Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1237 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1237reviews

  • 5 Stars
    643
  • 4 Stars
    373
  • 3 Stars
    109
  • 2 Stars
    73
  • 1 Stars
    39

warm welcome

By

June 30, 2021

clean and very comfortable. Bed was huge and I slept well

Read More
Read Less

Good location but that’s all

By

June 30, 2021

platinumelite

Slow service on arrival and not welcomed as IHG Platinum member
Not offered choice of points or drink
Only given standard room as far away from reception as you could get despite my profile requests close
As a Platinum member should get the amenities of an executive room this only happened twice in an 8 day stay
Breakfast was good on most days and good value if booked in advance
Dinner in restaurant was expensive and poor quality only used it once

Read More
Read Less

Good facilities

By

June 28, 2021

Came to stay while watching the cricket - great facilities and a good place close to the motorway to relax and come back to

Read More
Read Less

Tired rooms but comfy beds

By

June 25, 2021

Hotel rooms a little tired , but comfortable bed and clean room , has good amenities .

Read More
Read Less

Useful location

By

June 25, 2021

Useful location for work in the region. Large, clean and everything you expect from holiday inn

Read More
Read Less

The way it should be.

By

June 23, 2021

I have stayed in very many IHG hotels. From this I have built a knowledge base of what the norm is and can honestly rate individual hotels against the norm. The M5 J25 Holiday Inn was, in my opinion, notably above that line. Despite the Covid regulations the staff worked very well and the restaurant was excellent. I will stay here again, next time i'm in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Taunton stay

By

June 22, 2021

Met all requirements, comfortable and clean ensuring my stay was relaxing and enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel great staff.

By

June 21, 2021

club

Throughly enjoyed my couple of days at the hotel. It was for work but also great to get away from the norm at this time. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Tacky Taunton

By

June 21, 2021

platinumelite

Staff poorly trained or untrained, not sure which.
System all over the place, had three rooms before settled, entirely due to hotel staff errors.
Cleaning staff.
Reception staff
Guest relations staff.
Seemingly invisible key Management.

Like Faulty Towers, but at least that was meant as a comedy.
This was sadly not funny.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic experience

By

June 20, 2021

club

I needed an urgent hotel booking for a night and holiday Inn made it work for me. I loved the water bottles and chocolate left at the kettle and loved that the windows opened. Most places don't provide windows that opened. The staff were super friendly. Best night sleep I've had in ages, so thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but old and bed upholstery damaged, room dated

By

June 15, 2021

platinumelite

Reception undermanned and long queue at check in. Comfortable bed but old and bed upholstery damaged, room dated. Reception unaware of my rewards membership details.

Read More
Read Less

Typical Holiday Inn

By

June 14, 2021

platinumelite

Staff went out of their way to be helpful and were very pleasant. Breakfast was excellent and the hotel had reduced multi touch points to a minimum in the buffet areas.
Wouldn't rate bar at all, as served a warm glass of wine after waiting 15 minutes to be served after ordering and tables weren't over clean.
Ordering system via app on tables reduced the need to wander about but this would probably put some people off and not everyone has a smart phone. Also emailed me someone else's bill.

Read More
Read Less