Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 325 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by need to be improved When we arrived on the 3rd march 2013 the hotel did not get from the site the changes we have made in terms of accomadation and at the beginning we got 2 standard rooms instead of 2 suites .Anyway thanks to the staff our accomodation was changed according with our new booking.Suite are very confortable and the view of the harbour we had was outstanding.Standard room should be improved as they are a bit old.Internet rates must be lower and more flexible. very good breakfast.and location. March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & lovely staff Was very pleased with our stay, found staff friendly & very helpful. Location fabulous, spent most afternoons in the lounge near the bar as it was more relaxing than being in our room. Having said that the room was fine & had lovely view of the harbor & bridge. March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Customer focused staff helped make our stay at Potts Point stress free. Reception staff offered advice on places to visit, tours and organised an airport taxi in the early hours of the morning without displaying body language that suggested the requests were unwanted chores. They were polite and smiled. The hotel and the services were what one would expect from the group. March 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Issues with Air Conditioning in Summer This was not the experience I hoped for. The air conditioning cooling unit on the roof went off sometime in the late evening and my room reached 25.5 degrees by 2:00 am. The heat woke me up. This is one of those hotels where the windows don't open, so you are 100% reliant on the air conditioning working well in the summer. My colleague had a similar problem the previous night but it was limited to just his room. If you like the price and want typical HI value, this hotel is fine. I won't return, however, as I can't be effective in business meetings when I've not had a good night's sleep. March 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by conference trip The hotel is situated in the Kings Cross area which is an active area at night. The hotel room is very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff are very nice and friendly. The hotel is also next to the subway station. It is convenient to travel to the city centre by the subway. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It is the right hotel for Sydney stay I have booked for 3 nights at Holiday Inn Pott Point Sydney. The hotel is quite nice and next to center of night life & MRT King Cross station. Opposite to our hotel has COLES supermarket which you can purchase some merchandise or buying something to eat in the nighttime. There are many pubs and bar along that road. There is less noise disturbing our resting time. Hotel facility is interesting and impressive, room size is very impressive and the room amenity is fully provided. Bed softness and blanket are so soft. The only negative thing in the room is there is less air flow in the toilet. By the way, there is big hair dyer that I love it much. Hotel Staffs are really nice and have great manner when we have some question. They answer and try to help. The hotel breakfast is stunning and fully provided covering full ranges from bread to fruit. I love real fruit juice and fresh fruit which are really fresh. If I have any chance to be there in Sydney, this hotel will be my top of choice to select. I recommend you all to try the experience and have some pleasure stay just like me. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great front desk service and room housekeeping All front desk staff shifts, Afi in particular are courteous and nice & helpful to their customers, ready to assist in any way they can. Afi called my airline of choice and confirmed my family's return flight to LAX without any problems and made sure that I get a power plug adapter for the duration of our stay at the hotel. The housekeeper of Room 301 was also efficient in maintaining our room on a daily basis, ensuring that we have enough hygienic supplies throughout our stay. She has a friendly disposition and always had a welcome smile that made our stay a much more pleasant experience for my wife, our 9 year old-grandson and me. Your staff is commendable and I will not hesitate to recommend your hotel to our friends and fellow traveller. Oscar February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly Staff and good location We had a wonderfull stay in this Hotel. The staff is very friendly and willing to help. Rooms are comfortable. Ask for harbor view. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing I only stayed for one night as my rented accommodation wasn't ready yet. I throughly enjoy my stay at this particular hotel. Everything is good value for money and staff are very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely go back again, if I ever need to February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service always stay at Potts Point , would never stay at another hotel. Holiday Inn hotels are amazing, Would recommend anyone to stay with them. We have stayed in other Holiday Inns in Australia and the service and attention to detail are exactly the same February 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Won't stay here again This property is of average quality, so no particular complaints. The reason that I won't stay there again is the exorbitant $26 per day charge for internet service Come on guys, this is the 21st century! Internet is an expected free service in a hotel and I, for one have decided I'm not staying at properties that don't provide this. You might as well ask customers to pay for the electricty or water they use as ask for extra money to provide what is now considered by most travellers to be an essential service. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cloudlike pillows, great food and close to everything The pillows are extremely and I have purchased some for home. The service in the restaurant is wonderful and the food is always delicious. When travelling with a family, the kids eat free policy makes eating a meal very good value. Being close to both the city and the beach, the hotel makes a good stopover for both business and leisure. February 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, clean, comfortable and cosy Great for short stay or romantic getaways. Great location. Highly recommend! January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very comfortable and relaxing hotel I have been staying at the Holiday Inn for many years , because of the location and friendly service that is shown I am always made to feel that it is a home away from home . I recommended the hotel to some friends that were visiting from Argentina in early January and they could not speak highly enough of the hotel so that made me happy .I recently stayed with a friend from Kazakhstan and he also was very impressed with the hotel , I am looking forward to my next stay . Cheers January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very secure and safe The hotel is located in Kings Cross district. Not known as a safe area. However the security at the hotel is excellent. Many airlines pilots and cabin personnel stay at this hotel. Ask for a harbor view room. Excellent view of Harbor Bridge and Opera House. January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, excellent food Very good location in the heart of Kings Cross, can be busy and noisy at times . Close to supermaket, and the transport system. Food at the restaurant is fantastic. Breakfast buffet is very good value for money too Lots if excellent restaurants if you walk up Victoria Street. Spice I am is an excellent Thai restaurant January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location! Ive stayed at this hotel many times initially for business. Its location is perfect...2 stops on train into cbd and right in the heart of Kings Cross. Heaps of restaurants and great coffee shops literally at your doorstep (coles supermarket across the road). The rooms are very clean and comfortable and staff extremely friendly and helpful...Overall a great property that I personally cant fault...Keep up the great work guys!!! Michelle - Gold Coast January 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent value for money but needs updating The Holiday Inn Points Point is in a lively area, and pretty convenient to getting to Sydney's CBD and major tourist destinations. Although it appears that the lobby and restaurant/bar area have been recently constructed or renovated, the rooms are all in need of some updating. This includes the furniture, carpets, bathrooms, etc. January 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The Hotel was very comfortable with easy parking access. Great location with access to great eating places. January 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor experience After having the gall to try and redeem their 'best price guarantee' (don't bother mind you, they will find a technicality to void your claim if you do) my sister and I were given the worst possible room, overlooking a dirty alleyway. The bed had broken supports and overall we had the feeling like we were being punished. I paid full price for our room and as a single mother I was expecting to have a nice experience for once, not be subjected to vindictiveness. I shudder to think that this could be the experience offered to all full paying guests. Needless to say we didn't eat there after this initial treatment. 'Potts Point' Holiday inn is directly above Kings Cross station. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service always very good Our home away from home and always a pleasure to stay January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great hotel in great location, only one stop to the city! The reception staff were very friendly and knowledgeable, the beds are really comfortable and breakfast was amazing! highly recommended! January 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly professional staff Stayed three nights on arrival from UK. Good sized room with Harbour view. Excellent breakfast, good bar service. Evening meal menus a little restricted. Reception staff very helpful, polite. January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad Clean hotel, good location, friendly front desk staff and outstanding housekeeping and room service. My only complaint would be that they seemed not to care at all about my Platinum status -- no room upgrade, no free internet, and not really ANY acknowledgement beyond a cheap newspaper. Otherwise the property generally met my expectations for a well-run Holiday Inn and I would consider returning. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had an excellent time staying here. Great staff. Great hotel. On occasion I stay elsewhere when in Sydney, but this is always my preferred hotel. The customer service is first rate and the reception and other staff are consistently friendly, helpful and professional. They have obviously been very well selected and trained. The facilities and amenities are good, and over the years I've seen some of the world's most recognisable celebrities relaxing in the lobby or lounge bar. However, the hotel is unpretentious. Security is good, and the location is excellent. The view of Sydney Harbour and the Opera House is a bonus, if you stay in a Harbour View room. It's a great hotel to be in for the New Years Eve celebrations. There are excellent cafes in Victoria Street, and a vibrant night life next door in Kings Cross. However, if you don't want to visit the pubs, eateries, cafes or other establishments of Kings Cross itself, you can leave and return to the hotel without ever having to set foot in the Cross. Often overlooked is that there is an elevator in the street only metres from the main entrance to the hotel, which takes you from Potts Point straight down into the heart of Kings Cross Station. Sydney's public transport system is world class. You can step out of the hotel and be en route to destinations all over Sydney within a matter of minutes. Thank you to management and staff. I can't wait to return. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Potts Point Stayed here for the NYE cellebrations, the location is brilliant with the Cross up the road and the Woolloomoloo wharf and Sydney Harbour 15 minitues walk away. Here we found the famous Harry d wheels cafe pies, great pubs and restaurants. Another 10 minutes walk and we were at Lady Macquaries chair over looking the Opera House. Great staff at this hotel made our stay a breeze and the rrom views across the Harbour awesome... we will return. Thanks to all the staff Glynn and Kelly January 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Poor Hotel This hotel is close to everything, which was great, the service at the hotel however is extremely poor, The front desk staff basically just didn't care.. They desperately need customer service training or find another job. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value, Great Location I've been staying here for years. Great location, walking distance to great bars, restaurants, cafes and boutiques. It's on the bus and train routes too - easy access to the city or beaches. The staff are genuinely helpful and knowledgable of the local area and beyond. It's also used by airline crew for staff layovers (always a good sign!!). My advice - get out and walk - stroll down Macleay Street, walk to Circular Quay via Wooloomooloo and the Domain along the habour foreshore. Wander through Elizabeth Bay and Rushcuuters Bay, along the waterfront to Darling Point, Catch the 325 or 324 bus to Watsons Bay for fish-n-chips. Have a bear at Darlo Bar, the Kings Cross Hotel or the Green Park Hotel followed by an awesome Thai dinner somewhere.... January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bridge/Opera House View Well worth the extra to upgrade to the city/harbour view room. The Hotel is technically in Kings Cross which is the red light district but its set back enough not to feel like it is 'in your face', it is also close enough to lovely Macleay Street and the cafes of Victoria Street to fully redeem itself. Staff were very friendly and service was great, I would 100% recommend and stay here again. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location with Great Views My husband and I spent 2 nights at this hotel in a Queen Bed Harbour View Room. The hotel is in an excellent location and the view of the Harbour Bridge was spectacular. There is only a short walk to the Botanic Gardens and Opera House. We will definitely stay there again. January 4, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>