Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value but with some flaws Overall this hotel is nice. The amenities offered within and near the hotel are attractive (i.e. many restaurants around and Timothy's coffee in the lobby). We did have a shower door which leaked. When we brought this up with the staff they quickly replaced the seal and said this was a known problem in the rooms. We also found the breakfast did not offer meat (i.e. bacon or sausage) and the breakfast room was dark. The staff at the front desk were curt and not very friendly. I was disappointed with the pool as it was only 2.5 - 4.0 feet deep. The open air bar on the 6th floor was very inviting with nice couches and heaters. I would recommend this hotel because of its proximity to Niagara Falls and the value it offered for what we paid (government rate). August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating staff and efficient service The staff were accommodating when they learned I was recovering from cancer treatments. They ensured the room that wasn't ready upon arrival was efficiently cleaned and surprised me by upgrading me to a king suite which was appreciated very much, especially as I was using Rewards points for my stay and feared I'd get a so-so room. I didn't use any other facilities so cannot comment on them. Check out was super fast. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! Hotel has lots to offer. We enjoyed staying in St. Catherines and being near all major attractions and the wineries. We didn't get to go bowling but enjoyed a late evening dinner at the bar/lounge. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room; Very hot gym The hotel was nice and the personnelle were friendly. The rooms were well appointed, but smelled a little musty. My big complaint was the gym--it was part of the indoor swimming pool complex and was the same temperature and humidity as the pool. Far too hot and humid to get a good workout. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Had my entire wedding book at this hotel. booking was easy and rooms were great. No complaints from the 32 rooms we booked! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel close to Niagara Falls The guest room was gorgeous. We stayed here for our 1 night to Niagara Falls. It was only a 15 minute drive and was nice to get away from the busy falls area. August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced was in an older part of the hotel, rooms were overpriced for what they were. it was very noisy and other guests continually rattled our door knob each night, making it impossible to sleep. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room, but a little expensive We got the last room available. It was beautiful. Bed was very comfortable. We only stayed for 6 hours, which was a bummer. So we didn't get our money's worth. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Niagara area vacation I've stayed at a few Holiday Inn Express' but this one was my favourite. The room was spacious and modern looking. The rooftop outdoor bar was a great place to have a drink, watch the Jays game and unwind at the end of the day. The hotel is just off the highway so getting to many of the area attractions is a breeze. I would definitely stay here again. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service, friendly and honest staff! On the first day of my stay, I lost my purse with money and all IDs. In no time it was returned to the front desk by the caring staff - thank you Kate! See you guys next year at the Henley Regatta! Barb August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great services Staff was very helpful when we needed to extend our stay, she made it easy for us and let us stay in the same room. We enjoyed the TV channel, especially the sports channel. My children loved the place, they were in the swimming pool and my wife and I used the gym just beside the pool. We had no trouble parking and we did not have a break in or damage to the minivan. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything we need great room, good access to Niagara Falls , Niagara on the Lake, outlets, wineries. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DRIVE RIGHT UP TRAVELING THRU ONTARIO CANADA GOING TO NIAGARA FALLS AND NEEDED A BREAK. JUST SO HAPPENED TO FIND THE HOLIDAY INN/ST CATHARINES. DROVE RIGHT UP AND GOT A ROOM WITH NO RESERVATION. EXCELLENT FRONT DESK STAFF WHEN I ARRIVED AT APPROX 9 PM E.S.T...NICE LITTLE FRONT LOBBY COFFEE SHOP ALSO..ROOM WAS OUTSTANDING AND SPACIOUS. MORE THAN WHAT WE WOULD HAVE EXPECTED!! I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS LOCATION.. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only Compaint are the Towels I find the towels very rough - not just at this hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly and helpful staff I have stayed here a number of times before and have always had a great experience with the hotel staff. The rooms and hotel building can ranger from mediocre to good but the restaurant is always something to be desired. Eat somewhere nearby - there are many restaurants within walking distance. During my recent visit I was given an upgrade to a two bed suit which was very nice. The age of the hotel does show on each visit however - kitchen tap handle came off in my hand. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. The restaurant, well, don't waste you money. There are plenty of goods spots within walking distance. Every time I return, I hope there is a new restaurant at this place but no luck. I always give the attached restaurant one more try which is always a disappointment - when will I learn. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for couples under 45... My wife and I were looking to spend some time away from the kids for our anniversary. I wanted to stay closer to Niagara falls, however my reward points were good for 2 nights here, so we decided to stay. IT WAS THE BEST DECISION THAT WE MADE. The Holiday Inn was amazing. As a IGH gold member, I was upgraded to a King bed. The roof top patio was awesome for those of us looking for some evening entertainment outside and it actually is a draw for locals and guests alike. I've heard they show sporting events on the side of the building as well. It was a great way to enjoy the summer weather. The overall experience was amazing and we were close to everything in Niagara. I highly reccomend this spot as a great alternative to the over priced Niagara falls dives. Great work team! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed for a week in one of the suites with a kitchennette. The overal experience was great. The only comment is that there was not enough cutlary/cookware/etc. in the room to accomodate a family of 4 (only 3 forks, 2 spoons, etc). Also, the cooling system worked well in the bedroom, but didn't make it out into the sitting area very well. We had to request a fan from the front desk to try and blow the air out of the bedroom into the main area. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, not as clean as id expect and food discusting. I travel for business a few days each week and tend to stay at the Holiday Inn properties. When I'm in St. Catharines I'm usually disappointed in the hotel quality of the only HI in town. May most recent stay has me convinced I need to find an alternative in the area. Guest off, the staff are very friendly and caring but, the property seems dirtier every time I make a return visit. The hotel room is clean but the halls, elevator and doorways have fury marks and dust that appears to have been there for weeks. Someone needs to make an effort to clean the whole hall, even the dusty edges and corners. Both elevators had rugs so dirty, I'd throw them away rather than clean them. The food at the attached restaurant is the worst I've had in years with the service also at the low end. The waitress would rather finish her conversation with friends and coworkers rather than serve customers. I had a Canadian pizza that I was shocked someone would serve. I actually thought I might be on some show with a hidden Camara. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is a nice place, connected to a bowling alley and a great restaurant. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by If you're staying in St Catherine This hotel is convenient in terms of location to restaurants, banks and stores. Plus closer to the highway entrance/ exit. It's probably better than the other hotels nearby or at least more convenient. If you're looking for convenient, safe and more than average hotel, this would be a suitable taste. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and Quiet for Sleeping Attended a wedding in the area so didn't get a chance to use the amenities other than the outdoor lounge on the 6th floor which was nice. Great service and drinks. Stayed in a 1 bedroom suite on the 7th floor - well appointed and clean. Bed was comfortable and most importantly - very quiet for sleeping. Would stay here again! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful. Will definately be back. It was nice to be greeted as a Platinum member and offered an upgrade to a Suite. Everything was enjoyable. Great place to stay if you are visiting the Niagara region and do not want to be in the middle of all the hustle and bustle. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable with Courteous Staff Exceeded my expectations. I have traveled a lot all over the world. I wasn't sure what to expect of this location but was suprisingly satisfied. We arrived quite a bit early and the staff was able to accomdate an earlier checkin with only about an hour wait. The common areas were clean. Elevator was a little slow but did the job. Requested advil to purchase for a headache later in the evening and they indicated they do not carry. Beds were super comfy and rooms had ample space. Wifi not very reliable though. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay the only downfall is that the bowling only had ten pin it would have been nice to have five pin as well. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great suite, great location We stayed 3 nights and were very happy with the hotel. We stayed in a suite. It would have been nice if you could control the temperature in the living room area. If you closed the bedroom door the living room was warm. I do not know why the hotel charges a destination fee every night, this should be included in the price of the room. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courtesy of staff I believe the staff could have apologized for the smoke alarm problem we had. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience Friendly staff made this stay! All of the houskeeping staff made sure to smile and greet us with genuine enthusiasm. We will be here again. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall great experience All aspects of hotel excellent except room temperature couldn't be controlled properly and so it was too warm.. Value for money would have been better if it included breakfast. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay reinforced by great staff Except for flakey internet, a great stay. facility and room were good. the staff was awesome. Friendly and helpful at every turn, makes a huge difference when the staff shows they care. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible place. Inadequate parking. Noisy room air conditioner. Awful food (sent meal back TWICE for grossly overdone steak, and third try was barely edible). Extremely expensive for low value. I will never stay there again. NEVER. June 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>