Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room for Improvement I think the policy that prevented our fellow guests from accessing our room prior to us getting there should be revised. I even offered names and my credit card to ensure coverage. The air conditioner in our room did not work. The fan ran but no cool air came out of the unit. Many of the television channels that were listed on the hotels tv channel listing card, were not accessible. June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty rooms It was clear that the sheets in room one had not been changed, room 2 had not been properly vacuumed and the chair was so filthy I can't believe it had not been removed. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Although the hotel was under construction during our stay, we heard absolutely no construction noise. The staff went above and beyond to ensure our comfort and satisfaction. We had an air conditioning issue in the room and when i notified the front desk staff, she sent someone from maintenace right away, when he was unable to resolve the issue, they found us another room and even helped move our luggage! We stayed at this hotel a few days prior as well and had absolutely no isssue. Staff is very friendly! As side from the construction...which really isnt a big deal...no mess and no noise...just tarps blocking construction areas, i would recommend this hotel! June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under Reno Once the reno is completed it may be a good property but at this time I would personally avoid it. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff good reception for priorty club members, gym needs work. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Currently being renovated - not recommended Normally, I'm quite happy with Holiday Inn but this location has left a bad experience for me. Here's why.... 1. When I booked the room, I didn't have my IHG Rewards number handy and was told by the hotel employee (I called direct to Hotel) that if I didn't have the number - they couldn't award any points even though Sault Ste Marie Holiday Inn had no problem awarding me points when I booked with them for the previous night. Sudbury claimed they were "on a different system". Thankfully I was able to bring my number with me when I actually arrived at the hotel. 2. We weren't told at time of booking that the hotel was going through major renovations. We arrived to find that only the hotel lobby was accessible from the main doors as the lobby was taped off in plastic and an obvious construction zone. 3. The room was in very poor condition with paint peeling on the ceiling and it was obvious there had been major problems with the bath tub as most of the bottom was a different colour and appeared to have been poorly repaired. 4. There were no directions on how to navigate inside the hotel (areas were closed off due to construction) and we found ourselves in an employee office area while attempting to simply find access to the breakfast area. After giving up, we back-tracked outside and came in the front lobby and asked the desk clerk as to where we go for breakfast. We were told the breakfast area was closed due to the floor being tiled the night before. As such, not even a coffee was offered. Based on this experience, I would recommend NOT choosing this hotel until renovations are completed in full and even then I would have some concerns about the staff. This was a completely different experience compared to the great service I received the night before at the Sault Ste Marie Holiday Inn. Thank you June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two visits The high ratings in our review were based on the first night stay in a lovely room with a walk in shower (husband just had surgery). Although the hotel is under construction, we still enjoyed our stay and the restaurant was excellent. Second night one week later the room we had enjoyed was not available so we were put in the old section of the hotel. If you have to stay in this section we would highly recommend you check your room prior to accepting it. It is old and not up to the usual standards of Holiday Inn. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and great service The Holiday Inn has a good history with me and my family. Despite the inconvenience of renovations staff were still courteous and helped accommodate as much as possible. Thank you for your great customer care and service. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Came to Sudbury for a business trip and hotel was totally neing rebuilt -- it was like a maze ! And then the pool was shut down -- Not a great stay but hopefully it will get better after remodel. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse Experience ever Toilet dirty and stayed dirty despite advising staff. Smell of tar and no AC in corridors. Food trays stayed in corridor all day, had a vacuum cleaner in front of my room from 7am till midnight. TV was snowy on all channels, no movie network. Restaurant staff was fighting, circular saws going at it all evening, made 3 errors on a simple order of Bloody Caesar. No parking because of blocked spaces by construction. Staff was apologetic but formally and honestly did not care. Filled-out a satisfaction card and no reply. This site will not accept the photos I took. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Motel under reconstruction until Nov 2014! Priority Club members (no special treatment) who visited in May, 2014. Staff and food at Holiday Inn Express Sudbury was good, considering the surrounding construction. However, the posted info on this location available at the Canada Welcome Info Center listed it as "Just remodeled". Untrue. Remodeling just began, according to the time schedule placed in our room, and the entry and check in area is to be done soon, with more public areas to be completed next. There are ramps and tarps all over the place. The rooms are last on the list to be done, and are not scheduled to be completed until November 2014. This is a real drawback!! Beds and linens were clean & good, as was the bathroom , though outdated. However, the walls & carpet are old and dirty, and our A/C, although it seemed to work, had many broken parts visible. Most importantly, the room had a stale smell overshadowed by room freshener, like trying to cover up cigarette smoke in the old days. This was supposedly a non-smoking room. We would not return to this motel until AFTER rooms are remodeled. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff During Renovations The staff is absolutely wonderful during the extensive renovations. My room was clean, ALL staff were over accommodating. The hotel is undergoing extensive renovations, so you will experience some minor inconveniences related to any renovation. I had no issues at all. If renovation activities bother you I suggest you wait to say until they are finished. The facility is going to be fabulous once completed. Have patience and be nice. Staff is accommodating as they can be. June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Go somewhere elase this place needs more than a renovation, tear it down and build a new building June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff Property was under huge renovation creating minor inconveniences. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay was Enjoyable Though my family and I stayed one night, everything was excellent at Holiday Inn, Sudbury. Other than the on-going construction exercise which caused minor inconveniences, we had a wonderful stay and will stay here next time we are in Sudbury. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place, but why so much commotion with the reno? Don't understand why they have to do welding inside the building with a gas engine powered welder running outside against the building IN THE EVENING!!!! People come to a hotel to sleep in the evening. There should never be an engine roaring outside under guest room windows night after night. It would make more sense to me to have the work done during the day when fewer people would be trying to sleep. I spoke with the Front Desk Staff and he was very helpful trying to find a manager cut could not reach any of them on any phone to try and sort out the problem. I come to Sudbury for work. Will not stay here ever again if this does not stop. And by the way, when your breakfast menu says "with warm maple syrup" one does not expect "table syrup" in a blister pack plastic cup that obviously came from a food service supplier. Come on Sudbury Holiday Inn, you are letting down your brand. May 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reception Staff not helpful at all I travel a lot, and always choose IHG brand. I choose another brand only if IHG is not available in the city. But for Sudbury, this is my third stay and will try to avoid this motel. The reception staff was not helpful at all, and just because of that I had to spend one night in another brand low grade hotel. Just to give them another chance, I went there next day, and again same result. They told me that I had to switch room during my two day stay. After some resistance I got the room that does not require to switch. They did not even bother offering the current IHG member promotion. Did not point to the amenities of the hotel. Over all experience from the hotel staff was worse I had ever experienced at any IHG brand. I will definitely avoid this Holiday Inn and will recommend my friends and family to stay away from it. May 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Disappointment of stay While I realize your hotel was under construction, if I had had the full information I would not have chosen to stay there. Besides the construction confusion, the sink in our room did not drain, the tv did not work properly, the lamp between the beds did not light. The restaurant food was satisfactory, but the service was poor. I don't think this warranted the full price room we utilized. May 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wont come again Hotel was under construction. Truck idling outside my window all night. Complained two times - no result. Asked for different room - None available. May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Irritating check in, everything else good! Normally stay at the Holiday Inn when in Sudbury and have always thought service was great. This time time not so much, upon arrival at 4:45pm we were greeted by the front desk to check us in and the phone rang in the middle of our check in and excused himself to answer the phone. I don't mind that he answered the phone to ask them to "hold" but I do mind that he proceeded take a reservation over the phone and carry on about how the renovations were not helping his sinuses. The next evening I watched the same empolyee do this to another guest. Not impressed! April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Sudbury Ontario The Holiday Inn in Sudbury is a very comfortable hotal to stay at. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Our room had a king size bed, fridge, and microwave. There was a small issue with the TV where the sound would fade in and out. Other than that, we had an excellent visit and will definitely stay again when visiting Sudbury. April 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check in started the stay with the wrong tone Arrived at 4 to check in, I am gold Elite memember, and this stay was one of 3 in 8 days all over Ontario, I regularly stay at IHG hotels. There was no priority check in, for members, the room was not ready, they offered to store bags in the bell stand....I wanted my room, while I understands he dilemma in having rooms clean there was no offer in any way to to do anything, not so much as a coffee. I was checked in and told to come back later....I was not the only person disappointed in rooms not being available, the lobby was jammed with people. I was acknowledged with a hello I see you are a gold mememebr, but did not receive anything water, extra points, I bought a breakfast for 2 package and was given a certificate for a max of 20 for breakfast, I ended up going elsewhere, the room was fine, location great. The snide remark as I walked away at 4pm by the front desk staff about people being in bad moods , just didn't set such a great tone! March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel if you like cold showers The hotel was fine with the exception of hot water. I tried twice to take a shower early in the morning around 5:00 AM. I let the water run for 5 minutes and still no hot water. The first time I complained, they said they would fix it. After the second time, they said thats too bad. There are other hotels in this area, and I will probably never stay here again. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some issues. I booked with Air Miles, so was not expecting the best room. We were put in the old wing where I could drive up to my door. My daughter had booked a room with her family and upon check-in we were put across the hall from each other which was nice. Some problems though.....driving up to the door would have been handy except someone else was parted there. When they started their car in the morning the gas fumes came in through the cracks in the outside door. Also a lot of cold air. Holiday in should look at weather stripping this door Rm #214/215. My daughters room advertised a queen bed and pull-out couch which is what she needed for her, her spouse and child. Later in the evening when she went to put the little one to bed, she discovered that the pull-ouit couch was broken. Called for a cot and initially they told us a $15 charge, which they waived after we complained about the pull-out couch being broken. When the bed was brought, the deliverer stated, "they should have told you the pull-out was broken". Which leads me to believe that it was known all along, and therefore they should not have been advertising it as a queen with pull-out. Holiday Inn Sudbury, you should either update these older rooms, or offer at a much discounted rate and please be honest about what you are getting. As an IHG member I was pretty disappointed with the quality of room offered me regardless of how I booked. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff great staff and good rooms, fitness facility needs work. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay We recently stayed at your hotel and our overall experience was good. We were in town for a hockey tournament. The reservation staff was excellent and their help to organize our group booking was much appreciated. We were all very disapointed that the hot tub was not in order, as well as the washrooms near the pool area. We had a lot of small children with us and it was not very convenient to have to go up to our rooms each time they needed to use the washroom. Breakfast buffet was great, but I would have loved to see more than 1 batch of pancakes made. There were 3 out of town hockey teams there, with a lot of boys and their siblings...more pancakes would have been nice! We were also surprised that our beds were not made the next day and we had to call the front desk for more towels, kleenex and toilet paper. (which was brought up right away!) The price was right and we would consider staying there again. February 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by RMvL Stayed a lot at this hotel for business lately and there always seems to be something or multiple things off with every stay. Rooms are worn down, almost all the rooms have stains in the carpets, often the bath room needs serious maintenance. Wireless is a hit and miss. it was worse couple of months ago, but I wouldn't count on it if you need it for work. Food in the restaurant is awful and waay overpriced. It is better to go down the street to one of the restaurants over there. The IHG reception is a nice thing they have on Tuesdays January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dinner in Hotel Restaurant Dinner was excellent, and the service was superb, however, our appetizers came late. My husbands appetizer was served with his entree, and my appetizer arrived 10 after my entree was served. It was not the servers fault, but the kitchen staff. The kitchen should be aware that appetizers get served BEFORE the entree. December 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dated...nothing special I have stayed here a few times now, only due to receiving points. I have had issue stays here before mainly with poor shower water temperature, broken shower faucet, being put beside elevator or exit doors (no sleep). This time I had hot water...great (expected), but the hotel just seems very dated. Broken floor tiles in bathroom, mould in shower grout, etc. I also had my room beside the ice maker/pop machine so I was disturbed many times at night with people using the machines. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay with minor inconveniences Super staff and service at this hotel. Room was very clean and spacious. Restaurant serves good food and bar has a nice atmosphere and again the staff are friendly, professional and monitor their areas diligently. Minor inconveniences were somewhat loud fan in room heating unit and slow hot water delivery for morning shave and shower. I would recommend this hotel to friends looking to stay or conduct a meeting in Sudbury. November 23, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>