Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 312 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

312reviews

  • 5 Stars
    161
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    24

The hotel experience

By

July 22, 2016

All in all it was OK.
The bed could have been made better. We asked for more coffee packets, but the maid did not bring any. I thought the room was not cleaned like I would have like it to be.

The overall experience was not to our liking. I was under the impression that the hotel is under new management. Hopefully it will get better.

Read More
Read Less

good hotel

By

July 19, 2016

Nicely done Holiday Inn. However, bathroom was a little dirtly and the fitness center is poorly appointed.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

July 19, 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting beautiful Savannah. It's a very pretty, clean and updated hotel, conveniently located near the Historic District attractions. Thought the price was on par for downtown hotels. Was disappointed that there was a separate car parking fee, but that is common in downtown areas. Thought the breakfast would be complimentary, as is so common with most hotels, but for convenience sake, we did eat breakfast there and were very pleased with it. The entire staff was very friendly at this hotel. Definitely would recommend it to others and would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

July 19, 2016

The service was the best I have ever encountered. The location is outstanding for a night out or a weekend trip to the Savannah Historic District. I could not have asked for a better experience!

Read More
Read Less

Savannah Historical

By

July 19, 2016

I thought the hotel was very nice but that the valet staff could have been a little more orginized.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location but that's about it

By

July 18, 2016

If you are planning on staying in Savannah, choose another location. The Savannah Historic District Holiday Inn is decently located which is why I chose to stay in the first place. However, the service was poor and the guest experience was not up to par for a Holiday Inn. I will stay at another IHG location in the future to avoid this location. The room cleanliness was sub par as well.

Read More
Read Less

Good Place for a short stay

By

July 16, 2016

club

I would not recommend this hotel for stays longer than one night. Front desk inadequate to task at hand (ie informing guests when room is ready, being proactive for known problems)
However, several staff members were excellent and made the rest of the drama bearable.

Read More
Read Less

good location, good room, strange smell

By

July 14, 2016

club

I think the air conditioner filter was moldy or something because the room smelled bad when it was on. and when i checked in and first went to my room the door was open with the latch holding it open - i suspect they were trying to air it out a bit. otherwise good.

Read More
Read Less

Great experiance

By

July 14, 2016

club

Close to all of the Historic sights, staff even remembered my name at the front counter and in the dinning room. Safe and friendly environment. Just wish the room had a fridge and microwave, bath area was clean and fully stocked with towels and soap, bed was comfortable with full sized pillows. the overall stay was amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Value of stay

By

July 13, 2016

club

Although I have been a Holiday Inn club member for 25 years and have never had any issues, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Stay at the Holiday Inn Express down the street, or another hotel - especially for the money.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 23, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your taking the time to evaluate our property as we value you as an IHG Rewards Club member. We appreciate you staying with us for 25 years and your loyalty to our brands. We are however, genuinely sorry for any frustration the hotel rate you have encountered and we do completely understand why this has left you disappointed. Please allow me to explain that all rates are subject to change and availability. There are carious factors that cause these changes. Nonetheless, we value your feedback and your comments will remain on file and they will be used in our assessments of guest satisfaction. Again, please accept my sincerest apologies for any dissatisfaction. We hope this will not deter you from staying with us in the future. Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel, but Microwave is Missing

By

July 12, 2016

The room was a bit small but comfortable though. No microwave oven or refrigerator (unless hidden elsewhere). Sliding door of shower room keeps sliding and opening while taking a shower. Drive me nuts closing it every 4 secs or so. Bed and pillows are comfortable. Overall, I rested well during my 2 nights stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

July 10, 2016

platinumelite

Would recommend this hotel for a nice stay. We will certainly come back to this area and stay at this Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less