Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 807 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

807reviews

  • 5 Stars
    446
  • 4 Stars
    258
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    23

Great location, friendly staff

By

17 July 2016

Efficient staff, well appointed rooms and a great central location in Sydney

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

17 July 2016

club

A very enjoyable four day stay complimented by excellent customer service from reception, restaurant and housekeeping staff

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Tyrone58, Thank you for feedback. I’m delighted to hear you had an enjoyable experience with us and that you were well catered for during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and good hotel

By

16 July 2016

Thanks to Sam at the reception on making us feel welcome during check-in and thanks to Duty Manager-Mathew (Matt) was giving us an immediate action and making us feel important as an IHG member

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear rcardoz26, Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for letting us know about the excellent service you received from Sam and Matt, they have both been appropriately recognised. With regards to your Housekeeping issues, I was sorry to read that they were not up to our usual standard. Please accept my sincere apologies. Please contact me if you would like to discuss this matter. Thank you again for your insights; we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Potts Point. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A great place to stay

By

14 July 2016

club

We enjoyed a comfortable stay at this hotel. The room was clean, bright and airy. The staff were friendly and efficient. The proximity to the station made travel easy.

Read More
Read Less

Convient Location to Kings Cross Station

By

14 July 2016

club

A Great hotel close to Kings Cross Station, very convenient for me as I have family in Darlinghurst.
Close to good bars, clubs and restaurants, coles super market close by.
Rooms are a good size, although a little dated. Great Hairdryer, Proper Coat Hangers. Great Views to the Opera House, St Marys and the City.

Excellent breakfast, I had fresh cooked poached eggs, I like the take away coffee cups very convenient if you want to take a coffee away with you.

Reception staff were excellent and welcoming, cleaning staff were great extra tea and coffee in the room was no problem.
Parking Fees are a good price for the city. A Taxi from the hotel to the Rocks cost us about $15 and about the same to Darling Harbour.
Overall an enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

12 July 2016

club

Hotel was fine for price, located in a interesting location.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear cookiedog1, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not so distant future. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bad smells in the lobby :-(

By

08 July 2016

club

An incident with drains/sewer meant that on three afternoons/evenings of our stay, that the lobby and restaurant had a smell of raw sewage wafting about. Staff we encountered were all nice people - but they could have acknowledged this was happening, and apologised, or offered a free drink.......not that we could have gone to the bar anyway....

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Twentysixcannons, We sincerely apologise for the unfortunate incident with the smell of our lobby last week but we assure you that we were attending to rectify the issue as quickly and urgently as we possibly could for your convenience and our guests. If I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Mixed feelings

By

06 July 2016

club

We checked in to a harbour view room and the view didn't let us down, it was great and well worth paying a little extra for.

Unfortunately, the room smelled of fresh paint the entire stay (three days), the AC was difficult to get working properly, for some reason the TV decided to go on strike on the day of check out and quite surprisingly it was impossible to get the staff to equip the bathroom with a toilet brush, something I have never experienced before, a bathroom without a toilet brush that is.

The hotel is perfectly situated in Kings Cross and a short stroll into CBD, forget about the train unless you're in for longer day trips.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear GSKO, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for sharing both your positive and constructive feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your harbour view room and the fantastic location. I was concerned to hear that some of your experiences with us were not up to our usual standard, and I would like to offer my sincere apologies for our shortfall in service on this occasion. With regards to the AC not working and issues with the TV I have spoken with our Engineering Department . For hygiene reasons we do not provide toilet brushes in bathrooms. All bathrooms are serviced on a daily basis. We hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always good at Potts Point Holiday Inn

By

06 July 2016

platinumelite

I'm a regular guest at the Potts Point Holiday Inn. Apart from the very convenient location, the service is efficient and friendly. I enjoyed the newly-refurbished suites - the view is one of the best in Sydney. Good value for money too.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Dear Matt22Tas, I’m delighted to hear you had an enjoyable experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Potts Point in the not so distant future. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Above Average

By

04 July 2016

My first time at this hotel. The rooms are average and a little dated, although we book the basic room and it was basic - not a complaint as the price we paid represented value for money. Good pillows but mongrel bed.
The food and beverage staff were excellent. Great Burgers!
We had 2 rooms with a few teenagers with us and this place didnt break the bank.
The Cross in now a completely different place (much better) so the location is good.
Do recommend at a price.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Dear TheEmu, Your feedback is very valuable, making us aware of both our strong points and our shortfalls from a customer perspective. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the burgers in Sirocco Restaurant. Thank you for letting us know about the excellent service you received from our F&B staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Potts Point in the not so distant future. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

03 July 2016

club

The location was fantastic. The city views were stunning - we were on the 5th floor, but because the Hotel is at the top of a hill, it stood out across the landscape. It took less than a minute to walk from the front door to Kings Cross station or even not far to walk to the city through Potts Point and Hyde Park. The Hotel itself is a tiny bit dated, but that did not impact our stay. The king bed was very comfortable and being a "pillow" person, having the choice of "soft", "medium" etc., was particularly nice.

We visit Sydney a lot for business and personal and have lived there as well so know our way around.

Being in the heart of Kings Cross/Potts Point, it was very close to everything.

There was no mini-bar, which was perplexing but not of great concern.

Overall, very impressed and would definitely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Dear DTKA, Thank you for your terrific review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the fantastic location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not so distant future. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great hotel in perfect location

By

01 July 2016

I really like this hotel as the location is perfect - I can walk to the art gallery of NSW so easily. The staff are always attentive, friendly, and helpful. My last stay was in one of the suites on the top floor and it was a really great experience - very comfortable with wonderful view. I recommend this hotel as a very comfortable and clean place to stay with excellent service and value for money. Also, the room service menu is very good

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear jonfrommelbourne, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Potts Point. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less