Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 924 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

924reviews

  • 5 Stars
    518
  • 4 Stars
    293
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    25

Another good stay

By

15 January 2017

I stay at Holiday Inn Potts Point for business and leisure. Easy parking, courteous service, comfortable rooms with great views of the harbour. Breakfast is always good

Read More
Read Less

Very Good Hotel but Noisy Doors

By

15 January 2017

club

The only real problem I encountered was the doors. They have very strong return arms which makes them liable to slam regardless of how gently you let go. Even if you don't let go the sound of the lock operating is loud. This made it quite disturbing in the early hours when people returned/left their rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay in Sydney

By

14 January 2017

Great rooms with a nice view, comfortable beds, good service

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Potts Point always a pleasure to stay

By

13 January 2017

Excellent staff service for any enquiry and they really went beyond the expectation to seek to resolve.

This hotel has been a regular for us when staying in Sydney, we do wander from time to time depending on the primary activities we have planned.

We find the location of the hotel, transport, restaurants and ambience of Victoria Street, Potts Point to be of great value.

The hotel has a lovely foyer in which to rest or wait for friends to arrive and the bar/restaurant has a comfortable range of choices.

Overwhelmingly, the customer service is always spot on.

Read More
Read Less

NULLA DA ECCEPIRE

By

12 January 2017

club

HOTEL CONFORTEVOLE, OTTIMA POSIZIONE. OTTIMA COLAZIONE UNICA PECCA WIFI A PAGAMENTO, FINESTRA CHE DAVA SUL BLOCCATA E LIEVE ODORE DI CHIUSO

Read More
Read Less

Great option in Sydney

By

11 January 2017

Overall exceeded my expectations for a Holiday Inn. Clean, attentive and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Sydney for New Years

By

11 January 2017

platinumelite

Our stay was fantastic. The staff and service was great. The subway stop is literally righ out the front door of the hotel. Could not ask for a better location. Grocery store across the street helps to keep food cost down. Amazing stay. Would gladly return.

Read More
Read Less

Service is good

By

10 January 2017

club

Friendly staff,
Convenient Location, next to a train station, but king cross might not be suitable for teenage.
Nice coffee to take away in the morning.
But noodles for breakfast is a bit salty.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Miran sgp, Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the not so distant future. Kind regards, Micheal Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

09 January 2017

The hotel was very clean and room on the top floor was quiet and welcoming. The view was great and the bed extremely comfortable. I cannot praise the staff enough, i travelled alone and they were friendly, helpfull and made me feel like I was extremely important. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Gamma Gaye, Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback which I will share with the team. I am delighted to read that you were well taken care of during your stay. We really look forward to seeing you again at the Holiday Inn Potts Point. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Dirty Sheets & Horrible bed!

By

08 January 2017

This hotel has a lot of potential - It is located at kings cross (not potts point) and is right on top of a subway stop with a lot of good eating/drinking spots - but i was disappointed with a few things during my stay.

First i had to ask three times to get clean bedding. The first 2 times were because of black/dirty spots on the mattress pad. The 3rd time was due to a large stain on the comforter. I get it that white sheets are hard to keep clean, but these things were dark and easy to spot. To the manager ... Horrible first impression to your resort when we go to lay our heads and see these black spots on the sheets

My biggest qualms is my wife and I HATED the bed. We're not picky and i stay around 50 nights a year at hotels. This is by far the worst sleeping experience. We both woke up achey and often time i felt my arm fall asleep as i sleep on my side. Some may love it, but like i said, 50 nt's a year, and this is the worst.

Some other observations -
- This is an older Holiday Inn property
- GREAT VIEWS - Could see the bridge and opera house
- Staff was great, always kind and accomdating

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Dear Aag12, I was concerned to hear that your first impression with us was not up to our usual standard. Please note that the issue highlighted in your letter has been discussed with the relevant department. May I offer my sincere apologies for this poor first impression. On a positive note, I was pleased to read that the majority of staff were representative of the experience we strive to provide for all guests at the Holiday Inn Potts Point If I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me and again, thank you for sharing your impressions with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Potts Point in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Love Holiday Inn Potts Point

By

07 January 2017

club

This is a wonderful place to stay. The position is amazing as close to all the best Sydney has to offer and an easy train ride to almost anywhere. The staff are very friendly and always try to assist. The buffet breakfast is excellent value too. So many different room types it should suit most people whether business travellers, couples or families.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Dear NatDD5, Many thanks for your wonderful review. I’m delighted to read you thought our service and buffet breakfast was excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Micheal Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay.

By

06 January 2017

club

Great location , and the staff were very friendly and accommodating

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Dear Shoomba23, Thank you for your review of the hotel. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the location. I will pass on your feedback to the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Potts Point. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less