Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 367 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

367reviews

  • 5 Stars
    201
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    19

Customer Service is lacking

By

January 16, 2017

CONS: Multiple front desk staff members and at the bar were not friendly or helpful. Perhaps it is a reflection of the ownership or management staff?
Rooms are clean but parking layout is kind of funky and the elevator is really slow.

PROS: Rooms (had 2 of them) were clean and for the most part comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback and take it incredibly seriously, especially from our valued IHG Rewards Club Members such as yourself. I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. I can assure you our entire hotel staff is trained to treat our guests with the up-most respect and courtesy. We strive to make all of our guests feel welcomed and appreciated from the moment they walk through our front doors to the time the depart our property. I offer my sincerest apologies that you felt this was not the case with your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we apologize for the troubles you experienced, but we hope you are willing to give our hotel another try in the future. We look forward to having the opportunity to go above and beyond any expectations you may have. Best Regards, Christine G. Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great lodging at the right price

By

January 11, 2017

club

It's obvious that this HI is serious about quality and customer service. Parking was free, reception was quick, and the room was done right. Courteous staff throughout, and checking out was swift.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review on our hotel. It makes me very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay from start to finish with us. On behalf of our entire staff, we hope to see you again soon. We look forward to accommodating you and your family on your next trip to San Francisco. Best Regards, Christine G. Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable room

By

January 09, 2017

club

Our 1 night stay was very comfortable. The room was very clean and updated. The staff were all very friendly. My only complaint would be there was no luggage rack in the room. It would have been nice to have a table and chair there was plenty of space for them.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for your great review! I’m so glad to hear that you had an excellent experience with us. I am delighted that you mentioned our clean room and friendly staff. Your comment regarding luggage rack, table, and chair is appreciated as well. I have shared these with the management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed. Again, thank you and we hope to see you on your next trip to the Bay area! Sincerely, Kara N Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

A great place to stay when visiting SF

By

January 07, 2017

Only 30 minutes away from downtown SF, this hotel is pretty convinient. I contacted the hotel to find a suitable room type to book, and the front desk supervisor, Christine, was very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We very much look forward to being able to accommodate you again soon. If we can be of any assistance with future reservations, please don't hesitate to contact us. Best Regards, Christine G. Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Nice, could be better

By

January 06, 2017

club

Pro: Excellent staff, actively listen . Free parking, large room

Cons: Breakfast not included vs. express. It be nice if free coffee be available in morning and warm cookies in the evening. Preparing in room takes time that travelers really don't have... since they need to rest or quickly leave.

Jessica was extraordinary... Excellent service

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Guest feedback is something we value deeply and take very seriously. I am pleased to hear that for the most part you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of not having a complimentary breakfast or coffee available in our lobby available to you. As we have a full service restaurant at our hotel, breakfast is typically not included with the reservation, but instead available for purchase. We differ in this way from the Holiday Inn Express Hotels that do serve a complimentary breakfast. As for the lack of complimentary coffee in lobby, I again apologize for this, but I completely understand the time it takes to make coffee in your room when in a rush to leave for the day. I can assure your request will be given to the appropriate department managers. Thank you again for your review. On behalf of our entire staff, we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Christine G. Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay. Bad service. No internet.

By

January 04, 2017

club

There were wifi issues at the top floor. Me bringing it to the staffs attention wasn't helpful. It seemed more of a inconvenience for the staff member. Considering she's the only one I delt with, I'm hoping the rest of the staff isn't this way. Room was clean. Bed comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We always value and take our guest feedback very seriously. I would like to sincerely apologize that you experienced and issue with the internet during your stay, and that our front desk staff did not seem helpful in trying to resolve the matter. I can assure you that our guest happiness and satisfaction with all aspects of their stay is our top priority. Your review allows us the opportunity to retrain in the areas you mentioned to ensure that the issue can be properly handled should it arise. On behalf of our entire staff, we sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced but we hope you are willing to give our hotel another try in the future. We look forward to exceeding your expectations. Best Regards, Christine G. Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed/large room

By

January 04, 2017

club

Large suite with mini kitchen. Very comfortable room to relax

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a fabulous review! I am delighted to hear you were happy with your suite and that you had a comfortable stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn & Suites in San Mateo during your next stay in our area. Sincerely, Kara N Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel for the price.

By

January 03, 2017

No compalints. Just a good room and good service. Location was also great in that it was close tot he airport and downtown San Francisco. Also a lot of good restaurants nearby.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, I am so happy to hear you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your review! I have already shared this with our team members. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Holiday Inn & Suites during your next trip to the Bay area, and promise to continue delivering the excellent service and amenities that will keep you coming back. Sincerely, Kara N Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Shorrt stay

By

January 03, 2017

Old building but fits the bill. I would say it is on par with the hialiea florida holiday inn. If you are in town late. And leaving early. It works as a short stay place

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for your great review! I’m so glad to hear that you had an excellent experience with us. We are committed to providing the best in facilities and service, and to this end, will be investing additional capital in updating the hotel exterior as well as other areas of the property. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to San Mateo! Sincerely, Kara N Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value

By

January 02, 2017

club

My wife and I were here over the Christmas Holiday. We had a really nice stay at this hotel. The hotel is very well maintained and the staff is very helpful and friendly. I haven't stayed in an IHG hotel for a couple of years but I am very impressed with this hotel and will strongly consider staying at an IHG hotel in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 02, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us over the Christmas Holiday. We always love hearing how much our guests enjoyed their stay, and we hope to be able to accommodate you again in the near future. All the best, Christine G. Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

FIRST AND LAST TIME HERE!!

By

December 23, 2016

FIRST AND LAST TIME I STAY HERE, IT DID NOT FEEL LIKE IHG ALL AROUND!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. Guest feedback is something we value deeply and take very seriously. I am so sorry to hear that you experienced so many issues with your stay, and I sincerely apologize. It is the goal of our entire staff to make our guests feel welcomed, valued, and appreciated from the moment they walk in our front doors to the moment they depart. I apologize that we were not able to live up to your expectations. On behalf our entire staff, we hope you are willing to give our hotel another try in the future so that we may go above and beyond your expectations. If you would like to contact us directly regarding your past stay, please don't hesitate to do so. We are more than willing and happy to help. Best Regards, Christine G. Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay and a great value!

By

December 21, 2016

club

we had a wonderful experience. the hotel is very clean and we felt safe walking around late at night. Staff was very friendly. We would stay here again and recommend for families as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to being able to accommodate you and your family again soon. Best Regards, Christine G. Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less