Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and very warm atmosphere The food was great, clean rooms, great staff! I really liked staying at the Holiday Inn, the only thing was drunk people in hall ways late at night due to a Wedding, but either then getting woke up by them, good sleep! I would recommend this Hotel and book there again. I liked the layout of the place too. September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Convenient Location There are some good restaurants close by. I enjoyed Ripe and St. Louis Wings. The lobby is newly renovated. The rooms need to be. There are other hotels in the area for the same money that provide a superior experience. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk and bar/lounge Cudo's go to Debbie and Fred at the front desk and to Deborah in the Bar/lounge for their friendly and attentive service. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK now you are asking for toom much information and time so next time i will not bother to agree to the review. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The corner room was quite spaceous. The wifi was not accessible in some parts of the boardroom. The stay was great considering the renovations that is taking place. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Home Away From Home Although the renovations are ongoing, the service and peacefulness of the hotel were not compromised. September 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by elevator failure Not sure if there was any other elevator available to use, for example to b ring luggage down, like a staff elevator for laundrey etc, it was never offered, all we were told, is that the elevator was out of order and that the elevator company had been contacted. Also due to renovations there was no continental breakfast available. I think a nice gesture might have been a credit voucher or a reduction in price would have gone a long way to satisfy the guests. Other than these two problems, our stay was very good. September 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Appearance of inside of Hotel and Entrances. There was work being done within the hotel. A few exits were blocked off making it hard to get into the hotel with your luggage. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep experience and good restaurant service Great stay experience, comfortable bed, very quiet room. New renovated look will add a revived atmosphere to the Hotel and make an enjoyable staying experience. No complaints at all will stay at this location again. September 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Meet the requirements of a good place to stay for a business trip. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room on Executive Floor Room was very satisfactory, but children had been allowed ( September 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clean bed but room outdated Read my comments. My comments were more than 50 characters long, but to keep the requirement here, I will strongly advise any of my business partners to stay away from this hotel. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Hotel is currently under renovations, but once complete I am sure this will be an excellent hotel. Staff is always helpful and try to meet my requests. I am hoping the new restaurant will be more comfortable than the previous one. September 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Undergoing Modifications The internet service was inadequate. Rooms overpriced for the age - it is noted that renovations are taking place which detracts from the appeal. Swimming pool out of service (during the Summer!!!!!) - not good for those of us who use a pool to do our morning and evening workouts. Fire alarm tripped out twice late at night - no staff advisory service - people left to work it out!!!!! Not recognised as a Platinum Member on arrival - no complimentary upgrades - very basic room in need of care and attention. A very disappointing trip considering the amount of time that I spend in HI hotels. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A number of issues I have stayed a number of times at the Holiday Inn Sudbury and I hope in the future this wasn't my last. Between the malfunctioning TV, false fire alarms, telephone problems and 3 or 4 Kleenex tissues left, I was anticipating the next axe to fall. It didn't thankfully. With the renos going on presently, one might expect these issues, but that is no excuse to not at least try to rectify at least some of these problems or at least get an explanation or anything. I MAY be back in the future. August 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not ready to do business True, there was major construction/remodeling underway, and in time all problems would be ended, too late for our visit. We were denied a room upgrade, despite apparent light occupancy. Our room was shabby, with broken furnishings, particularly (we learned too late) a broken bed that listed severely. Too few electrical outlets. Internet speed too slow to be useful. Very complicated ingress/regress, because of construction, with inadequate signage. One of the worst IHG properties (out of a few hundred) in our experience. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch hotel The staff were extremely friendly. The hotel is undergoing renovations, but is still quite quaint and there is no clutter resulting from this. The pool is warm and beautiful. The room and bed was clean and comfortable. Great stay August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Sudbury is a comfortable place to stay Though the hotel was undergoing renovations during our stay, the staff were excellent in helping us cope. We only used it as a "base" for our business and time with family. Yes, the corridors were warmer than the rooms, yes the elevator was warm. But how much time do you really want to spend in those places. And, it was clean and when we checked in, we really looked it over! August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Weekend Lovely renovations! Great service and staff very friendly and accommodating! August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Curretnly under construction - will be a good hotel. Curretnly under construction - will be a good hotel. Stay was comfortable. Newly renovated room was very comfortable. August 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experience of my travel career The start of this stay was typical. I arrived to very poor service at the front desk and a decline to upgrade my room even though I am a platinum member. I had to call for the manager just to get an upgrade. The hotel was less than 40% occupied. No excuse. But that's typical to this hotel. It upsets me but it's the only Holiday Inn within Sudbury. What made this the worst experience ever are a couple more things. The hotel has construction going on. It's very invasive. In the morning a cleaner was knocking on my room while my wife was sleeping (I was at work). She responded with "No Thanks". This happened three more times. Then the cleaner just walked into the room and only left when my wife screamed at her. Shortly after the front desk called the room asking my wife to move our car because they were laying sod where the car was parked. My wife went outside to move the car due to this request and they said "we only need it moved 1 inch". She did this and was appalled that she was asked to do this and that she was invaded in this way just to move the car 1 inch. The work could have been completed without the car being moved or even at a later time. It doesn't stop here. At that point my wife decided to leave the hotel discouraged. On her way out the construction workers working on the hotel heckled my wife. Whistling at her and honking the horn at her. My wife was so shaken and scared she called me immediately. I left work immediately and went to the hotel to speak with the Manager. The Manager agreed that this behaviour is unspeakably wrong. My wife is so scared she won't return to this hotel. The Manager told me that he is going to deal with this right away and get back to me. The Manager said he was going to speak with the GM right away and get back to me. It has been over a week and I have not heard back from anyone. This is also appalling!!! And a complete disrespect for their customers. Holiday Inn should be ashamed to have this hotel as part of their chain. I will never stay here again and I would advise any readers to strongly consider this review as this hotel may ruin your perception of a beautiful city. The following day I stayed in London and received the amazing service I have come to expect from Holiday Inn. As soon as I got there the clerk immediately greeted me as a Platinum Member, upgraded my room to the best they had for the night and I didn't need to request a thing. They do it right, this hotel is a black eye for Holiday Inn. Thank you. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, accomodating front lobby staff and great service One of the most accomodating and friendly front lobby staff. Excellent customer service. I will definitively come back to this facility at my next visit to this area. August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult operation during remodeling. This hotel is undergoing an extensive remodeling and staying there was not inviting. The room was fine except it was across the hall from the elevator - much noise and loud talking into the night as people (and kids) waited for elevator. The elevator needs major adjustment as it jurks and bounces starting, half way and at exit floor. I hope to show you the reception we received and was still there when we left - I did not appreciate this upkeep. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Service Comfortable relaxing stay. Great service and friendly staff who make you feel welcome August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations are making it better This is an older hotel that is going through some renovations. On first impression, it looks like they are making it much nicer and comfortable. Our stay they were doing the lobby area so it was somewhat in shambles but there is no other way. All in all, it was a nice stay and the amenities were very nice and the room itself was very comfortable. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable bed The hotel was under construction but the service was good. The hot tub was way to hot and we reported , we were not able to use. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by F&B needs work Although the restaurant was under renovation, the lounge was newly renovated and was quite a beautiful, modern space. Unfortunately the staff have no idea as to how to manage ambiance. During breakfast there was no background music and the televisions were not turned on. During the evening at about 8:45 pm, again no music and all of the lights were on full creating a stark bright un-welcoming environment. I was not feeling well and the menu offered little in the way of comfort food, so I asked for Mac & Cheese off of the kids menu as a double portion and I said "charge me what ever the Chef wants". I was told that the have no pasta. The menu was lacking in comfort foods that business travellers are looking for. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good business stop This hotel has a good base for the business traveler. Comfortable rooms, good internet, good coffee shop and restaurant. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Enjoyed the hotel room. Nice and clean and comfortable. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Friendly staff made checking in and out very easy. The room was clean. The beds were very comfortable. The towels were soft. Exactly was we needed after a long day on the road. August 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>