Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Motel makes me feel right at home, keep it up. The hotel for years have done a great job of making me feel good for staying there. The staff allways do there best to help out in any way. Will stay there for many years. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Excellent service, professional friendly staff and good value for money. The location is excellent close to business, restaurants and stores. The fact that Bennigans is attached to the hotel just ads more value for your breakfast, lunch and dinner options! Food was great there. Great gym and pool too just to unwind after a busy day! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit! The staff at the front desk was very helpful, lending me a hand or advice whenever I needed it...which seemed to be pretty frequently. As I kept realizing that I forgot little things, such as a toothbrush/toothpaste, and a razor. Haha. Everything was very clean and upkept. No complaints! October 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor WiFI. Odor During my stay, the staff was fine. Not over the top but efficient. My room had a bad musty odor all 3 nights. Seemed to be coming from AC unit. Wifi service was sporatic and weak. I would not recommend this hotel unless some improvements are made. Bennigans on the property was great. Limited menu but great food. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quite and good food. Thre room was clean, staff was friendly, and desent food on site. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, and friendly. Great place to stay, if you want to gamble. There are choices of food without leaving the hotel. But, if your there on business and are living on a budget, the food is alittle pricey. September 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Des Moines - Northwest The beds are way too soft (but if that is what you are looking for than you are set). There were roaches in one if the rooms that we booked and ants in mine. The cleaning staff didn't vacuum and also left dirty rags in the bathroom when they left. The AC units are out of date. Of the 3 rooms that we booked over the week we were there 2 of them had strange smells (a mixture of mildew and pet urine). The front desk staff was delightful and the location was convenient to the interstate. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, friendly personnel Very comfortable bed, nice, friendly personnel. No TV remote in room, one delivered about a hour after being notified of problem but it did not work so still had to use the old fashion method of going to the TV to change channels, browse the guide, etc. Was told they were going to be putting refrigerators in rooms next year which will be nice for future stays. Missed not having the convenience of at least a small breakfast. September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dated Facility but Comfortable This is a very dated facility and surprisingly, doesn't offer a breakfast in the morning; somewhat unheard of these days, especially at an IHG facility. Staff was great! September 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, musty odor After looking at a less expensive room at another property, we decided it would be better to pay more for a better room at the Holiday Inn. The lobby and common areas looked nice, so we asked about room availability and cost. The front desk experience at check-in went well, and we were given a room on the 2nd floor with a newly remodeled bathroom. We opened the door and immediately smelled a musty odor. We turned on the air conditioner hoping that would help. There was a patio door to a small balcony, but that had been sealed shut. Since we had been in the car for better than 10 hours we were tired and hungry and did not want to reload our luggage and move to another room. On the way to dinner, we stopped at the front desk and asked if they had any air freshener. We were told that one of the maintenance people would stop by our room and spray some air freshener. Returning to the room 2 hours later, there was no difference. It was not the best, but it was also not the worst, so we stayed put. On checking out in the morning, I mentioned all of this to the desk clerk, and he was kind enough to give us a small discount. September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dusty The staff upon my check-in were courteous and did recognize me as a rewards member. This was my 2nd stay at this hotel, which wound up being a bit more poor than the first. The rooms are indeed dated, which I am usually ok with. Worst part of the stay were the cobwebs in the upper corners of the room, extreemly low shower water pressure in bathroom (sink and shower both) and some of the ammenities like the curtains, lamps, and bed cover (allergies acted up during my stay only when I was sleeping) were dusty. My reccomendations are to choose one of the other Holiday Inn locations (Urbandale, Downtown, Ankeny, Jordan Creek) if cleanliness is what you are looking for at similar prices. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Temp good and comfortable bed! Room was excellent, room next to elevators and vending. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Toilets wrong on upper floors Floors 2 - 5 have the toilets turned sideways and if you are a BIG person you can't sit on them. The first floor has been redone but all the upper Flora will not be done for a year. The staff and hotel is great except for this issue. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to I-80 Good Place to stay. Building and facilities are not the newest but clean. The room was clean and bathroom was just refurbished. The hotel is very close to I-80. August 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room and bathroom felt unclean and old I was very surprised by this HIG property. This property appears very dated and not pleasant to stay at. August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired and Noisy Room was greatly in need of refurbishing. Carpet were badly worn, furniture old. Siding doors were locked so no fresh air was available. Room was off back parking lot which was very noisy with people congregating into the late evening hours. Bed was confortable but bathroom was small, dated and worn. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasant stay clean, convenient, and a friendly staff. Thanks again! August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No room service for vegetarians. The room service menu does not have ONE entrée that doesn't contain meat. So I called room service and ordered a grilled cheese sandwich and a side of sweet potato fries. They refused to deliver because it was off of the kids's menu. I asked what he recommended a vegetarian order from the room service menu, and he had no suggestions. So I went out to eat and spent my money elsewhere, as I'm likely to do in the future. The room overall was nice, except for the whirlpool. I always get a whirlpool room, and the hot water ran so slowly that it literally took over 45 minutes for the tub to fill. The cold water ran normal, so if you wanted to soak in cold water then no problem. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Clean Rooms We chose this particular hotel because it has a restaurant attached and had an indoor pool and hot tub. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel/rooms need updating Checked into our room during State Fair as others were booked up. Staff was very nice and helpful. First walking into the front area of the hotel was impressed but by the time we reached our room, not so much. Hotel needed a lot of updating, there was a smell through out and room was old, bathroom was dirty and small. There were people on our same floor that were hanging out in the hallway, singing, drinking and cursing in Spanish at their lady friends. Hotels that we have stayed in came with microwave/frig, this one didn't. Called front desk, said they could bring up frig for $7, we declined. Overall was very disappointed. Definitely will not stay at this hotel again. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updating! Hotel was okay but obviously needs updating. The floor of the bathtub was falling apart. Beds and TV was great. Odor in back parking entry way. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff, nice rooms. Fast helpful staff, rooms were nice and comfortable. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very courteus staff and a nice bennigans I'll stay here again when I am in the des moines area and recommend it to friends and associates August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Stay was everything that is expected from a Holiday Inn. Comfortable beds and good water pressure in the shower, but pillows and internet speed could use some improvements. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Workout Room was Highlight! It was State Fair season, so hotel was full. Our room was small, very tiny bath, had a slight odor and the ceiling was really in need of repair. After requesting another room, not available, we asked for a fridge for meds, he said it would be an additional $7 but comped it after reminding him we are Premiere members. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The customer service was excellent. The restaurant in the hotel had the best pizza I have ever tasted. My only complaint is the beds were too hard and not comfortable at all. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Place in Des Moines We have stayed in many different hotels in Des Moines over the years. This is the One we have settled on as THE ONE FOR US. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, room not clean,bathroom smelled bad Checking into the room on the first night I was told I was "upgraded" to a room with one king size bed. I had made the reservation a month in advance and I was very clear about needing a room with 2 queen bed and there would be 2 adults and one child. I even called the day before to make sure my room was as I needed it. I asked about the pool and it was never mentioned that it was not open due to repairs. They did finally find us another room. It amazed me that the lid on the toilet seat in my room broke and it was left to lay on the floor of the bathroom. There was a smell in the bathroom like musty dirty towels that was overpowering. On the day before we left, we did not even get clean towels. The pillow case came off one of the pillows and the pillow was covered with blood stains. The bed cover was visibly stained on one whole side. On the good side, the food in the restaurant was great and the service to the room was great. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by homeward bound Hotel was overrun by a sports team and families. Hard to use pool/ fitness area due to all the kids. A lot of unsupervised kids running and yelling in the hallways. Room we paid for didn't include breakfast so can't comment on food. Thought paid a lot for what was received. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and value for Pet Stay We stayed for a quick night w/ our dog and were very happy w/ everything. After looking a lot we found that this Holiday Inn was one of the best values in Des Moines, when taking into account room charge and pet charge. W/ a Bennigan's right on property it was nice was able to order takeout and bring it back to our room. Have a great pool area, lots of sports teams staying there the night we were there. July 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>