Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated us like Family The staff at the St. Catharines Conf Ctr treated us like family. The hotel location could not be better-access to QEW, only 15 minutes to Niagara-on-the Lake (one of most scenic drives in Ontario via Lakeshore Rd). We will return again; great service, great staff, and the sixth floor rooftop bar, with one-site chef is a great place to unwind after touring the vinyards and the Shaw Festival! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for extended stay We traveled over 2,000 Kilometers to move 2 of our children to College and our week stay at this Hotel was everything we needed. Right from the start when we arrived after midnight until we checked out a week later, we were pleased with the whole package. The location is conveniently close to the QEW. Our Queen Suite was a good size and nicely renovated. We loved the large bathroom! The cleaning staff did an excellent job of cleaning our suite every day. All the staff, that we conversed with were very friendly and helpful with whatever our needs were . Also loved the on site washer and dryer and of coarse going down to Timothy's every morning for my cappuccino was a treat! Next time we are going to make time to try out the attached bowling lanes and indoor pool. We have stayed in a lot of Hotels in Canada and I have to say this one stands out as one of the nicest ones so far. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Water Issue Overall the hotel experience was satisfactory, however the evening we checked in my husband and I went for a work out in the gym and then came back to our jaccuzzi room for a much anticipated jaccuzzi and unfortunately there was no hot water. We called the front desk and were advised it was an issue throughout the hotel and they were working on fixing it. We waited for an hour or so and ended up going to bed without a shower or a jaccuzzi after a long day of travelling from Alberta. The next day my husband had a hot shower but I only had a luke-warm shower so we were a little disappointed to upgrade to a jaccuzzi room that we were unable to use. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Clean rooms with friendly staff and a great roof top lounge September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room Always a great place to stay. The rooms are clean. The staff is friendly. Check-in and check-out is flawless. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not Cheap, but clean and relaxing Outside of the high cost, it was a great experience. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay The Hotel and room is Great . the internet is a little slow and unreliable but other than that Great August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room Very comfortable staying Really enjoyed the room Close to everything Bar lounge on the 6 th floor one of the best I've seen Remind me of Miami People are very nice at this hotel Cleaness is impeccable Will go back for sure August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience Our visit was during a family trip to the Niagara Falls region. The room was upscale and comfortable for us. It definitely met our needs and we would consider a return visit on our next trip. The front desk staff was helpful in answering our questions about the local area and check-in experience made us feel like valued customers. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel This hotel was clean and staff was friendly and helpful August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice This Hotel offers features that I think all Holiday Inns should offer. The coffee Shop, the out door seating. Overall it was a great place to stay, great area to stay in August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice updates! Older hotel nicely updated, clean and comfortable. Rooftop bar nice in summer. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and clean rooms Excellent and very comfortable. Shame we didn't have time to stay longer. This was our best choice for a Niagara Falls vacation. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Gem in the Niagara Escarpment Region! This is by far one of the nicest Holiday Inn properties I've ever stayed at. The room was immaculate and HUGE! We had a king bed and a separate sitting room with tv, mini frig, microwave. The bathroom was pristine which for me is so important when I'm traveling. The location is perfect if you want to head to Niagara-on-the-Lake. We were on our way to the CNE and stayed the night and then picked up the GO train in Oakville to avoid the traffic. The staff were generally amazing, with the exception of the gentleman (used loosely) working in the Lounge on 6. My husband and I had taken a seat in the lounge and had no one wait on us for almost 20 minutes despite a flurry of servers running around. I went to the bar to ask if we could place an order and the gentleman was incredibly rude. He waved me away, would not make eye contact and his body language was cold. Luckily, one of the servers saw the encounter and came right over and took care of us for the rest of our stay in the lounge despite that it was not her section. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd times a charm I highly recommend the kitchen rooms. It's not what it sounds like. Equivalent to a suite at the White Oaks. Classy on a budget with a bowling alley. How can ya go wrong August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value but with some flaws Overall this hotel is nice. The amenities offered within and near the hotel are attractive (i.e. many restaurants around and Timothy's coffee in the lobby). We did have a shower door which leaked. When we brought this up with the staff they quickly replaced the seal and said this was a known problem in the rooms. We also found the breakfast did not offer meat (i.e. bacon or sausage) and the breakfast room was dark. The staff at the front desk were curt and not very friendly. I was disappointed with the pool as it was only 2.5 - 4.0 feet deep. The open air bar on the 6th floor was very inviting with nice couches and heaters. I would recommend this hotel because of its proximity to Niagara Falls and the value it offered for what we paid (government rate). August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating staff and efficient service The staff were accommodating when they learned I was recovering from cancer treatments. They ensured the room that wasn't ready upon arrival was efficiently cleaned and surprised me by upgrading me to a king suite which was appreciated very much, especially as I was using Rewards points for my stay and feared I'd get a so-so room. I didn't use any other facilities so cannot comment on them. Check out was super fast. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! Hotel has lots to offer. We enjoyed staying in St. Catherines and being near all major attractions and the wineries. We didn't get to go bowling but enjoyed a late evening dinner at the bar/lounge. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room; Very hot gym The hotel was nice and the personnelle were friendly. The rooms were well appointed, but smelled a little musty. My big complaint was the gym--it was part of the indoor swimming pool complex and was the same temperature and humidity as the pool. Far too hot and humid to get a good workout. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Had my entire wedding book at this hotel. booking was easy and rooms were great. No complaints from the 32 rooms we booked! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel close to Niagara Falls The guest room was gorgeous. We stayed here for our 1 night to Niagara Falls. It was only a 15 minute drive and was nice to get away from the busy falls area. August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced was in an older part of the hotel, rooms were overpriced for what they were. it was very noisy and other guests continually rattled our door knob each night, making it impossible to sleep. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room, but a little expensive We got the last room available. It was beautiful. Bed was very comfortable. We only stayed for 6 hours, which was a bummer. So we didn't get our money's worth. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Niagara area vacation I've stayed at a few Holiday Inn Express' but this one was my favourite. The room was spacious and modern looking. The rooftop outdoor bar was a great place to have a drink, watch the Jays game and unwind at the end of the day. The hotel is just off the highway so getting to many of the area attractions is a breeze. I would definitely stay here again. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service, friendly and honest staff! On the first day of my stay, I lost my purse with money and all IDs. In no time it was returned to the front desk by the caring staff - thank you Kate! See you guys next year at the Henley Regatta! Barb August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great services Staff was very helpful when we needed to extend our stay, she made it easy for us and let us stay in the same room. We enjoyed the TV channel, especially the sports channel. My children loved the place, they were in the swimming pool and my wife and I used the gym just beside the pool. We had no trouble parking and we did not have a break in or damage to the minivan. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything we need great room, good access to Niagara Falls , Niagara on the Lake, outlets, wineries. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DRIVE RIGHT UP TRAVELING THRU ONTARIO CANADA GOING TO NIAGARA FALLS AND NEEDED A BREAK. JUST SO HAPPENED TO FIND THE HOLIDAY INN/ST CATHARINES. DROVE RIGHT UP AND GOT A ROOM WITH NO RESERVATION. EXCELLENT FRONT DESK STAFF WHEN I ARRIVED AT APPROX 9 PM E.S.T...NICE LITTLE FRONT LOBBY COFFEE SHOP ALSO..ROOM WAS OUTSTANDING AND SPACIOUS. MORE THAN WHAT WE WOULD HAVE EXPECTED!! I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS LOCATION.. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only Compaint are the Towels I find the towels very rough - not just at this hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly and helpful staff I have stayed here a number of times before and have always had a great experience with the hotel staff. The rooms and hotel building can ranger from mediocre to good but the restaurant is always something to be desired. Eat somewhere nearby - there are many restaurants within walking distance. During my recent visit I was given an upgrade to a two bed suit which was very nice. The age of the hotel does show on each visit however - kitchen tap handle came off in my hand. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. The restaurant, well, don't waste you money. There are plenty of goods spots within walking distance. Every time I return, I hope there is a new restaurant at this place but no luck. I always give the attached restaurant one more try which is always a disappointment - when will I learn. July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>