Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 298 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

298reviews

  • 5 Stars
    155
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    23

Check in and out No free Parking

By

July 04, 2016

club

Easy check in and check out. Customer service was outstanding. Only drawback is no free parking.

Read More
Read Less

Overight in Savannah

By

June 27, 2016

platinumelite

The acommodations were very nice. Everything was clean and fresh

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments. I'm glad to hear you found everything to be clean and fresh during your recent stay with us and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Savannah.
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

June 24, 2016

club

The stay was nice. The staff was excellent for top to bottom. The wait to check in was an hour, the first room was a little dirty, and the common restroom was dirty. Back to the good, the problem was solved quickly and I was compensated without waiting on a manager. The staff from front desk, bar , to food service was outstanding. The staff elevated our staff at the hotel. This staff deserve an award for service and hospitality.

Read More
Read Less

worst IHG hotel I've ever stayed at!

By

June 23, 2016

This is simply the worst IHG hotel I've ever stayed at.
Short summary:
staff vacuums breakfast area during breakfast time
bedroom linen was dirty (long hair)
wifi not working in bedroom
made a booking half a year in advance, when I checked in, room was not ready yet, then was given to someone else because I was "too late to check in" even thou they knew I was there 2 times before throughout the day to check if the room was ready yet
downgraded room had a dirty bedroom, not working wifi and dirty bathroom
booking was made directly through ihg.com with the promise "guarenteed booking" which guarentees the room is confirmed for me and if not available transfer to another hotel that has the same quality, never received that offer

to make things worse, I emailed the hotel after my stay several times as well as IHG customer care emailed them twice letting them know they have to reach out to me, they chose to ignore any email from me and from IHG HQ.
my 1st email to the hotel was to this day exactly 2 months ago, so they had enough time to respond.


Now for the ones who want to hear the full story:
I tried to checkin in the morning, the room was not ready yet but 2 staff members told me they would prioritize to get my room cleaned up since I'm a Spire Elite member as well as booked the best category the hotel has to offer (King Suite)
The staff members told me to come back to checkin at around 3pm.
I of course didn't have any problem with that since I knew I arrived way before official check in time but thought it doesn't hurt to ask if the room is already ready.

I explored the city for a bit and showed up again at 2pm.
The staff member (who also happened to be the manager on duty) said the room is still not ready but she will email me instantly once the room is ready. Again, no problem with that since official check in time is 4pm.

Hours passed by, didn't receive any email, went shopping and came back at around 8.00 to 9.30pm.
The shift has rotated already and now I was informed that my King Suite was given to another customer since I was "too late to check in".
This is ridicolous, I was litterally the 1st one in the morning trying to check in, every staff member at checkin knew of my booking and that I will stay 100% for the night since I tried to checkin twice already on that day.
There was not much the staff member could do since my King Suite was already occupied by someone else so they gave me a room 1 category below the King Suite - of course with no compensation offered at that time.
The lower category room was unacceptable, it had a dirty bathroom and birty bedroom and wifi didn't work in that section of the hotel so I went back down to checkin and informed the staff on duty, her response - do you wish us to send housekeeping upstairs to clean up the room? It was already after 9.00pm so no thank you, give me another room.
Of course no room was available anymore in even the downgraded category so I had to go with a standard room which was luckily not dirty then and had working wifi.

Next morning:
Breakfast area:
Staff vacuums the carpet - they can vacuum the area at any time of the day but its really disturbing during breakfast hours

Checkout:
I informed the manager on duty about the bad experience, it happened to be also the staff member who gave my room to someone else and who promised to email me, which she never did.
She lied about sending the email, when I asked her to show me the email she said she sent she couldn't do so so I knew it was a blatant lie.
She also had no explanation why she gave the suite that was assigned to my booking to someone else, she did not even try to explain it.

After my stay I reached out to the email address of the hotel provided on their website but nobody ever replied even after I sent them several reminder emails.
So I reached out to IHG customer care and even them were not able to get the managment of the hotel to respond to any of my emails.

Long story short:
Terrible hotel, terrible staff, terrible housekeeping, terrible managment, do yourself a favor and stay at a different hotel!

Posted byCustomerCare
July 06, 2016
Dear jackson234234, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Ambassador Spire member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to know you liked the convenient location of our hotel in the area. We are deeply sorry for the unexpected experience you had with your reservation and the service you received and the room accommodations you had was less than satisfactory. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We have sent you an email with additional details. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

excellant hotel

By

June 23, 2016

Staff was very friendly,knowledgeable,courteous,hotel was very clean. the rooms was very clean also. will stay here again. i recommend this hotel to stay at.

Read More
Read Less

Parking

By

June 19, 2016

club

In my experience,Valet Parking of $27.00 per day is a little steep for a mid week stay, especially for a Rewards member.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and staff.

By

June 18, 2016

club

Our stay at this location was excellent and the staff provided outstanding service from check-in to check-out. The cost of valley parking was a bit expensive.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly

By

June 15, 2016

club

Great location. In walking distance of City Market and River Street. The hotel staff, including, check-in, parking attendant, housekeeping and restaurant staff were the nicest people. The hotel parking attendant even pointed out a parking spot on the street right next to the parking garage. Saving me a $75.00 parking fee for the weekend. The only thing that would have been nice, is a continental breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Poor housekeeping service...

By

June 15, 2016

Nice hotel but they need better housekeeping personnel!

Posted byCustomerCare
June 25, 2016
Dear JD1012, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is good to know that you found the hotel satisfactory. However, I regret that the housekeeping service negatively affected your overall satisfaction. I have forwarded your comments to our hotel management for us to assist you better in the future. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great vacation stop!

By

June 10, 2016

Great downtown site for vacation purposes. Convenient to everything in historic district and wonderful facility all around. Could not have asked for nicer staff or a more comfortable room. Little pricier than expected but truly worth the price. Would stay again without hesitation.

Read More
Read Less

nice room and good location to historic district

By

June 09, 2016

club

The food and drink prices were very costly. The hotel only offers valet parking for a price. Parking is not included with your room rate. The hotel hall way was lit very bright and my room 206 failed to keep the light out.
The mattress was more firm then I like, it was just okay. The room was very clean and the pillows were very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible experience

By

June 07, 2016

Cancelled my booking without informing me. When i reached i was lied that the hotel is over booked. Made a new booking at the same time from hotel lobby and gave them a new confirmation finally they agreed to give the room. Will not recommend this hotel

Posted byCustomerCare
June 21, 2016
Dear Abdul ghani, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District GA and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less