Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 612 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Romantic Getaway!! Loved this Hotel and it's location with a great view of the RIVER WALK... We had an awesome time and the staff was GREAT as well. We will be returning to this location again in the next few months for sure. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for Your Money Centrally located on the River. Great bar with great bar food at a reasonable price during happy hour. Good bang for your buck! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Highly recommend Wow- I must say, what a great hotel- literally steps away from all the favorites that San Antonio has to offer! Great price for room- Great beds- wonderful swimming pool- great staff. Absolutely zero complaints! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a great experience!! Everything was perfect just wish they had a complimentary breakfast! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Overall it is a good hotel in a very good location. I was only dissappionted in the response to our concern about guests on the patio yelling and cursing at walkers on the riverwalk. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and close to River Walk attraction My stay at the facility was great! The hotel is right on the River Walk with dinning and dancing galore. Much fun!! I had a disabled relative with me who had some special needs. All of his needs were met by the hotel staff with great care and compassion. I heartily recommend this facility for a comfortable stay with friendly and helpful staff. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! This is a great hotel for the price and location. It is on the quiet end of the canal but within a very short walking distance of everything. Really like the "wood" floors in the rooms - seems much cleaner than carpet. We were on the 20th floor and never waited more than 20 seconds for the elevator. We have stayed here numerous times and will again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service staff was excellent great location.it is a bit pricey. liked that there was no carpet on the floors. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice property but loud housekeeping Our experience at this hotel was overall good but the 4th floor housekeeping staff was extremely loud on more than one day. They let the doors slam on the door jam, used profanity and was just plain loud. So much so that we had to get security to tell them to quiet down. You would expect more professional behavior from staff. Otherwise, everything else was good. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay on the Walk Hotel was very nice and clean. Staff was completely helpful ! Alex at the bar area was great to visit with and very professional. My family enjoyed the stay and the kiddos really enjoyed the location and breakfast in the mornings. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service This hotel was awesome!! My in-laws were here visiting from Washington state. They needed walkers in order to explore the river walk area. Upon check-in my mother-in-law asked if they could get 2 walkers. Within about 10-15 minutes, there were 2 walkers for them at the front desk. I don't know what company provided the walkers, but the staff did an excellent job in arranging them. All the staff was friendly and courteous. The hotel was wonderful. Beds were very comfortable. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. Thank you for the wonderful stay!! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very attentive staff and lovely all together! My mother has problems with her knees and doesn't like to walk very far. She also has a handicap sticker in the vehicle. Their staff automatically put us in a room that would be feasible for both of us. That really stood out to me. I didn't have to request it. I also had to eat at the restaurant twice because the food was so good. I am still craving those wings! August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good experience I arrived in San Antonio for business. Upon arrival to my hotel, I inquired about a couple trade show cases that I had shipped to the hotel. They were promptly located and delivered to me. My standard king room was not available, but was offered a handicap room that I could have immediately. The room was clean and comfortable, and I had no complaints. The breakfast buffet was very good, and the location of the hotel (and the view from my room and the restaurant) was right on the River walk. I needed directions a couple of times, and one of my room keys stopped working. Staff was very helpful in all cases. The only complaint I had was the hot tub, while open, did not work (could not get the jets to come on). The regular pool was nice and VERY popular with all the kids staying at the hotel. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it I stay there every time I go San Antonio which usually is 5 days each month. They remember you, treat you like family and love to serve! July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Riverwalk My husband and I love visiting San Antonio's Riverwalk. We stayed here for our anniversary on our way to another destination. The hotel is close enough to all the action but on the quieter end of the river so we could enjoy the ambience without too much noise. The breakfast is wonderful. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location This hostel is in an excellent location (right on the riveralk) and the rooms are fresh and clean. The modern theme is very nice except I like carpet in my room and not tile. The shower had a ton of room and the view from my room was excellent. If you want a true riverwalk view then stay on the lower level floors. This hotel is located downtown so make sure you know that. I had an excellent stay and so will you. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and location While it was a quick trip and short stay - this hotel proved to be a nice surprise. Sits right along the river walk so easy access to walking to restaurants, etc. The staff was extremely courteous and attentive. PROS: Great location - good service. The restaurant and bar are very nice with great view of the river. Reasonably priced. Free WI-FI. CONS: You do have to pay for parking (self parking $22/night - valet $28/night) No bathtub just shower - while good for me, some people may not like. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Stay Our stay at the San Antonio-Riverwalk Holiday Inn was outstanding. We found the hotel staff readily available and committed to resolving any issue that came up. We were impressed by how efficiently the hotel operates. Management staff is easily accessible and seen walking around the hotel making sure that guest are not having any problems. We look forward to staying here again. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and happy hour I am a road warrior and love Holiday Inn. This is a world class hotel with the most friendly and professional staff. I can't wait until my travels bring me back. Thank you to all the service staff for making my stay unforgettable. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel, close to riverwalk staff was friendly. valet, front desk, servers, room service were all very nice. the hotel room was clan, had a nice view of the river. the food in the restaurant was good. the drinks were made well. the bed so super soft and fluffy. the only down side was the 22$ parking or 26$ valet. I did valet because if I'm paying ask that money some one else might as well do the work getting my car. I will stay there again. July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reservations I specifically asked for two rooms side by side with both having balconies facing the riverwalk. I was PROMISED this over the phone when making reservations but was not given that. I traveled with an elderly couple along with my girlfriend. We asked for rooms side by side and were not given that as first promised. In my opinion this was poor service. We wanted rooms side by side to periodically check on the elderly couple we traveled with, but instead were given two different rooms on two different floors. This is not what we were guaranteed! I plan to avoid Holiday Inn from this day forward and would much rather pay a bit extra for what I ask for at another hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Know exactly what your renting Not all rooms are listed/shown on the website. When checking rooms available - not all are readily listed. Yes the room I rented was cheaper but I thought that was because of my Military discount not because it was a standard bed size room. Also being disabled and not requesting a disabled room was not an issue because the room was adequate for most disable individuals who don't require all the ADA requirement. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room, Nice Staff, Wood Floors? The room and facility was clean and the staff was welcoming and friendly. I, personally, do not like wood flooring in a hotel room--feels weird under bare feet, making me want to be in sandles the whole time. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Riverwalk HI We have stayed at this location before and always enjoy the ease with which we can reach good restaurants and the sites around. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Service and hotel All the staff were very friendly and helpful during my stay. The hotel was beautiful and in a great location. Great Job Holiday Inn San Antonio! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The free breakfast was very good. Enjoyed our stay. Had a Balcony room over riverwalk that was very nice. The people at the front desk were very helpful and the room was clean. The bed was comfortable too. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with Professional Friendly management I was really impressed with this hotel's eagerness to help their customers and for acknowledging my membership. status. We had arrived late and were so hungry, they were able to recommend some places nearby that would be open till very late. Then, my son needed to scan some business paperwork before midnight and it was 10:57pm and very urgent. They were so eager to help. Even though, Their scanner in the lobby wasn't working, they made sure we were escorted to their private office on the 9th floor so that we could achieve that goal of sending these very important documents before midnight. Great management! I highly recommend this place to everyone! Wow! You can't find service like this anymore! July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location; ok accomodations Hotel was in a great location... directly on the Riverwalk!, short walk to Alamo and other attractions. Did not get a chance to eat at the hotel, but you could see the Riverwalk from the restaurant. Room had laminate flooring instead of carpeting which I've never experienced before. Floor definitely got socks black. But was overall clean. Room was smaller than I expected for such a large hotel. Was kind of disappointed after staying a previous night at a Holiday Inn Express. Bathroom was nice and had very adequate lighting. Pool was a lot smaller than usual, about 15ft by 15ft, luckily there were only a couple people using it at the time we stayed. Will probably choose a different hotel when we come back. Staff was very friendly and helpful. You have to pay for parking, which is ridiculous considering you are staying in the garage that's in the hotel. However, it felt safe and secure. Especially with 2 young kids. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location We were happy with the location of this hotel. This was our first trip to San Antonio, and were happy to find that we were able to walk to all of the tourist locations in the downtown area (and my Spouse and I are over 60 years of age). The rooms are smaller than they appear in hotel photos, but that did not really matter to us (even though we traveled with two grandchildren). We found the room, especially the beds, to be very comfortable. I suppose the only thing that we found odd was that ice machines were not located on every floor (I meant to ask why, but forgot). I did not have a lot of communication with Staff (there was no need), but when I did, I found them to be extremely helpful. We enjoyed dining in the dining room overlooking the River Walk - the view and the food were very good. We would stay in this hotel again. July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced! the "river view" is actually looking at some old buildings and their ugly unmaintained roofs. looking straight out the window, it seems you're in the ghetto. If you lean forward and look straight down, there is the river! The rooms are decorated and built "cold". Personally, I like modern, but in this place I would prefer carpet. Everything is extra charge. including breakfast. pretty good buffet, but for that price they could add an omelet cook or something. All in all, very overpriced I think. July 18, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 22 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 03/19/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.