Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1835 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1835reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1061
  • 4 Stars
    577
  • 3 Stars
    111
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    33

No hot water and unsympathetic staff

By

May 26, 2020

platinumelite

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Potts Point many times over a number of years and have never had any problems. I had reason to be traveling with my brother and suggested we stay there
After traveling for 8 hours all I wanted was a hot shower and sleep but there was no hot water I thought it strange but reasoned it would be hot by morning ,there was also only one soap for my brother and I to use Yuk. I also usually enjoy a cup of the provided peppermint tea but there was none.
In the morning there was still no hot water. I tried to ring reception but the phone didn’t work. When I looked for the information book to see if I was using the phone correctly there wasn’t one.
When I went to checkout I said how disappointed I was with not being able to have a hot shower. The staff brushed me off saying that due to low occupancy it takes ten minutes for the hot water to come through. I suggested that perhaps that was something I should have been told at checkin. As I live in Central West NSW Where we have had the worst drought ever I was appalled at the thought of wasting all that water.
The staff showed no empathy towards me and the fact that I left feeling worse than when I arrived.
I won’t be recommending this hotel ever again

Read More
Read Less

No hot water and Unsympathetic staff

By

May 26, 2020

platinumelite

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Potts Point a number of times over many years and never any problems.
I had reason to be travelling with my brother and recommended that we stay there again.
After travelling for 8 hours all I wanted was a hot shower and to sleep but the water was cold. I thought it odd but reasoned it would be hot in the morning. I also usually enjoy a peppermint tea provided but there was none. There was only one soap for my brother and I to use. Yuk
The next morning the water was still cold. I tried to ring reception but the phone didn't work . I looked for the information book to see if I had used the phone correctly there wasn't one.
I went to check out and said how disappointed I was only to be told that I should have let the water run for 10 minutes for the hot to come through. I was not told this at check in and Coming from Central Western NSW where we have the biggest drought of the century I was appalled at the idea of wasting so much water. The staff brushed me off blaming low occupancy and did not apologise to me for my unsatisfactory stay. So Bad So Sad

Read More
Read Less

Support Your Local Hotel Staff and Service

By

May 12, 2020

I recently stayed (1-2 May) as a brief respite from home isolation.
Secure entry and check-in was easy.
The limited room service menu I actually found to be excellent in terms of quality and quantity.
I was the only guest out of 30 that were there who actually ordered breakfast (American option) which was personally delivered by the chef.
We need to support our local IHG hotels in these times - it helps the staff most importantly.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from Home

By

May 11, 2020

club

Great service limited food service but still available.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds. Clean and tidy.

By

April 13, 2020

Highly recommend staying here. Clean, tidy and close to shops, restaurants, pubs, night life and trains.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect city location

By

April 02, 2020

The Potts Point Holiday Inn is the perfect city location and the service is frost class.
Love coming back to this motel always treated well.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Holiday Inn Potts Point

By

April 02, 2020

club

I was so excited to stay here as pictures showed you could look right over the Harbour over the bridge and Opera House. I had also had a good review from a previous boss who stayed. We paid quite an expensive amount to stay 1 night. I thought it was worth it for my partner’s birthday. When we got there and up to our room it looked like it had not been cleaned properly and the bathroom smelt really bad. Everything was run down and tiny for how much we paid.
It was such a tiny room and I was so disappointed as I wanted my partner to feel special especially for the amount. The bar staff looked like they did not want to be there and the only joy we had was our waiter at dinner, he was very chatty and quite lovely. I wanted to stay here because I had stayed at Holiday Inn in Manhattan and loved it so much. So disappointing

Read More
Read Less

Another successful business trip

By

April 01, 2020

Despite being a very uncertain and unsettling time with Covid19, all staff were helpful and professional. Nothing was too much trouble. This confirmed why I always stay here, this is the place to stop in Sydney for business travel.

Read More
Read Less

The Place to Stay !

By

April 01, 2020

club

Was a pleasant Stay ! Was a pleasant Stay ! Was a pleasant Stay ! Was a pleasant Stay ! Was a pleasant Stay ! Was a pleasant Stay ! Was a pleasant Stay ! Was a pleasant Stay !

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

March 31, 2020

club

Very quiet and comfortable room. Pillows were great. I was across from the gym and thought it might be noisy but I didn't hear a thing and I am a light sleeper. It turned out to be very convenient.
Gym was small. Had a multi machine and some free weights, a roller, and three cardio equipment machines which were in good working condition. Across the road is a big gym if you need a decent workout.
Menu and presentation of food for in-room dining needs work. The menu felt very American - very pizza/burger focused and there was only one salad option. I ended up going out to eat.

Read More
Read Less

Tolles Hotel mit sehr freundlichen Service

By

March 30, 2020

club

Die Zimmer sind zwar etwas in die Jahre gekommen, was aber durch das freundliche Personal und das gute Frühstück , fast in Vergessenheit gerät

Read More
Read Less

立地は良い

By

March 29, 2020

駅からもスーパーも近く拠点ホテルにできる。
総合的に良いと思うが個人的に今回の宿泊は大満足とはいかなかった。
今までのホテルでの対応が良すぎて期待が大きかったのと初めての宿泊で英語力が無く上手く交渉できないのがいけないかもしれないが。
今回デラックスキングハーバービューで3泊予約した。早い到着で荷物だけ預けるつもりが部屋を用意してくれると言われ喜ぶも案内されたのは3階だった。階が違うと伝えるも予約した部屋と同じと言われたが、コーヒーメーカーも無く眺望も辛うじてオペラハウスが見える程度で眺望を楽しみに特別な旅行だったので3日間ブルーだった。
アーリーチェックインはそれでとても嬉しかったが部屋を変える時に階が下がるけどいいかと聞いてもらいたかった。部屋は古いとはいえ間取りも広く使い易かった。

Read More
Read Less