Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1061 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1061reviews

  • 5 Stars
    624
  • 4 Stars
    258
  • 3 Stars
    83
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    41

Nice place

By

April 27, 2021

platinumelite

Convenient and clean close to Deadwood and Spearfish.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Week

By

April 27, 2021

Stayed here for a week and loved it! I want to bring the family here for vacation. The activity area is awesome with video games, tables, heated pool and hot tub. Everything was clean and working. My room was nice and clean, especially considering this is an older building. They do a good job taking care of it. I didn't try the bar or any food so can't vouch for that. Otherwise the stay was great. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Probably wont stay again

By

April 27, 2021

club

I'm usually pretty easy to please and never leave reviews but there were a few things about this stay that someone might care to know. I thought it would be nice to stay in a poolside room so we could enjoy the hot tub after an all day track meet. I knew it would be a little noisier but I did not estimate having a full blown party room and arcade between our room and the pool. It was very noisy. The King bed was very comfortable but the hideaway couch bed was super "uncomfortable" ..the mattress was very thin and lumpy. I absolutely love kiddos but the hot tub (which is a regular 6 man hot tub) had 8 kiddos in it when we got there. There were no signs posted with age limits and nothing that said parents needed to accompany children. Kids were jumping in and out and using it for a warm swimming pool. There was no "relaxing" that was going to happen in there. We also had to leave by 7am for a tournament the following day but breakfast wasn't served until 8am. That was a little disheartening too. Having something available for early risers would be nice...muffins or something easy?? My child did forget a toothbrush and we appreciated the hotel furnishing one. The rooms and the bathroom were very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

April 26, 2021

platinumelite

Bathroom very small
Pillows and bed not the best
Room clean

Read More
Read Less

Vacation in Spearfish

By

April 25, 2021

platinumelite

We love staying at this location because it is close to our family and it has an indoor pool for the kids. Love getting a 2 room suite by the pool so our family can come out and visit with us. Also the convenience of having Lucky 13 for food and beverages.

Read More
Read Less

Quick stay

By

April 21, 2021

club

In for a wedding, fast check in, friendly employees, comfy room, clean, well put together .

Read More
Read Less

Happy Customer

By

April 20, 2021

Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness issues

By

April 14, 2021

Price was good and Breakfast was awesome, but after finding someone elses personal hair on a soap bar left in the shower I really don't know how clean the really was.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

April 13, 2021

club

We went out to the Hills to visit family and friends. Everyone was very friendly and the room was clean!
Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

April 07, 2021

We often stay at this hotel for a local basketball tournament. I enjoy the location and large pool area! The heater in our room was loud turning on and off which didn’t allow me to sleep well. I like that each room has a refrigerator and microwave! Overall it’s nice place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice facility. Would recommend to family and friends.

By

April 07, 2021

We spent two days at the facility while we enjoyed what the region had to offer. The hotel and restaurant were perfect for what we were doing. I would highly recommend spending the additional $1 for the breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, excellent service and wonderful staff.

By

April 07, 2021

Great stay, excellent service and wonderful staff.

Read More
Read Less