Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1038 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1038reviews

  • 5 Stars
    536
  • 4 Stars
    294
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    52

Convenient to SFO

By

May 24, 2022

Typical Holiday Inn & Suites - no surprises here. Safe, convenient. Got a good nights sleep. Parking availability was not an issue. Only thing to make it better would have been breakfast included in room cost.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, large room. Clean facilities

By

May 14, 2022

The room has quiet and comfortable. Furnishings were modern and the décor was pleasant. Equipment worked well and the connectivity to Wi-Fi had adequate speed. Location is close to my work site and the surrounding area feels safe.

Read More
Read Less

Decent place

By

May 02, 2022

Stayed in April 2022. Was a good place or in overnight near the airport. Nice staff. Unfortunately the air conditioner in the restaurant was too cold. They need to turn it up. Shuttle not working better Uber was fine

Read More
Read Less

BIG ROOM AND GREAT LOCATION

By

April 20, 2022

WOW , JUNIOR SUITE FOR 4 ITS AMAIZING...SUPER NICE, BIG ROOM, CONFORT BED AND SOFA FOR MY KIDS..

ONLY LITTLE WATER IN THE BATHROOM.

NO POOL FOR KIDS...TOOOO SADDDD

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Did Not Honor Their Written Commitments

By

February 18, 2022

Please provide the correct check out record and an estimated benefit to hotel by not providing complimentary advertised and agreed services.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Stay

By

January 26, 2022

I did an overnight stay to catch a flight out of SFO. Overall I would rate this property fair.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, safe. Aged. Elevators need attention.

By

December 19, 2021

platinumelite

Staff is very friendly. Location is quiet and convenient. Parking is secure. Elevators are very slow and needed cleaning/new signage. Carpet in our room was very worn but the room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Worst stay ever!

By

December 18, 2021

club

I would never stay at the Holiday Inn in San Mateo again. Outdated hotel, the hotel was freezing, they had all the doors open in the middle of winter. The hotel (floor we stayed on), smelled, the rooms were not clean, the beds and floors squeaked every time you moved. Horrible experience, and embarrassed that I had another family member staying there too and they even commented about it. Disappointed beyond!

Read More
Read Less

Modern room. Very spacious.

By

December 15, 2021

club

Basically checked all the boxes we needed for a weekend in the city. Close to everything, inexpensive, clean and modern.

Read More
Read Less

Nice suite, comfortable bed, great service

By

December 13, 2021

club

Very relaxing 5-night stay. Location is perfect. Easy to get to US101. Whether near or far, the hotel is accessible to all the beautiful sights in the Bay Area.

Read More
Read Less

Very helpful staff

By

December 13, 2021

The staff was very nice the parking lot was very clean hallways and rooms were clean enough did not try the food but smelled great when I was walking by

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn- San Mateo, CA

By

December 12, 2021

Decent hotel, clean, has a restaurant with some choices. Full bar! Hotel is a bit of a pain to get to, but good price for the stay.

Read More
Read Less