Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 347 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Convenient situation next to subway station Friendly staff, very helpful Large comfortable room with good amenities. WiFi connection good and fairly fast. Food in the restaurant was good but could have done with a couple more vegetarian choices. Surcharge for payment by credit card is unjustified and should be scrapped. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Great staff that served all our needs very well. Located next to train station, very convenient traveling. June 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One Of the worst stays Arrive at 3 pm to get told room isn't ready, them 2 mins later room is ready! The room I was given seemed like staff accommodation or something it was disgusting. Had one of the best views in town, shrubs. Wasn't greeted as a ihg member, wasn't told anything about WI-FI and breakfast upon check in. I was then called at 7 pm to get told I get free WI-FI. Bathroom looked old and warn out. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall review Thank you very much for a most enjoyable, relaxing, stay. Your staff was excellent, very quite room so we could get a good nights sleep, close to all public transport, Good drinks staff we could not question and would recommend to all of our friends to stay with you at Potts Point as we will. Once again thank you for a very enjoyalble stay with you. Graeme and Dianne June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service The service, staff, rooms were fabulous. The staff work tirelessly, they are polite, experienced and make you feel so welcomed. The rooms with Harbour and Opera House views are to second to none. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Breakfast in Australia The breakfast at this hotel is the best of any of the Intercontental chain and far better than any other hotel I have stayed at. Special thanks to Nicky who makes a great coffee. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at a fabulous hotel The staff at Holiday Inn Potts Point are wonderful as they remember and welcome back regular guests, by name. Their friendly and professional approach to their work, makes guests want to return. The great team attitude is why the staff appear to remain at this hotel a lot more than most other hotels, which is very refreshing. Thanks again May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, good location Great polite staff, very helpful. Jonique was professional and lovely. Good location for those who want to be in the heart of kings cross. Room was clean and comfortable. Loved the bathroom amenities May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but very slow internet The usual high standard from this hotel. The only flaw in the room is the need for a better armchair. Internet allowance was good but was very slow - consistently over 4 nights. The fitness center is basic - $15 buys a pass to Fitness First - which is excellent facility. The pass should be per day not per visit and i would suggest a pass for longer stays (I was there for 4 nights) May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Best hotel in the IHG Chain, mainly due to the staff - very friendly and efficient. Use of Priority Privilege Cards continues to be a problem wherever I stay. I feel it is more trouble than it is worth!! May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very well presented staff at check in I left a RMW belt in the room on the back of the lounge chair,but when i rang back it was not found. I will check before i leave more carefully next time. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No hassle stay Quick Check in and Check out, no delays. Room very clean and neat. Would stay again. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service The hotel is in an excellent location close to the heart of Kings Cross. Public transport is very close by and the CBD is within easy walking distance. The staff were friendly and attentive and we were given a room with a harbour view, probably one of the best views in Sydney. We had breakfast in the hotel and there was a huge variety of foods to choose from. We have stayed in this hotel many times over the last few years and would not hesitate to return to it again. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I have been here numerous times over the years, it is still one of the best hotels you can stay at in Sydney, including value for money and Staff professionalism. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific location! Some of the shortfalls the hotel may have i.e. very noisy if you stay at the front of the hotel, also the rooms are a little dated and needing some freshening up, are overcome by the friendliness and helpfulness of the hotel staff, they are truly wonderful and can't do enough to help. Also this is a wonderful location, within comfortable walking distance of all the main tourist sites. Also great eating places locally, a great grocery store minutes away and very close to Kings Cross railway station and taxis always available make this this a perfect place to stay. Would definitely stay here on a future visit to Sydney. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The front desk personnel (especially Uanand) were very helpful with questions about restaurants, public transportation airport and tour shuttles. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room very comfortable Excellent service from reception staff in particular staff member called Jadin? Who was most helpful on organising tickets for the magic flute at the opera house. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Upcoming Part of Town! Potts Point lies immediately adjacent to Kings Cross which is a youthful and busy part of the Sydney suburbs. Within a few hundred metres you are in Backpacker land, but this has the benefit of charming street restaurants and fairly cheap prices. A little distance away is Woolloomooloo which is lovely. A great walk into Circular Quay can be had by walking around the bay from here to the city through the botanic gardens. The staff are extremely friendly and the service is good. Immediately next door to the Kings Cross Sydney train station that gives you cheap access to most parts of the city. Makes this a great base for visiting the city. April 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Arne e Dirty water kettle, carpets need replacing, funky smell coming from ventilation system. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luved the pillows Convenient proximity, unreal helpful staff, truly unbelievable area with Woolies and Coles so close. Room was available early, staff were so polite and helpful had a great stay, value for the dollar is terrific will be back. Thanks March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Location on the edge of all that is good and bad in Sydney The location is outstanding and Holiday Inn is a safe haven from the rest of King's Cross. You can walk downhill to the harbour side in 7 mins, passing some King's Cross character on route and end up in the Art Gallery or the Botanic Gardens, or even the Opera House and Circular Quay! Use carparking at reasonable rates with easy access or / and their entrance to the underground train to Bondi or the City and beyond! If you request it, you can have a view of the Bridge and the harbour from your spacious and comfortable room. The modest entrance and lobby conceal a safe, homely bar and restaurant with considerate staff. Overall it provides all the comforts of home in an unexpected location. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Epic I brought a group of 25 University rugby players & management to stay at the hotel for 2 nights. I, we, the group could not fault all dealings with the establishment. The staff, without exception, were absolutely fantastic and couldn't do enough to make our stay extremly enjoyable. We were allowed to use the meeting room for game briefings & debriefings. Thanks for everything. The University will be booking again next year. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing. The stay started fine. I was looking forward to a decent stay and I got that. The room was fine, the amenities also fine. I got recognized as a Gold priority member but still had to wait to get my room and no upgrade at all (but that was expected as the hotel was quite full). I did get free internet but here my annoyance started. The internet would just not work properly. I logged into the high speed option and managed to get between 1 and 3 mbit and the internet kept falling in and out. I complained and the staff did everything they could. They contacted IT, restarted routers and whatnot and did their very best but the internet would just not work. Opening up news site was an impossibility and even sending email was almost not possible. The internet was better in the lobby but that is not good enough. I was told the reason the net was bad was because the hotel was fully booked but that just proves it is bad infrastructure and not enough bandwidth provided. I was told by one receptionist I could sit in the lobby and work there but that's not what the deal is when you are told there is internet in the room. I couldn't do any work and even planning sightseeing was not possible. On the plus side, the view was nice, the receptionists were very nice and helpful and did their utmost to make my stay as good as possible. The owners need to upgrade their internet because if it is not I would not recommend the hotel to people that need to stay connected for work. Location was nice, right next to a train station and the comfort level was as it is supposed to be at a Holiday Inn. To sum up. Extremely bad internet, helpful and great staff, good location, comfortable room but the bed was too soft for my liking but it was big. Exactly what I expect from a Holiday Inn; familiarity. But the owners needs to improve the internet. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service and comfort We only stayed two nights but could not fault all dealings with the establishment. The staff, without exception, were absolutely fantastic and couldn't do enough to make our stay what it was. Would highly recommend to anybody! March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sydney stopover for 3 nights fantastic My first trip to Australia & the warm friendly greeting & help could not have been better. We had a harbour view room that was great. The bed was really comfortable & the room nice. The hotel was located in a good area for basic shopping & a very good selection of restaurants catering for various tastes & prices March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOME AWAY FROM HOME The Holiday Inn Potts Point has a warm friendly atmosphere and very caring and attentive staff. The hotel is extremely well located close to a rail station that allows great access to points of interest arounf the city of Sydney The hotel is located near to many alternative dining options. I have stayed at this hotel on many occassions and look forward to my next stay. The new beds are very comfortable March 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I was greeted by my name and acknowledged as a gold member but once I was checked in the receptionist turned her back as if she was disinterested . On arrival our room looked dirty with filthy windows but the hotels windows were cleaned the next day which did make a big difference. Rooms are not cleaned until late afternoon and on one day after 4 pm not acceptable. The bed was large with lovely white Egyptian Cotten bedding. Plenty of towels in the bathroom. But the room was dated looking and the carpet could do with cleaning..Apparently the cleaning staff are independent company . The room did have a harbour view, wouldn't have liked a room overlooking the street as very noisy and not pleasant. Although you are in Potts Point you are on the Kind Cross area so you have to take that in to consideration. The breakfast was included in our rate and was very good with plenty of fresh food and omelettes made to order. We also ate dinner but was mixed with one order being good and the other mediocre, avoid the pizza with prawns . The staff in the restaurant are excellent nothing too much trouble very friendly Pity there is no pool as it would really add to the pleasure after a long day sightseeing. Located next door to the train station. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, easy access to transport Stayed 2 days New Year's Eve etc. big room (think maybe upgrade ? But wasn't told) comfy bed but big stain on carpet, otherwise clean. Good location to get around, as close to metro-not good for mature guests due to lively area. Didn't use cafe (looks like cafe not restaurant) so no notes. Good stay, just a shame shabby carpet let down room. Good value. March 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Overall pretty disappointed. I often stay at this hotel when I am on business in Sydney; usually a couple of times a year. I have always been very pleased in the past. This time I checked in for a 4 day break with my wife after an 11 day stay at Potts Point 10 days earlier and a couple of days in the Airport Holiday Inn in January. My main problem is that on the second day room service didn't come until 6pm which was inconvenient since we had just returned from a day out and were getting ready to go out for Dinner, so I told the cleaner to leave us alone. The next morning I mentioned this to the front desk who seemed surprised and promised me that room service would be earlier that day. In fact when we returned to our room that evening there had been no room service at all, it was only offered when I complained at the front desk. Apart from this I was disappointed with the room. During my earlier stay I asked the front desk if I could have a room with a view of the harbour during my stay with my wife, the room allocated had a view of the building behind the hotel (For info, I was Platinum Elite when I arrived but downgraded to Gold during my stay). The room also had a cracked sink and was set up for airline staff with their specific menu and plastic cutlery. One would have thought that these items would be removed when the room was being let to the general public. So, overall my main complaint was the lack of room service, but in general the quality of the room was not as good as in previous visits. March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An oldie but a goodie This Holiday Inn is consistent with its service delivery which has resulted in strong return business. Although now very popular with airline crews their arrival does not impact on the rapid and professional service of reception staff. The magic of this hotel however is the superb harbour views and quality beds which surely 99.9% of sleepers would agree results in a restful sleep. Location across the road from the Kings Cross train station very well located for business anywhere in Sydney and too or from the airport. One small negative relates to my wife being charged $1.50 when she requested an additional biscuit(both rock hard!) with her coffee and the first known of this charge was at checkout ! February 26, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>