Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 497 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and Great Location I decided to use the valet parking for this hotel, which isn't something that I normally do, but I am so glad that I did. The Valet staff was so friendly and helpful, I don't think I will ever travel again and not use the valet service available. The hotel is in the heart of San Antonio and is great if you are a people watcher like me. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property and Staff Week long conference at this property and it was a home away from home. Being Fiesta season all of downtown was busy and probably sold out, I never once heard any neighbors so this hotel was definitely built well. Thank you for the great week. Staff was top-notch- banquet staff to front desk! Great banquet staff. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service I would love to commend Frannie at the front desk. She was superior all week long. I was there from Sunday to Friday this past week, and everyday she was there to assist me with something I needed or questions in regards to the area. Excellent service and great personality. I loved my bed and the size of the room. With Fiesta going on, the hotel was in a great location to all the major events and to all the major attractions in San Antonio. So, loved walking the Riverwalk and felt very safe walking over to Market Square, Alamo, Rivercenter Mall, and Tower of America. Did so much while I was there and would recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone!! Thank you again and definitely be back :) April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service - even during Fiesta Week in San Antonio I didn't realize that when I booked my room overlooking the river that it was Fiesta week in San Antonio...You can imagine my surprise how quiet the room was considering the noise level outside. Staff and services were wonderful. Only thing I found fault in was the Fitness Center...No free weights, Yoga Ball...Universal Machines are outdated and the cardio machines need to be upgraded. Overall, my stay was AMAZING April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Location nice rooms Ever again no doubts... Nothing to relax but to Party April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Location...terrible Wi-Fi Nice hotel and an awesome location. Room was very comfortable and staff was friendly. Verizon cell service in hotel was very poor. Hotel Wi-fi didn't work for the majority of my 3-day stay and it impacted my ability to work in the evenings. Apparently the Wi-Fi service is maintained by an off-site contractor. If you need Wi-Fi recommend you stay somewhere else. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Riverwalk View - View of the Trees over the River I know they couldn't help it but the River View is just the view of the over growth blocking the view of the Riverwalk. It was disappointing. Front desk staff is fantastic but the maids will gossip outside your door at 8am for 30min at a time. Then slam every door they enter and exit. There was an elevator down and this brought out the worst in other guests. Great location, walk everywhere. If you have a car self-park is $20 a day. I would park in the garage with the green letters on East Travis. $9 for 24hrs, easy two block walk. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Merry Holidays!! For someone who travels 25 days out of the month hotel stays can be a hassle and get old. Not this one! The customer service that Kevin and Francine provide are second to none. From the greeting they give you when you walk in the door to going out of their way to make sure you are comfortable throughout your stay they are awesome. They make a stay here feel like home!!!! April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The hotel was beautiful and the remodel was well done. The staff was awesome! Very helpful in every way. The room was quiet and clean. The location was also great. We were within 4 blocks walking distance from everything that we wanted to do or see. Thanks! April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, great location Stayed there for 4 nights with family (all grown ups) and had a great time. Rooms were clean and with lots of light. Coffee maker machine and mini fridge were definitely a plus. The absence of carpets made it extremely clean. Beds, linens & pillows were fantastic. Conveniently located next to the Riverwalk, with a direct entrance to it, made our dinning experience great, since we were walking distance from lots of delicious options. Parking was great, though, would be better if it was included in the room price. Staff was fantastic. Everyone was extremely kind, Crystal from reception desk and Jamie in the office were just great. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Weekend The remodel of this hotel was just what this place needed. We stayed here a couple of years ago and while the property was nice it needed a makeover. The staff were all very friendly and helpful from the front desk to the cleaning staff. We will be back to visit and look forward to staying here again. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely wonderful! To start our wonderful stay, I noticed that I had booked a 2 queen room instead of a king and called the hotel the week before ... they were pretty booked but "would see what they could do". We arrived early and there weren't any rooms available yet. They kindly stored our luggage and gave us a call when it was ready. At the front desk (I believe it was Ruben) said they had our 'king' room ready. More than a king ... had upgraded us to a suite! So surprised and it was beautiful!! We were celebrating our anniversary and they didn't even know it. I felt spoiled all weekend!! By coincidence it was also Fiesta. ALL the staff were VERY friendly and helpful ... especially valet! The back of the hotel is directly on the Riverwalk ... about a 2 minute stroll from all the restaurants and shops along the river. The bed was very comfortable and of course everything was super clean. Even the fresh ground coffee in the little snack shop was delicious! I can't say enough about how this hotel and its staff made this an extra special anniversary! I would definitely stay here again!! April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Promise unfulfilled Being a priority club member I was assured a USA Today newspaper would be delivered to my room in the morning. We were on the 11th floor. This did not happen. When I confronted the front desk on this matter I was told that they ran out of the papers. Unbeknownst to the person at the front desk was that adjacent room to us had a paper. I was told that deliveries start from the top down. This would then mean that from the 23rd floor down to the 11th they ran out of newspapers. Really? I don't think so. It is an insult to my intelligence. I been traveling for many years I certainly was not expecting this kind of answer. How about they must have missed my room number by mistake and I will see if I can find a paper for you. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by San Antonio Stay I was on business and the hotel was great in many aspects for this. Getting a private balcony wasn't worth it since you aren't on the actual busy parts of the river walk. The Wi-Fi was not the greatest so it was a little difficult to manage. Overall the sites and hotel were very good! Right near all the action but not directly on top of anything. The hotel decided to clean the windows while we were there. It would have been nice to know someone was going to land on your balcony during my stay. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room. Easy access to the boardwalk. Rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The dining room and lounge were very nice and affordable and love the view of the boardwalk. April 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location off the Riverwalk but that's it Wife and I were here for a vacation. Convenient and quiet location off the Riverwalk. Front desk clerk did not swipe my personal credit card I gave him at check in so bill was billed to my company credit card on my profile that I used on my ihg app on the phone to make the reservation. Wife called had to fill out form and send in copy of driver's license with it to get the charge switched to the correct card. I was not acknowledged as an ihg or Gold Elite member. I was given a room with no view on back of hotel after requesting a nice room with view at check in. Also the room we were given was a handicap accessible room so my wife had no vanity space when getting ready in the morning. Closet space was almost non existent. Hall is noisy. Our headboard was up against the wall with the elevator shaft, luckily we are sound sleepers when we crash. Breakfast service and happy hour service at the bar were poor and both overpriced. I understand the hotel is downtown, but rate was not worth the location, poor service, and average room. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff courtesy and friendliness All staff members were exceptionally courteous, friendly and professional from the dining area, housekeeping and front desk. We had a room on the 4th floor overlooking the river and can't recall the name, but the housekeeper on that floor (she is also a staff trainer) was exceptional as was Francine at checkout. If we have an issue it was with the breakfast buffet. Last year our reunion was at the Holiday Inn Crown Plaza riverwalk, which for the same price included made to order omlettes and orange juice in the price. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check your bill I have stayed at this hotel both before and now after the renovations. The place looks great but I had no idea when booking that most of the balconies on the river walk side were gone. I used to enjoy sitting on my balcony and just relaxing and getting fresh air and sun. Oh well, had I known I would have requested a room with a balcony. But my complaint is that I noticed a charge on my bill for parking. I did not have a car. When I called about the charge I was asked if someone came to visit me or go to lunch or whatever with a car. The answer is NO. The woman I spoke with said she would check with the valet and get back to me. She didn't. So I had to put in a dispute with my credit card company. I don't care if it is just $15.00. The point is I did not have a car parked there at ANY time during my stay. So are we to assume that anyone can go and park and just give out a room number therefore sticking someone else with your parking bill? Do they even check? Or is it just put on your bill hoping you don't notice? April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff exceptional I have back issues and need water aerobics every day. Your pool hours were not workable with our schedule nor was it adequate to do exercising being 4 foot deep and very small.. Very disappointed that you did not have an airport shuttle costing more than we wanted to spend. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Room & Excellent Food First time in San Antonio, what a great hotel. Very clean, food was excellent, and location to all of San Antonio's site's was perfect. Would definitely come again. Breakfast was so good we ordered same exact meal both days! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service our wedding anniversary and we were given a room on the river, very nice gesture April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by parking charge I am a regular IHG customer, and honestly I was chocked by the parking price at this hotel which makes the total amount paid per night equals to other 5 stars hotels in the same location where the parking is being offered free of charge. 28$ per night parking charge, this is non sense and it has to be notified to customers upon reservation... I am really disappointed April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! Just Wow! I am seldom impressed with hotel food and can not remember the last time room service food was a good memory (well yes I can, my honeymoon 32 years ago). This place does it extremely well. Steak and egg breakfast is a great choice. Staff at every level is very personable, even the guy cleaning light fixtures in the hallways took the time to strike up a conversation April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value with kids, walk to anywhere Stayed over the weekend in April. Friendly staff, modern, clean rooms and lobby. Restaurant was a surprising highlight.(even though we didn't come for the food). It was better than any we had on the river (which was all pretty bad and overpriced), plus it has a river view, plus kids eat free. Can't beat the convenience and value of that. No complaints. Great place to stay to do a tourist weekend in SA. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable Rooms were nice and clean. Bed was really hard for me personally, but my husband liked it. I called prior to our visit to see if a dually could fit in the parking garage. Receptionist said yes. We arrived, and the truck didn't fit. Had to park 2 blocks away. Overall, good stay. April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room was verry small small beds and the room was very uncomfortable, I ask for big room wen made the reservation and they gave me a pretty small room whit twin beds and ask for change and they didn't switch me to a better room. April 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Horrible Billing Service I stayed at the Holiday Inn Riverwalk and was amazed at the convience the location provided. However, the service has been horrible in recieving a billing statement and correcting the bill for inaccurate parking charges. Beware, parking charges are included despite not having a vehicle parked at the location. This includes leaving it in the front to check-in. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We booked the King Riverview Balcony room and when we checked in they had "upgraded" us to a King Executive Suite. We essentially traded a balcony for a couch. They were able to get us back into the balcony room the following night and the room was amazing! Great view of the river and a relaxing stay. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay on the Riverwalk!!! April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, great location Unfortunately, there was little or no recognition for being a priority club member. Other than that, the hotel was beautiful, you could see the riverwalk from the window. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location, nice rooms, lacking details I enjoyed the stay. The room was modern, and comfortable. Unfortunately there were a few little issues. The hardwood floors were a great touch, but require sweeping. The floors weren't swept. Room service is an amenity expected of such a hotel, but the menu is very limited. I like hamburgers like the next guy, but maybe a pasta dish or something? March 30, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>