Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms We had a large group staying at hotel and heard complaints regarding the rooms from quite a few. However I do understand that there is a renovation of the rooms taking place soon. September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! People were great...the gal who cleaned my room was great. The carpet needs ripped out in the rooms and replaced and the heating/air conditioning units are old and stinky and need replaced. The room just had a yucky smell to it and after 4 nights I was ready to leave. Suggestion...hurry up and get updated before you have no business. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable,clean and close to all the sites. We stay here every time we come to the fair.It is our 3rd time here August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Iowa, Des Moines Guest Service was good, hotel in/out needs afce lift August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Kaplan Class I was there for another Kaplan class and truly enjoyed staying with your facility. This was the first time I had ate at Benningans and really enjoyed their food as well. I was curious as to the quality because of it being a "hotel" restaurant. August 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unsatisfactory stay We will NOT stay at this hotel again. I have already informed you of the reasons. For what you pay, you are not offered much i.e. the condition of the pool was dirty. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I always stay at Holiday Inns on the rare occasions I travel. This was another great experience. Clean room, easy check-in, super comfortable bed. Overall great room. The only thing I wish the location had was the free breakfast buffet that other locations have. Was very pleased and would stay here again if I am in the area. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by housekeeping housekeeping staff loud an uncaring they should be fired,for lack of respect they showed guests in cleaning rooms that early makingit into a party for them,forgeting some guests were still trying to sleep! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Good Group Travel The price was right, room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The front desk staff was great. The pool offered a good gathering area. Though overall 5/5, I would suggest adding more tables in the patio and also the bathroom is very small, not nearly enough counter space. I do recommend this for the group rate we got though!! August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property Clean - Friendly - Convenient - Efficient Staff - easy access to expressway. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but weird smell Comfortable but weird smell. Smelled like old smoke... August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SMALL Bathroom The room is comfortable and the bed linens are nice. The bathroom is really tiny. There's hardly any room for toiletries on the sink and there's no rack to hang towels (either hand or bath) so hand towels have to be awkwardly placed by the sink. The bathtub faucet had a large hole next to it in the bathtub itself. It didn't appear dirty, just sloppy. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service All employees were friendly and helpful . The foldout couch wasn't confortable it was very lumpy to lie on.. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay hotel that needs renovation and Wi-Fi improvements. I have stayed at this Holiday Inn about 6 times in total, so I have a good sense of the average stay. Please read my entire post to get the good and the bad, or skip to the bottom to review the shortlist of Pros and Cons. Overall, it's a decent hotel that's priced at a more affordable rate than other Holiday Inn hotels in the Des Moines area. It has an older feel to it, and the hotel could benefit from renovations (carpets and paint in particular). The beds in the hotel are great and the pillows are even better, so if you're looking for a good night's rest this hotel is a 4 out of 5. I also really like the channel listing they have. They have extra cable channels like the NFL network, which is fantastic! I have noticed a slight musty smell during each visit which seems to be a result of the noticeable humidity levels, but it has never been strong enough to cause an overall bad experience. Turning up the air conditioning usually helps to resolve the issue. My biggest complaint with this location, and the reason I now stay at other Holiday Inns when possible (Holiday Inn Mercy or Holiday Inn Jordan Creek), is the internet and cell reception. On my last stay, the internet did not cause any issues and maybe this problem has been fixed. But I've had a major issue with the internet 5 out of the other 6 times I've stayed here, and I'm always here for business so it's a big problem. I've had to purchase additional data plans through AT August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and courteous staff The staff at this hotel are very friendly and helpful. The room maid went out of her way to make sure that we had everything we needed and that the room was perfect for us. The hotel is a little dated and the bathrooms are small, but that is not unusual for a hotel of this age. It actually has a homey feeling and the staff makes it feel that way. The pool area and work out room are great. Bennigan's restaurant was also handy to have on site. The only complaint I have is that the bathrooms do not have a towel bar or hanger hook on the back of the door to hang a robe or clean clothing. The hotel has an eco friendly program going that encourages you to use your towels more than once, but there is no place in the bathroom to hang a towel to dry so it can be reused. This defeats the eco friendly program. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here and will stay here again in the future. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Experience The carpets were stained. The ceilings were leaking water. The furniture in the rooms were damaged. The rooms smelled musty, and two co-workers woke up with no voice. I would not recommend this hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and friendly staff Comfortable stay with friendly staff. Noise from the highway was a little distracting. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by VERY MUCH Over Priced Hallways were cluttered and dirty.The Room was very small. things did not work as intended, could not get on the wifi. I would compare this to a cheap motel and I can tell you this motel was not cheap, VERY overpriced! Does not compare to Any Holiday Inns where I have stayed. This place is a disgrace to the Holiday Inns. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Overall, average. people were friendly, hotel needs updating. My guest room needed work on the door and bathroom stool seat. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs renovation! No breakfast. Not the standards I expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Needs renovation. Elevators were not working reliably. #2 elevator was stuck on 2nd floor for a while. Sink faucet dripped unless you pushed it off to the right. One reason I stay at Holiday Inn Express is for the quick breakfast. The only breakfast available was at the attached Bennigan's. This was not clear when I made my reservation. I probably would have stayed somewhere else if I had known. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy on/off Enjoyed our stay. A bit pricey compared to others, but food at breakfast better than other chains. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay things were fine except for your pet policy.......................................................... July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Des Moines business stay The front desk staff is always very courteous and always thank me for being a gold card member. I wouldn't ever consider staying anywhere else in Des Moines. My single only disappointment was that there was no hair dryer in the bathroom :) July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed . the hotel and service was good the only problem was the ice machine.tryed to get ice and only one ice machine worked and not very well July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Hotel Choice I have already stated my concerns with the hotel. No reason to restate issues. July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay We were given the wrong room upon check-in. But the person at the front desk called us just as we entered our room. She recognized there had been a mistake. I appreciate her not waiting for us to call. That was about the only good part of our stay. When we went downstairs to get a new key, we stood in line for over 20 minutes! They had three large groups staying at the hotel, and only one person at the front desk. Not a good move. There was an insane level of noise out in the halls on our original floor, as well as the floor we were moved to. The noise continued until just after 3:30am. Nothing was done about the noise level. The alarm clock was broken - did not work, did not turn on. The television was also broken - would not even power up. There was a large orange light directly outside the window that could not be blocked out using the curtains. As for the pull-out couch that was meant to be a bed, it was awful. The springs poked through the shallow mattress. Our A/C ran all night and never cooled the room down by more than a few degrees. We were very disappointed. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Okay I was on a family road trip and needed a hotel that accepted pets. I used the IHG app to find this hotel. When we arrived, the lobby and hotel staff were as I would expect. However, when I got to the "pet" room they gave me, things went down hill. The room was the furthest from the entryway door, which meant that I had to walk the entire hallway with my two dogs. Inside the room, the coverlet had hair all over it from what I assume was a previous occupant. The room also was filled with allergens. My entire family started sneezing within 15 min of checking in. We also didn't like that we had to use the back door to come and go with the pets. However, the upside is that there is plenty of grass to walk the dogs nearby and the people are all very friendly. This was an okay hotel because I was in a crunch but I probably wouldn't go there again if I had other options. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great property A wonderful staff, makes everything that much easier when I stay there. This hotel is always my first choice when in Des Moines on business July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by food disappointed that there was no free breakfast at the hotel. I had to leave hotel and drive a few blocks away. I was there for a meeting and they did not serve any thing either. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room I really enjoyed this hotel. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and the hotel quiet. Very nice for a change July 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>