Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Ramsey was the desk clerk on our check in and was fabulous. Can't say enough about him and his focus on us as his guest. Hotel is very nice, rooms are great, shuttle is quick. There's a market down the street a block or two that is fantastic for grabbing snacks and beer or whatever. I recommend this hotel for anyone using SFO or visiting the San Mateo area. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Check in easy, nice room, food from the onsite restaurant was not good, good the last time I stayed here! Close to the SFO but do not hear the planes. You will hear the freeway traffic at night if you are close to the freeway end. I have stayed here before and will stay again as this Holiday Inn makes the trip to airport an easy one! June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Staff is pretty friendly. Management needs some work. The supposed manager couldn't really make any command decisions with an issue. If they can't, who can? Or was she really a manager. Christina at the front desk is VERY polite and responsive to customer needs and is probably under paid. They charge $2.50 for a cup of coffee when I purchased a breakfast, but I could have walked 10 ft and gotten free coffee from the continental donuts, fruit and coffee option that I didn't even see until the 4th morning I was there. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to Airport Good value for the price. Location was easy access to the airport. Clean June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay This hotel is good for the rate comparing to others in the same area. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service, Nice Restaurant I had such a pleasant experience at this Holiday Inn that I plan to make it my home away from home when I have to be at my corporate offices in San Mateo. Not only was the reception staff nice and the room large and comfortable, but they have a lovely little restaurant and bar off the lobby. Every morning they called a cab for me because I didn't rent a car. Even the cab driver was nice! Only minor glitch I had was due to a young man who was obviously training at the front desk and forgot to run my credit card for incidentals. They handled that immediately when I questioned them. This little gem of a hotel is not fancy, but it's very clean, comfortable and the staff is genuinely friendly. It's convenient to the airport and close to the highway, but very quiet. I love Holiday Inn Express! May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Home Base The hotel is comfortable and clean. It was easy to access Hwy 101, making it easy to get around the Bay Area. Shuttle service to/from SFO was another big plus. Everyone we encountered at the hotel was pleasant and helpful, making our stay very enjoyable. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied We were pleasantly surprised at how spacious the room was. Clean and comfortable. The bathroom was also quite large and had good lighting and ventilation. The restaurant was open till 11 , which was great since we arrived late and also stayed out late on our second night, but we were able to have a relaxing meal at the end of the day. Parking was free and easily accessible right in front of the lobby. Staff were all very friendly except for one person, the night shift front desk lady (didn't get the name, but she was a bit older than the rest of the staff), she was a bit stiff when I asked if they had some mouthwash, she hesitated and asked if I was staying there that night. It was around 11 pm, and we just got out of the restaurant so obviously I was a guest. Other than that one person, all other encounters with staff both at the hotel and restaurant were very good, very professional and friendly. We would stay here again next time we are in the area. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great and attentive service Pros: Great and attentive service for a Holiday Inn. Staff was helpful and responsive. Cons: The food at the Bistro 330 was generally overcooked, and I found choosing from their limited menu became painful near the end of my stay. I'd recommend staying there if the proximity to the airport and other location factors warrant it. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 all good for my stay great hardware and service, I would definitely recommend this hotel. May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay I'll start off with the good... Good location, located right off the 101. Staff is very friendly & willing to help. Rooms are spacious, beds and pillows are comfortable. Plenty of secure (monitored) parking. Breakfast was very good each morning. Now to the bad... Dinner/bar staff and food leave quite a bit to be desired. LOTS of noise from floor above, which sadly seemed like normal walking and moving around. (I was on 2nd floor - 1237) Room key stopped working 3 different times while there for a 5 night stay. First night, hot tub was luke warm at best. Sauna wouldn't heat up. Second night hot tub was perfect and so was sauna. 3rd - 5th nights... both hot tub and sauna were out of order. So much for being able to relax :( Overall, it was a par-stay. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, and great service. Hotel reflects high-level of professionalism in all aspects. April 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Motel quality at 5 stars price if you don't mind unclean room with old furniture, noise from the floor above you long wait for elevator which is shared by service staff and your laundry, food poisoning post using the restaurant and paying high price for all of this then this is the right choice for you and as a bonus you get cigarette odor. on the plus side the Internet service is good, the staff is good, parking is free the airport is close and there're is shuttle service to the airport. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service, and Value Hotel Hotel's most friendly, professional, and efficient front desk staffs (Rama, Christina, Matelda & others), plus newly renovated and clean rooms with great rate make me come back weeks and weeks again. Hotel's refreshing fruit flavored ice cold welcome drinks is a nice touch & ingenious. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy and quiet At first, our group was nervous about being next to the freeway. This turned out to be a non-issue, even though our room faced the freeway. Our room was quite large by most hotel standards. We were able to fit in a roll away bed without crowding. The staff proved very accommodating, making our visit quite pleasant. I would definitely recommend the San Mateo-SFO Holiday Inn. Oh, I forgot to mention, our volleyball tournament at the San Mateo Event Center was very easy to access, a quick 5 minute drive from the hotel. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Checking out We went to breakfast and paid our bill. Then we went back up to the room and our keys wouldn't work. They had cancelled them. There also seemed to be confusion within the staff about checking out. It was 6 a.m. - maybe that had something to do wit it. We didn't get out "goodie" bag when we checked in. Also we are used to the buffet breakfast and was disappointed that it was menu selection. However, none of this will keep us from using Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express again. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Hidden Secret This is a very well managed hotel.The staff in this hotel epitomizes the true meaning of hospitality. They genuinely care and call you by name.Service was excellent in both restaurant and front desk.The rooms are clean and well appointed. February 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Quite the Holiday inn I am used to. Went to the Holiday Inn in South San Francisco by mistake. The staff there made no attempt to direct me to the correct. one. Just told me to go to south of the airport. I found the hotel to be quite old and in need of a renovation. I was given a handicap accessible room which I hate. Showers have no water pressure and a double bed I could not care. The room is just set up wrong with the coffee pot and the sink in opposite ends of the room. The room keys are a relic from the past. Quite often I need to stick it in and out several times before being able to get into the room or hotel door. No fun when I have my hands full. Front desk staff are a great example of apathy. No greetings. Just here is your key and so long. Pricewise this is the most expensive Holiday Inn I have encountered since I left New England. On top of that breakfast is not included. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value I received a complimentary upgrade from a king executive to a king suite, which was very nice, with a wet bar with sink/fridge/microwave, table with two chairs, desk, sofa bed, comfortable king bed, and vanity area with separate shower area. There is ample complimentary parking. There is an on-site restaurant, but I did not go there. There is an on-site fitness room, whirlpool, and sauna, but I did not use them. There is a free shuttle to SFO, but I did not use it. I liked the availability of bonus point packages as well as the choice of either complimentary welcome bonus points or a voucher for a free drink at the bar. I had a very good night's rest in my suite, and the bed was very clean and comfortable. The environmental control system is simple and straightforward. I could partially open the window if I wanted to. There was a flat-screen TV in the bedroom area with SD channels. Hopefully the hotel will upgrade to HD channels in the future. There was complimentary citrus flavored ice water in the lobby area. January 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful expeience First: Internet does not work. Secondly: When you point this out, they do not care. If you get a rate that included breakfast, do not count on it,. the hotel says you must pay for breakfast anyway. Every awful experience I had with this hotel was met with indifference or even hostility of staff. Awful place. They just do not care. I asked, complained, and nothing. I should get 90% of my money back. At least. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service We love Holiday Inn and Suite's! We especially loved the San Mateo location. We were in the area to visit San Francisco. The travel between San Francisco and San Mateo was not a bad ride at all. This hotel gave us all that we needed - a two bedroom suite! The staff was so helpful. The staff gave us great idea's for short visits around the area. The meals in the restaurant were delicious. If we are ever back in this area we will be sure to stay in this location again. Thanks to the staff for making our visit very special. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bugging me The staff must be on a promo program to get as many write up reviews as they can. I was asked too many times to be sure to complete a review and include the employees name. Other then that the service was great January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff Staff at desk, and shuttle driver were professional. and went beyond normal to be helpful, when I checked in. Food service and taste was great. When checking out, again front desk staff were professional, and seemed genuinely concerned about my comfort and welfare. The only issue that wasn't right was the wifi service. It did not work very well. JN December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night sleep by wife and her mom & nephew Booked for my wife and relatives and they did enjoy it very much on their last visit to my wife's youngest uncle for the last time, who passed away two months later. The comfortable stay certainly made such a visit even more memorable. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation Stay We reserved a double room and were upgraded for the second part of our stay to a king suite (we had kids with us and it made the stay that much more enjoyable!). Kids had their room, we had ours and we all had a great stay. We enjoyed the location and the easy parking. We did ocassionally hear the airplanes but once we got used to that, it did not create any disturbance. We fell asleep comfortablely, and that was the end of it. We would stay here again! November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by worked well only problems were: 1. door to bathroom really made a loud noise 2. weather stripping around door to hall- did not work and let light in, more of a problem was the noise November 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a quiet room When I booked online, I specifically asked for a quiet room. We were assigned a room next to the elevator, right above the lobby. It was NOT a quiet room. I'm not a complainer, so when I checked out I asked what I should have done differently--complain at the time I first saw the room, etc. They said even if I had complained, they couldn't have done anything because the hotel was sold out. They said the "type of room" I had reserved was always next to the elevator (but of course that was not at all evident from the room description). Does anyone ever read the online room requests??? November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much better than 3 star! Our third stay in three years and yet again they outdid themselves. The best housekeeping we've ever experienced, Every toiletry replaced and organized and a simple feeling of 'we care'. Extra towels? No worries. Newspaper at my door? Of course. You will love it! I wish they had a pool. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for our late arrival in San Francisco Great staff upon our late night arrival. Especially the guys working in the kitchen who were completely willing to cook us some burgers and fries even though the kitchen was about to close - they were awesome! October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very comfortable stay again for a week The room and common areas are as usual very clean and bright . It gives a good and exclusive business feel as well. The problem is the WIFI which has limitation in both the bandwidth and coverage . Fully recommend to improve this as a truly 4 star plus highly relaxing and functional hotel Keep up the good effort Chi Ming LEUNG Hong Kong October 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>