Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 325 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

325reviews

  • 5 Stars
    192
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great service/comfortable bed.

By

November 19, 2016

club

Great place to stay and Spearfish is such a nice, friendly town!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
Dear lynne82- Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting Spearfish. I'm happy to read you enjoyed our hotel and our town. Thank you for your business and kind words. We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. Sincerely- Eric Schmidt Director of Marketing
Read More
Read Less

room and service

By

November 17, 2016

club

We had an excellent room, Your staff was very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
Dear farm wife- Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to give us a great review. I'm happy to read you enjoyed your visit and I hope you'll be back to stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely- Eric Schmidt Director of Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Amazing Beds

By

November 02, 2016

club

We were greeted by a very friendly front desk staff which is always nice after you have been on the road. But I think the best thing was the bed! Amazing!!! To the point that my husband had to take off the sheets to see what type of mattress it was. Neither of us have slept so good in months. Very quite hallways and no noise from adjourning rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 03, 2016
Dear Wendyjeane- Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We love getting reviews such as this and I'm glad you had a great stay and were able to get some of your best sleep in months. Thank you for your business and we hope you stop in again in the near future whether is be for a nap or hibernation. Sincerely- Eric Schmidt Director of Marketing
Read More
Read Less

A wonderful stay, and great service

By

November 01, 2016

club

I must say for the price; this was an outstanding visit to your Hotel. I spend the previous night in Hot Springs, SD., I spend twice the amount for a room there and I was totally disappointed, this was supposed to be a high-end Spa Resort, I had better stay at a low-cost budget Hotel, it was Wonderful to stay at Holiday Inn, where the amenities where outstanding and the staff was wonderful. Thank you very much.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 03, 2016
Dear Konrad65- Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so happy to read you enjoyed everything about your stay and that you felt it was at a great value for the price you paid. Thank you for your business and kind words. Sincerely- Eric Schmidt Director of Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Spearfish

By

October 31, 2016

club

good hotel. staff went out of their way to help us.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 01, 2016
Dear Spearfish 4- Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to give us a great review. I'm glad to read you enjoyed everything about your visit and hope you'll be back to see us again in the near future. Sincerely- Eric Schmidt Director of Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Professional staff very friendly

By

October 27, 2016

club

The front desk manager was very professional. We stopped in at 1:30 AM and we were road weary. The check in was prompt and they were very pleasant to work with.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. You were a pleasure with which to deal and a bright spot to my evening:)
Read More
Read Less

Really nice hotel

By

October 26, 2016

club

My family and I stayed here for a few days this fall and we were very happy with the stay. We didn't have any issues , the hotel was nice and clean and the staff was very friendly. This is what we've come to expect from Holiday Inn and we weren't disappointed. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 26, 2016
Dear Sinister_CO- Thank you so much for staying with us a few days and for taking the time to give us a great review. These reviews truly mean a lot to us and I'm happy to read you enjoyed every facet of your stay. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely- Eric Schmidt Director of Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Nice night

By

October 24, 2016

club

Staff at front desk are friendly and efficient. The beds are good and the pillows are great. The rooms by the pool are a little noisy.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 25, 2016
Dear True97- Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the tie to give us your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed mostly everything about your stay but do apologize for the poolside rooms as they can be a little bit noisy during pool ours as expected. Thank you again for your business and kind words. Sincerely- Eric Schmidt Director of Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Last Minute Stay while traveling

By

October 20, 2016

I was traveling and took an unexpected stop to rest up. Hotel was nice in general as most Holiday Inn's are, the reason my rating is just "good for room/comfort is due to the TV. I tried watching tv to relax and the tv reception was the worst I have ever seen, it was pixelated on and off, the picture would freeze every 30 seconds and it was impossible to watch a show. It was very upsetting and didn't help to relax me. It was late so I just gave up and told the front desk gal (who actually checked me in when I arrived) the next morning when I checked out, she said sorry and that she would let maintenance know. Normally I would get a heart felt apology if there was an issue at a Holiday Inn hotel and maybe some extra reward points to compensate and that is why I only stay at an IHG hotels bc of the cleanliness, comfort and friendly staff. I walked away not feeling very good that morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2016
Dear Jen_M- Thank you for choosing to stop and stay with us and for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. I sincerely apologize for the issues you had with your television as I know how frustrating that can be. I also apologize for our front desk staff not stepping up and offering their sincere apologies and doing what they can to make the situation right. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can use it as a training tool with our staff as we continue to look to improve in all facets of hospitality and service. We truly value your business and hope you'll stop in and stay with us again in the future. Sincerely- Eric Schmidt Director of Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Lovely

By

October 12, 2016

Clean, quiet, nice Jacuzzi and pool. Very comfortable. Front desk went out of the way to accommodate our needs (my Mother is 83 so we secured a room closer to amenities).

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2016
Dear GingaVitas- Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to give us a great review. I'm glad to read you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to make accommodations for you and your mother. Thank you for your business and kind words, we truly appreciate it. Sincerely- Eric Schmidt Director of Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Stay

By

October 04, 2016

club

Super clean and comfy. Nice lounge and great employees. shuttle service to downtown

Posted byHotelStaff
October 04, 2016
Dear earthchick- Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to give us your thoughts about your visit. I'm happy to read you enjoyed your stay and I hope you'll return to see us again soon. Thank you! Sincerely- Eric Schmidt Director of Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff for our conference

By

September 29, 2016

Our Master Gardener annual conference was highly successful partly due to the hotel staff. Eric and Dale were very attentive to our needs and helped with technical equipment issues promptly. They were with us all weekend and were very helpful and courteous. Our silent auction items were kept secure after hours by locking sections of the common halls. Meals were delicious and served promptly. The Sunday morning breakfast was a full meal and served hot. Great job, Angie and all the Spearfish staff!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 04, 2016
Dear SD Master Gardener- Thank you so much for choosing to have your annual conference with us and for taking the time out of your day to give us a review and recognize some of our fantastic staff. We certainly appreciate your business and look forward to hosting your group again in the future. Sincerely- Eric Schmidt Director of Marketing
Read More
Read Less