Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 425 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

425reviews

  • 5 Stars
    197
  • 4 Stars
    119
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    21

Upcharge for a room that was just like all the rest

By

February 19, 2017

club

I was charged extra for a "King Executive" and the room was exactly the same as all the other rooms with the exception of a king bed. Nothing special.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear 123456788, Thank you for posting your comment. Please be advised that the rates by room type were contractually negotiated by the Sheriffs & Jailers Group - which was the group block that you booked into. The rate you received was 30% below the government rate and 40% below our retail rates for that day. This is not uncommon; in fact all of our retail rates have a $10 differential between a Two Queen and a King bedded room type. Since we have fewer King bedded rooms and the demand for them his much higher during the week, as most business guests prefer them. This would be much the same as an airline charging more for a seat/row with more leg room - there are people that prefer more leg room or a bigger bed - so the demand is greater for a limited supply. Again thank you for your comments. Sincerely, MH
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

February 13, 2017

platinumelite

The staff really made my stay from being good, to great.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, nice and clean.

By

February 12, 2017

platinumelite

This motel works for me when I'm in Des Moines, Good location, nice and clean, easy parking. Will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

traveling

By

February 09, 2017

club

passing through and saw Holiday Inn hotel so I decided to stop. it was a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great rate

By

February 06, 2017

I was offered a special rate for the stay for my college student completing a clinical rotation in the area. I felt this property was a safe place for her to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Iowa apartment hunting

By

February 03, 2017

Started out rocky, with checkin, room was clean and bed comfortable. But pool and hot tub area, they need someone checking on every hour. I had to clean up bathroom and unplug toilet, after I went to front and no one came after 1/2 hr, they were not busy., plus first night asked for extra blanket, said they couldn't give one because, I might steal it, I said you have all my info, and I'm a ihg member, I said I would give them my drivers license. , but after one hr, a lady had brought one up., then after check out, I made sure I gave to main guest services manager that was there when I checked out.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Dear JEDM Thanks so much for posting your comments. Its good to hear that most everything was good for your stay. I do appreciate you relaying the issue that you experienced. That is certainly not how we want our staff to communicate with our guests, and I apologize for that interaction. Your comments are helpful and will be constructively applied to some additional training. Thanks again for your feedback. Mike, GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room

By

January 31, 2017

Professional staff. Quiet, comfortable room. Check in and out was easy and quick. Recently remodelled rooms are a big plus.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

January 30, 2017

Executive King Suite was comfortable and exceeded expectations!

Read More
Read Less

Handy location near office

By

January 28, 2017

club

- The attached Benigan's is handy with staff and food both good. Easy to find.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 30, 2017
Dear 54BW Thanks for taking the time to post your comments. I am very pleased you enjoyed our easy to find location and found our Bennigans Restaurant to have excellent food and service. I also noted that you found our service and cleanliness in the hotel to be Very Good. If there was something that you did not mention that resulted in an OK star rating, please feel free to give us a call. If not then thanks for the great comments. In Hospitality Mike Mgr
Read More
Read Less

Nice room and great staff

By

January 25, 2017

club

Friendly staff. There was an ice storm that week. A staff member escorted an older guest to her car. Room noise was an issue, however.

Read More
Read Less

Great Property

By

January 20, 2017

I was in Des Moines for a meeting and I always look to IHG brand hotels. This property was close to my meeting and also close to the interstate. Very friendly staff, great overall property. Some update could be nice, but not necessary. The property was very nice!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 18, 2017

platinumelite

Nicest place to stay in Des Moines
The staff is great! Hotel is very clean as well

Read More
Read Less