Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst Holiday Inn I have stayed in. The rooms were filthy and truthfully I was too busy to complain. The bathtub...well...lets just say I told my 10 year old to take the quickest shower she could and then washed her feet when she got out. The air conditioning did not work properly. It went from freezing to hot and then the thing would stop working all together. The pillows were horrific but the bed was comfortable. The lobby is nice but that is about all I can say. The food... room service .. was average for a Holiday Inn. As a Gold member, I am appalled. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK QUIET close to 295 road exit 10 set back good service polite did not get room requested but nice one. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs a refresh Hotel looks it age - rooms need a refresh. Breakfast not included. Failed to deliver my statement the morning I checked out so I had to wait for it at the desk. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff at this hotel are the some of the best I've had the pleasure to deal with, I stay in hotels 48 weeks per year and these guys are good. In particular Matt & Sarah (front desk) Sally & Jackie- food/Bev February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Three of us stayed at this Holiday Inn last week for the Big East Conference Swim Championship. The room was comfortable. The main thing was the outstanding service provided by everyone in the staff. From the reception desk to the kitchen/dining staff they all made sure that the team and everyone's needs were met as much as possible. All members of the staff were more than accommodating. In the future if we have to travel to Sewell New Jersey we would not hesitate to stay at this Holiday Inn. Thank you very much for everything. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff! We stayed at this hotel while we were in town for a college swim meet. The staff treated our girls like Queens. They went out of their way to make them feel extra special. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Water I made reservations online on the 19th for your Swedesboro Holiday Inn. We checked in Christmas night and went back to our relatives house to continue our visit. While there, another relative who was also staying in this hotel, told us that she was informed there would be no water in the hotel as of 8 am on the 26th. First, we should have been notified of this upcoming inconvenience well before our arrival date (and certainly at check in). Had we been notified, we certainly would have made other arrangements. Secondly, this inconvenience forced us to alter our Christmas night plans as we were now forced to get up early to check out by 8am. I have spent many nights in hotels including this one. This is the first time I have ever heard of the water being shut off. If this truly was a necessity, I could live with this situation. My complaint is the way it was handled. I do not feel I was treated fairly, and I do not feel that the staff cared at all about this inconvenience. In the future I will be staying at the competitor next door. We will see if this stay affects my loyalty to the IHG brand. January 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Water For Christmas I made reservations online on the 19th. We checked in Christmas night and went back to our relatives house to continue our visit. While there another relative who was also staying in this hotel, told us that she was informed there would be no water in the hotel as of 8 am on the 26th. First, we should have been notified of this upcoming inconvenience well before our arrival date (and certainly at check in). Had we been notified, we certainly would have made other arrangements. Secondly, this inconvenience forced us to alter our Christmas night plans as we were now forced to get up early to check out by 8am. As a Gold Elite Rewards Club member, I have spent many nights in hotels including this one. This is the first time I have ever heard of the water being shut off. If this truly was a necessity, I could live with this situation. My complaint is the way it was handled. I do not feel I was treated fairly, and I do not feel that the staff cared at all about this inconvenience. January 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A hotel with no water! I have stayed at this hotel several times for its convenient location when viisting family. I made a reservation several days before Christmas for a one night stay Crhistmas night. When I arrived around midnight, I was handed a piece of paper informing me that there would be no water available to guests from 8:00a to 5:00p the following day. As this was a test they were conducting on their water, I assume it was scheduled and not an emergency. The courtesy of an email to the small number of guests with reservationss for that night, to inform me that I would have to vacate early the day following a long day of travel would have been a small inconvenience to them. It would have allowed m to make alternative arrangements. I paid a full night for less than an eight hour stay. And in further disregard to guests, I was horrified to see that they opened their restaurant on a day when there was no water for the servers to wash their hands or for the many other protocols in a well run/hygenic kitchen that require water. Definately my last time at this hotel. Will stay at the Hampton Inn across the parking lot next time in the area! December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Matt - Swedesboro, NJ - Holiday Inn The desk receptionist on duty the day I checked in (Matt) was outstanding. Not only did he get me checked in quickly, he also provided me with information pertaining to the local post office, it's location and services. Matt is kind, decent and very professional. He made this a great stay! December 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey heater and NO free breakfast I have been staying at Holiday Inns for years when we are on the road. This is the FIRST time there was no free breakfast. We went to a local diner. Also, the heater in the room didn't work correctly regulating the heat and it was VERY noisey. All holiday inns are not created equal. We will not come back to this location. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property I have stayed here several times and it's been very nice. My only complaint is the flat pillows. Other than that I will stay again when in the area. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE this hotel! I don't often have the opportunity to stay here, but am so glad when I do. It's a great place. Incredible staff, comfortable rooms and lovely decor. The only downside is that the lovely bar area is not wheelchair accessible. The addition of a ramp in place of one of the sets of stairs would make it perfect. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Race Fan There were two things in the room missing that I was told we would have and that was a refrigerator and a microwave. Otherwise the room was perfect. Another thing was we stay here each November for a car race at the local speedway. This is the first year we were not offered a buffet breakfast but instead offered a happy hr. The race takes place on Friday night so therefor we miss the happy hr. I like the breakfast so much better November 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Much work needed There is one staff member who is exceptional. The girl on the front desk ,Lisa ,is absolutely great. The rest are adequate at most,a bartender who is more concerned with converastaion than customers Empty coffeee urn 3 of 5 mornings, Dogs in the hotel,barking, a temp control unit in the room that has no thermostat,it's either freezing or far too hot, empty water bottle left on the floor by the bed for the duration of the stay. Restaurant food that is awful, Frankly I do hope I never have to stay there again. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and kind staff I spent four days at this property while my husband attended continuing education. There is nowhere to go and nothing to do nearby, so I spent my days in the hotel. The staff is friendly. The room stewards happily worked around me as I spent a lot of time in my room and it was not easy for them to predict when I would be out while they cleaned. My room was spacious. The towels and washclothes were thick and fluffy, and the in-room coffee was very good. The breakfast and dinner menus did not have a great variety, but what they did have was top quality. I was disappointed that there was no indoor pool. There is a small exercise room. The area around the hotel felt safe to walk around outside. I enjoyed studying in the lobby, with a few different areas to sit. I went to a different area each morning and afternoon. It is a good location if you want to visit Philly or Wilmington, but don't want to stay in the city. You can also go down to the beach for a day with a reasonable drive. November 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disrupted Sleep / No Apology The room had a ceiling leak during the night which woke us up and therefore had to move rooms at 3:00AM. This was very disruptive and I know probably unpreventable, but no apologies or adjustment to my bill was given. Even a complimentary breakfast would have been appreciated for our inconvenience. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt Like Home I stay at this property about 100 days a year, the staff treats you like family. The restaurant has good food and is very convenient. Housekeeping takes pride in their work and always cleans your room nicely. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Was there for a few days. Staff was always helpful. The convenience of the bar and restaurant on site was great so that i didnt have to leave as i had my family with me. Housekeeping was even nice enough to put extra towels in my room for my kids. Would definitely return the next time im in the area. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I frequent this hotel quite often for business. The staff here are genuinely accommodating and great! They have a nice bar, and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Never have any issues here. I definitely recommend. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay/Convenient This stay was last minute due to some unfortunate circumstances. I was able to reserve my room last minute online. I had an extremely late check-in, but the front desk staff were very helpful/pleasant, as well as the housekeeping staff that went out of her way to get me a disposable toothbrush because I forgot mine. Rooms were spacious, clean, and I slept well. I would definitely stay here again, if I had to. Thank you. October 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The almighty desk clerk! I travel half the year and stay at IHG brand hotels most of the time. I am conditioned to the occasional desk clerk who will argue over any benefit you would like to use as a Platinum Elite IHG member. Thats fine, I don't usually get upset if I don't get a room upgrade. I made a reservation at this hotel through the 800 number. I then called the hotel to verify the reservation and request the top floor for the whole stay and it was verified by the desk clerk. I showed up, and did not say anything about room up grades and was just happy to be on the top floor. I signed in and went to my room. I later saw the authorization on my CC and it was only for 1 night. I called the desk and then the nonsense began. The lady that called herself the Front desk manager called me a liar about reserving the room for 4 nights and that she would charge my card 250 dollars if I was not out in the morning. I argued for a bit because I had a work package coming in the mail the next day to this hotel. They sent the package back to the sender before I could pick it up. Needless to say I was upset, that I didn't have a room, and that I didn't have the inspection instrument I needed the next day. October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Overall guest staff was very nice. One lady, early morning, doesn't know how to smile much or be very engaging. All other staff VERY nice and helpful. (Made copies for us for dog show and even stapled two pages together#. Ate one meal there during our week stay. Rather pricey and very slow service. Found pub close by with better food. Room was average in décor, but clean. Why no small refrigerator AND microwave? Would have been nice to have them like most other motels/hotels have these days. Breakfast buffet at $11.00 per person was rather undesirable with very few items available at 9AM in the morning. #open till 10AM) Particularly when this type of breakfast buffet is often FREE at many other motels/hotels these days. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home. the staff here was great, real good people, I got to know them,because I was here since july of 2012, but 1 that was the best is Sally, the barmaid, she is awesome, no mistakes on my meals, and on my check, when I closed out. October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dog Show stay I found this hotel to be in the process of renovations - the lobby and restaurant area were beautifully done and once it is finished the rest of the hotel should be as nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant area was sadly understaffed - wait times were long. The first night we went, I ordered a hamburger (cooked medium) meal and after an hour it still hadn't arrived. My companions got the salad bar and were done with dinner while I had not received my dinner. When I finally did receive it, the hamburger was charred and not edible. We gave them another chance a couple days later and only got the salad bar. We were told that there would be a 30 minute wait - but there were several empty tables around - anyway the salad bar was poorly stocked and the staff was overwhelmed. Even though they were swamped, the staff was very pleasant and tried their best. Knowing that a large group was coming in, there should have been enough staff to accomodate the number of people coming. Plenty of grassy areas for walking the dogs were available and there was plenty of parking. Also, on making the reservations, I was under the impression there would be a refrigerator in the room - which I counted on since my dogs are fed raw and I needed it to keep their food from spoiling. We had no refrigerator and were unable to get one (an extra $20/night charge is too much!) because there were none available; this resulted in a good bit of spoiled meat that I then had to dispose of. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff The hotel staff was wonderful. They went above and beyond any time we asked them for help. This hotel is in dire need of a facelift. New carpeting and wallpaper would go a long way to making a nice hotel into a splendid hotel. With the staff they have it would be outstanding. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff Staff was great - but ! Oh, my ! that A/C-Heat unit in my room was SOOOOOOOOO Noisy October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and welcoming staff from the miniute I entered the beautiful hotel lobby, to being greeted by the very friendly staff at the front desk, that went out of there way to accomadate us and our dogs in for the big German Shepherd national dog show. the bar area was nice and the servers very good. the food was very good and reasonable priced. we all ate at the hotel instead of dinning out. my only neg. was there could have been more staff to help at dinner time as there were so many of us that wanted to dine there. rooms were large and nicely decorated and the beds very comfortable. the stay was very reasonable and I would highly recomend staying at this hotel. regards GSDCA owner JP October 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My least favorite Holiday Inn hotel but its not too bad. Unfortunately, I have to stay at this hotel several times a year for work. I have been staying here on and off for since 2006. I stay here only because I have a priority club membership which is now IHG something. My first year here I had several bad incidents that were from the staff and cleaning service. Terrible things like glass cups that were placed in the hallway after use were returned to my room still dirty. I could see the cranberry juice ring stains at the bottom of the glass the next day. So the room service was just rinsing the cups and placing them in the rooms. When I complained to the desk staff, they didn't apologize or offer any concern just acknowledged my complaint. Recently, I noticed plastic cups in the rooms instead of glass cups. So problem solved. Upon check-in, you get to choose a number 1-6 which gives you a free perk. You can get 1000 points, a free drink, or something else. I always end up with a free drink at the bar which I never use which is annoying. If your gonna give something away for free, why don't you give something away that the customer would actually want. I also have tried their non-complementary breakfast before but its been so long ago that I remember why I don't like it. All I remember is that I don't want to eat there anymore. Another minor disappointment I had was with check-out. Most hotels print the bill and slide it under your door the night before check out. I had to go to the desk to get my bill. The desk attendant was friendly but it took a while to give me my bill. She was interrupted by other staff members that distracted her with questions when no other customers were around. This shows that the staff is not properly trained or incorrectly hired since they lack manners or have a misplaced sense of priority (I guess its IHG club not Priority club now). In my recent stays, the staff has become better with their professionalism but still seem not as polished as you would find in a large city. Its very hard to train someone to be sincere, respectful, or genuinely concerned about you. Unfortunately, I find this to be the cornerstone of good customer service especially the heart of the hotel business. So in all, my concerns are minor. My recommendation is if your not looking for a luxurious stay and just want a room for a night or two, this hotel is fine. I always check to see if a new hotel has opened in the area but in this rural setting there is no demand for that. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel, Great Location The wireless internet connection at this hotel is almost unusable. If you need to do anything other than check email you will be better off using a smartphone data connection. The rooms here are decent but old and only certain rooms have a fridge and microwave, really important to me and others who travel a lot for work. The staff here is friendly and accommodating, Sally the bartender is great! The location of this hotel is fantastic. There is a Wawa right next door, several food options within walking distance, and even a grocery store. A 10 minute drive will take you into Swedesboro, charming little town with several top notch dining options. Bottom line is this, I stay here and use several other hotels in the area. If the internet connection was faster and there were a fridge/microwave in every room I would stay here 100% of the time. Right now I prefer to stay at a nearby Holiday Inn Express. October 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>