• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn offers 100% valet parking at $18.00 per day plus tax. Our outstanding bell staff will greet you when you drive up to the hotel and will assist you with your luggage.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 18.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the newest Savannah downtown hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, located at the corner of Bay Street and Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. We are one block from the City Market, Savannah’s famous River Street and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum. Whether traveling for business or pleasure our Holiday Inn hotel provides the perfect setting, services and amenities to meet the needs of corporate or leisure travelers. From the free WIFI, full
View More
Welcome to the newest Savannah downtown hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, located at the corner of Bay Street and Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. We are one block from the City Market, Savannah’s famous River Street and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum. Whether traveling for business or pleasure our Holiday Inn hotel provides the perfect setting, services and amenities to meet the needs of corporate or leisure travelers. From the free WIFI, full service restaurant and bar, to your choice of soft or firm pillows, we have you covered.

Our Savannah hotel offers a great location and environment for business meetings and special events. Our downtown Savannah hotel is located in the midst of elegant historic homes, buildings, museums, with views of the Savannah River. Close by, you will find picturesque scenery, cobblestone streets, excellent restaurants, nighttime entertainment, charming boutiques, and antique shops unique to historic Savannah. Savannah welcomes guests from around the world, offering attractions and events in the Savannah downtown area and throughout the Savannah Low-country. You will enjoy Savannahs history and charm plus the convenience of being close to Savannah History Museum, Roundhouse Railroad Museum and more. The nearby Savannah Visitor’s Center provides assistance with planning your day and details on the great adventures one can experience while visiting Savannah.

View Less
Features
Located in the Savannah Historic District just one block from River Street and the City Market and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Museum. Park your car and take advantage of Savannah's free downtown transportation to explore this great city. Our Savannah hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants, night life, River Street, attractions, dinner and river boat cruises and more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Enjoyed I liked this property even though it's a little further from the downtown area the staff made my stay enjoyable. August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Room did not get cleaned. Not enough towels. Front desk manager rude. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vive l'Express Loved the position on the street leading to historic Savannah. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! My room was neat and clean, service at the front desk was 5 star. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by party's and vendors with open doors and noise in the hallway selling? Overall this was the worst sya in one of these hotels I have ever had. There were vendors in the hallway with incense burning and parties in the hotel as well as several of our rooms had the key changed when we were out! felt very unsafe. never recieved my express checkout and when asked they couldn't explain why or produce the receipt. this site has charges pending on my account for a week even though this stay was booked with my priority car with thousands of points for 2 weeks prior and the fees had already cleared! August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Savannah A very good hotel located a short drive from the City Centre. The room was clean, quiet and the swimming pool was nice and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. The complementary breakfast was perfect. Highly recommended. Gordon UK August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Outing We came to Savannah to watch the Sand Gnats play and decided to stay at this location. This motel left a lot to be desired the first thing we were not recognized as Priority Club Members which kind a set the tone for the weekend. Some of the issues we had at this location was there was no water pressure while getting a shower (not very relaxing), we also had problems getting towels, and lastly you cannot pick up very many channels on the tv plus half of the ones they have are not programed in. Was not a very nice stay and we stayed two nights. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, good service, noisy neighbors, thin walls After driving all night, a long morning of sight seeing and enjoying the venues of Savannah, the hotel graciously allowed us early check in around 2:15. We showered and promptly went to bed. Around 5:30 we were awakened from the loud kids jumping & running around upstairs in the room above us. Under different circumstances we would have asked for another room. But we were only staying the one night and hoped the kids would settle down early (which they did). The room was clean & modern. Looked like it had recently been updated. King bed was very firm you could smell the freshly laundered sheets. Nice toiletries by bath & bodyworks. Breakfast was nice, lots of options & fresh. We enjoyed our 1 night stay. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! The hotel room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely book this hotel on future trips. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience My family and I were here for a swim meet and stayed 4 nights in a suite that came with a micro-fridge. The fridge obviously had not been cleaned, and had a bad smell. The smell eminated throughout the room. The houseman attempted to clean, and provided spray air freshener. He said he could remove the fridge, but had no replacements. We needed it throughout our stay. He said that he would let the management know so that we may receive "consideration" for a discounted rate. When the housekeeping service cleaned the room, they basically just made beds and replaced towels. The bathroom floor was not swept or mopped during our stay. Additionally, the shower/tub had almost no water pressure. When I alerted the front desk, the clerk shared that the property is aware of the issue. At this time, he said he would provide bonus points due to my issues. With me being Platinum, should I have had to ask for a complimentary night due to the issues? Bonus points are OK. However, a loyal business traveller choosing to stay at a property for leisure, should have been provided more. If I stay in this area for future swim meets, I will not stay at this property. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping not up to par with other HIE properties... NO REFRIGERATOR in the room!? First HIE property I have stayed in in recent memory where this was the case... Clerk made excuses... Housekeeping missed emptying my trash and cleaning the toilet my second morning there. The housekeeper may have gotten distracted as there was also a ballpoint pen in the sink when I returned to the room that evening. The corridor floors had small bits of trash lying around as well. The shower head was partially lime-clogged, and there wasn't much water pressure. Small details, to be sure, but most noticeable when one travels 40+ weeks per year. I will be finding another place to stay on my next trip to Savannah... July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Charges This was supposed to be our free night. We were allowed to check in early. This was great for us since our car was at the Cadillac Dealer (VADEN) for service. I see a $25 charge on my Priority VISA for ????? We have cell phones. What's the charge for??? July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall great stay only issue was thin walls allow ability to hear what's going on in the room next door and above. July 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 3 rooms in 2 nights the first room we checked into smelled like smoke despite being a non smoking room. They moved us to a room that had a malfunctioning air conditioner. Because it was late I waited until next morning to report the problem along with a bathroom fan that didn't work either. We spent the day out and upon returning that evening the air conditioner still wasn't fixed. My wife went to the desk to complain and they sent someone to the room, but told us they had someone check it out and it was working fine. It was not fixed, after 30 min and they agreed to move to us to another room. The staff was helpful, but the condition of the hotel was not up to the standard we expect. The breakfast was also not up to standard. They didn't serve their signature cinnamon rolls, the pancake machine was broken and the trash cans were overflowing. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great service enjoyed my stay !! Would recommend it to anybody traveling to Savannah ! July 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, poor breakfast While doing my recent stay in Savannah, we choose Holiday Inn because of the resonable price and generally good service we have received in the past. While we found the room to be very comfortable, breakfast and the breakfast staff was less than par! The pancake maker was broken during our entire stay, our family was not the only family who ask about the equipment only to be told "we placed an order for a new one a awhile go and we're still waiting for it to arrive." The wait time for breakfast muffins, milk, ceral, cream cheese, etc to be re-filled was unacceptable!!! We notice that the breakfast staff was more involved in their personal conversation than making sure all the foods were re-filled. There was one young lady who appeared to be doing all the work, while the others stood in the back prep room talking. I would like to see a variety of breakfast meats served in the future, all the products were pork. Hopefully in the future the company will serve turkey based products which can accomdate all guests needs. July 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissatisfied with Service My Husband and I made reservations for July 5 thru 7 2013 for a 1 king bed executive suite smoking and when we checked in we were put into a king bed non-smoking room I asked to be moved to a smoking room and I was told they were over booked. I was very dissatisfied with my stay. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice room My family and I had an excellent stay. The staff was ready for us when we checked in. It only took 10 min. to check in. The staff was very nice and attentive to me and my family. The food was always fresh and tasted great. The room was neat and clean and the beds felt very comfortable. Checking out was a great experience too. I was able to use the express check out and didn't have to go to the front desk. I would definitely stay there again and I would recommend it to others. July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So So Breakfast Cleanliness of room was questionable as bathroom floor was tacky (sticky). Room had four half pillows. I guess two half pillows make one whole pillow. Found coffee maker and supplies in bathroom, yuk! No luggage cart could be found at time of check out. Like idea of not having to leave hotel for breakfast but very disappointed in quality. Breakfast found watery, tasteless scrambled eggs. Fruit selection limited to only bananas. Pancake machine broken and during two day stay only breakfast meat offered, sausage. Quality of food served; prepackaged breakfast food you would find in grocery store. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just one night stay We booked 2 rooms here for one night on our travels so didn't spend much time at the hotel but the staff were very friendly and welcoming and the room very nice. Lovely comfortable beds. We had a car and it was a few miles to downtown Savannah where we had a tour in a horse and carriage which we thoroughly enjoyed. Breakfast was OK but unfortunately the lift had broken down the next morning and we had to struggle with large suitcases down the stairs. This was a bit of a minor point for this hotel. Otherwise, we would stay here again. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The room was big and comfortable for a family of four. I stayed on one queen bed with my one year old son. My husband slept on the other bed on his own. My nephew slept on the pull out bed. The suite had a sink to wash bottles and a fridge to store milk for the baby. July 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I stay here regularly for business, this was probably my worst experience. Upon check in I asked if there was a fridge/micro in the room. I was told no, I asked if I could get and was curtly told "if there is one available." Never heard about it again. This was not an unusual request as I'd done it a few times previously. Local channels weren't working on the tv, called front desk. At first he didn't seem to believe me, then said someone would be right up. I'm still waiting. Showerhead lousy. Lots of noise and running outside room door. This is the first time in 3 years I felt like the staff here didn't care anything about me. Room 222 on 6/18. June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Average Our room was not ready for a 3 PM check in. We had to wait for it to be cleaned. The overall room was clean. The bed was a bit saggy in the middle. I forgot my meds in the room upon departure. Just a few hours later I called and asked for those to be mailed to me. The staff person "took down my address" and said they would mail me the meds. However, I suspected by the tone of her voice she really didn't write down the address. I never did get the meds returned to me. June 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by There are two properties on Abercorn Having made our reservation on the internet, and never been to Savanah, this was not the hotel we had wanted. We had a prepaid rate and were unable to change this. There is a Holiday Inn express that is located in the river and downtown walking district. That property is the one we wanted. It is much more convenient. This property is 20 to 30 minutes from that area. More clear definitions between two properties sharing the same street name would be appreciated. We lost time to spend in the area we wanted to visit. Now that we are aware of this we will be certain next time of the location. It definately affected our whole stay in a negative way. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is Excellent There are some things that could be better at the hotel like noise but the staff there is the BEST! They are the reason I continue to come back. Natalie, Paul, Renee and Johnathon are great. If there is any problem I've encountered I know the team will resolve it. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Cant wait to return. Great Stay, I had a blast and I will defiantly be returning. I usually do not write reviews, but I this hotel and staff was so great, I felt I needed to show my appreciation in some way. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace an confortable great area, great staff service, clean rooms, affordable rates :) June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls and noisy Hotel Hotel was clean and parking is good. Breakfast was average, as you see at a cont. buffet. The hotel had to be cheaply made, walls are paper thin. People walking on floors sound like they are coming thru ceiling, 4 rooms from elevator, could hear it going up and down, when people shower it sounds like a water fall in the walls. no interior insulation for sound. Have to say, I've stayed in several HI expresses and by far, this was the second worst. St Simons is the worst.. For the price, I expected better. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service!!! Staff was friendly and helpful from day one. I booked several rooms for family and they all enjoyed their stay. I was not familiar with area and was a little worried about finding my way around. Location was near many places to eat and shop. Also, if stay on Abercon, it takes you into downtown. Kudos to staff for helping me with reservations. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Couple issues We have stayed at this hotel several times over the last couple years and this was the first time that I have a couple complaints. 1) the breakfast was definately not as good as previous stays 2) the tv in one of the rooms that our party occuppied did not have all of the channels that were listed and were available on the tv in the other room 3) on the day of departure there was a large bug found that morning prior to leaving Overall we still had a nice stay however it was not up to our normal expectations for this location. June 7, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel A Great Savannah Hotel that guests love and return to
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading