Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed during state track meet I stayed for 2 nights during the high school state track meet and was very pleased with the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites in Des Moines-Northwest. Though there were a lot of highschoolers there, I did not hear them! Desk staff was very helpful in obtaining a room for me on the second night when I only had reservation for one night. Super comfy beds and pillows. Wish that they had continental breakfast available. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great place to stay. Great place for a convention, all staff are attentive, always service with a smile, food is delicious and served in a timely manner, accomodations are excellent. No complaints, would recommend the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Des Moines- Northwest as the place to stay in Des Moines. Thank you for a great experience. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disrepair Every thing in the suit was in need of a remodel. Light switches where hanging loosely in the wall. The shower nob was broken. One remote for two tvs. The parking lot had huge holes in it that bottomed out my mini van. Huge parts of siding where falling off the outside of the building. The room hadn't been cleaned properly in who knows how long. There was stuff on the floor by the broken sliding glass doors. To include some sort of lotion bottle. The thank you for being a member was nice. May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok hotel we normaly stay at holiday inn express . in my opinion a better value. they were booked. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay, but This is a good place to stay. Good value, good location and great staff. The one thing that would make it great is if they had towel racks in the bathroom so when you want to re-use a towel there is a place to hang it! Otherwise, the room is good, the common areas are clean and quiet even with a seemingly full house and the overall effect is very relaxing. We would stay here again (maybe bring our own towel rack)! May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weird toilet seats The property, as a whole, fine. The toilet seta, however, don't fit the toilet bowls so that sitting on the seat causes it to lose its grip on the bowl, making the whole seat shift suddenly to the right. Very uncomfortable and somewhat disconcerting in the middle of the night. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, good place. For the most part, there isn't that much difference from one hotel to another. One of the big differences is the staff and their attitude. The attitude of most hotels is great, and this one is even better. They were very accommodating, friendly, and helpful. Good place to stay. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Des Moines Stay 04-13-14 Great Stay, Great Hotel Service. Bennigan's Service at 9:30 pm made me feel like I was a inconvenience April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Been years since staying here I used to not like this hotel due to always under construction, but gave it a try after 8 year hiatus. Much better staff, facilities and no construction! Still needs cosmetic work, stil very much in the 70s carpet and feel to it in lobby and hallways, but rooms were better than I remember, will be back when in town for business! April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First impressions are important As I exited my car and walked to the entrance, I noticed a portion of curbing that had crumbled and all the pieces were still there. This appeared to be in this condition for awhile. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn The hotel and staff were great. the next time im in des moines i will be staying there. thanks March 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated and poor Internet This is an older building in the midst of renovations. Though the room was adequate, the Internet was not functioning well - it worked for a few minutes then was down for quite a while. I finally had to leave the hotel and find another business with a good wireless connection to get work done. The sink in the bathroom hardly drained. I left with the impression that the ownership of this property was doing the minimum necessary to keep it going. I will not stay there again when visiting Des Moines. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Red Wing Collectors Society MidWinter Get-Together 2014 It is always a pleasure to stay at this property. We meet here every Feb. for our RWCS MidWinter Get-Together. The staff is alway so accomodating and pleasant. And, we love the proximity of the Benningan's Restaurant. They, too, are always SUPER to deal with. We'd recommend this property to business as well as leisure travelers. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Very nice lobby with fire place and flat screen tv Rooms very clean and staff very friend.....good stay ! March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed. To the point I was not impressed with this Holiday Inn. Very disappointed to be honest. Found one of 3 elevators on the property would "SHUTTER and Delay in opening". Not comforting ride. Other occupants in elevator expressed similar concerns. Upon arrival in room that was a SUITE w/ Jacuzzi tub, we found paper and wrappers in chair, a screw on/off beer cap under fridge. Microwave had food residue on glass turntable. Had issue at 130am Sat morn with smoke detector in bedroom area "CHIRPING". Called front desk and "NIGHT MGR" promptly arrived to remove the smoke detector off the wall. Maintenance returned in the morning and hung back on the wall. Detector should have been cleaned, vacuumed, and serviced but it was only put back on the wall. Also had "NOISY" fan in bedroom from HTG/AC UNIT. Fan needs replaced or pulleys tightened. Upon checkout, I looked under the bed and found "dust bunnies", two pens, a sock. ON A POSITIVE NOTE, I FOUND THE FRONT DESK SUNDAY MORNING TO BE VERY COURTEOUS AND HELPFUL IN GETTING ME A TAXI, and LATER A RIDE IN THE SHUTTLE VAN. The shuttle driver/maintenance was very courteous, and helpful, with a good sense of humor. There is a need for quality assurance at this location. Spent Fri March 7, 2014 in Holiday Inn located in Cedar Rapids, Iowa and it was awesome. Far exceeded my expectations. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel at a great price The lobby is very nice as are the rooms. They appear to be newly updated. The service was excellent. The rooms were typical of every other hotel we've stayed in, clean, but not spotless. Bed was very comfortable. As nice as the lobby and room was, the pool area needs some work. The painted mural is awesome, but the pool is actually crumbling, although it didn't bother my 12 year-old son too much! Overall, an excellent place to stay. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service My stay at this Holiday Inn was very enjoyable and I will definitly will return here next time in Des Moines. Although the state wrestling tournament was going on the same weekend, the house full of the younger generation was not all that bad. The only problem I had was trying to set the tempature in the bedroom of the suite I was in. The work table set up in there made it a little bit difficult to read the setting knobs. But, again a very comfortable and relaxing stay. What I would expect at each of the Holiday Inn Express that I visit. thank dave February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable the facility was clean and well kept as one would expect. On the down side, they have no micro or fridge, also no breakfast. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Helpful staff - plumbing needed attention A guest at this property for a group event. Extremely helpful and cordial staff. Very comfortable bed. Handicapped room with shower head that doesn't function well. Reported to hotel staff - not corrected. All in all, I'd stay here again as it's comfortable and clean. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club Downgraded? Room was comfortable and clean. Everything worked. No complaints with the room, staff or property. The room did NOT have a refrigerator nor did the ice machine on the first floor want to dispense ice. One of the staff members volunteered to hustle off to the kitchen and get me some ice. No complimentary breakfast on site...buy it yourself at the on location restaurant. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay We stop at Des Moines-Northwest on our way home from a visit with our son in Wichita, KS. This is a very relaxing stop for us. Having Bennigans restaurant attached is a big bonus. We would and have recommended this Holiday Inn. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A long drive... We stopped and stayed here on our drive back home from the Chicago area. We still had a long drive ahead of us and it was nice to find a pet friendly hotel. We had a great experience and the staff was wonderful. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We would stay here again :) January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff, Made you feel at home This is a great hotel. The staff there are wonderful and very knowledgeable about things in the area. January 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old facility with poor cleanliness. With other HI options in the Des Moines area, I would definitely take a pass on this facility. It's an old property with a bad makeover. The rooms are small and very unclean. There are no amenities such as refrigerator, microwave or breakfast bar. Try the one in Urbandale. It's a great experience there. January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by small room.tiny bathroom. poor coffee service. no breakfast. The staff was great, and the room service from an attached restaurant was excellent both in service and food quality.....but the room itself was small and cramped for the price, the bathroom was similarly small and tight. There was no free breakfast. The in room coffee service was one of those single cup makers which produced very little, poor quality coffee in the AM. Put a coffee brewer in the room and rent it for 40 bucks a night less and it might be an okay deal. As it was, it was not. January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over Priced and Worn Out I have been a loyal traveler who normally stays at another hotel chain for years with over 200 nights per year. A friend mentioned that Holiday Inn's have really improved and that I should give them a try. Well I did, I booked my week and had three different Holiday Inn/Express/Suites. This property was the worst I have ever stayed in. The room was old and out dated it smelled musty, the chair at the desk was worn completely out, you could see the foam due to the fabric was torn. The bed was "ok" but that was for only one night, not sure I would have been happy with more nights. Back to my old stand by properties for me, the worst hotel/Inn is better than the "suite" this property had to offer! December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mr. Friendly and the best staff I ever came across. I will always stayvat this property when I rdturn to Des Moines. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, would recommend to anyone. Recommend this hotel to anyone. The location is easy to get to, the restaurant connected to the hotel has very good food and the overall staff is wonderful. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and surroundings. We were in Des Moines for a college football game and the staff and accomodations were excellent. It is an older hotel, but that did not enter into the picture of cleanliness, location, and amenities. At first we were disappointed that they did not have a complimentary breakfast, but we were so happy to see the Bennigans attached to the hotel. Yes, we would recommend this property. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service. Front desk personnel pleasant and helpful. Guest room was ready for occupancy on arrival. October 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>