Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1988 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1988reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1167
  • 4 Stars
    614
  • 3 Stars
    114
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    36

Outstanding

By

03 July 2022

It is many years that we have been visiting the HI at Potts Point and is our home away from home. It was wonderful to see Andrew back in the restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and value for money

By

02 July 2022

Its rite outside of king cross train station. The room was spacious. Nice tub, with decent amenities. Iron board and hair dryer was provided. Free wifi.

Read More
Read Less

Not to a standard

By

23 June 2022

club

We stayed in this property on Friday night the 17th of June. We had some vivid staycation deal which gave us a bottle of wine and free parking for 338 then gad small pet so 75 on top. I supposed to have city view room. Room was given in old wing with top of sydney tower view. When we went to the room the door was unlocked. Under the table there was a full sheet of a4 paper with drawing and piece of plastic. We notified front desk who said sometimes housekeepers do not close door properly hence the door was open. About the rubbish, she hesitantly mentioned if we want to change a room, which I said nevermind then she offered drink which I don’t drink. We are IHG member, I used to manage one of the choice hotels in Florida, we treat or privileged member so much better. I won’t stay to this property again.

Read More
Read Less

Room for improvement here

By

19 June 2022

platinumelite

I was at this hotel for 4 nights - all of which I regret. I had booked one of the suites and in the past have stayed on the 8th or 9 floor. This time I was given a room on the 3rd floor in what seems the older wing. This room had a (dirty) kitchen for some reason - but no ability to use any of the appliances.

Anyway - the rooms are large. Separate bedroom etc. So to some of the issues. As a platinum elite member - I requested an early check in. No given. A dead cockroach remained on the floor for three days even though the cleaners had been in each day. They could not have missed it ! The cleaning is average. No room vacuuming the whole 4 days - in fact I had to grab the vacuum from the cleaner one day to clean the carpet next to the couch as they didn't do it. The quilt on the bed was not clean. I removed it from the cover, it was very stained and they continued to place it on the bed. And the bed was never made - the covers just pulled up. The other annoying cleaning issue is that existing guests are serviced last - meaning most days the room was not serviced until late in the day which did not suit me. I asked at reception for earlier servicing - but it never happened. It was also annoying to see room service plates outside rooms for days on end. Know one seems responsible for collecting them ! The room was also VERY noisy - from adjacent guests and outside noise. I stay here because of the location - but in future I'll stay at the Intercon I think.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional service

By

18 June 2022

This was a last-minute "whim" trip to see Vivid and we were welcomed with a beautiful bottle of bubbles and a hand written card in our room. It was a lovely surprise and made our trip all the more memorable. Service at the front desk was also exceptional. The hotel is always a good option in Sydney CBD - I love the proximity to the train station and how easily accessible everything is. The facilities as a whole could go with an upgrade, but the hotel still offers comfortable beds and good quality linen. Not my first stay and there will definitely be more.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and service

By

13 June 2022

The staff at this hotel was very friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Best service

By

09 June 2022

platinumelite

I have stayed many IHG hotels but this hotel’s service was truly exceptional

Read More
Read Less

Great location, but needs improving

By

07 June 2022

Great location right in the heart of Darlinghurst. If budget allows, get a room with Harbour view, it's stunning. While the hotel has done some renovating, they really should replace the fixed furniture, like the TV cabinets, which are old and falling apart. Talking about TV, they are also in urgent need of a proper TV system that allows casting. The room service menu was pretty uninspiring with very limited healthy and/or vegetarian options.
A big negative is that the rooms (or at least my room) didn't have a hair dryer - maybe it was just missing by accident, but still annoying.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, even greater views

By

23 May 2022

Will definitely be back if I visit Sydney again. Even though it’s not the most lavishly equipped hotel, the views of downtown and the harbor as well as having plenty of local shops and restaurants within walking distance was amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Quiet, Good Bed

By

30 April 2022

club

Lovely stay in a harbour view room. Hotel is very clean and quiet but decor is a bit tired. A fresh coat of paint would do wonders. Bathroom was also dated but perfectly serviceable. Excellent location right next door to Kings Cross train station. We will stay again. Recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Very convenient place to stay?

By

26 April 2022

This hotel is very easy to locate, close to all transport and easy walking distance to many good restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

22 March 2022

I booked a King Suite and it was fabulous. Large, very comfortable room with a great view. And the staff were just great. Very helpful and friendly...a great stay

Read More
Read Less