Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 450 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

450reviews

  • 5 Stars
    225
  • 4 Stars
    141
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    16

good stop over

By

July 21, 2016

Stayed over night on trip to cornwall, was ideally set close to motorway but not noisy. Use of spa to unwind and relax. Clean and comfortable rooms, bar and snacks available with a good choice, breakfast had a fab offering and was very tasty. Friendly staff and good parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your overnights stay with us on your way to Cornwall. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities in the hotel, it's something our staff takes great pride in. We do value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Emma Hughes
Read More
Read Less

Poor Food and Service Rooms not finished

By

July 15, 2016

club

We had issues with the door lock not working so had to be let in by a member of staff each time we left the room. No alternative given and was very inconvenient. There were 3 of us staying but only enough cups, gowns etc for 2 in the room.
We arrived at breakfast 1 hour before end of service and most of the hot buffet was empty and was not filled up for quite a while, juices had run out, no pastries on offer and poor selection of cereals. Ordered poached eggs which arrived cold and hard boiled. Staff wandering around not really knowing what they should have been doing and when asked questions by another guest asking about pastries was told they don't know must have gone.
Evening meal was over priced and not of a quality you would expect for the extra money. Overall eating here is not recommended and would try and find somewhere outside to eat.

The room itself has been upgraded but we found the telephone did not work or even a place to plug it in, plus the sockets were on one side of the room not near bed.

We were offered a refund on our points as it was a reward night but still hasn't appeared on my account so expect I am paying for the room :-)

Overall very disappointing and will look elsewhere in the area for our next stay as the hotel is not up to the standards usually found @ Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel . I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us at the hotel. Please except my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. We do appreciate your comments as this helps us to continuance to improve the product we have and service to our guests. I will share these comments with the Management Team so that we can address them. I will speak to the Front Office Manager and find out why your IHG Rewards points have not gone onto your account yet and make sure this happens. Once again please accept my sincere apology and we do hope you will visit us again so we can have the chance to demonstrate the usual standard of service we provide to our guest. Yours sincerely Emma Hughes
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

July 14, 2016

Just brilliant.
To overcome the initial poor accommodation and the lack of a bath the staff provided an exceptionally attentative service .The hotel is being refurbished which is a little diconcerting and I am sure when finished it will be fine . The staff worked very hard to make the stay enjoyable , were engaging and genuinely caring .

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was disappointing to read that you did not enjoy our newly refurbished accommodation. We have kept 10 bathrooms with baths in then so if you are staying with us again in the future please ask and we can put you in a room with a bath. I was so happy to read that once again our staff really made the difference as this is something we take great pride in, I will make sure I pass on your feedback to the rest of the team. We so value your feedback as this helps us to continue to improve the service we provide to our guest. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Emma Hughes
Read More
Read Less

EXCELENTE

By

July 13, 2016

Me he quedado en este hotel infinidad de veces y siempre quedo satisfecha del servicio. El personal es my amable y el ambiente totalmente internacional. En la carta de alimentos tienen opciones vegetarianas y eso me encanta!! Recomiendo ampliamente este hotel en Taunton...

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Emma Hughes
Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I was so happy to read that once again our staff really made the difference as this is something we take great pride in, I will make sure I pass on your feedback to the rest of the team. We do value your feedback as this helps us to continue to improve the service we provide to our guest. Once again thank you for your lovely review. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Emma Hughes
Read More
Read Less

Good service from staff, but some problems with room and bar areas.

By

July 12, 2016

club

Good accommodation. Particularly good staff service. Efficient restaurant service and good food and choice. Good car parking and location. Some slight cleanliness problems, for example, although the guest room was generally clean, the carpet could do with a good vacuum and slight unpleasant smell in room which could be caused by inoperative bathroom extractor fan. Air-con in bar cold wherever we sat. Overall, however, I would recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, we do value your feedback and will share your comments with the Management Team as this continues to help improve our product and service to our guests. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Emma Hughes
Read More
Read Less

Bathroom

By

July 12, 2016

club

See my comments on the survey form re the design and possible health

Read More
Read Less

Hot Room

By

July 12, 2016

Bed was small and air conditioning switched its self off in the middle of the night so room was hot when I woke up in the morning

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies that your recent stay did not meet expectations especially the air conditioning turning on during the night. Please rest assured that I have spoken to the Maintenance Manager and he is looking at why this happened. We do appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Emma Hughes
Read More
Read Less

Great Front desk Staff

By

July 07, 2016

club

James and his team at the front desk went beyond expectation and delivered a 5 star hotel service experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  I was so happy that once again our staff really made the difference as this is something we take great pride in. We do value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Emma Hughes
Read More
Read Less

Very average

By

July 06, 2016

A tired hotel that was being redecorated.
Wifi difficult to access

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept my sincere apology that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. As you can appreciate we are have a considerable amount of work done at the hotel. All 99 bedrooms and bathrooms have been refurbished. We are now in the process of updating the corridors and the canopy at the front of the hotel and there are plans to do more work over the next 2 years. We do appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Emma Hughes
Read More
Read Less

comfortable room, good nights sleep

By

July 05, 2016

club

Stayed 1 night as was attending a 2 day teaching session. Overall a good hotel. Customer service was excellent. Room was comfortable and I slept really well. WIFI was quite slow which got a bit annoying but can't fault anything else.
Found the cost to be a bit higher than similar types of hotel but got great service so perhaps it was worth the extra

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff and the accommodation to be excellent. I was so happy to read that once again our staff really made the difference as this is something we take great pride in, I will make sure I pass on your feedback to the rest of the team. We so value your feedback as this helps us to continue to improve the service we provide to our guest. Once again thank you for your lovely review. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Emma Hughes
Read More
Read Less

BUSINESS STAY

By

June 30, 2016

club

JUST RIGHT FOR A BUSINESS TRIP, GOOD CONFERENCE FACILITY , NICE GYM AND POOL AT TAUNTON M5 HOLIDAY INN

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt it was ideal for your business trip and that you made full use of all the facilities. I was so happy to read that once again our staff really made the difference as this is something we take great pride in, I will make sure I pass on your feedback to the rest of the team. We so value your feedback as this helps us to continue to improve the service we provide to our guest. Once again thank you for your lovely review. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Emma Hughes
Read More
Read Less

Noisy Bathroom Door.

By

June 28, 2016

Room 2, the hinges on the bathroom door need replacing as the door makes a very loud noise when opening and shutting the door which I'm surprised if it doesn't disturb the rooms either side. Also when I went for breakfast one of the staff( woman who wears a nurses style watch) for some reason needed to tell me that breakfast wasn't in my room rate even though on my booking breakfast was being paid for and she knew it was. After staying recently in 3 different Holiday Inn's in USA I can't believe the difference in service and quality of rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept my sincere apology that your recent stay did not meet your expectations expectations especially the bathroom being noisy and the Receptionist on duty. We do appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Your sincerely Emma Hughes
Read More
Read Less