Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1143 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1143reviews

  • 5 Stars
    644
  • 4 Stars
    366
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    27

Always great to stay here

By

23 August 2017

I stay at this hotel almost every time in Sydney, the location above the train station is perfect for getting around. As a Spire Elite member I am always upgraded and the rooms are clean and spacious. The food in the restaurant is unusually good for hotel chain food. Like most hotels though the bed pillows are either too soft or too hard and getting the right sleeping position is always a bit of a game of chance. I come back because the staff are attentive and understand the value to the hotel of having regular guests that return because they are treated well.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

22 August 2017

Comfortable room and bed. Excellent location. Handy to trains and shopping.

Read More
Read Less

Secure car parking, courteous service, clean rooms.

By

22 August 2017

From the car parking to walking into our room we had a good experience.
Bed was exceptionally comfortable and the bathroom very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Conforatble Value and Great Location

By

21 August 2017

Hotel is comfortable and represents good value. Staff are friendly. Great location opposite Kings Cross Train Station.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and nice room, pity about the uncomfortable bed!

By

21 August 2017

club

We enjoy staying at this hotel. It is in a great location, close to the train station, restaurants/cafes and shops, in an interesting area. The room was clean and big, but it was a pity the mattress was old and saggy (certainly for the price we paid!) and we did not get a good night's sleep before the City2Surf run. Hopefully by next time the mattresses will be replaced and be as good as previous times we have stayed here!

Read More
Read Less

Nice View

By

21 August 2017

Convent location. Good value for money. Friendly service. Décor is looking tired.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely Convenient, Highly Recommended

By

20 August 2017

club

The Holiday Inn Potts Point Sydney Hotel is on top of the King Cross train station. It is extremely convenient in term of transportation. The front desk staff are also very helpful and the breakfast is delicious as well. Highly recommended to all who look for a value-for-money hotel in Sydney.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

20 August 2017

club

Good food at a reasonable price - location excellent if you have to use public transport and walking distance for other food

Read More
Read Less

広い部屋でくつろぎました。

By

17 August 2017

club

キングスクロス駅を降りてすぐの場所にあり、スーパーも近く便利な場所です。一人で泊まりましたが、充分な広さの部屋で快適でした。フロントの方も拙い私の英語をなんとか理解して、対応してくれました。朝早く到着して、スーツケース預かってもらった際に渡してくれたフリーのマップが実はシドニー観光で一番役に立ちました。そういう小さな気遣いが嬉しいと思いました。

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel and handy to everything

By

16 August 2017

platinumelite

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. It is right next to Kings Cross station so very handy to everything in Sydney. We found the hotel very peaceful.
The staff were very friendly and efficient. Special thanks to Madison for arranging an upgrade for us. Special thanks also to Ezmed who made us the best ever Sangria and greeted us with a smile and hello everytime we saw him.
We would definately recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome service and location

By

15 August 2017

club

Fantastic location, really affordable and awesome customer service! I will be back again and again. Well done guys and thanks for making my night away extra special.

Read More
Read Less

Cura per l'ospite

By

14 August 2017

club

Trascorse 5 notti presso la struttura. Nonostante il rifacimento della moquette al piano il disturbo è stato minimo e lo staff si è preoccupato di compensare il disagio con una bottiglia di vino molto gradita.
Altre richieste esaudite dallo staff in maniera celere e cortese.

Ottimo e ampio il menù della colazione.

Posizione comodissima per chi atterra all'aeroporto.

Read More
Read Less