Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 459 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

459reviews

  • 5 Stars
    214
  • 4 Stars
    131
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    23

An average place for a good night's sleep

By

May 24, 2017

club

Our room was clean and the staff courteous; and the bed comfortable, a good enough place for a stop on the way to our final destination.

Price was a bit more than we were expecting, and we were disappointed that a continental breakfast was not included.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, helpful staff

By

May 22, 2017

This is a nice hotel with friendly staff. Our room was clean and quiet. The last cation is great too and we were able to get around town easily.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Business Center

By

May 17, 2017

In town for business meeting. Business Center and meeting space was excellent. Staff was easy to work with. Attached restaurant was adequate. Limited patio seating by the pool gave a semi-private feel to after hours social interaction. I definitely recommend staying here if you are in the Des Moines Area.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, Clean and Great Service

By

May 11, 2017

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Des Moines-Northwest for the Demicon 28 convention. Our great experience began at check-in. The hotel staff had our information and keys ready and waiting for us when we arrived. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet, even though the room party floor was right above us. We never heard a thing! The room darkening drapes made sleeping in possible the next morning. The hotel staff was available and friendly anytime we had questions. I can't say enough good about our stay!

Read More
Read Less

clean

By

May 11, 2017

club

Enjoyed the cleanliness of the room. Was in Des Moines for the drake relays and this location was ideal.

Read More
Read Less

DemiCon

By

May 11, 2017

club

We always have the best of luck when it comes to having our convention there.

Read More
Read Less

IHG on Merle Hay Rd

By

May 10, 2017

I was not greated as a rewards member.
The front desk staff was short and rude both during check in and check out.
We were given a room next to the elevators and the opening below and around the door was so large it was like having everyone waiting on the elevator right in our room.
Not relaxing, not comfortable.
It was a rewards night and I really feel I wasted it on this place.
Not going back.

Read More
Read Less

Loud noises throughout the first floor.

By

May 10, 2017

club

While the room quality was excellent, our room was near some machine room that kept us up throughout the night. Not sure how they are able to offer rooms on the first floor with this as an ongoing issue.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and staff

By

May 04, 2017

Stayed here half dozen time in the past.
Location is great
Staff is great
Clean rooms
Quit rooms

The only issue I have price changes between stay are all over the map one.
Sometimes high, low .... I walk in not sure what I'm going to pay

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

April 30, 2017

platinumelite

Nothing spectacular but met expectations of a Holiday Inn. The restaurant attached to the hotel was nice and clean. Breakfast wasn't the best but the menu for lunch/dinner seemed promising, however we did not stay in the area long enough to find out. Don't expect to exercise more than running on a tread mill or lifting a few light weights. The pool looked nice and warm.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

April 29, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is close to the highway and everything I need. Friendly staff and not a bad room. The furniture and room decor are a bit aged, but still in good condition. I stay at this hotel whenever I am in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay, Recommended

By

April 26, 2017

Great place to stay.
Will stay with you again.
Friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less