Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff at the front desk were absolutely incredibly nice to us. They allowed us to park our pick up and trailer outback while we were riding motorcycles through the states. They worked with me on my traveling discount and because of this I stayed several extra night. This hotel really seem to go out of their way to make everything work for this trip for us. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by had a good stay access was good for us to get to the next place. we have noticed that at some of the inns have the stareway right hy the elevator and that is the best disign i have seen for going up and down. i have also seen the newer inns have the large showers with no tub. this is another good improvment. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but noisy renovations Nice comfy bed but hotel was doing renovations and was very noisy. Also, the hot tubs didn't work which was disappointing. However the bar/restaurant was very good - highly recommend. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spearfish Retreat My husband and I were very surprised by the awesome anniversary card & welcome basket! Thank you for helping us celebrate our 5th Wedding Anniversary! One suggestion, refill coffee supplies daily - thanks! July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction zone Our room was recently renovated with nice new furniture (bathroom not upgraded). However with rooms being renovated the pool area was filled with old furniture marked for sale, carpet rolls, etc. Stairwells were bare floor, carpet had been pulled up but not replaced. Plastic sheeting, etc., all over. Also the pool needs renovation - area around the pool has loose rock that hurts your feet. Seems like the rates should have been more discounted, especially considering it was late June and peak tourist season. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Party hotel Schedule your parties here, but don't bring the family, and don't come for business. I've explained this in depth in this survey, which is way way longer than promised initially. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome place to stay! Such friendly service from the front door through to the housekeeping staff! Very comfortable and quiet room. Check out was a breeze! June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service and awesome restaurant/ bar Hotel staff were very efficient, helpful and customer oriented. The Lucky's 13 employees were also great. The restaurant offers a large variety on their menu and the evening crew was great and accommodating. The lobby was beautiful and comfortable, having just gone through a remodel. The rooms, on the other hand, could use some updating, which apparently will be happening soon. Not having a microwave or refrigerator in our room was an inconvenience. However, when I mentioned it to the shuttle driver on our last day there, he informed me that they could get me a fridge if I requested it. The shuttle drivers were also very friendly and helpful. We may have been put in a room that was not one of their nicest, due to the remodeling of rooms. The location is also good. There is an Applebee's and Culver's within walking distance, as well as a bank and convenience store and it is conveniently located close to the interstate. We have stayed there 2 summers in a row and will most likely return next year. The friendly and helpful employees make up for the outdated rooms, which will likely be remodeled in the near future. I look forward to seeing it next year! June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Conclusion of Renovations Waiting to return and see the updates. No ref or micro in my room. No elevator. Good place otherwise. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the door in your room that you could go right out to the parking lot Carpet is looking worn and old. Bach hallway door needs to be fixed so its locked at night. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms Great location for the Black Hills experience. Quiet and clean. Enjoyed every minute and the staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room. Bed was very comfortable and room was clean. The shower however just trickled, with no pressure. The air conditioner was not the best either. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sort of dissapointed There was a huge remodel going on during our stay and we weren't warned of that when making the reservation. The pillows were wayyyyy too thick. Other guests in our wedding party had sore necks, too. And there was a huge dried booger stuck to the inside of the shower curtain. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by remodeling remodeling remodeling this place is still remodeling. the place overall has a dull and unappealing look except the lobby. the room did not look up to date. Probably the least favorable holiday inn I have stayed in. Lobby staff were very helpful (thanks Luke) June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really good staff always attentive Staff always puts my comfort first, love this place. Also nice restaurant!!! May 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience Do not stay at this Inn durning construction. Poor food /service at the attached restaurant Room below standard for Holiday inn. upon checking no information was offered for the service available. While traveling on the road and tired we search out a Holiday inn for the night. We expect a certain level of comfort. This inn did not come close to measuring up to the minimum. April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Graduation Floop I booked this hotel with the intention of having my graduation party here. I was told I was getting a pool side room with space to have my party outside of the room. This was not the case. First they spelled my name wrong after I spelled it for them three times on the phone even using b as in boy and then lost my reservation on the day. This was only the beginning. When I arrived I was told that my room was given away and they gave me another that was said to be just as good. The woman at the desk assured me that it was going to work with what I had asked for. She was wrong and when I asked her to work with me on it she told me there was nothing she could do. I had a pool side room but was unable to have my party outside the room because the pool fence was7 feet from my room door. This was a horrible experience. I booked this hotel because I was told it was nice and the staff was nice and would help me if needed. This was not the case. I asked the staff if I could get the table I asked for on my reservation , but was told they gave it too another party. The room was small and uncomfortable. On top of my room being messed up, I reserved a room for my brother and they messed that one up too. The whole experience was not great and I will not be staying again. The staff was unprofessional and not helpful at all. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Stars Great Stay in all areas...... The room, the cleanliness, the pool, the business center and the restaurant staff were all great. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spearfish This is an older hotel. The rooms are a bit dingy and small. The bathroom is incredibly small and the hallways are dark. The staff were incredibly nice. Also didn't get a goodie bag at check in for a rewards member November 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy all night End room 127 was noisy all night because the hall way exit door was slamming all night closer was broke and the weather stripping was missing. We have reported this to the front desk and don't stay in this room without asking if this has been fixed. We stay here because they take pets. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in the Black Hills. We stayed at this hotel while on vacation in The Black Hiils. Wonderful. Very nice little town, hotel is close to Deadwood and other attractions. Loved views along Spearfish Canyon, which comes right into town. Our room had direct access to the parking lot which was very convenient. Rooms on the other side seem to have access to the pool area, so you can choose what's more important. Lucky 13 restaurant has good food and great bar. I would recommend eating right there instead of looking for other food choices. We had dinner at Italian restaurant in town and were disappointed in value for the money. This Holiday Inn would be a great choice on the way to Wyoming or while exploring Black Hills region. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for a family reunion Perfect for a family reunion. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly & helpful. Pool area was great for the family to get together. Pool and hot tub were perfect temperature and very clean. Restaurant was very good & kids eat free. Lots to do in the Spearfish area & the Black Hills. Would definitely recommend for family vacations & reunions. September 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and showing its age Our room overlooked the central courtyard, which we suspect was originally open but has now been roofed over to make this a "convention centre". Thus we were continually disturbed by noise from the swimming pool and games machines below. Only booked here because rooms not available in Deadwood - wouldn't go again. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel bad restaurant Although the hotel stay was pleasant the attached restaurant was horrible. The staff were very rude and the food/beverage was over priced! September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updating While the staff was friendly and accomodating to our room request, the hotel is in need of updating. We had access to our room via an outside door as well as a hallway, both doors stuck when closing and was not confident in room security. Room was clean, but, very outdated and in need of serious updating for a convention center. Sink was extremely low and no room to make coffee with the coffee maker. Bathroom was small. Beds were uncomfortable. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Older HI A nice overall stay. The one negative is the property is older and is in need of some updating. September 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay any place Else ! I have never had such a terrible experience at such an old, poorly maintained property in my (60 y/o) life. The wall paper is peeling off the walls. The carpeting needs replacement. The washers/dryers do not work properly, leaving you with wet clothes and no place to dry them. The card readers on the entry doors only work after you have run your card through 5-10 times (if at all). Housekeeping who let us in many times when the card didn't work, said that those doors have been that way for a long time. Your room key card is cancelled randomly causing you to have to go back to the check in desk and have them rekey them (several times#. The air conditioner didn't work and when maintenance did show up and removed the cover it was so filthy that the thought of sleeping next to it was disgusting. The dresser had to be pulled out to get to a plug for the vacuum to clean out the A/C, it was just as filthy as the A/C. Oh, and maintenance didn't clean out behind the dresser, he said that was the job of housekeeping. The TV worked intermittently. Did I mention that the sink attached to the countertop fell out on our last day there? And when I went to the front desk, I ran into a clerk who may have already had a bad day before I got there, was argumentative and acted as if all the problems at the hotel were my fault and my problem. It was upsetting enough that I called Holiday Inn's Customer Service line. That was the first sympathetic person I talked to the entire 5 day stay. I had rented 2 rooms during our stay and they were both in similar condition. When you are on vacation it should not be a struggle to get the bare essentials such as working mechanicals and a clean room. It detracted from the vacation #August 18th-22nd, 2013) and I can not stress enough to stay as far away from this hotel as possible. It doesn't even come close to the standards of the Holiday Inn chain. Their franchise should be revoked. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate, but not much more. The positives are the location of this hotel, and the staff was certainly friendly. The restaurant attached to the hotel was actually pretty good. Negatives are that the linens did not fit the bed right and were constanly pulling off. The hotel is very dated, dingy and somewhat grimy. I would probably stay here again if we ever made it back to South Dakota, but it was certainly below what I would expect from a Holiday Inn. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Sturgis Trip Ever! Thanks Kirsten!!!! I would like to say "THANK YOU VERY MUCH" to Kirsten for being awesome! I greatly appreciate your efforts in making this trip one of the best! I'm sure you are also personally responsible for the great weather we had daily!! LOL!! Along with clean, comfy rooms, the food in the Lucky 13 is excellent and the staff is very welcoming... We will be booking our stay with you for next year very soon! Thanks to your great facility and staff you made me look good to the 20+ friends that booked your Holiday Inn!See ya soon Kirsten! Thanks again...Bob C. from Iowa!! August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room dirty, curtains half hanging Would not recommend to any one. Carpet very dirty, curtains half hung and dirty, bad beds and bedding. Had planned to stay for 4 nites but changed mind after just one nite. Husband does a lot of traveling and always stays at Holiday Inns but he said this was one of the worst.. Contacted Hoilday Inn with our complaint. Will never go back there. August 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>