• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn offers 100% valet parking at $18.00 per day plus tax. Our outstanding bell staff will greet you when you drive up to the hotel and will assist you with your luggage.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 18.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the newest Savannah downtown hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, located at the corner of Bay Street and Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. We are one block from the City Market, Savannah’s famous River Street and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum. Whether traveling for business or pleasure our Holiday Inn hotel provides the perfect setting, services and amenities to meet the needs of corporate or leisure travelers. From the free WIFI, full
View More
Welcome to the newest Savannah downtown hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, located at the corner of Bay Street and Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. We are one block from the City Market, Savannah’s famous River Street and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum. Whether traveling for business or pleasure our Holiday Inn hotel provides the perfect setting, services and amenities to meet the needs of corporate or leisure travelers. From the free WIFI, full service restaurant and bar, to your choice of soft or firm pillows, we have you covered.

Our Savannah hotel offers a great location and environment for business meetings and special events. Our downtown Savannah hotel is located in the midst of elegant historic homes, buildings, museums, with views of the Savannah River. Close by, you will find picturesque scenery, cobblestone streets, excellent restaurants, nighttime entertainment, charming boutiques, and antique shops unique to historic Savannah. Savannah welcomes guests from around the world, offering attractions and events in the Savannah downtown area and throughout the Savannah Low-country. You will enjoy Savannahs history and charm plus the convenience of being close to Savannah History Museum, Roundhouse Railroad Museum and more. The nearby Savannah Visitor’s Center provides assistance with planning your day and details on the great adventures one can experience while visiting Savannah.

View Less
Features
Located in the Savannah Historic District just one block from River Street and the City Market and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Museum. Park your car and take advantage of Savannah's free downtown transportation to explore this great city. Our Savannah hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants, night life, River Street, attractions, dinner and river boat cruises and more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So So Breakfast Cleanliness of room was questionable as bathroom floor was tacky (sticky). Room had four half pillows. I guess two half pillows make one whole pillow. Found coffee maker and supplies in bathroom, yuk! No luggage cart could be found at time of check out. Like idea of not having to leave hotel for breakfast but very disappointed in quality. Breakfast found watery, tasteless scrambled eggs. Fruit selection limited to only bananas. Pancake machine broken and during two day stay only breakfast meat offered, sausage. Quality of food served; prepackaged breakfast food you would find in grocery store. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just one night stay We booked 2 rooms here for one night on our travels so didn't spend much time at the hotel but the staff were very friendly and welcoming and the room very nice. Lovely comfortable beds. We had a car and it was a few miles to downtown Savannah where we had a tour in a horse and carriage which we thoroughly enjoyed. Breakfast was OK but unfortunately the lift had broken down the next morning and we had to struggle with large suitcases down the stairs. This was a bit of a minor point for this hotel. Otherwise, we would stay here again. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The room was big and comfortable for a family of four. I stayed on one queen bed with my one year old son. My husband slept on the other bed on his own. My nephew slept on the pull out bed. The suite had a sink to wash bottles and a fridge to store milk for the baby. July 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I stay here regularly for business, this was probably my worst experience. Upon check in I asked if there was a fridge/micro in the room. I was told no, I asked if I could get and was curtly told "if there is one available." Never heard about it again. This was not an unusual request as I'd done it a few times previously. Local channels weren't working on the tv, called front desk. At first he didn't seem to believe me, then said someone would be right up. I'm still waiting. Showerhead lousy. Lots of noise and running outside room door. This is the first time in 3 years I felt like the staff here didn't care anything about me. Room 222 on 6/18. June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Average Our room was not ready for a 3 PM check in. We had to wait for it to be cleaned. The overall room was clean. The bed was a bit saggy in the middle. I forgot my meds in the room upon departure. Just a few hours later I called and asked for those to be mailed to me. The staff person "took down my address" and said they would mail me the meds. However, I suspected by the tone of her voice she really didn't write down the address. I never did get the meds returned to me. June 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by There are two properties on Abercorn Having made our reservation on the internet, and never been to Savanah, this was not the hotel we had wanted. We had a prepaid rate and were unable to change this. There is a Holiday Inn express that is located in the river and downtown walking district. That property is the one we wanted. It is much more convenient. This property is 20 to 30 minutes from that area. More clear definitions between two properties sharing the same street name would be appreciated. We lost time to spend in the area we wanted to visit. Now that we are aware of this we will be certain next time of the location. It definately affected our whole stay in a negative way. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is Excellent There are some things that could be better at the hotel like noise but the staff there is the BEST! They are the reason I continue to come back. Natalie, Paul, Renee and Johnathon are great. If there is any problem I've encountered I know the team will resolve it. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Cant wait to return. Great Stay, I had a blast and I will defiantly be returning. I usually do not write reviews, but I this hotel and staff was so great, I felt I needed to show my appreciation in some way. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace an confortable great area, great staff service, clean rooms, affordable rates :) June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls and noisy Hotel Hotel was clean and parking is good. Breakfast was average, as you see at a cont. buffet. The hotel had to be cheaply made, walls are paper thin. People walking on floors sound like they are coming thru ceiling, 4 rooms from elevator, could hear it going up and down, when people shower it sounds like a water fall in the walls. no interior insulation for sound. Have to say, I've stayed in several HI expresses and by far, this was the second worst. St Simons is the worst.. For the price, I expected better. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service!!! Staff was friendly and helpful from day one. I booked several rooms for family and they all enjoyed their stay. I was not familiar with area and was a little worried about finding my way around. Location was near many places to eat and shop. Also, if stay on Abercon, it takes you into downtown. Kudos to staff for helping me with reservations. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Couple issues We have stayed at this hotel several times over the last couple years and this was the first time that I have a couple complaints. 1) the breakfast was definately not as good as previous stays 2) the tv in one of the rooms that our party occuppied did not have all of the channels that were listed and were available on the tv in the other room 3) on the day of departure there was a large bug found that morning prior to leaving Overall we still had a nice stay however it was not up to our normal expectations for this location. June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by WAY below standards for HIE I just checked in and I had to look at my key card to make sure I was at a Holiday Inn Express property. No recognition as a Platinum Club member, or Priority Club member at all. No bottle of water. Not only was there not a room upgrade, I got a room with nasty carpet, broken remote control, and the sun shining directly into my room with no curtain to close. So much for a nap after an 8 hr drive. Maybe they should send the management of this property to some of the other HIE's so they can see how it should be done. If you're looking for a bed for a night, this place will do. If you're looking for any perks for being a loyal IHG customer, you've come to the wrong place. May 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If only .... A reasonable location on the edge of Savannah five miles or so from historic core. Room fine but overlooked the rear of retail premises. Poor choice at breakfast compared to most other Holiday Inn Express. My main concern was that the staff preferred to be on their cell phones rather than providing a service to guests. May 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud rooms & friends My wife & I booked 2 rooms, one on the 3rd floor & one on the 1st floor. for our in-laws from Europe. Unfortunately, the staff person on night duty did not call the police when we reported very loud talking, arguing slamming of doors, throwing around things in the rooms starting on the outside & continuing fm about 1030 pm to after 2pm despite also calling once & then dressing & reporting directly to front desk. The next day, the sales mgr at front desk did give Priority club coupons as compensation.This was our worst experience ever with HI. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service is back! It was a pleasure to stay at this property. We did not have to get in our car to do anything. Very convenient location. The staff were professional and helpful. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service staff made u feel like you were home, they have a really young and great staff May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aging in place This property is showing its age, yet is still a nice place to stay and about half the price of staying downtown Savannah, which is why we selected it. Front desk staff were excellent. Breakfast area seemed to always be running out of things, like forks and food; the pancake machine did not work. The men's restroom on the first floor was nasty, but was later cleaned. On our last day, the lock on our room door malfunctioned and had to be broken into with a crowbar 4 times. Finally, 9:00 pm we moved. Fortunately, they comped our last night. It sounds like we had a terrible experience but the rooms were comfortable. We had 4 rooms for family for a graduation. It was a good place to gather. Besides, we roll with the punches; it takes a lot to get us bent out of shape. May 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed poor room service The room was good and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was ok except for poor ventilation which fogged up the mirrors for a considerable time. We had a bad experience on one of our 3 days, we returned to our room at around 7:30pm to find it had not been touched beds not made no clean towels no coffee, most unsatisfactory! We have stayed many times at Holiday Inns and make a point of seeking one out. This is the first time this ever happened to us. An apology from management would have been nice. Jackie and John May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Kept Secret This location is one of the best Holiday Inn Express experiences ever! The property and facilities are nice and well kept. Staff is professional, friendly and helpful. Comfortable, stylish and peaceful room. Very easy check-in and check-out. I will be staying here again! April 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff needs improvement This hotel was not our first choice, it was the convenient choice. We are loyal HIE/IHG guests, this hotel would not be on my return to list. Although the room was okay, the desk staff was young. The word "no" is not the first one a guest should hear. How about "I'll look into it". Here's the story...New room decor have seen the addition of the "luxury bed" or in other words, 3 feet off the ground. My husband is a wheelchair user. Three foot beds don't work. We have a simple fix, remove the metal bed frame place the box spring directly on the floor. More HIE/IHG hotels have made this accommodation than I can remember. This hotel said "no". After climbing the latter of personnel, it was the manager who finally said "let me check". Please understand this is not convenience request, but a necessity. April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very nice Stay was short. On first floor room, so we could hear a lot of foot movement above us April 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Review On the plus side, the room was clean and fairly quiet. The desk personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. On the negative side, the breakfast was the same boring thing each day and the breakfast room was understaffed. On a busy Easter weekend there was only one person working and it was hard for her to keep up so items like yogurt and fruit weren't stocked until I asked for them and the tables were really messy. I've stayed at other Holiday Inn Expresses where the breakfast was varied every day and the staff more than adequate. Finally, housekeeping completely skipped room service one day so I left a reduced tip. I said I would recommend this establishment but with one strong word of advice: Plan to eat out after the first breakfast. April 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience at a Holiday Inn Express 1. Electrical Outlet next to bed in the lamp did not work. I needed this to keep my laptop charged 2. No USA Today was delivered to the room in the morning even though I am a Priority Gold member, 3. No copy of the bill was placed under the door in the morning. 4. The bed was terrible. Woke up with a sore back and I travel a lot, normally with no problems. 5. Attitude of the Front Desk Clerk when I nicely related the problems was not very caring. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, not the best service. The room was never really cleaned. The house keeping staff made the beds and replaced half of the towels. They never vacuumed our room during our 6 days at this property. We are a family of 4 and that is how the room was booked. We only were given 2 body towels each day. We had to ask everday for 2 more towels. The table tops and dressers had not been cleaned or dusted the entire time. No bath soap for the first 3 days. One day after we returned from site seeing at 4 pm the room had still not been cleaned. My kids loved the cookies and asked for them nightly. They were told on Friday that they do not serve cookies on Friday. Kinda weird after being told that they were only available after 5 pm but not on Friday. I will not stay at this property next time we visit. April 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Savannah Walls were too thin could hear everything everyone slamming the doors and the pillows were too small. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Location was great for getting to historic district in about 15 minutes without the cost of downtown lodging. Room and bed were comfortable enough although the pillows somehow looked small on the bed. They could use some more tables and chairs in the breakfast room although we never waited more than a couple of minutes. Food was fine, pancake machine was rather interesting and decent, although we'd prefer a waffle machine. Loved having hardboiled eggs available besides just the scrambled. I believe there were three cereal choices but all three had sugar. They should have one unsweetened too. We were able to walk a few minutes to restaurants nearby. We tried "Tangerine", an asian fusion restaurant and it was amazingly good and so convenient to the Holiday Inn. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and would go there again. April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, Good Value I chose this over one of the downtown hotels because the rate was reasonable and it was still close to the historic district. Since my wife and I were on vacation, we didn't leap up each morning -- this was a plus and a minus. The plus was that breakfast on Friday lasted until 10 and 11 on Saturday and Sunday, so we were still able to take advantage of that amenity. The minus was that as I was heading down to the buffet, housekeeping was making rounds on our end of the floor. I posted the "Quiet Please" sign to delay them coming in the room then. Problem was, they never did come back around to make up the room. No change in bedding wasn't a problem, but it would have been nice to get clean towels (I got two from the nice woman at the front desk on Sat. night). As others have mentioned, this place has thin walls and loud conversations, heavy-footed guests above, and running water make for a noisy stay. Beyond the control of the staff were the other guests who didn't know how to be quiet in the hall, let kids run up and down the hall, and let doors slam instead of gently closing them. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel is in a nice neighborhood, about 5 minutes drive from two different shopping malls, and about a 20 minute scenic drive from the historic downtown. The room was very spacious and attractively decorated, and the breakfast was excellent. We would stay here again the next time we visit. March 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bed creaked all night. No fridge or micro. Could hear neighbors. The worst holiday inn I've ever stayed in. I'm a priority club member and there was no goody bag, water bottles, apples, cookies or anything else around. The bed creaked all night everytime I moved. Limited tv channels. No fridge or microwave. Shower head to low. Really terrible for a Holiday Inn. March 19, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to Savannah's Newest Holiday Inn Hotel A Great Savannah Hotel that guests love and return to
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading