Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 549 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

549reviews

  • 5 Stars
    269
  • 4 Stars
    179
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    17

Pleasant stay

By

April 27, 2017

club

Made to feel welcome. Room quiet and beds comfortable. Staff helpful regarding parking and supplying "vase" for flowers. Location perfect just off the motorway ideal to meet up with family and friends.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding Anniversay Party

By

April 25, 2017

club

Staff extremely helpful. Supper provided at party was
excellent. Room very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend in Taunton

By

April 25, 2017

club

Good clean hotel with excellent service. Good pool facilities, Upgrading of bathroom appearance would improve the rooms

Read More
Read Less

Spacious and comfortable

By

April 23, 2017

club

Large room for a over night stay. Everything you need is on site.

Read More
Read Less

A disappointing experience

By

April 23, 2017

We chose this hotel for its location, which was excellent. However, the hotel experience fell short of previous stays in other Holiday Inns.
We could have stayed at the nearby Express for a cheaper price and received the same level of service

Read More
Read Less

Always good

By

April 19, 2017

club

I've stayed at this hotel for a few years, and it's always been a good place to rest and relax.

You can walk to the businness parrk for a variety of food and shops.

Read More
Read Less

A Cut Above

By

April 13, 2017

club

Good all round experience. Better than many hotels of this kind in a good location for travelling on to other destinations

Read More
Read Less

Gave them another chance

By

April 12, 2017

Decided to stay here breaking a journey from far north to south. Tried to call room service on 4 occasions no reply in the end had to call reception to place the order. No apology given..
Checkout at 8am nobody on reception others in front of me there was clearly somebody in the office but despite calling nobody appeared. Eventually somebody walking past reception saw us there and assisted. The person in the office then appeared.

I have stayed here before and experienced a lack of service and give it the benefit of the doubt my mistake. Next time will go back to using the Express a few meters away..

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, helpful staff

By

April 12, 2017

club

My husband and I travelled down for a friends wedding. The gentleman on reception organised our room early so we could get ready without having to rush which was a great relief. He explained about the hotels facilities and was friendly, polite and informative, in fact every member of staff we encountered during our stay smiled in greeting and were always friendly and helpful. As we had arrived early we ordered room service which came quickly and tasted great. The bed was very comfortable with a good selection of pillows to chose from. A lovely nights sleep. In the morning we found a good range of items for breakfast to suit all tastes, sausage, bacon, eggs etc were hot and freshly cooked. Simple things you might say but these simple things when done right make for great stay. We have not stayed at a Holiday Inn before and we were both very pleasantly surprised and will definitely book again.

Read More
Read Less

Very avaerage

By

April 11, 2017

club

Just did not feel valued as a customer (only at check-in), food was average and bill incorrect at check-out

Read More
Read Less

Third visit, good as always.

By

March 30, 2017

club

Have had three stays here, its proximity to M5 makes it a very convenient travel stop, but being set back gives it a sheltered feel. Staff are very attentive and friendly. I like the open plan bar and restaurant area. The breakfast particularly is well organised and presented. The swimming pool and fitness facilities make it a very relaxing place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT BREAKFAST

By

March 30, 2017

THE BREAKFAST BAR IT HAD A BIG CHOICE OF ENGLISH BREAKFAST OR CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST THE ENGLISH BREAKFAST WAS OF POACHED OR FRIED EGGS BACON SAUSAGE BLACK PUDDING BAKED BEANS AND TOMATO THE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST WAS HAM CHEESE AND HARD BOILED EGGS PLUS ALL THE COFFEE AND TEA YOU COULD DRINK

Read More
Read Less