with detailed feedback regarding your recent Holiday Inn Riverwalk experience. On behalf of the team, I would like to apologize for the multiple issues you encountered during your stay. This is not consistent with our standards, nor is this a reflection of the training that our staff receives. Your comments will be shared with management. If you would like to further discuss your stay in detail, please do not hesitate to contact me at your convenience. I look forward to corresponding with you. Regards, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

First time staying at riverwalk

By

July 13, 2016

My boyfriend and I decided to stay on the river walk for our anniversary because we had both never actually stayed on it before. I think due to location of the hotel, the view wasn't the greatest. I think customer service was AWESOME! The manager on site that day was Steven and he was so kind, patient and helpful. There were some difficulties w the parking garage and he was very helpful. It wasn't working w our key card but the next day it did work. The garages are weird though. They don't go straight to the rooms from the parking garage. You have to get to the lobby then take another elevator to the rooms. I think the part that made the stay the best was how great the customer service was.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Khsi, On behalf of the Holiday Inn Riverwalk team, we would like to wish you and your boyfriend a Happy Anniversary! We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Steven takes great pride in assisting our guests with any issues they encounter, and I'm happy to read that he was of great assistance to you. I'll be sure to pass along your comments to him. If your plans ever bring you back to the San Antonio Riverwalk, we hope you come back and visit us. We'd love to have the pleasure of hosting you again! Kindest regards, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Very Nice, Great

By

July 13, 2016

Was a very good stay, would recommend to everyone, Restaurant a little pricey. Staff went above and beyond. Very excellent location. Do not care for $25.00 day for parking, but valet was excellent. My room was very nice and had a very comfortable bed. I have nothing bad to say. Great Job IHG

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Lloyd33, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Holiday Inn Riverwalk experience. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your guest room, and your time with us! Please come and see us if your travels bring you back to San Antonio! Kindest regards, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

VERY DISAPPOINTED

By

July 13, 2016

we were bit by something in our beds. I slept horrible due to being bit. The laminate flooring was filthy, evidently never been mopped., no complimentary breakfast. remote control batteries were dead, and we were too tired to go to desk fir new ones. extremely too expensive for what we endured.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Illionian, Thank you for taking the time to review your Holiday Inn Riverwalk experience. On behalf of the staff and management team, I would like to deeply apologize for the many inconveniences you faced during your time with us. We take these matters seriously, and greatly appreciate you taking the time to communicate this with us. I would like to discuss your stay with you in further detail. Please do not hesitate to contact me at your convenience. I look forward to corresponding with you. Regards, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Limpieza y excelente ubicación

By

July 11, 2016

club

Un lugar que merece la pena considerar para tu alojamiento en San Antonio, si es que quieres estar cerca de Revierwalk. Gran ubicación y la habitación muy limpia y sin ruido.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Gvalencia1, Gracias por tomarse el tiempo para revisar su experiencia Holiday Inn Riverwalk usted. Estamos encantados de leer que haya disfrutado de su tiempo con nosotros. Por favor, ven a vernos la próxima vez que sus planes de traer al centro de San Antonio . Nos encantaría verte de nuevo! Gracias, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less