• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ST. CATHERINES
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Macedonian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed based on the availability of pet friendly rooms. Up to 2 dogs per room with an 80 pound weight limit. Additional pet types may be accepted at the hotel's discretion. Daily charge. Pet must be in a cage while alone in room.
Pet fee amount  15.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hiking/biking trails
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Whirlpool Jet Boats
Distance From Hotel:20.0KM
Attraction:
Historical Old Port Dalhousie
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Royal Henley Regatta
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for all guests of the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:181
  • Total number of suites:53
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:140
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
For your Niagara Falls vacation or business trip, choose the 100% smoke-free New Holiday Inn & Suites Parkway Conference Center St. Catharines - Niagara hotel. You'll be 15 minutes from the falls as well as close to area businesses and Niagara-area attractions and wineries. Minutes from the new Outlet Collection at Niagara.

Corporate guests can easily get to area meetings in St. Catharines, Ontario thanks to our hotel's location near General Motors, TRW, Seaway Marine and Brock University. We
View More

For your Niagara Falls vacation or business trip, choose the 100% smoke-free New Holiday Inn & Suites Parkway Conference Center St. Catharines - Niagara hotel. You'll be 15 minutes from the falls as well as close to area businesses and Niagara-area attractions and wineries. Minutes from the new Outlet Collection at Niagara.

Corporate guests can easily get to area meetings in St. Catharines, Ontario thanks to our hotel's location near General Motors, TRW, Seaway Marine and Brock University. We make it easy to do business by providing free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access, and the city’s largest Conference Centre with over 20,000 sq. ft. of flexible space including full catering services.

Few hotels offer the friendly service our staff provides to every guest and your pets. Families love us because our hotel's location is near Niagara Falls and area attractions, including Port Dalhousie, the Shaw Festival, Skylon Tower and Niagara wineries. Our hotel's guests can easily enjoy local tours, golf courses, shopping and museums in St. Catharines and Niagara Falls, Ontario.

Our hotel's amenities are the region's best. You can enjoy an indoor pool or workout in an adjacent Fitness Centre. Kids and adults love our Parkway Lanes Bowling and Entertainment complex featuring disco bowl. From dining at JJ Kapps Restaurant to Life Experience Packages, the Holiday Inn is the finest of hotels.

Central location for the Niagara events of the 2015 PanAm Games

View Less
Features
Our 40 lane bowling centre Parkway Lanes has serviced the Niagara Region for over 50 years providing fun for all ages. Enjoy our famous "Rock n' Bowl" each Friday and Saturday after 9pm. Full menu from JJ Kapps Backyard BBQ available. Have your meeting, corporate team building event or plan a party with us!
Announcements
The Holiday Inn and Suites requires a valid credit card or cash deposit be placed on each account. Credit cards will be authorized for approximately 20% more than the agreed upon room charge in
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn and Suites requires a valid credit card or cash deposit be placed on each account. Credit cards will be authorized for approximately 20% more than the agreed upon room charge in order to reflect any additional charges to the room account. If payment is cash or debit full payment plus a deposit of $150.00CDN is required at check in. Outlet Collection at Niagara opening May 2014
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional facility The room was clean! The staff extremely courteous and welcomed me as Priority Club Member! The pool was very warm but mostly it was VERY clean. The hot tub was very hot (not complaining) and the sauna was comforting again ALL VERY CLEAN. Tremendous water pressure in my room, VERY CLEAN and the inroom jacuzzi was spacious and even though I was right across from the casino I slept with the balcony window open and it was exceptionally quiet! My only recommmendation is that a mini bar fridge in the room would be perfect. I definitely recommend this facility to anyone in Niagara Falls! October 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Our room needed a make over. Sheets on one bed contained hair which was changed by a waiter from the restaurant. Our coffee station did not have cream nor sugar nor was there a micro wave. We contacted one of the matrons and she supplied us with sugar and cream. Your front desk staff were friendly and helpful. We were overall disappointed in the room. Thanks, Frances Turpin Room 201 October 5, 2013 October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was up to standard nothing exceptional and this is all I have to say. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Friendly and effiecient front desk staff, clean room, comfortable bed, great location - short walk to the Falls and directly across the street from the casino (and Starbucks). Would stay here again. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting he falls only a couple mins walk away, and the resturant in he hotel called cocos had excellent food, breakfast buffet was perfect. Great place all around. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This was so convenient to everything. You could walk to the falls, to eat, drink, everything. Rooms were nice and clean. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time We love to stay at the Holiday Inn , Niagara Falls, Ontario. We always have a wonderful time. We find the staff is always so nice and pleasant and will help in any way they can. Our room was very clean. The food was great. We have never had any type of problem when we stay and we have stayed many times here and plan on spending many more in the future. Best location for walking around. Thanks! October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location!! Very descent Hotel Hotel location was awesome!! Just up the block from the falls. Staff was courteous and room was a nice size. The bathroom wasnt too bad, but I've seen nicer. The door didn't close well easily, however the shower had awesome pressure. If your looking for a descent hotel at a great price, and don't need anything fancy or nice sittin areas, then definitely stay here. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just met expectations As a platinum Elite member, I was acknowledged as such by a friendly front desk rep. No water & snacks nor complimentary breakfast. When asked, the reply was that "they do not do that". Somewhat disappointing. Room & sleep quality was ok, but overall feeling of being a valued return guest was not evident. Not sure I would stay again especially with so many other hotels nearby. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location close enough to walk down the street to the falls. Friendly people and good service. Informative staff helped us get bus passes and understand the schedule. There is a good restaurant in house and several others within walking distance. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great locatoin Good Hotel with excellent location for Niagara Falls visit. It is located few minutes walk from any important place. Don't pay for hotel that offers view to the Falls, take this and climb to Skylon ($15). Car Parking is available for free September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dusty Pillows and slow staff Got a rash on my side while staying here. Dust came out of the pillows really bad. When you woke up in the A.M. your phone and keys were covered with the dust. September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unbearably hot hallways and public areas, elevators that never functioned correctly, old mattresses without support and exceedingly noisy room air. Was most disappointing stay in a holiday inn ever. It's old and even though they updated it. It's still just old. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic Service This is our fifth year in a row coming to Niagara Falls. The first time we stayed at the Holiday Inn was very nice and each subsequent year has been equally enjoyable. My wife and I come to Niagara Falls each year and have no reasons to even consider going somewhere else. Everything is and was as we expected. September 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor facility I stayed for 4 nights with my family. The first room did not have all lights working, balcony door was broken and will not close. Manager did act on it fast and allocate a new room. We greatly appreciate his response. However, the new room now a family room has a sofa and chairs that were not cleaned probably since the opening of the hotel. All suites have bad indoor air quality. The rooms are vacuumed but not dusted. Lamp shades have dust piled and never been cleaned. The swim pool area is unattended with water logging. I don't blame the staff or manager. They are working for a private owner or IHG. If it is iHG, then the Holiday Inn Brand CEO must stay here for 2 days. If it is privately owned, IHG should pull the brand out of this property. It is a great location but poorly maintained. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable room and friendly staff. We had a good experience and an great time at the Niagara Falls parks. We were not planning to spend much time in the hotel anyways, but while we were there, staff at the front desk was nice and friendly. The morning we checked in our room was not yet ready, so we had to wait, but in the meantime, they let us park our car in the facilities and went for lunch to one of the restaurants nearby. Checking in was quick and easy, they had all paperwork ready for us. After we settled down we start our visit to the city and went first to the Maid of the Mist boat ride at the Niagara Falls. It was Awesome!! We had a great time, my family and me! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and jacuzzi and great service. love this hotel, very pleasant experience staying here, friendly staffs, lovely bathroom with jacuzzi, comfortable bed... a good place to relax. Also good location to reach everything, only 3 mins away from Niagara Falls, lot of restaurant/bars nearby. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good value Our room didn't have any noteworthy views like the more expensive hotels but it was conveniently located on the Canadian side of the falls within walking distance of all the attractions. Hotel was clean and had indoor and outdoor pool. The room itself was older and there were no convenient outlets for phone chargers or laptops. I had to unplug both lamps to charge our phones. Wifi was absolutely terrible. My phone kept losing connection and being in another country this was more than frustrating since I didn't want international charges. First time I haven't received a complimentary bottle of water for being a rewards club member. Basically it was nothing special but if you are just looking for a convenient location at a decent price its a good hotel. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Falling for Niagra Off the crazy touristy mess, was perfect for walking to the fireworks but the uphill is steep. Super exited to find a balcony facing the falls mist as we could relax and hear the roar from our room. This also meant we could hear the dumpsters being serviced at 7 am just below us. My complimentary Daily Globe & Mail didn't mind a hang out morning reading session on the balcony since my brood was tuckered out from our bonus platnum elite treat via a rendez-vous to the Skylon. Parking was weird but complimentary and not stressful. Check in was quick, super friendly and our receptionist was a sweetheart. August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor overall experience The room needed to be sprayed with disinfectant after we arrived due to odor from previous guest. We tried to change our room but the hotel was completely booked. In the morning I discovered cornflakes on the bathroom floor. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Dirty, Restaurant Poor My husband and I stayed here for 1 night at the end of July, 2013. I do like the location of the hotel, very close to restaurants, shopping and the Casino. We did enjoy the fact that we could walk to the Casino complex very easily and have a nice dinner and then enjoy the Casino, maybe a few adult beverages and easily walk back to the hotel. Please note that this hotel is several blocks from the main tourist area, but within walking distance. Upon check in, we were acknowledged for our IHG Platinum Elite status but were offered no upgrade. The general way we were acknowledged seemed to be routine (almost like because he was told he had to acknowledge it, not because he really cared). We were handed a card for a free ride at a local attraction. As someone who is local, I found this to be a rather useless "perk". We were given a room right across from the ice machine on our floor (not someplace I would have wanted to be had the hotel been extremely busy). The room itself was small, but functional. My biggest problem with this hotel was the dirty room. There was a lot of debris on the carpet that should have been vacuumed up by housekeeping, as it was clearly visible. I find this in a lot of hotels and it is not acceptable. Managers, check on the rooms your housekeepers are "cleaning" because they're not doing so well in that department! The back of the sofa also had dust or "something" on it, quite thick and it was by far the most disgusting thing I ever saw in a hotel. It needed to be cleaned, bottom line! I refused to sit on the sofa. (I have photos of the sofa and carpet but for some reason the upload feature on this site does not work.) If we had been at this hotel for more than a night, I would have complained but we arrived late and were meeting friends so I didn't have time. The bed proved comfortable and the shower had ample water pressure. The WI-FI was practically non-existent in our room. In the morning, we went to the restaurant in the hotel for the "buffet" breakfast. What a horror! The food was beyond terrible. The powdered eggs contained bits of onions and peppers in an attempt to make them palatable. The rest of the buffet consisted of bacon which seemed to have been pre-cooked and then cooked again to a burnt crisp, some fruit which was not even kept properly chilled, and some muffins of which only bran muffins remained. I ate practically nothing. The waitress brought over some "toast" (and I use that only to say what it should have been) which was actually warm white bread. After dropping the toast off, she simply disappeared and never bothered to come back to see if we needed anything (because some actual "toast" would have been nice). I certainly would not recommend the buffet. Our friends, who also stayed at the hotel, ordered food off the menu which they said was "okay". It certainly looked a lot better than the food on the buffet. Also in the morning, the pool was roped off with caution tape and a sign saying it was "closed" with no further explanation of why or when it would re-open. For someone who usually stays in a hotel with two children, this would have been a problem for me had they been with us. Later that afternoon our friends took their children to a local water park because of the pool being closed at the hotel. Upon checkout I found the desk person to be indifferent, certainly not friendly. I was not asked about my stay at all although I was asked if I wanted a receipt, to which I replied "yes, please". I certainly was not made to feel like my business was important to that staff member, or to the hotel as a whole. Overall, I do not know if I would stay at this location again in the future or recommend it to a friend. I would hope they would take a closer look at their food, service, and cleaning and recommend they find a better way to acknowledge a elite status client. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not really good The carpet was dirty and we were not able to use the toilet. Was blocked and I had to call the personnel. Not the place to relax. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around good experience-staff went out of their way to help Was on vacation with grandchild who wasn't able to connect her e-reader to the internet. Both staff members that evening took the time to help her with the e-reader and connection The location was great and the beds were very comfortable. Would highly recommend. Only thing I would have liked in the room was a refrig/microwave without an additional charge. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and ease of parking Close to the WEGO transportation system that brings you all around the Falls area. We had a premium room but hot tub did not work. Room was clean and pool well kept. This is the first Holiday Inn Express we had stayed at with no fridge or microwave. Staff were friendlyand helpful. This is a renovated older motel. Noticed that the competing hotels had similar rates for newer rooms with nicer facilities. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Services It was a great and fun experience with the kids in you facility like always August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay So I got to the hotel right at three o'clock when they said we could check in. We had a long drive so we wanted to take a nap. When we got to the counter our room was not ready, it was still being cleaned. It was frustrating to wait almost thirty minutes for our room to be finished, a job that should have been at three. Other then that the hotel is a little pricey, good little room, loved the balcony wish there was a fridge or something so I could of put water in rather then drinking the tap or warm bottled water. Again the hotel was nice just some kinks along the way. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Room was VERY clean, bed was very comfortable and furnishings were nice. A bit pricey for parking lot view and no refrigerator. Many trips to the ice machine were necessary to keep our bottled water cold. TV had minimal channel options with poor sound quality on a favorite channel, making it impossible to view. I understand this is a "tourist area" but the price was still steep for just a place to sleep. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT location, good hotel, nice perks During a family mini-vacation, we chose to stay at this hotel, and overall, we were very satisfied. The location could not be better, the hotel is more than adequate, and there are some great perks (especially if you are a frequent traveler with them). This hotel is right in a great location; it is between the Falls and Clifton Hill. You cannot see the falls from the rooms (the building is not high enough), but the view is less than a five minute walk away. Some reviews complained about the uphill walk from the falls, but it's not bad at all if you're in decent shape (those people may be from the great plains where they have no hills). The hotel is right near the Skylon Tower, which is another great tourist attraction, as well as not far from the casino. Also, the Margaritaville restaurant is right next door, so Jimmy Buffett fans will love that. The location cannot be beat. The rooms are pretty nice. There are flat-screen TVs, and the bathroom was VERY nice (great marble shower, including a seat [because our room was handicapped accessible?]). The big issue was that the AC unit was very loud and annoying. The silver lining of that is that it helped to block out the noise from the ice machine, which was right outside our room and very audible when the AC wasn't running). The wireless internet signal wasn't great and was rather slow, so that is another issue. Overall, though, we were satisfied with the room. The biggest perk is FREE PARKING. This is practically unheard of in Niagara Falls, so this is a major perk. I am a platinum member of their reward program (IHG Reward Club, which used to be Priority Club), and because of this, they gave us free passes for the Skylon Tower; that saved us another $50 since we planned on paying for those. These perks saved us some decent cash, and given that the hotel was already a pretty good value, we were quite happy. Overall, we were very happy with the Holiday Inn By the Falls. If they upgrade the internet access and the AC units, we would have no complaints at all. We would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to others. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissatisfied We left a pair of pants in the closet by mistake and called the hotel to see if they found them. They said they did and would return them to me. I asked my wife a week later if they have arrived only to find out today that they didn't send them back and it would cost me 35 US dollars for them to do it. Thanks for the service. Also, we ate in the restaurant outside and enjoyed our meal but you need to clean out the sugar holders every night as they had dead bugs and food in the bottoms of them. I am in foodservice industry and notice this while eating outside. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mini vacation at the Holiday Inn, Niagara Falls We stayed at the Holiday Inn by the Falls. We chose it partly because of its great location, and the good reviews we read on Trip Advisor. We did find the location to be fantastic, within walking distance of everything. Staff were friendly, the hotel was clean. My only suggestion would be it is time to give it a bit of an update. One could see the carpets, decor, etc. were quite old and for that reason I thought it a bit pricey...but as mentioned clean and friendly staff. Overall we had a nice stay. August 17, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior - Night Hotel Exterior Grand Foyer perfect for your reception Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Comfortable lobby entrance seating area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading