Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 365 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

365reviews

  • 5 Stars
    164
  • 4 Stars
    104
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    20

Quiet room

By

August 09, 2016

Our room was extremely quiet and the bed was very comfortable. We would stay here again when we are in the area.

Read More
Read Less

FINE

By

August 09, 2016

club

Overall a nice place. However the toilet was TOOOOOO close to the sink counter. Was not able sit comfortably and be able to access TP let alone use it.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed!

By

August 06, 2016

club

The bed is comfortable. electrical outlets are everywhere. there are also plenty of USB charging ports.

Read More
Read Less

Minor Maintenance on the building and customer service

By

August 04, 2016

To be fair when travelling sometimes you aren't in the best of moods. That is why the customer service at the front desk must be ready to make your stay pleasant. Nick at the front desk along with another person there did not greet me as a rewards member. They didn't even greet me like they were glad I chose this hotel. It was a hurry up and get you out of our way type of vibe. I thought about it going up to my room and called back to ask if my rewards # was on file. Nick looked and said "Yea but it doesn't tell me if you are a Club, Gold or Platinum." So after he verified what I was I got my points and then hung up rather abruptly. This set the tone. Although the property is older it is clean and maintained well. There is some low maintenance that can be done in the hallways where the wallpaper is peeling back but the rooms are fine. The next morning there was no coffee in the lobby for the guest, the business center where they keep the coffee station had not been refilled. So there was a coffee container in the hallway and I grabbed a cup unaware it belong to a group renting the conference hall. So I was admonished by the manager on duty. It was one cup, I understand it belong to the group but it would have been just as easy to let me have that one cup and go refill the container that was meant for hotel guest. So the day of check out, once again no coffee! Lashanda who was working the front desk and had witnessed my coffee moment the day before went and got my coffee and with kind words bid me farewell as I got back on the road. That send off really helped my mood as I started my journey. A nice place but just like the building some areas in customer service need a little work.

Read More
Read Less

Des Moines trip

By

July 31, 2016

platinumelite

nice location - nice staff n- recent updates also nice.
Good place to stay. Bennigan's could use a little updating.

Read More
Read Less

Des Moines

By

July 26, 2016

Would be a GREAT place to stay any time other than during youth baseball tournaments. It was very neat and clean, staff wonderful, food and other amenities great too.

Read More
Read Less

Unfriendly management & staff

By

July 19, 2016

Worst hotel experience ever. I would not stay at this hotel again or suggest it to anyone.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 28, 2016
Dear JEDM, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club member. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the level of service you have received. Let us assure you that this is not the daily norm at our hotel as we always strive to provide our guests with comfortable as well as friendly accommodations. We have sent you a private message in an effort to make it up to you. Your comments are taken into serious account and we are confident that actions will be taken accordingly to ensure we consistently serve our valued guests with complete satisfaction. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and good service

By

July 18, 2016

club

Clean and comfortable but a little dated. Not the best location as far as immediate surroundings but good access to I-80.

Read More
Read Less

Stay in Des Moines

By

July 18, 2016

club

I was visiting my 97 year old aunt and chose this Holiday Inn due to it's close proximity of where my aunt and cousin live. Both are just a few blocks away. My brother and sister also stayed at the hotel so we could all visit. Except for a little noise from the courtyard outside the pool at night, it was very quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend.

By

July 08, 2016

Was in town for convention. The hotel had a Bennigan's attached which was great. Kind and professional staff. Clean and comfy room!

Read More
Read Less

Des Moines NW Merle Hay

By

July 07, 2016

platinumelite

Very enjoyable stay and the staff was outstanding. Had a really comfortable and clean room.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

June 29, 2016

The hotel was clean, comfortable and everything worked. The restaurant is a bit outdated but there are plenty of places to go that are right in the area. Staff was attentive and helpful. Overall a good hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear joe987654321, Thanks for the kinds words - it was our pleasure to be of service and we look forward to you staying with us again! Yours in Hospitality Mike , GM
Read More
Read Less