Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1235 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1235reviews

  • 5 Stars
    820
  • 4 Stars
    227
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    36

Good Room

By

June 29, 2016

The room was clean and nice but the bed was hard and the couch was uncomfortable to sit on. But all in in all a good room and the staff was great. Even though the bed was hard I slept good I just like softer beds. I do love being on the river walk it is easy to get to anything you may need there.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Juliat59, Thank you for taking the time to review your Holiday Inn Riverwalk experience. On behalf of the staff and management team, I would like to extend my apologies for the issues you encountered with the comfort of your mattress and couch. Your comments have been shared with management. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss your stay any further. Thank you, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Good food and comfortable room

By

June 28, 2016

club

We drove to San Antonio for 13 hours to go to a family wedding. The room was very nice, beds were good and the overall appearance of room very clean. Good coffee each morning was a plus. It was conveniently located to alot of tourist attractions. We found this hotel to be very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your Holiday Inn Riverwalk experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your guest room and overall stay! If your travels ever bring you back to San Antonio, we hope you stop by and see us! Kindest regards, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Service and great hotel

By

June 28, 2016

Stayed at the San Antonio Riverwalk hotel for our 43rd Anniversary. This hotel went out of their way to make a stay one to remember for a long time. Liz Garza did a superb job fixing our room with Wine and chocolate strawberries with pedals throughout the room. When our TV was not working the maintenance tech came and repaired it fast and professionally. We will always pick this hotel for our stays in San Antonio. Job well done for your staff there. Thanks again

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear ralph00, We thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Riverwalk for your recent trip, and for taking the time to review your stay with us. On behalf of the staff and management team, we would like to wish you a Happy Anniversary! It was truly my pleasure assisting you with your special occasion. I'm happy that you enjoyed your time with us, and that the problem with your TV was resolved. We look forward to your next visit with us. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you would like assistance with booking your next stay at our hotel! Kindest regards, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

GREAT SERVICE

By

June 27, 2016

Excellent location for visiting The Riverwalk area. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Great vacation overall.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear AuntyDoda, Thank you for taking the time to review your Holiday Inn Riverwalk experience. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your guest room and the excellent service of our staff! I look forward to sharing your comments with the team. If your plans ever bring you back to San Antonio, please do not hesitate to contact me for booking assistance. We'd love to see you again! Kindest regards, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Poor Drains / Parking

By

June 24, 2016

Shower drain was slow to drain and water collected into the tub during a shower. It was kind of gross to shower in this slow drain. Parking is rather expensive for this location and parking lot crowded in the evening. When I choose hotels, I look for hotels that are not going to charge me a ton for parking. Parking only once a day and paying $50 for 2 nights is a bit expensive. Lastly, I have stayed at many Holiday Inns and this one did not have the morning breakfast and that was a disadvantage to my family.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear bc1223, Thank you for taking the time to review your Holiday Inn Riverwalk experience. On behalf of the staff and management team, I would like to deeply apologize for the drainage issues and the other inconveniences you encountered during your time with us. I would like to discuss your stay with you in further detail. Please do not hesitate to contact me at your convenience. I look forward to corresponding with you. Regards, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Nice updated Holiday Inn

By

June 23, 2016

Quick one night stay overlooking the Riverwalk. The hotel was very clean and the staff was great. Breakfast in the restaurant is worth the price and Carlos was amazing. Keep up the good work!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear time2016, Thank you for taking the time to review your Holiday Inn Riverwalk experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us, and the excellent service that was provided to you by Carlos and our staff! I look forward to sharing your comments with the team. Please come and see us the next time your plans bring you back to San Antonio! Kindest regards, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

valets donta and jaret were great, room and bed comfortabel

By

June 23, 2016

club

thanks so much to all the hotel staff, we have stayed here at riverwalk holiday inn a number of times over the past several yea rs, we love it, ,, just want to say that jaret and donta, the valets stand out as an asset to your company, they were not impatient with me at all and extremely, helpful,,Thank You Guys. from the lady with the black cadillac srx. also, your hotel had a hotel lock box, although not in the room, i was thankful you had 1 for me to use.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear jam1997, Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your recent Holiday Inn Riverwalk experience. I was so pleased to read of the excellent service that was provided to you by our Valet team. I look forward to sharing your comments with them. If you ever need assistance with booking your next stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. We'd love to have you back! Kindest regards, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay.

By

June 22, 2016

club

A great experience for a short stay, impressed with staff and overall condition of Hotel.
Thanks,
Stellan/Regina.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear Surprise AZ, Thank you for your 5 star review regarding your recent Holiday Inn Riverwalk experience. We are elated to read that you enjoyed your time with us! Please come and see us if your plans bring you back to San Antonio. We'd love for you to stop by! Regards, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, Easy access to The Riverwalk

By

June 19, 2016

platinumelite

Valet available. Entering the hotel, the lobby was clean and bright. The front desk staff were very polite and helpful. We were a little early, fortunately they had a room ready for us. The room was just perfect for our 1 night stay. The room was clean, updated amenities, and a nice view of The Riverwalk. We settled in, then headed to the bar before we headed out to the town for the night. We had a great night sleep, and were able to sleep in. We never had a chance to eat there, but the dining room looked inviting, and the coffee/snack bar, in the lobby looked great.

We would book there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear Silver 22, Thank you for taking the time to review your Holiday Inn Riverwalk experience. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your guest room and overall visit. I will be sure to share your comments at our next staff meeting. Please do not hesitate to contact me for booking assistance when your travels bring you back to San Antonio. We'd love to have the pleasure of hosting you again! Kindest regards, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

quiet riverfront

By

June 18, 2016

platinumelite

so nice just off the beaten path of the crowded part of the river, but close enough to walk to everything on the river. The room was very comfortable and fairly clean floors were a little dusty especially in the corners, the bed is very firm not like my pillowtop that I'm used to. Updated decor and elevators were fast and efficient Not really a hotel issue but the homeless beggars on the river were a little unnerving.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 18, 2016
Dear Tgath, We thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Riverwalk for your recent trip, and for taking the time to review your stay with us. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. Please accept our apologies regarding the housekeeping issue and people on the Riverwalk. Your comments have been shared with management. I would also like you to know that we work very closely with our Police Department to help ensure the safety of our guests. I would like to discuss your stay with you in further detail. Please do not hesitate to contact me at your convenience. Thank you, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Very nice stay

By

June 17, 2016

club

Great location, outstanding staff, updated rooms, will definitely book here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 18, 2016
Dear Mojjo, Thank you for taking the time to review your Holiday Inn Riverwalk experience. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit with us! I look forward to sharing your comments with the staff and management team. If you ever need assistance with booking a stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. I would love to assist you! Kindest regards, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Nice!

By

June 15, 2016

Everything was very nice. We had some initial issues with getting the room at a comfortable temperature. It was too cold at first, but that is better than being too hot. It would have been nice if the stay had included, at least, the continental breakfast. The buffet was a nice variety, but a little pricey. However, the kids eating free was very nice. I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Carrie1219, Thank you for taking the time to review your Holiday Inn Riverwalk experience. On behalf of the team, I would like to apologize for the air conditioner issues you encountered during your trip. I'm glad that issue was resolved, and you enjoyed your overall stay. If you would like assistance with booking a stay with us again, please do not hesitate to contact me. I'd love to assist you! Kindest regards, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less