Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1426 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1426reviews

  • 5 Stars
    774
  • 4 Stars
    365
  • 3 Stars
    130
  • 2 Stars
    92
  • 1 Stars
    65

Great hotel

By

19 September 2021

club

This is a very nice place to stay. Everything was clean, staff was so friendly. Bed was very comfortable, breakfast was awesome!

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

15 September 2021

Clean, comfortable room. Staff was helpful and friendly. Avoid the Coffee. Very bitter and sour.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

14 September 2021

Clean room
Friendly staff
Will definitely stay again

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, huge bathroom

By

06 September 2021

Room was clean. Bed was comfy. Staff was kind at check in.

Read More
Read Less

Try another Holiday Inn

By

03 September 2021

Musty odor (checked 3 rooms and gave up). No breakfast in morning unless you pay an additional $10.95 or something per person during registration and eat at adjacent restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable clean hotel with friendly staff

By

02 September 2021

We stopped here for an overnight stay with our pets. Great staff, clean rooms. Quiet and away from freeway. Restaurant had great food

Read More
Read Less

Cross Country Trip

By

30 August 2021

platinumelite

Great hotel for cross country trip! Clean, roomy, availability, and easy access!

Read More
Read Less

Do not recommend

By

30 August 2021

club

The hotel is severely lacking in the cleanliness area. Room was dirty with a bad smell. Was staying for 4 nights and never offered a room cleaning or additional towels. The only portion that did a good job with customer service was the attached restaurant Bennigans.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

29 August 2021

I would definitely use this hotel again the next time I go to Des Moines.

Read More
Read Less

Staff responses to guest requests.

By

29 August 2021

club

When I called the front desk for additional coffee and bathroom necessities, they responded within 30 minutes! Quite impressive!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay

By

29 August 2021

Loved my stay with holiday inn. You never disappoint and I’m blessed to have been here

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

29 August 2021

Good exercise room to keep you busy during your stay. Comfortable room and bed. Awesome

Read More
Read Less