• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn offers 100% valet parking at $18.00 per day plus tax. Our outstanding bell staff will greet you when you drive up to the hotel and will assist you with your luggage.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 18.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the newest Savannah downtown hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, located at the corner of Bay Street and Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. We are one block from the City Market, Savannah’s famous River Street and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum. Whether traveling for business or pleasure our Holiday Inn hotel provides the perfect setting, services and amenities to meet the needs of corporate or leisure travelers. From the free WIFI, full
View More
Welcome to the newest Savannah downtown hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, located at the corner of Bay Street and Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. We are one block from the City Market, Savannah’s famous River Street and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum. Whether traveling for business or pleasure our Holiday Inn hotel provides the perfect setting, services and amenities to meet the needs of corporate or leisure travelers. From the free WIFI, full service restaurant and bar, to your choice of soft or firm pillows, we have you covered.

Our Savannah hotel offers a great location and environment for business meetings and special events. Our downtown Savannah hotel is located in the midst of elegant historic homes, buildings, museums, with views of the Savannah River. Close by, you will find picturesque scenery, cobblestone streets, excellent restaurants, nighttime entertainment, charming boutiques, and antique shops unique to historic Savannah. Savannah welcomes guests from around the world, offering attractions and events in the Savannah downtown area and throughout the Savannah Low-country. You will enjoy Savannahs history and charm plus the convenience of being close to Savannah History Museum, Roundhouse Railroad Museum and more. The nearby Savannah Visitor’s Center provides assistance with planning your day and details on the great adventures one can experience while visiting Savannah.

View Less
Features
Located in the Savannah Historic District just one block from River Street and the City Market and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Museum. Park your car and take advantage of Savannah's free downtown transportation to explore this great city. Our Savannah hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants, night life, River Street, attractions, dinner and river boat cruises and more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, but noisy at night The room was comfortable, but it was just next to the housekeeping department and thus has a lot of noise in the early morning. It was really a bomber. The breakfast was OK, but the choices are limited. October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah Options I registered at 12:00 p.m., as I had lunch time to check in before long day and wanted to drop off luggage. Front desk lady told me there were no rooms available ... didn't look first. Didn't offer anything else, just "no room at the inn" so to speak. I asked when there would be. She called HK, and there were rooms available. She didn't ask me if I wanted an upgrade, didn't thank me for being a 20+ year Platinum Member, and later was giving "welcome gifts" to other IHG members, but not me. No refrigerators, but ridiculous amount of room for them in the room. Beds were hard. In general, it seemed throughout the trip that I was interrupting the hotel staff's day. Overall, this was a "sufficient" hotel, but certainly not on par with 90% of the other IHG properties I have experienced (many hundreds of properties.) I will not stay in this hotel again. October 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I generally take the time to write a review when asked and I can honestly say this is my first negative review of a Holiday Inn. The facility seemed nice enough when we checked in but our experience went down hill from there. First, I could not get into wifi when I got to the room. I typed in the code exactly as it appeared on the room key holder (i.e. all caps) but it kept giving me an error message. After several minutes of trying I called the front desk who told me to use all lower case. Surely I am not the first person to have that problem so why give instructions in the wrong case. Next, there was no corresponding HBO channel to go with the HBO guide in the room and approx. 5 of the channels listed in the room did not work. Lastly, people partied on my floor until 3:00 AM and no one from the hotel did anything about it. Do you think the people walking in with cases of booze might have been a hint. I recommend the Holiday in in the Historic section of town, I have stayed there before and will likely again. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, loud air conditioner No guest laundry was disappointing. The air conditioner was loud. Decent price. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Rooms Great value for location in Savannah Midtown. Property is clean & maintained. The Staff as I have found at most of the IHG properties in the past few months is GREAT! Definite asset to IHG. The water pressure in our rooms was almost non-existent in the tub/shower (if you put the temp completely on Hot it was a little better but then it's too hot to use#. Ants were in the cereal units at breakfast on the last day #not the best experience for my kids# however the staff immediately emptied, washed & cleaned the units and the counters. The only other con was the noise from the FLOOR #not room# above until 3AM or later. Complaints were made by many but it didn't seem to do any good. It was like that both nights of our stay. We left very tired. Even though we had those 3 issues, everything else was great & the staff responded to 2 of them to our satisfaction #not the noisy neighbors). We would stay there again & would recommend the property. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay There Again The staff were completly courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I would certainly stay there again and could find nothing to complain about. Nice experience. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great Wi-Fi service. Thet Wi-Fi service was fast, with cable provided. We needed better lighting for reading in bed. Staff was courteous and accommodating. Breakfast was excellent and ample. Parking was convenient and well-lighted. Bathroom was clean and well organized. We would stay again. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah Safety Fair The room just had an odd smell that why I always carry ferbreez September 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by nothing to write home about this hotel had a gym that was a joke, only 3 old cardio equipment and nothing else, not weights nothing. the breakfast ran out of yogurt in the morning, and that was the only gluten free option for me that was healthy. There was/were no snacks available for purchase anywhere in the hotel that I could find (this was a big issue because the parking lot is surrounded by fences and one way streets and is almost impossible to get out of easily). If all your looking for is a bedroom then this place is fine. The room was ok, if you are looking for amenities, find another hotel. I won't stay here again. September 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by verall experience not a good experience we stay in ihg exclusively but this was quite different from our last visit to the hotel!! new management maybe??? September 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly staff Front desk staff not friendly Evonna working in the breakfast room was the only person with a smile September 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Going down hill I've stayed at this location at least ten times. I used to get a "Thanks for being a Platinum member - Here's a bottle of water" at least. No more. Now it's "sign here and the elevator is to the right". As I'm writing this in the business office, I can barely think because of the employees that are arguing at the top of their lungs. Nice. If you are a Priority Club member and you think that is supposed to mean anything, choose another location and good luck. If you are just trying to accumulate some points so that you can get a Chili's gift card, you're good to go. September 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't enjoy our stay We were displeased with this stay. The bed was uncomfortable. We continued to roll toward the center of the bed all night. The air conditioner wasn't working properly. It was either to hot or to cold, never comfortable. They ran out of breakfast food each morning. It was a busy weekend but they should have accommodated for the number of people. They pancake machine wasn't working. We typically receive complementary water bottles at other locations, we had to ask for them at this location. Overall, it wasn't a pleasant stay. We will not be back. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Labor Day Weekend I am happy to always to at holiday Inn because of the standards they provide. But I must say this was the worse BREAKFAST I have eve encountred at a holiday inn. The biscuts were always cold. The gravy was cold. The lobby was always crowded. If you known that the hotle is full then why want you have a back up plan for tables to assist the crowd. The manager that checked me in on Saturday was vey helpful and nice. The hotel crew was less then happy. Looked at you as if you were intruding on their time. I hope this can be corrected as I travel to Savannah GA at least twice a month for business. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and nice room Very impressed with overall cleanliness of property and room. Bed was very comfortable and temperature of water was perfect. There were a couple of things that I didn't enjoy about my stay was the breakfast food selection wasn't that great and no refrigerator or microwave in room. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room wonderful room with 2 sinks for travelers. A great idea. Everything was great. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff and confort Hotel staff were very friendly, rooms are very confortable and breakfast is good. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Enjoyed I liked this property even though it's a little further from the downtown area the staff made my stay enjoyable. August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Room did not get cleaned. Not enough towels. Front desk manager rude. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vive l'Express Loved the position on the street leading to historic Savannah. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! My room was neat and clean, service at the front desk was 5 star. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by party's and vendors with open doors and noise in the hallway selling? Overall this was the worst sya in one of these hotels I have ever had. There were vendors in the hallway with incense burning and parties in the hotel as well as several of our rooms had the key changed when we were out! felt very unsafe. never recieved my express checkout and when asked they couldn't explain why or produce the receipt. this site has charges pending on my account for a week even though this stay was booked with my priority car with thousands of points for 2 weeks prior and the fees had already cleared! August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Savannah A very good hotel located a short drive from the City Centre. The room was clean, quiet and the swimming pool was nice and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. The complementary breakfast was perfect. Highly recommended. Gordon UK August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Outing We came to Savannah to watch the Sand Gnats play and decided to stay at this location. This motel left a lot to be desired the first thing we were not recognized as Priority Club Members which kind a set the tone for the weekend. Some of the issues we had at this location was there was no water pressure while getting a shower (not very relaxing), we also had problems getting towels, and lastly you cannot pick up very many channels on the tv plus half of the ones they have are not programed in. Was not a very nice stay and we stayed two nights. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, good service, noisy neighbors, thin walls After driving all night, a long morning of sight seeing and enjoying the venues of Savannah, the hotel graciously allowed us early check in around 2:15. We showered and promptly went to bed. Around 5:30 we were awakened from the loud kids jumping & running around upstairs in the room above us. Under different circumstances we would have asked for another room. But we were only staying the one night and hoped the kids would settle down early (which they did). The room was clean & modern. Looked like it had recently been updated. King bed was very firm you could smell the freshly laundered sheets. Nice toiletries by bath & bodyworks. Breakfast was nice, lots of options & fresh. We enjoyed our 1 night stay. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! The hotel room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely book this hotel on future trips. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience My family and I were here for a swim meet and stayed 4 nights in a suite that came with a micro-fridge. The fridge obviously had not been cleaned, and had a bad smell. The smell eminated throughout the room. The houseman attempted to clean, and provided spray air freshener. He said he could remove the fridge, but had no replacements. We needed it throughout our stay. He said that he would let the management know so that we may receive "consideration" for a discounted rate. When the housekeeping service cleaned the room, they basically just made beds and replaced towels. The bathroom floor was not swept or mopped during our stay. Additionally, the shower/tub had almost no water pressure. When I alerted the front desk, the clerk shared that the property is aware of the issue. At this time, he said he would provide bonus points due to my issues. With me being Platinum, should I have had to ask for a complimentary night due to the issues? Bonus points are OK. However, a loyal business traveller choosing to stay at a property for leisure, should have been provided more. If I stay in this area for future swim meets, I will not stay at this property. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping not up to par with other HIE properties... NO REFRIGERATOR in the room!? First HIE property I have stayed in in recent memory where this was the case... Clerk made excuses... Housekeeping missed emptying my trash and cleaning the toilet my second morning there. The housekeeper may have gotten distracted as there was also a ballpoint pen in the sink when I returned to the room that evening. The corridor floors had small bits of trash lying around as well. The shower head was partially lime-clogged, and there wasn't much water pressure. Small details, to be sure, but most noticeable when one travels 40+ weeks per year. I will be finding another place to stay on my next trip to Savannah... July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Charges This was supposed to be our free night. We were allowed to check in early. This was great for us since our car was at the Cadillac Dealer (VADEN) for service. I see a $25 charge on my Priority VISA for ????? We have cell phones. What's the charge for??? July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall great stay only issue was thin walls allow ability to hear what's going on in the room next door and above. July 14, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel A Great Savannah Hotel that guests love and return to
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading