Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Slow Internet, Room without breakfast for internet booking The internet very very slow both cable and wireless. It's not worth to pay RMB80 per day extra. Simple web page struck more than 10 mins and need to reload many time. No any mention that room without breakfast and internet when make the reservation. I need to pay extra 40% to have both service and unhappy for Internet super slow speed less than 1 mb October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff excellance As a Platinum Ambassador I do have high expectations when Staying at an IHG property. These were very well met and largely exceeded during a recent 6 days stay. My status was acknowledged at reception, though Priority Check-in was NOT available, the staff apologized for the short wait I experienced. Upgraded club room was prepared and the club staff very attentive, without being intrusive, anticipating guests needs more on par with what one would find at a Crowne Plaza or Intercontinental. Their only blemish was very limited English speaking restaurant waiting staff. I speak a modest amount of Mandarin so not a big issue personally, though I observed neighboring guests frustrations. Having also recently had anextended stay at the H-I Chengdu, Oriental Plaza, the management there would do well to send their club staff to Pudong to see what service is really about. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Overall it's good to stay in this hotel. Check in and check out are efficient. September 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BETTER SERVICE THIS TIME THAN BEFORE The check-in time was faster and the front desk staff was warm. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, good location Good athmosphere, cleanliness of the room, good english speaking staff and helpful.. Strategic area for business and near to city attractions.. There's 2 metro on walking distance.. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good hotel This hotel was the satisfactory lodging. The hotel desk staffs were kind and the hotel facilities were good. It was clean and I impressed the room favorably. Only a service the lounge employees seemed to be inexperienced still. She were not kind and The lounge food was no good. If I exceped 2 thises, it was the satisfactory stay. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Nice Hotel to stay and location too is good. The ambiance is good and staff is courteous. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 服务意识差 服务意识差,与品牌不相符。以后不会选择这个酒店入住。服务意识差,与品牌不相符。以后不会选择这个酒店入住。 July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade to no WiFi On arrival at this hotel I was asked whether I wanted to upgrade to a package that included free 24/7 WiFi in my room and breakfast. As this was a business trip I took the upgrade and paid the extra money. On arrival at my room I found there was no wifi signal and had to call reception several times to get the password etc reset. The lack of signal continued for the two days I was there and I spent agreat deal of time complaining to reception who said I could change rooms - well after a long journey and unpacking who wants that inconvienience. I suggested a refund of the wifi element of the package so they sent a manager to my room with a lap top which didnt help my iphone issue - he seemed to know there was a problem with iphones. He said he would make a note to give me a better room next time - what next time !! Apart from this issue the Irish Bar is very over priced and the hotel was full of a coach party who over ran the place. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, good location and tricky Massage service My floor was 31st and the view was great. The location is perfect, close to the Exhibition área and financial places in Pudong but not far from The Bund. Good breakfast. The Executive Floor was not operative. Nice bar and music show in "Tha Flanagan" to drink a beer and to eat something. Massage in 5th Floor is a scam. Just to get money from you. Karaoke service is nice and serious, well organized. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and nice atmosphere I have stayed at this hotel 6 times now. Staff are very helpful - The girl in the Kiosk..always says welcome back and she remembers me - great memory. If I am stuck where to get something she is great. The concierge and staff at the entrance really friendly to the nice ladies who serve at happy hour....great way to unwind. B/fast good and run very efficiently. Swimming pool is nice size... only one wish that the beauty salon had a wider range ...could not get a pedicure..but this is a minor point. Always good to have tea facilities in the room I will be going back again in 2014. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed the bed and the pillow are more comfortable. they make me sleep as well. and the large window comes with the best scenery. July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check in It's the first time I didn't like the reception treatment in IHG hotels. I understand that Shanghai has many business person coming in formal clothes everyday, so, a person that comes in sandals and short pants for holiday purposes probably will not receive the same treatment. Pity for your branch, I asked and gave a requirement to my staff that in the next expo we need to look another holiday inn or other brand. The check out time also was a weak point for this branch. The other pros are for sure the bed, towels and cleanliness of room and surround area. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice location This is a very good and excellent hotel . The location is very good and not far from shopping area , only 5-10 minutes walk .The service is very good and the staff are also very good .I really enjoy my stay in this hotel always whenever I visit Shanghai and I will continue :) June 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable rooms. As above however on this trip I had a less than impressive meal in the main restaurant , don't believe I'll be using that again. The mock Irish pub attached to the hotel ( not managed by hotel) very expensive , 82 RMB for a poor pint of murphys or Strongbow cider......don't use it , visit the Irishman pub or blue marlin on thumb plaza instead , better beer and better value ( 10 minute taxi ride , 15 RMB). Friendly staff , Frank on concierge desk particularly helpful for booking train tickets. Would recommend this place for a business trip stay as its location is good and rooms comfortable however keep the above comments in mind re food and drink. June 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Pudong not at right level I'm a priority club member and I had to pay for Internet connexion. Then the room was quiet noisy, possible to hear the road traffic despite I was on the 24th floor. Last, the food choose was really poor. I try the Chinese restaurant in the hotel, but low people were speaking English. On the Irish pub, too few choice for food. Next time I will take different Hotel in Shanghai Puding. May 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to standard They gave me a smoking room when i asked for non smoking. Then gave me a room with two single beds. The AC did not work and the room was 26 degC. So after a 14 hour flight I got no sleep. The wireless internet did not work, I called down to the desk at 12:30am, and no-one could speak English. So all in all not a very good experience. When I brought it up to the front desk in the morning, she just shrugged her shoulders. It seems that this hotel does not really pride itelf on service as it is always full of business travellers. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with all the comforts It was a good overall experience with Holiday Inn (Pudong) and i am looking forward to come here again in future. The staff was friendly and very courteous. The night life attraction is located far but taxi was always available outside the hotel. The hotel is located in the business district of Pudong but very Far from International airport, so keep in mind atleast 50minutes drive from hotel. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service what i'm feeling in holiday in is comfort and care! May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent Just Perfect and excelente recognition for priority club members May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you expect The standard is cept trough out the entire chain. It is nothing fancy and it newer disapoint you. You get what you expect. Exelent for business travel. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely rooms, great gym and pool. Can't cool rooms in winter! I have stayed in this hotel probably 30 nights over the past 4 years. I like it due to its good location (convenient to the Museum of Science and Technology metro stop underground market) and easy walking distance to two different metro lines. Line 2 at Century Avenue is about a 10 minute walk or 2-minute taxi ride. that line goes all the way to the Hongqiao Airport or train station. It's much more convenient than taking a taxi. Excellent facilities: Gym, indoor pool, restaurants, breakfast buffet, bar, room decor. If you get an upgrade with access to the executive lounge on the 15th floor, a nice breakfast is also available there. If you want an omelet or cooked-to-order eggs in the executive lounge, just ask...they don't always offer unless you ask. Flanagan's bar has the ubiquitous Filipino cover band playing most evenings. They are usually pretty good, and always amusing. Sometimes there is a good crowd, but other times it's pretty dead. The food is even pretty good for bar food. Now to my pet peeve about this hotel. If you stay there in the cooler months, they have the air conditioning disabled. Air will blow, but it's warm air. The room temperature display will show 25+ degrees C and will even go up during the night if you leave the air conditioning on! The windows don't open, so there is no way to cool the room. I've had heated arguments with the manager, and get only excuses. He will only explain that the air conditioning is shut off because it is not needed. And this is a hotel where I stay so often that they recognize me when I arrive! I've decided that the only solution is to not stay at this hotel during the winter months. If you read other reviews here and on TripAdvisor, you'll see the same complaints from other visitors. I tried to tell the manager that they could adjust the system to bring in outside air during the evening and it would at least blow cool(er) air into the rooms. It's completely crazy to have to sleep in a hot room when it's 5 or 10 degrees C outside! And it's even more frustrating because we're paying premium prices for a western brand of hotel and the room is too hot! I've stayed in much cheaper local-brand hotels in Shanghai, and the air conditioning worked in the rooms! It's been explained to me that government policies force large hotels like this one to limit their electricity usage or pay surcharges. So it's clear to me that they are just pinching pennies because they know that they can stay full anyway with western guests just based on their brand name. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room. Just one thing, on Apr 25-26 stay, there were unpleasant smell in the washroom. I guess was because of the curtain at the bath tub. May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kind personnel, but some technical problems Choosen this hotel the second time because having had good experience with, I found same good service and food. But I have to tell about some technical problems, too: The rooms (no. 2312) air condition could not be brought to a comfortable temperature, 25°C is too hot to sleep well. There were no possibility to ventilate via additional openings underneath the windows as in other rooms. The hot water for bath tube was mostly cold or came too hot with low pressure. Both items should be changed to a better manner of working. That´s all. Instead of this I would visit the hotel next time nevertheless. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great views The hotel was very modern and staffed with very helpful personnel. The room was spacious and clean. April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club Lounge Service The Hotel closed down the Priority Club Lounge for one day during my stay due to the Qing Ming holiday. I was not happy that no alternative arrangements for was for Platinum Member to enjoy the same Priority Club Lounge benefit EITHER at the Lobby Bar or the Coffee Shop. Otherwise, on the whole I was very happy with the stay. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel All Holiday Inns in China are great hotels. Location is pretty good and staff very friendly April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improved a lot Nice and convenient location. Friendly staffs. Enjoyed staying. Was so impressed by her attitude and professional on the Front desk -- Carrie. She is one of the best staff I met in IHG group hotels in China. The taxi service still not been organized properly. It definitely needs more attention by the hotel before get improved. April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable hotel The staff were helpful at the hotel and it was clean. The room was comfortable, and had adequate lighting in the room with good curtains that blocked light in the morning. The location is convenient as well. The food at the Chinese restaurant was adequate but nothing special. I would recommend this hotel for a nice and comfortable stay. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from staff Excellent service from staff during my stay at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong. It is a quiet location but close to amenities. Staff's english is good and understandable which is important to me as I speak very little Chinese. Staff are friendly and helpful which makes my stay comfortable. March 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>