• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ST. CATHERINES
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Macedonian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed based on the availability of pet friendly rooms. Up to 2 dogs per room with an 80 pound weight limit. Additional pet types may be accepted at the hotel's discretion. Daily charge. Pet must be in a cage while alone in room.
Pet fee amount  15.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Casino Niagara
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Wineries - Over 50 in the area
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Royal Henley Regatta
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Historical Old Port Dalhousie
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for all guests of the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:181
  • Total number of suites:53
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:140
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
For your Niagara Falls vacation or business trip, choose the 100% smoke-free New Holiday Inn & Suites Parkway Conference Center St. Catharines. You'll be 15 minutes from the falls as well as close to area businesses and Niagara-area attractions and wineries. Minutes from the new Outlet Collection at Niagara.

Corporate guests can easily get to area meetings in St. Catharines, Ontario thanks to our hotel's location near General Motors, TRW, Seaway Marine and Brock University. We make it easy to
View More

For your Niagara Falls vacation or business trip, choose the 100% smoke-free New Holiday Inn & Suites Parkway Conference Center St. Catharines. You'll be 15 minutes from the falls as well as close to area businesses and Niagara-area attractions and wineries. Minutes from the new Outlet Collection at Niagara.

Corporate guests can easily get to area meetings in St. Catharines, Ontario thanks to our hotel's location near General Motors, TRW, Seaway Marine and Brock University. We make it easy to do business by providing free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access, and the city’s largest Conference Centre with over 20,000 sq. ft. of flexible space including full catering services.

Few hotels offer the friendly service our staff provides to every guest and your pets. Families love us because our hotel's location is near Niagara Falls and area attractions, including Port Dalhousie, the Shaw Festival, Skylon Tower and Niagara wineries. Our hotel's guests can easily enjoy local tours, golf courses, shopping and museums in St. Catharines and Niagara Falls, Ontario.

Our hotel's amenities are the region's best. You can enjoy an indoor pool or workout in an adjacent Fitness Centre. Kids and adults love Parkway Lanes Bowling and Entertainment complex featuring disco bowl. From dining at JJ Kapps Restaurant to Life Experience Packages, the Holiday Inn is the finest of hotels.

Central location for the Niagara events of the 2015 PanAm Games

View Less
Features
Our 40 lane bowling centre Parkway Lanes has serviced the Niagara Region for over 50 years providing fun for all ages. Enjoy our famous "Rock n' Bowl" each Friday and Saturday after 9pm. Full menu from JJ Kapps Backyard BBQ available. Have your meeting, corporate team building event or plan a party with us!
Announcements
The Holiday Inn and Suites requires a valid credit card or cash deposit be placed on each account. Credit cards will be authorized for approximately 20% more than the agreed upon room charge in
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn and Suites requires a valid credit card or cash deposit be placed on each account. Credit cards will be authorized for approximately 20% more than the agreed upon room charge in order to reflect any additional charges to the room account. If payment is cash or debit full payment plus a deposit of $150.00CDN is required at check in. Outlet Collection at Niagara package available
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 305 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room met our needs in the way of comfort and relaxing I would rate this hotel and room as a 10 out of 10 for location comfort for the price June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and location Have stayed at many many Holiday Inn Hotels and all wonderful. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice Nice , clean I would stay there again My review is not too short now, is it June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoying staying here My husband and I have been staying at the Holiday Inn for several years. We stay for 2 weeks in the spring and 2 weeks in the fall to golf. We love the location being close to the falls and the casino. We also believe the price is reasonable. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful and our maid (who cleans room 227) is very friendly and helpful. We decided to use the pool facilities this year and found the pool area and water to be clean. We used both the indoor and outdoor pools. We did not use the restaurant and bar facilities so I cannot comment on those areas. The only thing we had a problem with was the internet, which seemed to be slow or non-existent at times. The staff offered to move us to another room, but we had requested the room we were in and did not want to change. Also, our tablets may not have as good an antenna as a laptop or desktop. I would recommend this hotel because of its location, cleanliness, and friendly staff. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable hotel. enjoyed the stay here, the front desk staff we're very friendly and helpful, central location to everything, clean rooms and a comfortable bed. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient Hotel is very convenient except for the uphill location. However, once you get used to the new WEGO shuttle services this is not a problem. The hotel is located directly accross the street from the Fallsview cascino and some good eating. While not extravagant the hotel is well worth the money. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room i would book here again when we have guests coming to Toronto June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THIS HOTEL! My brother and I have stayed here many times on our way from Ohio to Toronto for a night or two, and we have always totally enjoyed ourselves. Clean and quiet, friendly workers, yummy pizza, fun patio ... and let's not forget the pool and hot tub and the close proximity to Casino and the falls. Very highly recommended! June 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old Tired Hotel Requires renovation and carpet in the bedroom was dirty June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay....... The hotel is dated but it was still comfortable. The staff was good, not amazing, but they were good. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Very convenient location. Good service and clean rooms, and grounds. Comfortable room and did not experience any negatives June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Excellent hotel for the price and the package deal including the Skylon meal June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and beds, poor wifi Sleep well and good clean rooms, but the wifi was very poor. Most times could not get a signal in our room on 5th floor. Nice walk to falls too. Would stay again if they update their wifi signal. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Experience Love the outdoor pool the pizza bar is great room is comfortable ac is good steaks are great June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean and good value Great location, walking distance to everything. Rooms clean and comfortable. Free Parking and Free internet!! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Private Oasis by the Falls We booked a King suite with Jacuzzi and balcony for our one night in Niagara Falls. We were in room 621 which was gratefully far from the elevators and on the top floor which eliminated traffic noise and overlooked the pool area. The suite was very large and the bathroom was huge by standard hotel dimensions. You could have sat 10 people around the jacuzzi with their feet in the water (but why would you want to?). There was a skylight just over the glass shower stall which brought in lots of natural light. There was a long balcony that stretched the length of the suite and overlooked the pool. It had a couple of chairs which we used to relax in and read, but it could have used a small table to set drinks on. The pool area was enclosed on three sides by the hotel and on the fourth side by the large heated indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna. We enjoyed all the pool area amenities and found it very relaxing until a group of loud women settled in to drink and cackle. No big deal, just a casualty of communal spaces. We did the enchantment package which included the suite, dinner for two at the restaurant in the Skylon Tower,and breakfast at Cocos the next morning. While the menu was somewhat restricted for dinner and breakfast, it was still very good and with plenty of options. I would recommend this hotel to anyone heading to Niagara Falls for the night. It was in line with prices of other hotels in the area, and after exhaustive research it was really hard to beat with the extra amenities available. The location was within walking distance to the Casino, Skylon Tower, the riverfront and Falls overlooks. There really was no need to drive anywhere once you arrive. June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid!!!!! 1) Rooms: are very old and basic. 2) Restaurant: very very expensive, small portion (almost child portion was served for adult, no variety in the breakfast (very limited options like pancake,bacon, fruit and tea or coffee). 3) they advertised AAA discount, however, they denied when we asked for the discount. 4) my husband did not eat breakfast in the hotel for 2 days, they did not refund the amount we had paid toward the breakfast for him. 5) will never stay in this hotel and will not recommend it to any one. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Weekend We came to Niagara Falls for Memorial Day, One night. We were satisfied with the hotel and the restaurant it had to offer. Friendly Staff. It has 2 pools, sauna and hot tub. The food was delicious. Very close to Clifton Hill, which is what you want when coming in for the weekend with 2 kids. Everything was walking distance. Will recommend this hotel and will come back again. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for the price We enjoyed the entire package! Accomodations great, location great, dinners amazing! Never would have been able to experience the thrill of the Skylon Tower without the package. Amazing experience , food, service ambiance. All I can say overall is Amazing. Thank you for this opportunity to complete so many things on my bucket list. By the way---Niagara Falls Canada is my favorite place in the world! May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure!! We were here on May 20-22 on their Breckation Package. It was such a good deal including accomadation and meals.We were able to relax, enjoyed the pool and hot tub . The perfect temperature! The beds are comfortable and the meals at Coco's Restaurant were very good. The view and dinner at the Skylon Tower was perfect! We have enjoyed this Hotel 5 years in a row now and look forward to next year May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit to Niagara, good experience This is an ideal location to see the sights of Niagara Falls. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful and pleasant. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great three days. We did the same trip last year and it was a good as this year. We will probably do it again next year. The motel was great, the food was excellent and the location can't be beat. Any closer to the falls and we would have had to sleep in our swimming suits. Even came away from our casino, right across the street, experience with more money than we went in with. An added bonus. I would recommend this trip to anyone. The swimming pool was the best we have experienced in many years of travelling. Nice and warm. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed Pros: Room is pretty spacey and king bed is quite comfortable. Did some research of hotels around the area and apparently Holiday Inn is comparably new and clean than others. Cons: no complimentary water or anything of course no breakfast as most of Holiday inn locations. A little disappointed as a IHG club member for quite some time. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable time I booked the Breakation package as a surprise for my husband in order to celebrate our 39th wedding anniversary. The breakfasts were large enough for me, but my husband needed a bit more, but the made to order selections were much better than the continental breakfasts you usually get at a hotel. It so happened that our actual anniversary fell on the Saturday night that we were going to have dinner at the Skylon Tower. The service was great, the food choices were good and the view was fabulous! Our room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. We also liked the balcony where we had our coffee in the morning. The walk to the falls was short and enjoyable. We would return again. All the staff we came in contact with, no matter if they worked at the front desk, a waiter or waitress in the restaurant, or housekeeping were all friendly and helpful. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value,clean and up to date, great service Room was well maintained, very clean, great value for spacious room. Staff very helpful and professional. Would stay here again.Good location. Visiting family so just needed a place to sleep, price was excellent and at the time I visited Niagara Falls, free parking was a bonus. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay! I have stayed at this facility twice, both for business. Each time it has been a great stay. They have a pool, hot tub, sauna, and workout room. (It was over run with screaming children, but that's understandable there kids!# The rooms are always clean and the staff super friendly. They have the "local weather" posted at the front desk so you know what to expect. The attached restaurant is amazing, try there wood fired nachos. #It feeds at least two people) and the breakfast buffet is well stocked with goodies. You can't quite see the falls from your room but you can sure hear them. I will be back! May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! We have taken advantage of the Breakation package for several years and our stays at the Holiday Inn By The Falls at Niagara Falls Canada always meet and exceed our expectations. Thank you for wonderful times! May 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay It was a pleasant stay for a short business trip in the area. My only concern is that my room didn't have a fridge, however can be rented for a fee of 10/ night. I'm not sure if I'd buy into that. May 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Weekend Package Arrived on friday 4/25 for a 2 day anniversary weekend. I booked the couples getaway romance package which included breakfast both mornings and dinner at cocos and the skylon tower. Check in was easy and the rooms were great. The indoor pool area also has a sauna and a large whirlpool hottub which was great. In the summer they open their outdoor pool which should be nice. The facility is also connected to Margaritaville which was way to convenient LOL. At the hotel you can purchase the WEGO bus tix which are 7.00 per person cheaper for kids. You can ride all around the falls for 24 hours if you like. there are 3 different bus lines so they travel 3 different routes. The buffet breakfast which they have you pay 4.00 more wasnt worth it. keep with the choices they give you for the free breakfast. Dinner at the Skylon tower was really nice. The atmosphere was great and the food was good. Cocos on the other hand which served the breakfast and dinner one night was average at best. The only complaint about the room was it had no Microwave or small fridge. those would have been nice since we were there for 2 days. With so many choices for hotels and packages id probably pick something different but i would recommend this hotel and the package. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap and Clean Great place. Perfect location. Very clean and very cheap. Not the latest and greatest decor, but who cares when it's really cheap and perfectly situated near the casino and skylon tower. Free parking, and Tim Horton's close by. April 21, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Night
Hotel Exterior - Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Night Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Grand Foyer perfect for your reception Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Comfortable lobby entrance seating area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading