• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ST. CATHERINES
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Macedonian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed based on the availability of pet friendly rooms. Up to 2 dogs per room with an 80 pound weight limit. Additional pet types may be accepted at the hotel's discretion. Daily charge. Pet must be in a cage while alone in room.
Pet fee amount  15.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hiking/biking trails
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Whirlpool Jet Boats
Distance From Hotel:20.0KM
Attraction:
Historical Old Port Dalhousie
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Royal Henley Regatta
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for all guests of the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:181
  • Total number of suites:53
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:140
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
For your Niagara Falls vacation or business trip, choose the 100% smoke-free New Holiday Inn & Suites Parkway Conference Center St. Catharines - Niagara hotel. You'll be 15 minutes from the falls as well as close to area businesses and Niagara-area attractions and wineries. Minutes from the new Outlet Collection at Niagara.

Corporate guests can easily get to area meetings in St. Catharines, Ontario thanks to our hotel's location near General Motors, TRW, Seaway Marine and Brock University. We
View More

For your Niagara Falls vacation or business trip, choose the 100% smoke-free New Holiday Inn & Suites Parkway Conference Center St. Catharines - Niagara hotel. You'll be 15 minutes from the falls as well as close to area businesses and Niagara-area attractions and wineries. Minutes from the new Outlet Collection at Niagara.

Corporate guests can easily get to area meetings in St. Catharines, Ontario thanks to our hotel's location near General Motors, TRW, Seaway Marine and Brock University. We make it easy to do business by providing free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access, and the city’s largest Conference Centre with over 20,000 sq. ft. of flexible space including full catering services.

Few hotels offer the friendly service our staff provides to every guest and your pets. Families love us because our hotel's location is near Niagara Falls and area attractions, including Port Dalhousie, the Shaw Festival, Skylon Tower and Niagara wineries. Our hotel's guests can easily enjoy local tours, golf courses, shopping and museums in St. Catharines and Niagara Falls, Ontario.

Our hotel's amenities are the region's best. You can enjoy an indoor pool or workout in an adjacent Fitness Centre. Kids and adults love our Parkway Lanes Bowling and Entertainment complex featuring disco bowl. From dining at JJ Kapps Restaurant to Life Experience Packages, the Holiday Inn is the finest of hotels.

Central location for the Niagara events of the 2015 PanAm Games

View Less
Features
Our 40 lane bowling centre Parkway Lanes has serviced the Niagara Region for over 50 years providing fun for all ages. Enjoy our famous "Rock n' Bowl" each Friday and Saturday after 9pm. Full menu from JJ Kapps Backyard BBQ available. Have your meeting, corporate team building event or plan a party with us!
Announcements
The Holiday Inn and Suites requires a valid credit card or cash deposit be placed on each account. Credit cards will be authorized for approximately 20% more than the agreed upon room charge in
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn and Suites requires a valid credit card or cash deposit be placed on each account. Credit cards will be authorized for approximately 20% more than the agreed upon room charge in order to reflect any additional charges to the room account. If payment is cash or debit full payment plus a deposit of $150.00CDN is required at check in. Outlet Collection at Niagara opening May 2014
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 322 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Average Quality The location is the primary advantage of this hotel. Niagara Falls is 5 mins walk from the hotel. Parking at the hotel is free, which means you can save on Parking at the Falls. I found the room, bed quality to be average. The hotel overall does not look very clean. If cost is your main decision criteria, pick this one. If you are looking for a super clean, great room/bed, etc. I'd say look for another one. June 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, old hotel Even though this Holiday Inn has been updated (more like a mediocre face-lift), it still looks and feels like an old hotel. The rooms were sufficiently clean. The bathrooms were older and showed their age, however, they were once again... just sufficiently clean. The only non-smoking room left when I made my reservation was a handicapped accesible room. The bracket that held the shower wand on the wall was broken, so the wand hung down in the shower, which was inconvenient. Outlets were very inconveniently located in the rooms (I had to pull out the bed every night and unplug the lamp to use an outlet near the bed). The iron in my room was broken. When I asked for another iron, the staff was quick to bring me another one. Unfortunately, it was broken as well. I stay in hotels 50-75 nights per year. I stay at a lot of Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Expresses. I always respond to surveys and give my honest opinions (hopefully my opinions are taken constructively). I was not overly impressed with this hotel. All of the staff I encountered, especially those at the front desk, were very nice and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean. Honestly, I would probably not stay at this hotel again when in Niagara Falls. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the Falls Great location, only one night stand and the coffee pot is very hard to pour from. June 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location --thats all i came for the location - hoping for the standards i saw elsewhere in holiday inn. but was let down by the room . -- no carpets - vinyl flooring on a cold rainy day does not make for a comfortable experience. -- very bad wifi. - despite 4-5 reminders wifi didnot work & the outside service center -simply said they cannot service after 10 pm - only in the morning after 9am. i thought the hotels would know guest use net at night. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Niagara Falls NY Highly recommend this hotel. Within walking distance to falls and the hotel has great burgers. Otherwise, plenty of room in the room and good time to relax. Plus, they said I would get 1000 bonus points for writing this survey! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay This is hotel is very nice! & Me and My family had a nice time! June 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away! Rooms have bad smell! Dirty rooms! Rude staff! Do not stay at this hotel! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food and comfortable bed Great location, the restruant fod was definately 5 star at a very resonable price. Would stay again :) June 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best kept secret in Niagara Falls! Every time my family goes to Niagara Falls, this is the hotel we choose. It might be for a gymnastics meet, a pleasure trip to see the falls, or hanging out with friends that have come to meet us half way. No matter what, this is the place to stay! We love the staff and the rooms are perfect! The best part is that the value of the hotel for the location is second to none! The only reason I didn't give it 5-stars is because of the restaurant. It's a great place but just pricey. However, considering the fact that you're in a tourist area, it's expected. They do provide free breakfasts for children under a specific age but when you pay high prices for the adults, it kind of evens out. I like that it's a great secret spot that many others aren't aware of because I can always get a great room. It's literally across the street from the Niagara River which leads you to the falls. It's about a 10 minute walk to the falls in a beautiful neighborhood. Many restaurants are within walking distance. We always park our vehicle at the hotel and just walk the entire time we go here. June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Think twice before booking Very small room for the price, I mean very small, only 2 of the 6 outlets worked. I was left used lotion in the bathroom. Found 6 pins ( as in sewing ) on my bed, remote did not work and onsite dyer out of order and not marked, I found out after I had a load of wet laundry. I went down to front desk to let them know of all the issues I was having and the lady smiled at me and handed me a new bottle of lotion. I will never stay here again and would recommend you check somewhere else. I also wrote an email and received no response. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to falls Our primary purpose of the visit was Niagara Falls. This hotel was within walking distance of the falls and other activities, which made it worth it. It's an older Holiday Inn and shows a bit of wear and tear in the room. It's not our favorite one (as we have stayed in many) but the location made up for it. The staff were always helpful with any questions or recommendations. The kids liked the arcade and pool. The hot tub was not in service and covered at the time of our visit. We ate one meal at the hotel (dinner) and the food was average fair and large portions. We would stay there again simply because of the location. June 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic stay This was an old hotel that was adequate but nothing special May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place for a Tourist Spot Have been to Niagara Falls about 10 times in the last 2 decades. Considering the heavy flow of tourists at this extremely popular American destination, this hotel is well maintained and very close to the falls. One can easily walk to the falls, maid of the mist, cave of the winds etc. If you prefer to drive, it is just 2-3 minutes away. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice experience walking distance to the niagara fall. friendly staff. May 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't feel at home (a) Adjoining room making too much of noise that we could not sleep by midnight. Even after official complaint to front desk, did not get attention until much later. (b) Specified the room facing but upon checking in, disappointed to be given a WALL view instead of the car park view. (c) Front office staff wasn't helpful when asked on the surrounding of the hotel. (d# Rooms look tired and nothing to shout about. #e) Compliment - the complimentary breakfast is fantastic and the staff at the restaurant is the only one who make you feel good. Truly there is no point being a member as I don't feel being valued by the hotel at all. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visit All staff were courteous and professional and the room was neat and clean May 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs renovation. The worst HI hotel I have ever visited. Too old. Needs renovation. May 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel (but overpriced) The hotel has a nice, large lobby that is connected with an even larger second lobby with a big-screen television that is next to the indoor pool area. Very nice for large groups of people. The rest of the hotel, including the rooms, pool, etc are very average. Nothing special. Location next to the Niagara Falls park is very nice and probably is the reason for the high price of the rooms. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice location but a bit busy and noisy In general I had a good stay, but noted that room and common areas has some areas to improve on infrastructure, like broken lamps on elevator and loose pieces on shower and doors. Maybe should be good to refresh the hotel. May 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location Nice location to the falls. Easy walking distance. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel is located in a great location. The hotel rooms are older but maintained well. May 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in a not so good area Sadly, the econonmy has hit Niagara Falls pretty hard. The hotel is located in a completely economically collapsed area. There is nothing to see around the hotel, no places to visit other than the falls which is better from the Canadian side. The only night life is on the Canadian side as well. The hotel is feeling the impact from the lack of guests and lack of business to support it in the immediate area. The term "ghost town" definitely applies to the hotel location. The hotel could use some re-furbishment work but lack of guests means lack of capital money to use in fixing it up. April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 All is well All is well with the stay in HolidayInn... good experience. April 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Eh.... I may be spoiled by other Priority Club properties. This was our 5th hotel in 6 nights. We requested an early check-in and they really weren't helpful at all. When the person who was going to marry us backed out they weren't able to provide a recommendation. The town of Niagara Falls, NY was disappointing on the whole. It's a good thing you can't ruin mother nature! The natural beauty is still there. If you have a passport stay in Canada, otherwise, maybe try a non-Priority Club property. Unfortunately. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The front desk staff were fantastic offering suggestions of events and hihlights in the area. Room had a great view! April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location. Good service This hotel is in an excellent location with few steps to the entrance of the Niagara Falls State Park on Goat island, and only 7 to 10 minutes walk to the Niagara Falls. From my room window I could see the Niagara River. It has free parking, so you can park, and walk to the falls. There is also free wifi/internet. The service is good. The room was adequate, clean, quite and comfortable. The breakfast OK, but not exciting. April 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not like the other Holiday Inn I had such a great stay at another Holiday Inn that I decided to book a stay to one in Niagara Falls. Was I suppose to be recognized at the front desk as a Priority Club member, because I was not recognized as one? I was pretty disappointed with the room. Several laminate floors tiles were peeling up off the floor and a few were broken. The beds were not comfortable at all and the coils squeaked every time you moved/rolled over on the bed - not really conducive to a good night's sleep. The lamp on the nightstand would turn itself off if you bumped the nightstand, because the plug did not stay in the outlet properly to provide electricity to the lamp - annoying! No updated TV channel listing was provided in the binder on the desk - quite a pain to scroll through all the channels to find the one you wanted. In addition, the ice maker on the floor where I stayed did not work. It would have been helpful to put a sign on it to inform guests that it did not work and where other machines could be located. The breakfast was average if you like powdered eggs and really crisp bacon, although there were many other selections that you could choose. Our server (I think her name was Katie) was really good. She was extremely professional and courteous, unlike a couple of the other servers who were on their cell phones while we were dining. April 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really Poor The most important thing about a hotel should be the bed. I mean you book a hotel room because you are away from home and should be able to feel just as comfortable with a good night's sleep. This location offered poor beds! They were squeaky and did not offer any back support. It felt like I was sleeping in one of those beds that fold. For the price I paid I could have book elsewhere, saved money and have a better bed. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accomodating We came with a very large group for a local hockey tournament, and the hotel couldn't have been more accomodating to us. In addition, the hotel atrium, with game room, pool, spacious sitting area and bar next door was perfect for us. Kids could enjoy the pool and game room while the parents relaxed. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was a quick walk to Niagara Falls and the room was very nice and upscale. The front desk staff was excellent as well and we had them arrange for a Taxi. When the taxi driver didn't show up for a bit, they took the initiative to check on it before we even asked - GREAT SERVICE! The hotel has lots of amenities including a game room, pool, bar, and lounging areas that felt like a living room. Very comfortable stay and within walking distance to alot of area attractions. March 27, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior - Night Hotel Exterior Grand Foyer perfect for your reception Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Comfortable lobby entrance seating area
Select to close.
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading