Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 927 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

927reviews

  • 5 Stars
    545
  • 4 Stars
    222
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    41

Very clean and comfy

By

August 07, 2020

club

I will be returning for another stay. Always have good service at ihg property s.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation stay

By

August 05, 2020

club

comfortable, priced right, had a good time, would recommend

Read More
Read Less

Check-in was quick, beds and pillows were amazing

By

August 04, 2020

The employees at the HIE went above and beyond accommodating me through the very beginning of my planned vacation. The manager and his staff went out of there way to assure I was able to book my stay with them using my rewards points. My arrival and check-in was quick and the signs clearly posted gave. every guest clear expectations concerning the ongoing COVI 19 pandemic and the steps taken by HIE management and staff. It was obvious that some guest did not wish to participate with the suggested CDC guidelines but at least they had a choice. The current challenges faced by the motel industry will be in unfortunate experience for travelers for the future. The HIE team will just have to adjust and have adjusted very well to the challenges.

Read More
Read Less

Room smelt like mildew

By

August 03, 2020

No answer when we tried to call the front desk over a 45 minute time frame. Room and bathroom smelt like mildew.
Iron worked well. Over priced. Hotel needs an upgrade for the price they charge. Will most likely choose a different hotel next time we are in Spearfish.

Read More
Read Less

Older but clean

By

August 02, 2020

platinumelite

Overall the place is fine but is ready for new carpets
Some the stairwells and the first room I had suffered from old smells

Read More
Read Less

EXELLENT Hotel

By

August 01, 2020

Holiday Inn - Spearfish is an excellent hotel with helpful staff. Our room was large and very clean. The hotel restaurant ( Lucky 13 ) has EXELLENT food at affordable prices with friendly staff. Our bed was extremely comfy and I love their complementary lotion.

Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable Bed , Rreindly Front desk Staff

By

July 31, 2020

Great Hotel staff , clean updated room and great restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

July 28, 2020

club

We stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Minor room issues (slow toilet - nearly backing up when flushed), limited toilet paper and tissues - had to chase down housekeeping for fresh towels, bathroom supplies.

Room that we originally reserved was not available. All our rooms were canceled due to funeral, and were being re-issued. Pool side rooms are very noisy until 1030pm at night.

Restaurant - great food, but service was VERY slow. We met for breakfast at 7am, and didn't get water or coffee for the first 1/2 hour. Took nearly an hour to get breakfast served to us.

Overall, nice place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Staff very friendly room horribly old

By

July 28, 2020

club

If you want friendly staff and that is your only concern than this is the place to stay but if you expect it to look like the pictures on line with comfortable beds FORGET it. We had two queen beds in our room and both had broken edges meaning you had to stay near the middle or roll off. Other issue, toilets are so old you have to hold the handle down for a few seconds to get them to flush properly. Over all we will not be staying at this hotel again. Friendly staff but horrible beds

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable room Bad Restaurant Service

By

July 26, 2020

club

Arrived and checked in to a very friendly check in person. Room was very clean and comfortable. 1st night we had drinks and dinner at the bar very friendly and attentive bar tender. Food was good. 2nd night decided to have dinner in the dining room. Waited standing at the waitress seating station for 5 minutes and were pretty much ignored. Finally seated by an indifferent hostess and were given menus. Waited 15 - 20 minutes could not get the attention of any servers as they served other tables that were seated after us. The restaurant was not at all busy maybe 1/3 of the tables occupied. Walked over to Applebees and were seated and served almost immediately.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

July 26, 2020

Outstanding staff. Clean rooms. Good food. Easy access from interstate and close to shopping.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

July 25, 2020

club

I loved everything about my three-night stay EXCEPT for the fact that the in-hotel restaurant did not offer breakfast and no continental breakfast was offered by the hotel. I was there without a vehicle (my daughter dropped me off while she went hiking at Harney Peak) and there was no restaurant within walking distance for me to have breakfast all three mornings I was there. That was very disappointing as I had researched the hotel online and it said the restaurant was open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Read More
Read Less