Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 188 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

188reviews

  • 5 Stars
    111
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    8

feel like asomebody

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

staff know me by first name,how was my stay,are you coming back soon etc..... these mean a lot for a travelling person.sudbury is my home away from home. everyone is so helpfull. all your hotels are friendly.free parking means very much alots of space.lots of choices within thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your kind words and your 5 star rating regarding your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Sudbury. We were so happy to read that this is your "home away from home" We look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Almost Perfect

By

June 28, 2016

club

Great value, clean/modern bathroom, clean lobby. Two problems:

- There was a few ants in my room (basement pet-friendly room)
- The shower wall didn't prevent water from getting into the bathroom outside the shower whatsoever

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear bjc90 Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Sudbury. We would also like to thank you for being an IHG Reward Member and your loyalty to the brand. Management has been made aware of the issues you encountered so they can be dealt with right away. We look forward to your return in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Service and Decor

By

June 27, 2016

Overall I enjoyed my 5 night stay, it was just a little too pricey for me.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Larshayna1972, Thank you very much for your review, and your loyalty to IHG rewards. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope your travels bring you back to the area.
Read More
Read Less

gotta love renovated and new!

By

June 22, 2016

club

Wonderful place, loved everybit of our stay, except the pool not working, booooo , and to bad your beside a gross restaurant that puts a ton of gross garbage outside for all to see from the rooms...

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear pepperandbrutus, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and your 5 star review. We will be following up with the restaurant that is located next door, to see if something can be done with regards to their garbage bins, that are placed on the side of their building. Our apologies with regards to the pool, for the safety of our guests there are times when our pool does have to be shut down temporarily. We hope your travels bring you back to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Quality Hotel

By

June 21, 2016

club

Always clean, friendly and helpful staff. We regularly stay at Holiday Inn's wherever we are.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear GailandJohn, Thank you very much for your review, we are thrilled that you enjoy your stays with us, it is our pleasure and we hope to see you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Roots Ride

By

June 19, 2016

On motorcycle trip through Canada. Selected due to location

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Dear jsavoy135, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete your survey, we are thrilled that you selected us for you accommodations, we hope your travels bring you back.
Read More
Read Less

Very good for what we needed

By

June 17, 2016

club

We needed a comfortable stop for the night on our road trip and got exactly that. The beds were awesome and the room was very clean. The only negative comment is that the internet was very slow in the evening and would have been very frustrating if it was a business visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Dear Dicki, Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found that our new mattresses are awesome, that is very important to us. We are happy to inform our guests that we are in the process of changing our internet partner to provide our guests with the wifi services they have come to expect when travelling on business or pleasure.
Read More
Read Less

Great, but ----

By

June 15, 2016

We are regulars at this hotel.
This stay when we returned to our room at 4.00 p.m after working all day we found that the room had not been serviced.
When we called the front desk we were told that they were busy and had to get the unoccupied rooms ready.
I found that to be curious. Why would you not take good care of your guests first and deal with the empty rooms later.
As a business person I would always try to take care of the customer in front of me and other details later.
Love this hotel but was disappointed in the response.

Dump Truck
Burlington

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear Dump Truck, Thank you very much for your review, and for your loyalty to IHG. We would like to begin by apologising for your recent stay and your room not being refreshed in a timely manner. I will follow up with our housekeeping dept. to inquire as to what the issue was, in hopes that this will not happen to a future guest. We would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope your travels bring you back to the Sudbury area!
Read More
Read Less

comfortable wasy to find

By

June 15, 2016

club

neat tidy spacious
I would have liked a free continental breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Dear Drdebbie, Thank you very much for your review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel does not offer a free breakfast because we are a full service hotel with an onsite restaurant, however we do have rates that do include breakfast. We hope your travels bring you back to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Terrible Stay

By

June 14, 2016

Stayed at the Holiday Inn in Sudbury June 8 & 9 for 2 nights what a disaster.
Its starts with supper the first night in the front lobby restaurant (2 people), ordered our food and 30 minutes later still nothing, ordered a mixed drink, took over 10 minutes we finally cancelled the entire order. Then check into my room, there is no internet and the air conditioner sounds like a jet plane. Went to front desk at 8 am and asked for internet & air to be looked at. Went to my room at noon and called the front desk and was advised air was fixed and that I had to call the IT help desk for internet support.
Came back to my room at 6, air till not fixed and still no internet so I called IT help-desk, after 15 minutes their solution was to change rooms. Called the front desk explained the air was still not fixed and that IT indicated the only solution was a room change. So after a while the front desk called back and found me a room at the front of the hotel where staff knew the internet worked well. Get to new room and first flush the toilet overflowed. Not impressed by customer service.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Dear Freddy2007, Thank you very much for your review. I would like to begin by apologising for the events of your most recent stay with us. You certainly did not receive the service that our most valued guests have come to expect. I will make sure that I follow up with our maintenance department with regards to the air conditioning. I am happy to inform you that we are in the process of changing internet providers which should solve many of the problems guests are currently experiencing. We hope that you give us another opportunity to show you why we are Sudbury's Landmark of Hospitality.
Read More
Read Less

thanks

By

June 08, 2016

club

Was a clean and very friendly hotel. Restaurant And bar area were nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear Frommer, Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope your travels bring you back to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Nice decor, comfortable bed/pillows

By

June 07, 2016

Enjoyed the tv, and fridge. A/C was a little noisy so shut off to sleep. Keurig coffee machine would add a nice touch for waking up to. Room was very clean and new.

Was there for a funeral so having the pool/hot tub open to 11pm allowed some relaxation after a long day.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear Sami60, Thank you very much for your review, are are thrilled you enjoyed your stay even with the circumstances of your visit. We are pleased to let our guests know that we will be installing Keurig machines in all of our guest rooms, we are just awaiting delivery of the machines. We hope your travels bring you back to the area.
Read More
Read Less