Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 323 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

323reviews

  • 5 Stars
    165
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    29

Horrible stay

By

August 07, 2016

Checked in got keys to room went to room keys didn't work got that corrected got in room to find out some one already staying there so I checked out. The 4th floor smelled of urine. Will never go there again

Read More
Read Less

Nice try

By

August 03, 2016

My review exceeds the words allowed. My reservation was made and confirmed on 6/29/16 for 7/25 through 7/29 stay.
I arrived at around 6:45pm after a 4 hour drive to the area, and working all day only to find that there is only valet parking available, and only one attendant for many arriving guests. Once my things were unloaded (planned for a 10 days away for the next part of my trip), I waited for my room assignment. I was planning on going to dinner after I checked in and was settled and I then waited for about 20 minutes. The Desk clerk apologized and finally said that she was waiting for rooms to be cleaned and made available. Isn't that normally done earlier in the day?

She tried to accommodate by offering 5,000 points to be added to my account (not appearing BTW) and gave me a free dinner in the hotel restaurant, where they had a new menu starting that day. “Okay, that's good customer service,” I thought. Trying to make things right. So she received the call on the radio that the room was now available. I still had the hotel cart with my personal effects with me and I proceeded to the “available” room. The billing information could not be printed for my signature and she informed me that I would called once this was printed and she would either hand deliver for signature or I could stop by on my way to my “free dinner” and sign at that time. Okay, no worries.

Once I arrived to the 4th floor, I found that the room location required stepping out of the elevator hall, turning left, another quick left, passing 20 or more rooms to the end of that hallway, and turning left and finally reaching my room at the end of a darkened hallway; schlepping my 10 days’ worth of personal effects. Success, I’m in. I stepped inside the room that reminded me of a quaint little room I had in Germany many years ago. When I began putting my things up I realized that there wasn’t a fridge in the room even though I had been informed that this had a fridge required for medication.

I decided to head back to the desk because there were other people at the desk when I had been sent on my way and noticed that she was only one person and the phones were going on ignore. There I stood in line and 10 min later, asked if she could have a fridge delivered to the room because it was missing, I was informed that she knew that this room didn’t have one, but providing a “room” was the goal as no others were available. Now, it may seem that this is a great goal, but a room with the required specs is truly the goal. So I was informed that within the 15 minutes or so from the time that she had assigned me to the 4th level deep, dark, recesses of the hotel another room had magically become available requiring that the one and only valet/bellman assist me with my move from one room to the other. So after waiting for him to finish parking cars, he assisted me with the move. By now it’s 8:45. I’m really becoming irritated with this whole scene.

The new room is on the 2nd level, window facing the busy street/parking lot/dumpster area of the hotel. It has a fridge. I’m tired. Done.

“Maybe I should eat something so I’m not so cranky, I’m thinking to myself.” I proceeded to the restaurant/lounge area. Looks nice. Not many people – maybe the 9:15 hour. I’m informed that they have a new menu and have been receiving positive reviews and they serve until 11, so I’m hopeful. The bartender, the bartender/server/cook? took my order and since I ordered iced tea he had to go into the kitchen. I’m in Savannah, GA, Iced Tea is Mother’s milk in Savannah, why does Iced Tea have to take 15 minutes? Why didn’t he say it was going to take 15 minutes to make? I just knew that I was not going to ask for a refill of my 6 oz worth of iced tea. When it was delivered a statement of hopefully the meal would not take as long. And he kept going into the kitchen for “other” things for customers and ? Once in a while came out saying “shouldn’t be much longer” and ”I apologize, it’s a new menu”, and so on. How long can it take to make Shrimp and Grits? When you’re in Savannah, that’s a staple along with Pecan Pralines. It’s just something that’s done. So I wasn’t expecting that it was going to take as long as it was taking. When the food was delivered to me in my requested To-Go box because it was 10:10 by now, I fully expected that I was going to get a genuine meal prepared by a chef in a big city hotel. He opened the container and revealed the food. I saw shrimp and grits and sausage, and from outward appearances it “looked” edible at 10:10, been up since 4:30am and driving 4 hours and working till 6:30 so
I took my boxed dinner and asked for my tea to go, and went to my room to eat.

The first bite was a medium sized shrimp, and that was undercooked and without seasoning. So I mixed the other 3 into the rest of the food hoping that the seasoning was in the grits, sausage and cheese, but wait, the cheese turned out to be a slice of cheese that had been laid on top of grits that had not been cooked with any seasoning (salt included). The cheese was still in its original square shape, and the sausage – all three bites – turned out to have the most seasoning and by then I was too exhausted to care. I stopped eating, and went to bed. I slept for 5 hours and realized that there was some sort of noise outside. Could have been a garbage truck for the dumpster, could have been a tow truck towing guests that parked in the lot on the side of the hotel. I didn’t have the energy to get up and look and it had only been 11 hours since my foot hit the hotel property.

The rest of my stay could be put in the uneventful category, but I have more stories that I will spare you from.

Read More
Read Less

good times

By

August 03, 2016

great times for the money. breakfast was a little disappointing. service was great. pool was nice but a bit on the small side. location of this hotel was close to city market

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

August 02, 2016

The hotel was wonderful and the customer service at check in was the best ever I have to give Victoria kudos for all she did to help me out.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

August 02, 2016

club

Wait staff very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Felt very safe in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Hotel and Staff!

By

August 01, 2016

We just returned from our 1st trip to Savannah and the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District Hotel and its staff helped make our stay memorable and us wanting to come back!
I booked the hotel before reading the reviews and was a little worried after having read all of the negative reviews. All worries vanished on arrival.
We arrived very early in the day and Ebony at the front desk welcomed us and had our requested room and amenities ready. The room was very clean and modern with a very comfortable bed and an AC unit that kept the room nice and cool even in the 100' heat. The elevators worked fine for our top floor room.
The location of the hotel is perfect, only 2 short blocks to the riverfront and very close to City Market where there is excellent night life. We could not have asked for a more perfect location and had no safety concerns walking around at night.
While waiting for my wife to get ready for dinner I had a few drinks in the lobby bar. Lonny the bartender was very personable and friendly and is a great asset to the hotel.
We used the valet parking service which went very smoothly on arrival and departure. It is $27.00 per night stayed for the valet parking which is about what every other hotel in the area charges.
The only negative thing I can think of to list is that our luggage cart had a flat tire which made it harder to push.
We had such a great time in Savannah and enjoyed this hotel so much that I just booked to come back here for St Patricks Day weekend!
I highly recommend this hotel! Do not let the negative reviews stop you from booking.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Customer Service

By

August 01, 2016

I arrived on an admittedly busy day last Monday. The staff appeared stressed and it took an long time to get checked in. The room that I was assigned was near the pool and the room was loud. I called the front desk and requested another room because I was there on business. I was informed that they were booked and there were no other rooms available. I understood that there were no other rooms but requested to go to another hotel. I was informed that I could leave to another hotel but would still be charged for the stay in a curt manner. I stayed the one night and checked out the next day. I will never stay at that hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Pick another hotel

By

August 01, 2016

platinumelite

We had a few different issues while at this hotel and would probably find somewhere else next time - Billing Issues, issues running our credit card properly which caused us to get locked out of our room, finding somewhere to secure laptop and personal items since they did not fit in the lobby safe, the restaurant was extremely slow. It is in a nice location, but further down the street is actually more ideal.

Read More
Read Less

Rude desk manager, unclean pool area and amenities not available

By

July 28, 2016

We checked in on July 18, 2016; the valet employees were friendly and courteous. The desk manager was more concerned with talking to another employee and basically ignored us while checking us in. If it had not been for the valet, we would not have been informed that the internet service was out. We noticed the pool when we went to our room, and it was a mess. There were dishes and towels left out. On Wednesday, we went to the pool and the same dishes and towels were still there, the pool edge had so much scum that other guests and wrote their initials in it, trash cans were full of cigarette butts, weeds growing all over the area. Our bathroom had not been cleaned on Wednesday and one roll of toilet paper was empty. Someone also went in to our room on Wednesday and fixed the door so that it would not close while we were at the pool. Thank goodness nothing was missing. The ice machine broke on Tuesday and still was not fixed when we left on Thursday. We were told to go to the 3rd floor if we wanted ice. We also asked about parking on the Bay Street side of the building and was informed that this belonged to another hotel. We later learned that this was not true but actually belonged to Holiday Inn. We sent these complaints and more along with pictures to show what we saw to the Corporate Office.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 06, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review and being one of our valued IHG Rewards Club member. We appreciate the positive comments towards our valet employees. However, we would like to offer a sincere apology for the inconveniences you had experienced during your stay due to the check in service, facilities and amenities of the hotel as well as the maintenance service. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your next stay as best as it can be. I have sent you a private message with additional information. Once again, thank you for taking the time to contact us. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Find another property- stay away from this one

By

July 28, 2016

Was not recognized as a priority club member, had to ask for points, they did not understand the system.
Attempted to charge for parking and was included in package from IHG PC website...got that straight and got an 'upgrade' of a room with a fridge.
Staff did not understand the Priority Club
Room had towels left over from prior "cleaning"
Had to ask for coffee two days in a row
Daily cleaning was joke, did not clean toilet and tub and could not see where anything was wiped down. No cups, had to get some from crew.
Dropped something looked under the chair - horrible, have not vacuumed under or behind any furniture - very nasty!!
Check out, told the nice lady we were leaving and offered her the cards, she snatched them out of my hands with no comment.
Front end staff - rude, end of story.
Parking services- contractors were helpful and friendly.
Off-duty police officers were extremely helpful and friendly

Posted byCustomerCare
August 06, 2016
Dear Bill821, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, GA and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the level of service you received particularly with the recognition you deserve as well as the cleanliness of the room and its amenities. Nevertheless, we value you for doing business with us and in line with this, I sent you an email to address your concerns. Again, thank you for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Clean areas and outsitanding employees

By

July 27, 2016

the best holiday inn express we have stayed at with IHG. It was in walking distance of all the areas of interest to us. The points were excellence for our stay.

Read More
Read Less

The hotel experience

By

July 22, 2016

All in all it was OK.
The bed could have been made better. We asked for more coffee packets, but the maid did not bring any. I thought the room was not cleaned like I would have like it to be.

The overall experience was not to our liking. I was under the impression that the hotel is under new management. Hopefully it will get better.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 01, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite Member and leaving feedback of our property. I am glad you rated our sleep quality and value to be high. On the other hand, I would like to apologize if the service you received from our staff and room cleanliness was a let down. Your feedback has been taken into account and will be addressed to management to consider for enhancements. Again, we thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you the improvements made. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less