Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed great workout room & business center If you ever stay here for the purpose of resting make sure no one is above you as you can hear most movements from above - there is no complimentry breakfast like most other locations so this isnt a family friendly hotel January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our pleasant stay @ Holiday Inn Suites in San Mateo, California Upon arrival we were greeted by the front desk represented with a smile and asked if we needed assistance with our luggage I was surprise since we were staying at Holiday Day Inn I did not expect any assistance with luggage. The gentlemen that assisted us with our baggage was just as friendly smile and all. After placing our items in the room we went to dinner where we arrived before it closed and the waitress had that same smile and was just as friendly. The dinner was excellent served hot and seasoned well. We slept in a room that was quite and the bed was very comfortable. All staff was very eager to assist us with all request. Anyway, our overall stay was very enjoyable January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic rooms with great service I stayed in this hotel during Xmas holidays with my family for 3 days. The room was very spacious and confortable. very friendly staff. It is easily accessible from the SFO airport and right on the 101 Hway. I recommed this hotel becuase of it's accessiblity, pricing and the ambience. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value The stay at San Mateo Holiday Inn and Suites for my Redwood city trip was convenient. The hotel is a short drive from Belmont, and Redwood City. The hotel decor is contemprary and lively. Matress is firm and comfortable, and the room is fairly quiet for me to relax and fall asleep. Supermarkets are also conveninetly close by. December 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and perfect location Our room was excellent. The location was just right as to location. We were far enough away from downtown San Francisco to not feel all the "crush" of people but close enough to quickly get to all the sites we wanted to see. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convient, Comfortable, Excellent Value On our way home from Australia, we learned that we were going to be stranded in San Francisco for at least four days due to Hurricane Sandy decimating the east coast, I made a reservation on-line at this property not really knowing what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised at the convenience of the location relative to the airport and major highways. The property is beautifly appointed both inside and out, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the service was excellent, the staff was knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. In-house restaurant was affordable and food was good. I would definitely stay here again, and will recommend it to all of my clients. December 3, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice building, mediocre customer service Nice building, comfortable beds, mediocre customer service. We stayed to catch an early flight the next morning. We were on the hotel's schedule the whole time, not ours. I expect better. I made arrangements at the front desk to drop a rental car off at the airport upon our arrival. I spoke to the shuttle driver while on the tram going from the rental car area to the main terminal. The shuttle driver told me to call him when we were at the hotel shuttle pick-up area. We called him and then had to wait over 10 mins for him to come pick us up. This was after midnight, so I doubt he was swamped with other things. We asked about the morning shuttle and were told that it runs every 30 minutes. Our names were taken for the 6:30 a.m. shuttle. Our experience at breakfast was the same, they weren't ready to serve customers when they opened at 6:00 a.m.. It was open, but no one was in the restaurant. When someone showed up, it was after 6:10 a.m by the time our food and coffee orders was taken, our food arrived after 6:20 a.m. We rushed to eat to make the 6:30 a.m. shuttle. The only one we found who seemed to be there for the customer was the morning shuttle driver. He told us to take our time to get our luggage from our room and was curteous and professional. We were the only ones on the shuttle, which proved that the shuttle could have been on our schedule instead of the hotels. Maybe we could have had time to enjoy our breakfast if we weren't rushed to make the 6:30 shuttle. We've stayed elsewhere in this area and had far superior service. December 1, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by attention : WIFI is not working! Ok, the rooms are nice big and clean, but that is it. As my company got a big contract in San Mateo I went to try this hotel, cheking if it would be possible to send all our employees as of January 2012. I spent 2 nights there. I have chosen this hotel as they bragged about their "free high speed wifi in room". As I was there to work, wifi is very important to me. I specified in my booking that i needed a room with a good wifi connection, which was ignored. Once in the room the wifi was not working. When I finally found some wifi, it took about 10 minutes to get connected and stayed connected never more than 30 seconds! Then all the process had to be started from the beginning! I went to the reception to tell I had issues with my wifi. Nobody seemed concerned about it. They told me the wifi is better near the front desk but was not possible to change the room as I had showered already in my room. I insisted to try anyway telling my request in the booking was ignored. I could try a room next to the reception but the wifi was not working either. So I stayed in my room having to connect on the 3G network, which lead me to get horrendous bills after my return in Europe! The girl at the front desk told me she will inform the manager about the wifi problem, adding that they have a lot of wifi problems for a long time already. So if you have problems why don't you fix it ???? Buy a better rooter/antenna. Or at least stop advertise yourself with free high speed wifi. I will not go back to this hotel and they have lost our business. I might reconsider it if I can read reviews that the problem has been fixed. I was also not recognised as a priority Club Member November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Business I normally stay in this hotel when I'm in town but this stay was especially nice because of the type of room I was put in, it was like a mini apartment and that made the stay even better. October 20, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by avoid key did not work; wifi did not work - had to be moved - even then wifi pretty well useless; evening restaurant staff attitude was awful/uncomfortable; fish of fish and chips was undercooked and oozing oil; lift rumbled like it was about to break down; toilet blocked and flooded bathroom; never again ! ! ! October 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, great value, great services. A great choice for anyone visiting the San Francisco Bay Area. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because the internet connection didn't work in my room. Other than than, this is one of the best hotels I have ever been to. October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable with great service. The room was quiet clean and comfortable and the shuttle service to and from the airport was very prompt! September 24, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was good except for the General Manager of this location The GM was rude and does not know how to behave and treat a customer. She argued on the Breakfast + Room ticket and the coupon provided for a room per day. The way she said was very rude to be listened by a customer. Other staffs including the restuarant guys were good and friendly. September 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highest recommendation Excellent condition of room and public areas. Great bar and restaurant with reasonable prices and good variety. Very friendly, helpful and courteous staff. Impeccable housekeeping. Have stayed here before and will stay again. July 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The front desk staff are helpful. The room is quite big. But the WIFI Internet was really weak. They should improve this service. This is very important to hotel guests nowadays. July 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Time I have stayed at this location several time and like always it's worth the vaule. July 13, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking appropriate staff and response The hotel lacked available staff at the front desk. The hotel promised a shuttle service from SFO that never showed up so we had to take a Taxi. Hotel does not care to respond to comments or complaints - still waiting for the promised "I'll take your number and have our General Manager contact you." Never will we do business with this location again. July 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis on the side of a freeway. Nice lobby, convenient location but a little complicated to get to from the North. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and location Conveniently located near a highway and about 10 minutes ride from San Francisco airport the hotel was easy to find. Although close to the hwy the traffic noise wasn't loud and didn't bother us. The rooms were very spacious, clean and well decorated. The bed was comfy and so were the pillows. Bathroom was nice and clean. We had a late check in, clerk was friendly, kind and helpful. We had no problem parking a 12 passenger van. I will stay again. July 10, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5