Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1961 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1961reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1021
  • 4 Stars
    403
  • 3 Stars
    244
  • 2 Stars
    149
  • 1 Stars
    144

Door Lock Malfunctioned

By

January 17, 2022

Upon check in we found ourselves standing in the halway unable to enter our room for about 2 hours. Finally someone came with a device to let us in. Again, we could not get in our room at 2 AM when we arrived back from a night out and it really put a damper on things/killed the vibe as we were in town to have a romantic time.

The next morning we had to request maintenance to come fix our lock and it was like the no one knew what was going on/the problems were brand new to them even though we were assured it would be fixed in the morning.

We had to stay in our room, my wife naked in the bed unable to get out while maintenance swapped out the lock on the door. It took much longer than expected and we missed our breakfast cutoff. It was a very frustrating experience that could have been avoided with routine checks on equipment.

Read More
Read Less

Christmas stay

By

December 30, 2021

Room was nice but small and old. Feels like it need some renovation. Air conditioner hardly work on beer - and when we turn it on for the first time there was a burn smell and fire alarm was on. We travel with newborn - when we move a chair from the corner in order to place a crib there - it was impossible- as it was very dusty there. Breakfast needs some improvement as well- doesn’t look tasty at all.
At the check in there was an amazing lady (probably manager?) she helped us with the room as I booked a wrong room by mistake! At the check out I wanted to pay with another credit card and for some reason I didn’t have this option- when I gave a credit card left said that she already changed the card I have before. Disappointing. Overall it was a good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

December 25, 2021

club

Great stay and great service. The manager was awesome and housekeeping. Only complaint is the manager for
good service. He was rude and did not have good
Customer service skills. Other than that we will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Used to be a nice place to stay

By

December 21, 2021

We have stayed here in the past and liked the hotel, so booked it again. What a mistake. The hotel is looking very run down, the beds have been changed and are now hard as rocks, so sleep was not comfortable. I wish I could give a better review, but this stay was a big disappointment and we will not be coming back.

Read More
Read Less

Business

By

December 20, 2021

Everything was fine besides for the fact that I had no toilet paper and the staff said I had to come and get it myself and would not bring any to my room.

I can honestly say it is the first time I have stayed in a hotel and had no toilet paper in my bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Pet Friendly

By

December 20, 2021

We loved our stay at the hotel, the hotel is in a great location, very clean. Our room was on the 2nd floor, MLK street side and I slept like a baby. First time in Savannah and the staff was very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend staying here

By

December 12, 2021

club

The location of the hotel could not be more perfect. The room was extremely clean the beds were incredible comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Location convenient but beware at all times

By

December 10, 2021

platinumelite

Front desk and valet staff were great but support staff lacking.
Reported our house phone was not working twice as well as TV. Still not working when we left two days later.
Moisturizer in bathroom was there but tube empty.
Hard to tell how safe the area was…seemed to be on edge of trouble area and homeless wandering and sleeping all over town. Dining room doors on heavily foot traffic street and open. Any one can enter.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet And comfortable

By

December 08, 2021

Quiet And comfortable, Soft beds, great food, friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay when visiting Savannah, GA

By

December 07, 2021

platinumelite

My husband and I visit Savannah from Atlanta periodically and will always stay at the Holiday Inn in Savannah. Great hotel hospitality, rooms are comfortable and spacious. Location is great in relation to the RiverWalk and restaurants. We are IHG members so they treat us extra special.

Read More
Read Less

Great Property!

By

December 07, 2021

Loved this property and the staff that came with it. Highly recommend it - easy to get anywhere in Savannah from here.

Read More
Read Less

Savannah Getaway

By

December 07, 2021

platinumelite

Nice hotel walking distance to everything
Pet friendly, staff very nice

Read More
Read Less