Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 826 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

826reviews

  • 5 Stars
    457
  • 4 Stars
    263
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    23

In the heart of the action but still quiet enough for a good sleep

By

10 August 2016

club

Nice clean hotel with all the amenities you would expect from an international hotel. Staff were friendly. Walking distance to pubs, clubs, and shops. Great value.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and good condition property

By

09 August 2016

My husband and I first found this hotel more than five years ago, and we have been going back twice or sometimes four times a year. Staff is very friendly and recognise us, even the new staff who do not know us are very friendly). We love the buzz of the area and the cosmopolitan feel of it. It is very conveniently located above a subway station so we can either choose to drive or catch the train - no traffic issues at all.

Read More
Read Less

rev rev

By

07 August 2016

club

happy with all the experoence espixcally the shining happy staff !!! keep it up

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Dear paddy1916, Thank you for your feedback, especially about the shinning happy staff. I will pass your comment on to our staff - they will be delighted to hear this. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Potts Point. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Location, Location, Location

By

04 August 2016

club

Great hotel in a great location, right across the road from the Kings Cross underground station. Perfect launching place for travel into the city and beyond

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Potts Point and for your fantastic review of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent accommodation

By

02 August 2016

would highly recommend staying at the Potts Point Holiday Inn, great location and wonderful service

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Dear Canberra, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Potts Point. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the convenient location. I will pass on to our team that you enjoyed a wonderful service provided from them. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not so distant future.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff value for money

By

02 August 2016

club

excellent hotel run by a good team of staff. However noise levels are excessive very early in the day. This should cease once units are constructed. The restaurant is clean and tidy with delicious meals. The lamb shank is to die for the meat falls off the bone.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Dear Townsville, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Potts Point. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the lamb shanks. I will pass on your comments to our Chef. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed.

By

01 August 2016

club

Conveniently located. Found the air con vent noisy.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Dear lesjo, Thank you for your feedback. My apologies for the noisy air conditioning. I have passed your comment onto our Engineering Department to ensure this is repaired for future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Potts Point. Kind regards, Eileen Forester
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

31 July 2016

Great hotel location with very easy access to all areas of the city of Sydney be rail
Good clean rooms many with new beds and soft furnishings
The staff are very helpful and make you feel at home

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Dear Rossco676, I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the location, room and our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

地段好

By

30 July 2016

总体不错,房间小,设施一般,服务质量好,地理位置好,交通便利,有轻轨车站和公交站,附近食品娱乐比较多,总体推荐

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Dear wei2, Thank you for your feedback. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and you enjoyed the location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Potts Point, Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value and service

By

29 July 2016

Room rate very competitive for this area of Sydney. Have stayed at Holiday Inn Potts Point a number of times and have found it clean, comfortable and good value. In particular, the staff are friendly, efficient and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Dear WhatsUp275, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Potts Point. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and you found our staff to be friendly, efficient and helpful. I will certainly pass your comments onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Second visit. Great location if you don't have a car

By

28 July 2016

platinumelite

The first visit to this hotel was enough to make us return. The location is terrific, one stop from the city on the eastern suburbs line with spectacular views of the harbour, opera house

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Bullet62, I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your first visit with us that you returned to the hotel. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Family Dinner

By

27 July 2016

club

Used the hotel as overnight stay for a family dinner. Very convenient, staff friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Voden, Thank you for wonderful feedback. I was pleased to read that our staff were accommodating. I will pass on your comments to the team. Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Potts Point. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less