Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 585 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience The room was very nice and clean. It appeared that the room had been remodeled. Our room had a king size bed with nice pillows. We did not eat or drink at the hotel so I have no information to offer. We would definitely stay at the Toronto Downtown Holiday Inn again. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is the second time I stayed at this Hotel. The location was excellent, the rooms were quite, clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. I'll return again someday. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Overall, my stay here was excellent. The staff were very personable and eager to assist when needed. The room was great, very spacious, comfortable and easy on the eyes. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too many scents! The hotel was in a good location. Close to subway and lots of amenities. The staff were nice enough and pretty accomodating, but I couldn't get over the fact that they used so many scented products everywhere (cleaning products, air fresheners, etc.). The worst was the "scent-blasters" in the elevators, which the staff told me were there to help "create memories" for the guests. All they did for me was create headaches and make me sick. I mentioned this to the staff a few times but they said they could not remove them during my stay, because they were a brand standard. I was really disappointed, and would not recommend this hotel to anyone with environmental sensitivities. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Toronto I love this hotel! This is the only place I stay in Toronto now. The rooms are on the smaller size, but still very comfy with everyone needed. Onsite restaurant is good, but a bit pricey (especially for breakfast). Location, location, location. Right beside a great Loblaws (old Maple Leaf Garden), few minutes walk to Eaton Center. Parking can be tricky (25$), but limited spots. However there is a public parking next door (however it is a 12 hour max, therefore you must return and pay again in 12 hours, or return to pay late at night to avoid going back early in the morning. Nice pool and outdoor space to relax. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Because of the cooperate rate, I could experience an excellent service and value in this hotel from 20-22Sept. I was pleased with the staff and they were very helpful, except when I asked for some information of how to go to Wonderland or back to the Airport. They asked me not to go to Wonderland but to join their city tour. Maybe they had their reasons not to suggest me to go, because the weather was not that good, but at least they should teach me and then explained to me for the reasons of weather or safety. Besides, when I asked how to take the transport to the Airport, they just asked me to take the limo which costs CAD 58, but no other options. Frankly speaking, the location is very good and so convenient to go everywhere as the subway is just 2 minutes walk away. And it is within a walking distance as well to Eaton Centre or downtown. And there is a 24 hours supermarket (Metro) nearby as well. Good to stay here, and I will recommend this hotel to my friends. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Downtown Toronto This was a one night stay due to a wedding in the city which we attended. We could not not have asked for a more pleasant and restful experience. Certainly reccomend it! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service/ clean environment excellent service provided throughout every medium of the hotel. The environment was clean and the atmosphere very pleasant September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Broken locks all around This is the third time I have stayed at the Holiday Inn on Carlton on business, and the last. Both the first room we were provided and the subsequent replacement room had broken locks which in one instance fell off in my hand. We then waited, exhausted, in one of the rooms until the manager found a room with a working lock. We then noticed random shampoo bottles placed on top of the artwork in an obvious statement about the observational skills and thoroughness of the cleaning staff. The rooms are small, and worn. There really isn't adequate room for two people in a "double room". When we inquired, we were told that all the rooms are the same size. It's too bad, as Holiday Inn is always my first choice. We won't be staying again. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A very busy downtown Toronto hotel A location convenient to many amenities, the hotel lacked the "personal" touch, as staff - while competent - were busy trying to serve many people. Not a good value for price paid. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A place to sleep Rooms and hallways are tight, but its enough room to sleep. Place was clean, staff was friendly. Convenient access to College Station subway stop. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and great service. Found this Holiday Inn to be in a great location close to everything exciting to do in Toronto. The Hotel and room was fresh and clean and the staff with very helpful. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always very satisfied We have stayed there a few times with each and every time a positive experience. When there was a problem it was easily resolved. September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at Downtown Holiday Inn Toronto 17.9.13 We only stayed one night. We had been out looking around Toronto with our goddaughter who works there. When we came back to the room the aircon had been blowing cold all afternoon, so the room was cold. You couldnt alter it - there was a note that said heating only comes on in the winter and this was September. We wanted milk to make tea with, tried to ring room service 3 times, phone wouldnt work. I went downstairs to the restaurant, the girl looked at me like I was from outer space and suggested I go and ask Starbucks! There was one attached to the hotel. She then had second thoughts and poured us out a small jug of milk. The room was so cold we went to bed at 10 pm. I have to say we slept very well. The following morning I went to have a shower in the lovely glass walk in shower. The water took so long to heat up I gave up and got dressed. The water in the sink was tepid when I had a wash. When we told the girl at the checkout desk about all this, she went and spoke to sombody and refunded us $75 off our bill. Her name was Jelena - somebody please tell her she made a bad experience turn out good! September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I enjoyed my stay and would visit again. I recommend this location. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and central,will be back! We chose this hotel for the nice central location . Check-in was fast and efficient and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Since we arrived early,they kept our bags in storage so we could go and ravage Yorkdale mall.The room was clean and made up properly . I found the bed very comfortable and wish I could bring it home with me .The subway was just a short walk down the street which made for ease in getting around Toronto. Our first breakfast at the hotel was the buffet which was OK but we really enjoyed our mammoth ,fresh and fast breakfasts at Cora just across and down the street . We also had supper at Jack Astors twice where the garlic cheese bread is to die for and the service was great .When we next have a weekend getaway ,I will definitely stay there . September 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Find better elsewhere While we usually love Holiday Inn properties this was certainly an exception. There is no signage out front directing to parking so with hazards blinking I ran in to ask. The young lady on the desk was not overly engaged in answering my questions and it was clear my lack of ability to immediately understand her complex directions to the parking lot was annoying to her. Noting that we were checking in, she said 'that's nice. Come back to the desk after you park'. The garage is backwards. The right and left lanes reveresed as in England and I witnessed plenty if confusion parking. Our room had dirty walls and faced the air exhaust of maple leaf gardens. A concert was booming and upon calling the desk to ask if they knew if it would be over by bedtime I was told they didn't know, it was hard to predict but usually the police took care of that. Begrudgingly I was told, after I asked, that we could move later if we really wanted. The room was not well cared for. The walls were dirty and the headboard of The bed was broken. Asking local directions of the front desk I was told to see the concierge when he was free, otherwise they couldn't tell me even basic info on the best time and method to get from the hotel to the air Canada centre. I've stayed in Toronto many times and in different hotels. For the price this one should be all around better cared for, or, lower the price significantly so people can know what they are going to get at a cheaper place. It was a very odd experience for an otherwise usually great chain. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality, but expensive (like Toronto in general) The main thing that shocked me was the price for car parking, not included with the rooms : $25 for overnight parking (same as price per day, but if you are visiting Toronto you may use your car during the day and only use the parking overnight like me). This was particularly ridiculous knowing that on Sundays for example, street parking is free right in front of the hotel until 1pm. Other days street parking is free until 7:30am, then $3/hour (not cheap, but you'd still have quite some time to get to $25...) I mentioned that to the counter, but that didn't seem to matter. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by adequat - fair price For some reason, for the last few times I got one of the corner rooms, which have only a small window with a view on an alley: not ideal for stay of many days. Also, one of the bedside lamps only had one bulb that worked , and one bulb was also burned out in the bathroom (remained so for three days). Still, the service was friendlyenough; for the price, location and general comfort, I will return. September 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible beds I go to Holiday Inn over any other hotel whenever possible. Downtown Toronto has a lot of other options. I would likely stay somewhere else. The beds were so uncomfortable, I had a terrible sleep. Never good to wake up with bruised hips. Too bad, it's a really nice hotel and the staff were very friendly and incredibly helpful! September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanng staff We were in your hotel for two nights. After the first night the cleaning crew never even entered our room. Did not make the beds, empty the trash, give clean towels, etc. This even after we called the front desk before going out to dinner to say that we would have liked to have the room attended to. I felt that the low priced tour groups were more important to the hotel than Platinum level customers. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice trip It was a nice trip at Toronto and mainly at the Holiday Inn Downtown center. The global experience was nice. But some things were not very good: 1- The swimming pool was not cleaned 2- The light of the corridor is visible around the door (so in the bedroom) 3- The window of the room is very small and there is lots of noise (room 907). 4- The soundproofing of the bedrooms is not very good. Beyond that, the hotel, the breakfast and the personnal represent a very good experience. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slept like a log. I wasn't sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised with my 7 day stay here. The bed was very comfortable and I slept really well each night. The room was very small but adequate for my needs. It reminds me of the size of room you get in New York City. My only real complaint is that the hassock for the chair is right next to the bed, directly in the path to the bathroom. I didn't give it much thought but of course when I got up to go to the bathroom at night I tripped over it and took a tumble. After that episode I put the hassock out of the way before going to bed and had not further problems. Overall I liked the location and its close proximity to the subway College Station. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fab location and service Perfect spot downtown. Park your vehicle and walk. Enjoy walking in all directions. Experience both markets, all multicultural areas and the FOOD. WOW. Checking in was smooth, easy and friendly. The entire staff was helpful so thank you. Go, enjoy and experience. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great visit We were in Toronto for two reasons, university move and the Blue Jays . We chose the Holiday Inn for the convenience of both. We had a great stay, staff was friendly and helpful, the room was small however comfortable and clean and quiet for such a busy weekend. Would definitely stay there again September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay! I was a little worried after reading some other reviews but was pleasantly relieved when I arrived. The hotel was modern and clean. The room size was adequate for the time spent there. I've stayed in much smaller rooms in NYC for twice the price. The location was great and the Starbucks just outside the lobby was a bonus as was the Loblaws down the street. It was an easy walk to Eaton Centre and to Church St. The bathroom was compact but efficiently laid out. Loved the large glass door shower with an adjustable showerhead. Water pressure was great too! The mini fridge in the closet was a nice bonus and great for bottled water. We had no problems with the four elevators while staying on the 12th floor. Also no problem parking a Honda CRV in the parking garage. The value for the price can't be beat! I will be back! September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, clean and updated.....small rooms. Great room for the money. Everything was clean with updated decor. Rooms were VERY small. Parking garage had direct access via elevator to the hotel lobby which was very convenient. Location is great, just a few steps from the subway and a 10 minute walk from the Eaton Centre. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Always stay at this hotel when am in Toronto...There is a Loblaw a few steps away and you can find all the things you need here...The hotel is very central to almost everything... September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, and wonderful staff My family and I really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. The staff were incredibly helpful and kind. The rooms are large with a queen size bed which was very comfortable. The indoor pool is a bonus. The wifi is ok, but not great speed, but at least it is free. The rooms are always kept to a high standard by the cleaning staff who are also very helpful and polite. I would not hesitate to recommend anyone to stay here. Thanks for a great stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy porter service The porters were simply rude and unhelpful. I had four bags with me, but the porters refused to provide any assistance. September 2, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 21 next>>