Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 603 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location,great food &smiling staff The location is perfect for getting a real flavor of downtown Toronto. We only had breakfast but it was beautifully presented and the waiters were Excellent. Can't get over the real feeling of friendly staff. Would recommend to any-body who wants exceptional location and super value. JL January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pre and post Christmas I stayed here on my own on my way to Kingston for Christmas and again on the way back. I found the hotel very comfortable and easy to locate with a couple of good eateries nearby (excellent sushi - turn right out of hotel). The pool although fairly small was a real plus and having a massage and beauty outlet in the hotel lobby (albeit unrelated to the hotel) was a real plus. I felt very relaxed staying here. I took advantage of the door to door bus service to return to the airport which although a little steep at nearly 30 dollars was very convenient. Staff were helpful and friendly. I didn't try food here so can't comment really comment on that so I've said average..but who knows, maybe it's great! The coffee-maker in my room was good though. January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Congratulations We have a great weekend in Toronto thanks to all the people in the hotel. They are so nice and a kind with a huge service passion. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfy bed clean relaxing room I travelled as single female all staff very welcoming. The hotel is very clean and staff and services are efficiently run. I loved the coffee bar and the free Internet was a definite perk. I would recommend the hotel. Breakfast was good. Waiters friendly. Was not overly impressed with menu selection for room service food so didn't try anything. Would have been nice to have had a simple sandwich or toastie on offer. Would visit again January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping dissappointment I left my roon at 7 AM and returned at 4:45 PM, my room was not cleaned. I call housekeeping and they said "SORRY" will never stay at Holiday Inn again. Theset an expectation and never delivered. "SORRY" was all I got. I am a Platinum memeber and use Holiday Inn exclusively, never again. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Dec 7 & 8 , 2012 Excellent location downtown & close to subway. Clean, new , nice wall and hallway art, good bar , - well served front desk . Would plan to stay there again ... December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This team really cares I want to highly recommend this property. They listen to the cares, questions and concerns of the guests and best of all, they respond with urgency and excellence. I'm in hotels 100 nights a year and I have two places I brag about. This is one of them. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Very modern! And we got a room upgrade because we are Priority Club Members! December 12, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room maintenance I chose well for location ! perfectly situated along the metro line !!!! on arrival there was some tooth paste smears in my sink. no cups available for water or my coffee from the coffee maker. No tea available though. 3 Requests with personal visit to reception counter for cups ! and finally some plastic cups at 1 in the morning. yet staff seemed rather friendly. December 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Excellent staff. Handy location. Would stay there again. December 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient! Once again a great, convenient stay with no problems and a clean room! December 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great location Had a lovely time here - room comfortable and decent sized, amenities good, excellent service from everyone we interacted with. The location is excellent - the hotel is right next to a subway station and streetcar stop, and it's about a half hour walk from the centre of town (CN tower etc). Only cons are that in our room (9th floor) there was a fairly loud noise, I think from the heating ducts on an adjacent roof. It didn't keep us awake or anything, but it would have been nice not to have it! And although the pool was nice but changing rooms freezing! But I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a reasonably affordable place in Toronto. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms confortable and super clean Fair size rooms and very clean. Hallway narrow but who spends time in hallways. Mini fridge very handy my first time at this Holiday but will return on next trip. Self parking for me is a plus December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Found "all" staff to be excellent. The room was small and with a King size bed it seemed smaller. Bathroom was good and clean - did not watch Market Place episodes to avoid panic. The room was on the Carlton Street side, only heard the ambulances, being so close to the hospital. We were staying for medical reasons so could have used a small microwave in the room. There was a communal microwave on the second floor, we were on the eighth. Room temperature was easily adjustable and seemed to remain stable. Didn't spend a lot of time in the room, so much to do and see outside. Cooler weather this time of year but we dressed for it. Parking was extra on the bill but reasonably priced. The underground parking area was very "tight". Our car was small and we managed. Never seemed to meet anyone while we were coming or going. Never ate at the restaurant or drank at the bar so we have no comment about prices or service. There are many restaurants and drinking places in the area and we found them all to be good. Extremely convenient for those attending medical appointments. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value in Toronto Rooms were very clean and quiet, service (arrival and departure) was excellent, rooms (including bathrooms) were smallish but extremely well-designed and had everything (including ironing board, Wi-Fi, large TV, and small fridge) necessary for our stay. Also, great location: next to streetcar/subway, walking distance to restaurants and downtown (including bus/train stations). December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably priced, good hotel Hotel is in good location, approx 100 metres from Yonge Street where subway and buses are available. Cafes and restaurants are nearby. Restaurant in hotel has good food and not too expensive. Rooms clean but temoerature too hot unless air conditioner is turned on, this in November! Staff polite and helpful. December 6, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location with poor view and the room was not tidy up location is good, got a room that facing the main street, however, the opps of the street is a resident building and is as high as the hotel, and the room was not tidy up, during the second day of our stay. December 6, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by confortable bed but noisy and very hot!! The room was small ,and it was extremely warm, ,the staff told me that it was set for winter. I open the window , but the noise of the street was terrible . December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chic, modern rooms & terrific staff. + Gorgeous, expertly designed rooms with a large work desk area and proper work chair. + Super comfortable beds with soft and hard pillows. Everything spotless. + LG 37" flat screen TV with ~50 channels (no HD). + Quality tiling and glass shower featuring an ergonomic shower head with very good shower pressure. Hot water in a few seconds. + Half a block to 'College' subway station on the Yonge line. A plethora of quality eateries nearby and impressive Loblaws next door. + Efficient and knowledgeable front desk staff, especially Sierra and Alain. Platinum recognition and benefits. + Fast elevators and ice machines. - In the winter months, the wall-mounted heating unit needs to be cranked down to 60' to keep the room close to 72'. - Hotel could use an executive lounge and a whirlpool (with all the space on the 6th floor). *Overall, an impressive property with great service and reasonable rates for downtown Toronto. 4.5 stars out of 5. December 4, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Choice of Good or Bad? I had booked 2 rooms, for a recent GreyCup trip. One for me, and 1 for my daughter & her family. Upon arrival, it was a bit of a gong show trying to explain, that I was not physically staying in both rooms! Having got past this, my room, was fine. Although small, I have to say it was immaculate. Our cleaning lady was wonderful. On the other hand, my daughter's room was exact opposite. Upon arrival, she cleaned her tub and toilet with hand soap and sanitizer. Her TV did not work, nor did her telephone. She called the front desk from her cell and advised them about the tv & telephone. 2 days later, nothing had been done. I went down to the front desk and advised them of the problems. When I mentioned the uncleanliness, the front desk person mocked me saying, "What, does she carry cleaning products in her suitcase" But still nothing was done! I again went down to the front desk again the next morning. Added to everything, when I asked the restaurant for a vanilla milkshake, they rudely told me I was mistaken, and this was not offered. When I approached the front desk, she told me to go to my room, and prove it was on the menu. Seriously? Even though I told her it was listed as "Cookies and Cream" !! But, I did exactly that, and miraculously she said she would check into it, and phone me, at that room. In that the phone, still didn't worked, this provided me a bit of a chuckle on the elevator. And incredibly, she found the vanilla milkshakes and gave them to us free. whooppie! The last day, the phone got repaired, finally all the tv channels operated, unfortunately it was too fuzzy to see much of the picture. So, good or bad? December 3, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disaster First off the front conter staff are great! On the other hand, Room leaked water from ceiling in two places Heat was unbearable in room, the only option given to us was to shut the heat off. By doing so we froze. Phone didn't work in one of the rooms. I was given the task of securring room for my party (4) rooms total. They did not have a comfortable weekend and I feel very embarrassed by this. Over a week later I have not been contacted by hotel management to express my concers when they said they would call me. December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean room Great location for access to restaurants, shops, and transportation. Very nice coffee shop on lower level. Very clean facility, friendly staff, comfortable beds. TV reception/picture was not very good and room temperature was very, very warm--not dropping lower than 75 degrees during our entire 3-night stay. Breakfast buffet was adequate; fabulous grocery store next door; water pressure in shower was fantastic. December 2, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointments I found the room and hotel to be very acceptable. The location is great for Eaton Center and Church/Yonge Street. The lobby is pleasant and the hotel features all amenities one would expect for a Holiday Inn. The room has recently updated and I found the bed to be very comfortable. The bathroom was elegant and clean, though on the smallish side. The climate control system in my room was not able to keep the room at a temperature I found comfortable, but opening the window helped adequately. When I checked in I spoke to Maja at the front desk. I told her I was booked for two nights but I'd like to stay a third night if possible. She told me there were rooms available and to just let the front desk know. The morning of the third day I called the front desk and again spoke to Maja and told her that indeed I would be staying the third night. She said that unfortunately all rooms had now been sold, including mine. After coming to the front desk and again speaking with her (and she in turn spoke to the manager), they could not help me with a room in the hotel for the third night. I was quite disappointed because I believed that when I checked-in I had reserved the room for the third night, but because it was only verbal, the room had subsequently been sold. Maja made a few phone calls and found me another nearby hotel with an available room, although the cost was $50 more than I was paying at the Holiday Inn. I was given a free breakfast voucher and they sincerely apologized for the mix-up. While I left frustrated and disappointed, I feel it was handled by the staff as well as could be. Better and clearer communication on all parts would keep this from happening again. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Toronto at its best Staying at this Toronto hotel was lovely, food very good, a lovely pool and spa, and very convenient for the Eaton Centre. Staff were extremely obliging and friendly. Excellent stay and would certainly return . November 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The best feature of this hotel is its location. Right beside the apartment building my daughter lives in. This Holiday Inn is decent enough but they do seem to have some sort of problem with their heating system. This is the second time we have had heat problems with our room. We entered the room and it was 82 degrees F even without the heat being on. We left the heat off and the fan on and stayed for 2 nights. By the end of our stay the temperature had dropped all of 4 degrees to 78. Our room also lacked a remote for the TV. And, although there was plenty of coffee available for the machine in the room, there was no tea. Otherwise it was clean and neat and everything was handy. I really like having a removable shower head. We didn't eat at their restaurant this visit but have on previous visits and it seems reasonable enough. November 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel in downtown Toronto I stayed in the Hotel for 4 nights. The rooms are nice, the size is acceptable and for a city like Toronto really not bad. The service staff was polite & cooperative and all in all I had a good time at the Holiday Inn Hotel. I had a room, up in the 21st floor and it was really quiet and relaxing. The only thing what I have to complain about was the Wi-Fi connection. During my stay, the connection was really really slow and it took a long time until an ordinary homepage was downloaded. It wasn’t possible to work from the room, unfortunately. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay at downtown Toronto Located in downtown Toronto this hotel has much to offer - pleasant & helpful staff, comfortable rooms, neat bathrooms, excellent breakfast and reasonable rates. Would recommend this hotel to all, especially business travelers. November 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, comfortable bed This hotel is very conveniently located, close to restaurants, shopping and the Yonge Street subway line. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Staff was courteous and helpful. My only negative comment is that the room was very warm and the thermostat was not very responsive. We opened the window at night, which cooled things off, but increased the street noise. Nevertheless we slept well. The pool and exercise room were a plus, as was the complimentary morning paper. I would stay here again. November 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First trip to Toronto I have to say that the first trip that my family and myself took to Toronto was more then pleasent.The staff at this hotel was right there ready to help in any way necessary,they even remember your name and room number when you came to breakfast each morning.When we seen the review of hotels in downtown toronto that was on Market place while we were there we couldn't believe this was the place they were talking about.I've stayed in many Hoilday Inns over the years and I will continue to.We enjoyed our stay and would come again. November 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are unbearably hot I'm in the middle of a 7 night stay. I have stayed here more than 20 nights in the past 3 months. I have 15 of my people staying here for 7-23 nights. In other words, I think the business I provide is worth keeping. I'm about to pull the plug on this hotel and use our other options downtown because the rooms are simply too hot. Several of my staff have complained to me that their room was hot. I've slept with the window open, the A/C on or both and it is terrible. One night my room was 91 degrees after leaving the A/C on all day. The front desk sent a little fan that was full of lint and dirt. It never got my room below 84. This week my room has not gotten below 78 degrees. The A/C simply doesn't work and nobody can do anything about it. Reading other reviews, it seems to be a common problem with other guests. There is an opportunity for my business to book 100-150 rooms in the next 12 months, but if there is nothing done to cool off the rooms, I will have my travel coordinator use a different chain.. I will file a formal complaint. Please do not send me the canned response to my concern that I have read on other reviews. November 14, 2012
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 next>>