Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1243 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1243reviews

  • 5 Stars
    675
  • 4 Stars
    324
  • 3 Stars
    115
  • 2 Stars
    82
  • 1 Stars
    47

No worry stay

By

November 17, 2020

club

I was a bit anxious to be traveling cross country (with a dog) to see family during the Covid pandemic. Not only was I able to relax, but I slept soundly and comfortably in a clean room. My dog was accommodated, as well. My husband and I had a great breakfast in a clean and safe environment. Our server was very personable and attentive. I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Limited services

By

November 16, 2020

club

Upon arrival were met by a friendly, but lackluster front desk person. Asked about the size of room being provided and no response was provided. Room was small, bathroom was barely adequate, small also. No breakfast offered, probably why the cheap rate. Large windows in the room leaked and room was cold due to this.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

November 12, 2020

club

people went above and beyond to help us during our stay

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast needs Improvment

By

November 11, 2020

club

The deep fried potato chunks with sauteed peppers and onions sprinkled over the top that were provided with breakfast rate a 1 in my opinion, they only get a 1 because they were actual potato's. Those kind of potato's are best served for lunch or dinner not breakfast. Breakfast needs to have hashbrown potato's on the menu. I mean, at least give the guest a choice, if they want those nasty fried chunks of potato they can order them. On another note, your fish and chips for dinner the night before was delicious. My wife also raved about the french onion soup. Best Regards

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

November 11, 2020

platinumelite

The room we had was excellent and the staff were friendly. I really love that the hotel looks and feels very nice but still offers great value with things like free Wi-Fi. I would be happy to stay in this hotel again!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable.

By

November 11, 2020

Clean and comfortable. Travel a lot for business and I choose IHG when ever possible because I know what to expect when it comes to cleanliness and value.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and nice place

By

November 08, 2020

Good place to stay no road noise outside!
Only thing every hotel needs to work on is doors that close and shut quietly.
Very frustrating when other people don’t close their door quietly.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and facility

By

November 07, 2020

club

Best holiday Inn we stayed in starting in Florida to demvr

Read More
Read Less

Average hotel

By

November 05, 2020

platinumelite

The room is slightly dated. The bathroom nice. The furniture was worn (couch frayed). The connecting door to the next room very thin. Was kept awake by very loud conversation thru the connecting door. The front desk understaffed, clerk had to wait on customers and answer the phone which rang at least 4 times while we were waiting.

Read More
Read Less

Worth the Stay

By

November 03, 2020

club

Hotel room was nice, the staff was friendly and very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Quick Trip and Stay

By

October 28, 2020

club

Great place to stay! Very helpful and the room was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Business

By

October 28, 2020

club

In over fifteen years I've never had a major issue or been disappointed with a stay and at Merle Hey! I do miss the hot tub!

Read More
Read Less