Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 532 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will be back. My wife and I enjoyed our stay here. It is close to all the action and is quiet. We will likely stay here again when returning to SA. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mini vacation stay. Overall experience was good. Parking could be a little less though for IHg guest maybe.Location is key reason i stay at this location not to far off the beat.Elevators get a little bogged down during peak times.I also noticed this location doesn't provide in room safes at least this room doesn't.Anyway nice stay plan on returning. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by River walk I bought a coffee in the lobby and it was not good when i spoke to the front desk clerk i was told that he was sorry and that was a Starbucks across the street. So i was very thankful for the information and went a good some good coffee. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel and Great Service Our stay was perfect. I called on the morning of our arrival to ask for a room on a lower level with early check-in, not only were both requests honored at the last minute, but we got a river view also (totally unexpected); thank you Bonnie. On our first night, we got in late from a concert; the desk clerk told us the restaurant was closed but the bar was open until 11:00 p.m. We rushed to the bar and sat down at 10:58. The lady (didn't get her name# took our order for burgers and served us, though they had stopped serving food. Also, the bell hops were particularly helpful with directions and instructions for catching shuttles, etc, so were the desk clerks and the employee working at the coffee lounge. The entire hotel is beautifully decorated; our room was great; breakfast in the restaurant was good. The coffee at the lounge in the front of the hotel is excellent. The hotel was conveniently located to everywhere we wanted to go #walking distance# or a short shuttle ride. This is good because parking spaces are limited #we did not move our car during our stay). We will definitely stay again the next time we visit San Antonio. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel with great restaurant morning buffet This hotel has a wonderful location- right on the River walk. The staff is helpful, rooms are clean with comfortable beds and a great night sleep. Just several blocks from the Alamo, you could not get a better hotel site. My wife and I had the morning buffet with fresh strawberries, waffles and all the fixings. We sat at a table looking down on the River walk one story below. We were there for only 2 days but can't wait to return. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by THIN WALLS OR DOORS You could hear too much in the hall or in the rooms next door. You could also hear HOUSEKEEPING being yelled half the morning. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great palce for a get way. This is a great place to be when visiting the Riverwalk area. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The property is well maintained and this definitely one of the nicest Holiday Inns that I have ever stayed at. Great service staff that is willing to go out of their way to ensure that their guests feel at home. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fiesta Room This was a Fraternity Reunion. We used the Fiesta Room every day for socializing. One day was a Fraternity mini-Chapter meeting. There was enough room and tables that we could break into small groups and visit and share memories. We also shared many photos and scrapbooks. All in all a very good time. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Conference Room and Service I hosted a mini-reunion for 18 couples. We used the Fiesta Room all three days for either receptions or a chapter meeting. The hors d'oeuvres were delicious and fairly priced. The no host bar was convenient. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very clean The service was wonderful. the room was very nice and clean. I recommend this Holiday Inn. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by you won't go wrong here! This hotel is PERFECT if you want to be right on the Riverwalk! Rooms are clean, and modern! Pillows were not comfortable in this room, but I think they just needed to be changed out already. Before this, they have been fine. The bartender was awesome!! had a great time with my family! would recommend to everyone!! May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Stayed there 2 nights at end of May. Very clean and very nice rooms and beds. No stinky carpets to deal with. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place for a Military Reunion We worked with Kim our convention expert at the Holiday Inn and she really worked miracles for our group. Our Navy group is small by many convention standards and not all hotels are interested in hosting our reunion each year so it was a nice surprise when Kim was able to work us in. Our rooms were great, check-in was really good, the entire staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Our banquet meals were some of the best we've ever had. And did I mention it is right on the famous RiverWalk! May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, but everything else pretty average Right on the Riverwalk which was what we wanted. However, dinner experience in restaurant was poor. Menu very limited (much better places within 100 Yds), service cheerful but lacking some basic server skills. A number of basic design flaws in bedroom. Would stay elsewhere if returning. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Soccer tournament Hotel was amazing, staff was amazing will definitely go again!!!! May 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by So upsetting..... Boy where do I start .... From the time that I checked in til the room move I had to endure to the time I even checked out. I checked in with Crystal, I'm not sure if she was having a bad day or someone else made her mad, or what her problem was she took at least 10 minutes to check me in then she gave me attitude when I asked where the elevators were. I go up to my room and I see that this room had no even been touched? This room was the dirtiest room I had ever seen. I am Platinum Member with IHG and the service I got wasn't the service I expected. After I call down to the Front Desk to advise them of the dirty room, Crystal answered I told her and she said for me to wait in my room and will send someone up with new keys then hung up. 20 minutes later I finally get new keys. New room was ok. We unpacked and went to the restaurant ,great food great staff there. Checking out was a bit of a challenge as well but just wanted out of this hotel already. I think I would of had a better experience if I was treated with respect. I've always stayed here when Natalie and Jose and the older crew was here but I guess this hotel has made new changes even with the staff which was not great what so ever. I'm sure this person can do a class on customer service 101. My company has plenty of people staying here this will change once I let them know this bad experience I had here. NEVER again will I stay here. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Veiw from room blocked We Were Just A Little Disappointed Couldn't see The Riverwalk For The Trees May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Everything was great, THANKS! And I will recommend for my friends. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff ad Hotel Was a very clean, staff was great and great location for seeing city. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding property! Great place to stay. Staff was fantastic and were able to extend my stay without a problem. Will stay here again. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice affordable hotel on Riverwalk I always enjoy staying at this hotel. It's close to good places to eat. It's been renovated and it's really clean. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by get away great location right in the center of everything. riverwalk a great place to visit. also there was alot to offer in walking distance from the hotel.. very enjoyable stay ...... May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the river This was a truly great place The wife and I took our 2 son and 1 daughter and their spouses down for a week end get away We all had a wonderful time It was great cough the river boat right at the back of the place and was an easy walk to the mall and every thing We were a bit disappointed with the hot tub by the pool it did not work most of the time . We will go back again REALY NICE COME AND SEE ENJOY AS WE DID THERE WAS 8 OF US AGE 75 TO 44 May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great staff-bed and amenities alright Staff was all very polite ando friendly. Location of hotel is excellent, close to all Riverwalk has to offer. The soso, bed was very hard, and the hot tub did not work. The first night a few ladies told us they alerted maintenance so we were hoping it would get fixed. Two days later still not working. A little disappointing since we would have loved to relax in the hot tub. Overall decent stay. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel experience Stayed for a week while attending training. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Restaurant overlooked the river and had great food and service. I would definately return to this hotel. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service We had a great time in San Antonio, the hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel was perfectly situated on the riverwalk. The only complaint was that the chair in the room was in the wrong place to sit and watch tv, and the pool was really small. Overall it was a very good vacation. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. From the minute we arrived at the hotel we were greeted promptly by a valet attendant who unloaded our luggage and escorted us into the lobby. Our check-in was quick and painless, and the front desk clerk was very nice. The hotel has been remodeled and its very clean with a sleek modern interior. Our room was very clean and comfortable with a great view of the riverwalk. I loved the location because it's close enough to everything, yet far enough away so you don't have to hear the crowd noise at the bars/restaurants. We ate breakfast and dinner at the hotel and the food was really good. Room service was quick and easy too. We really enjoyed this location and will definitely be back again. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WE HAD A GREAT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!! Being a Platinum Club Member I called the hotel prior to arriving to arrange for a room with a balcony overlooking the Riverwalk. I was told that I would be blocked in to a room on the 10th Floor with a balcony overlooking the Riverwalk. When we arrived at the hotel the Desk Clerk, Francine, informed us that there were no balconies on the 10th Floor and that all of the balcony rooms were sold out. We were disappointed at the news and Francine could see our disappointment. She looked into the computer again and said that there was nothing that she could do for our first night but that we should come back the next morning to see if she could move us to a balcony room. The next morning we went down to see Francine...she check her computer and said that there was a balcony room available and that we could move when the room was cleaned and we moved a short time later. Francine found a room on the top floor, with a balcony overlooking the Riverwalk...we were elated!! Francine made our visit to San Antonio so much more enjoyable by proving great customer service...she deserves to be commended!! Also, I have stayed at this hotel in the past but there has been an amazing renovation to the hotel. The fixtures, furniture, bedding, carpeting and overall the hotel looks great and is very welcoming. I would suggest this hotel to anyone...ask for Francine!! May 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I would recommend this property because of the location and the friendly and helpful staff. My concerns were that the room had a very strong odor of sweat when we checked in that we had to go purchase some air freshener to make it smell better and that the hotel's breakfast buffet was basically a continental breakfast that you had to pay 14 dollars a person. The eggs on the continental breakfast that we paid 14 dollars for were cold and runny. The bed was also very hard and lumpy and did not seem like a king size bed. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Antonio RiverWalk - a great place to experience the town My wife and I spent 5 days in San Antonio for a convention in early May. We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel - being right on the riverwalk, I was able to walk from my hotel to the convention center in 15 minutes. This hotel put us right in the middle of all the excitement of the riverwalk, restaurants, boat rides, shops even the Alamo. We especially loved the care that Crystal at the front desk gave to meeting all our needs. Excellent hotel would stay there again! Dave May 13, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 03/19/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.