Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 457 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

457reviews

  • 5 Stars
    227
  • 4 Stars
    144
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    16

Clean hotel and comfortable rooms

By

August 09, 2016

club

I always find Holiday Inns consistently good. This one was no exception. Despite there being a wedding on at the hotel the staff were there to help. Access to the pool was a great feature and one reason why I booked in here.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable service

By

August 08, 2016

Good. Although this survey is a bit long :-) . This makes it cumbersome to give feedback in future. The questions are a bit repetitive or can be cut down.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to read that you had a good stay and the service was comfortable. Thank you for your comments about the survey I will pass this back to the team who deal with the surveys. We do hope you will visit us again in the future. Yours sincerely Emma Hughes
Read More
Read Less

Stop at Holiday Inn

By

August 06, 2016

club

Overall good, albeit expensive for what I needed.
Break fast on the 1 morning was poor, very little food available.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us.  However I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your breakfast experience with us. Please accept my sincere apology for this and please rest assured that I have spoken to the Food and Beverage Manager and the necessary retraining has taken place to ensure this does not happen again. We do value your feedback as this helps us to continue to improve the service we provide to our guests. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Emma Hughes
Read More
Read Less

a stay with issues

By

August 02, 2016

club

we could have been told about upgrades going on in the hotel as on check in not to walk to room and work being carried out in the corridor to find hanging cables and drilling noises. also with being a card holder there was nothing in the room for us at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was disappointed to read that your recent stay did not meet your expectations, please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience caused during your stay. I have taken on board your comments about the work being carried out at the hotel and we will try to advise all our guest of any repair work being done in advance and on check to ensure all our guest are aware of what is happening at the hotel before they arrive. As you are a member of our IHG Rewards Club and as a gesture of goodwill I would like to add some points to your account for the inconvenience. Please could you get in touch with me and let me know your IHG Rewards number so that I can add the points. My email address is hr@hitauntonhotelm5.co.uk. We do appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Emma Hughes
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 31, 2016

This was the first time we had stayed at a Holiday Inn. We were very impressed by the whole experience. We specifically liked the Twin beds which are not often offered in hotels. the breakfast was great. We have already booked at another Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were very impressed with the whole experience. We do value your feedback as this helps us to continue to provide a great service to our guests . We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Emma Hughes
Read More
Read Less

stay could have been better

By

July 29, 2016

club

airconditioner was not working for the 3 nights stay. The solution by the staff was open the window and we will provide you a fan. Despite telling them that the room was sited next to highway and it would be noisy, the problem was not resolved. It was only on final day did one of the staff recommended a change of room.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept my sincere apology that your recent stay did not meet expectations especially that the air conditioning was not working. We do appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Emma Hughes
Read More
Read Less

Nice place, nice people

By

July 28, 2016

club

Nice room, recently refurbished.
Good location.
Excellent service and communication.
Nice breakfast with plenty of choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you especially enjoyed our newly refurbished bedrooms. I was also so happy to read that once again our staff really made the difference as this is something we take great pride in, I will make sure I pass on your feedback to the rest of the team. We do so value your feedback as this helps us to continue to improve the service we provide to our guest. Once again thank you for your lovely review. We do hope you will come and visit us again. Yours Sincerely, Emma Hughes
Read More
Read Less

good stop over

By

July 21, 2016

Stayed over night on trip to cornwall, was ideally set close to motorway but not noisy. Use of spa to unwind and relax. Clean and comfortable rooms, bar and snacks available with a good choice, breakfast had a fab offering and was very tasty. Friendly staff and good parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your overnights stay with us on your way to Cornwall. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities in the hotel, it's something our staff takes great pride in. We do value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Emma Hughes
Read More
Read Less

Poor Food and Service Rooms not finished

By

July 15, 2016

club

We had issues with the door lock not working so had to be let in by a member of staff each time we left the room. No alternative given and was very inconvenient. There were 3 of us staying but only enough cups, gowns etc for 2 in the room.
We arrived at breakfast 1 hour before end of service and most of the hot buffet was empty and was not filled up for quite a while, juices had run out, no pastries on offer and poor selection of cereals. Ordered poached eggs which arrived cold and hard boiled. Staff wandering around not really knowing what they should have been doing and when asked questions by another guest asking about pastries was told they don't know must have gone.
Evening meal was over priced and not of a quality you would expect for the extra money. Overall eating here is not recommended and would try and find somewhere outside to eat.

The room itself has been upgraded but we found the telephone did not work or even a place to plug it in, plus the sockets were on one side of the room not near bed.

We were offered a refund on our points as it was a reward night but still hasn't appeared on my account so expect I am paying for the room :-)

Overall very disappointing and will look elsewhere in the area for our next stay as the hotel is not up to the standards usually found @ Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel . I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us at the hotel. Please except my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. We do appreciate your comments as this helps us to continuance to improve the product we have and service to our guests. I will share these comments with the Management Team so that we can address them. I will speak to the Front Office Manager and find out why your IHG Rewards points have not gone onto your account yet and make sure this happens. Once again please accept my sincere apology and we do hope you will visit us again so we can have the chance to demonstrate the usual standard of service we provide to our guest. Yours sincerely Emma Hughes
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

July 14, 2016

Just brilliant.
To overcome the initial poor accommodation and the lack of a bath the staff provided an exceptionally attentative service .The hotel is being refurbished which is a little diconcerting and I am sure when finished it will be fine . The staff worked very hard to make the stay enjoyable , were engaging and genuinely caring .

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was disappointing to read that you did not enjoy our newly refurbished accommodation. We have kept 10 bathrooms with baths in then so if you are staying with us again in the future please ask and we can put you in a room with a bath. I was so happy to read that once again our staff really made the difference as this is something we take great pride in, I will make sure I pass on your feedback to the rest of the team. We so value your feedback as this helps us to continue to improve the service we provide to our guest. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Emma Hughes
Read More
Read Less

EXCELENTE

By

July 13, 2016

Me he quedado en este hotel infinidad de veces y siempre quedo satisfecha del servicio. El personal es my amable y el ambiente totalmente internacional. En la carta de alimentos tienen opciones vegetarianas y eso me encanta!! Recomiendo ampliamente este hotel en Taunton...

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Emma Hughes
Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I was so happy to read that once again our staff really made the difference as this is something we take great pride in, I will make sure I pass on your feedback to the rest of the team. We do value your feedback as this helps us to continue to improve the service we provide to our guest. Once again thank you for your lovely review. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Emma Hughes
Read More
Read Less

Good service from staff, but some problems with room and bar areas.

By

July 12, 2016

club

Good accommodation. Particularly good staff service. Efficient restaurant service and good food and choice. Good car parking and location. Some slight cleanliness problems, for example, although the guest room was generally clean, the carpet could do with a good vacuum and slight unpleasant smell in room which could be caused by inoperative bathroom extractor fan. Air-con in bar cold wherever we sat. Overall, however, I would recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, we do value your feedback and will share your comments with the Management Team as this continues to help improve our product and service to our guests. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Emma Hughes
Read More
Read Less