Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1461 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1461reviews

  • 5 Stars
    795
  • 4 Stars
    374
  • 3 Stars
    131
  • 2 Stars
    93
  • 1 Stars
    68

Large comfortable suite for a great price

By

November 26, 2021

club

Clean and comfortable. Pet-friendly - but felt $20 per dog per night is an excessive fee. The manager accepted $20 to cover both dogs which is a reasonable charge in our minds. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay for the night

By

November 26, 2021

The hotel appeared more updated on the website than it really was in person. It could stand a little attention to detail. It served it’s purpose for one night although I don’t know if I would recommend for a longer stay.

Read More
Read Less

Better than expected

By

November 25, 2021

We love Holiday Inn and it has been our first choice for some time. We have had very good experiences with the courteous staff and quality of the rooms. Many are pet friendly and breakfast is always a home run. We have talked about buying an RV or camper when traveling but always conclude we would miss the comfort and convenience of just pulling in to a Holiday Inn. No hassles and always a great experience.

Read More
Read Less

comfy bed

By

November 23, 2021

older facility but comfy, restaurant staff very friendly, front desk allowed kids at night in and they asked if i would get them a room

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

November 22, 2021

This hotel was well maintained. Staff were all friendly and helpful. I wish that it had been made known that breakfast could be included for an additional $10 upon check in. We ended up having to pay $8.77/person before tax for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

November 22, 2021

I stay here often and it's my favorite hotel.
The staff is really great.
>>> Great breakfast! <<<
It's always good with this staff.
My thanks to Troy (sales manager)

Read More
Read Less

Great staff!

By

November 21, 2021

platinumelite

Great evening clerk that was more accommodating and friendly than any I have experienced in a long time. I am in Des Moines on a regular basis and will stay here every time.

Read More
Read Less

Superb

By

November 20, 2021

club

I arrived late (close to midnight). I was so exhausted that I did not even unpack before going to sleep. So the next morning I was hungry. So I headed downstairs expecting a continental breakfast, however I was graciously surprised that breakfast was next door at Bennigans.

Read More
Read Less

Really nice staff

By

November 17, 2021

club

Staff was really friendly and was willing to help with anything I needed.

Read More
Read Less

Road Travel

By

November 16, 2021

club

Nice Hotel, convenient location to highway....Nice attached restaurant for dinners. Newly remodeled, a very nice staff at both the Hotel and Restaurant

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

November 13, 2021

club

Good staff and nice restaurant attached. Clean room and clean bathroom

Read More
Read Less

HIGHLY Recommend Des Moines Holiday Inn

By

November 12, 2021

Thank you for providing an excellent experience at your hotel. When passing through in the future, I will make it a point to reserve a room here again.

Read More
Read Less