Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Clean Rooms We chose this particular hotel because it has a restaurant attached and had an indoor pool and hot tub. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel/rooms need updating Checked into our room during State Fair as others were booked up. Staff was very nice and helpful. First walking into the front area of the hotel was impressed but by the time we reached our room, not so much. Hotel needed a lot of updating, there was a smell through out and room was old, bathroom was dirty and small. There were people on our same floor that were hanging out in the hallway, singing, drinking and cursing in Spanish at their lady friends. Hotels that we have stayed in came with microwave/frig, this one didn't. Called front desk, said they could bring up frig for $7, we declined. Overall was very disappointed. Definitely will not stay at this hotel again. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updating! Hotel was okay but obviously needs updating. The floor of the bathtub was falling apart. Beds and TV was great. Odor in back parking entry way. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff, nice rooms. Fast helpful staff, rooms were nice and comfortable. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very courteus staff and a nice bennigans I'll stay here again when I am in the des moines area and recommend it to friends and associates August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Stay was everything that is expected from a Holiday Inn. Comfortable beds and good water pressure in the shower, but pillows and internet speed could use some improvements. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Workout Room was Highlight! It was State Fair season, so hotel was full. Our room was small, very tiny bath, had a slight odor and the ceiling was really in need of repair. After requesting another room, not available, we asked for a fridge for meds, he said it would be an additional $7 but comped it after reminding him we are Premiere members. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The customer service was excellent. The restaurant in the hotel had the best pizza I have ever tasted. My only complaint is the beds were too hard and not comfortable at all. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Place in Des Moines We have stayed in many different hotels in Des Moines over the years. This is the One we have settled on as THE ONE FOR US. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, room not clean,bathroom smelled bad Checking into the room on the first night I was told I was "upgraded" to a room with one king size bed. I had made the reservation a month in advance and I was very clear about needing a room with 2 queen bed and there would be 2 adults and one child. I even called the day before to make sure my room was as I needed it. I asked about the pool and it was never mentioned that it was not open due to repairs. They did finally find us another room. It amazed me that the lid on the toilet seat in my room broke and it was left to lay on the floor of the bathroom. There was a smell in the bathroom like musty dirty towels that was overpowering. On the day before we left, we did not even get clean towels. The pillow case came off one of the pillows and the pillow was covered with blood stains. The bed cover was visibly stained on one whole side. On the good side, the food in the restaurant was great and the service to the room was great. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by homeward bound Hotel was overrun by a sports team and families. Hard to use pool/ fitness area due to all the kids. A lot of unsupervised kids running and yelling in the hallways. Room we paid for didn't include breakfast so can't comment on food. Thought paid a lot for what was received. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and value for Pet Stay We stayed for a quick night w/ our dog and were very happy w/ everything. After looking a lot we found that this Holiday Inn was one of the best values in Des Moines, when taking into account room charge and pet charge. W/ a Bennigan's right on property it was nice was able to order takeout and bring it back to our room. Have a great pool area, lots of sports teams staying there the night we were there. July 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast In the past 14 years I have probably averaged 200 nights p/yr. in many motels including Holiday Inns, and this is the first one that did not offer a free breakfast. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and comfortable place to stay This is a great hotel. The front desk staff was as kind, helpful and welcoming as any, and answered all our questions promptly whenever we asked. The Bennigan's restaurant that is attached to the hotel serves breakfast, and ours were as good as any we have had travelling. The only reason I gave the "Room and Comfort" a good instead of excellent is because the bathrooms are in need of a serious upgrade. The toilets are old and very low to the floor - which you almost never see today, and that can be difficult for anyone who has knee or hip problems, as well as for my 84 year old mother. Overall, I would not hesitate to stay here for any reason. It was a nice, friendly and comfortable hotel to stay in. June 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel The restaurant was closed without notic. Without restaurant, this place was wrse than a Holiday Inn Express. No electric plug in for C-pap. Worn womens garment found in room. Bathroom vent full of dirt. June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room. The room was peaceful and beds were comfortable. For the price I paid, the room was very worth it. I would be back for sure if I come back to Des Moines. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very clean, comfortable beds and caring staff. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. Rooms were clean, comfortable beds and pillows. Fast internet service. Restaurant on premises was excellent. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We loved this hotel. I have stayed at dozens of hotels and I can say this was the very first time I have seriously had a good nights sleep without the noise of neighbors. Pillows and bedding were really good here. Microwave and fridge were nice to have when traveling with kids. I enjoyed my stay here very much and I am a harsh critic. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My weekend There were issues but the staff at the desk took care of it to my satisfactory. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by too overpriced for what you get at 530am had to have maintaince come and fix the shower. Great way to start the day. then at 6 10 am took the dog out and could not get back in even though the outside doors were suppose to be open at 6am. Room key did not work either. Nor did it work getting me back into my room. Ordered the room service breakfast for 6 30 am...at 6 15 am got a call that said the kitchen didnt open til 6 30 so breakfast would be late. ( the hang card on the door stated breakfast was served starting at 6 30am). If we wanted a refigerator it was extra. Staff was nice enough but those things should not happen. Beds were comfortable enough. but so are the beds at alot of other hotels! As a Prioirty club member we got a scratch ticket for 10% off in the restaurant, not really much incentive there either. June 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for the bussiness traveler internet works sometimes and when it does its slow. Tub drain didn't work in two rooms they moved me too. front counter person was excellent though both times I was there. May 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uneventful Experience This was an average experience. This is a property in need of updating. They do the best they can with what that have to work with. They did however recognize me as a Priority Club member with complimentary breakfast and a small gift bag with water and snacks. This was a lot more than we have ever received at the majority of our stays at other locations. I very much appreciated that. May 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel When ever I call in for a reservation the staff seems to have a hard time doing there job. I stay at the Holiday brand 5 days a week and this hotel seems to have a hard time getting anything right. If it was not for the location I would stay somewhere else. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfort I've been using this hotel for the last three years for different work and personal events. My family and friends all agree that the staff are very nice and the atmosphere is relaxing. Best is that the beds are comfortable! May 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unknown Conference Happening Was very disappointed in the fact that I brought my teenage daughter to a Christian teen conference that was in the immediate area (thus the reason for picking this particular hotel) and unknown to me, there was a Sci-Fi conference being held at the hotel. I do wish I would have been given notice AND the option to choose a different hotel BEFORE arriving. Had I known there were going to be adults dressed in all kinds of Sci-Fi costumes I would definitely NOT have stayed there. Also our rooom sat near the lobby entrance which meant adults would go out to smoke and talk loudly in the process until 1-2 a.m. We also took the stairs most of the time due to the very small, slow and overpacked elevators. Overall, was NOT a good experience for our first trip to Des Moines. :( May 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experience EVER with Holiday Inn First of all, I travel often and book reservations online with Holiday Inn and have never had problems until this hotel. First, my reservation was booked online but without notification it was a non refundable reservation. When I needed to cancel I was allowed to do so but was not told it was already charged to my credit card. This was discovered only when I received my credit card statement and making several phone calls to get an explanation for the charge when I had a cancellation confirmation number. I made multiple phone calls finally i was able to get the hotel to agree to allow me to change the two night stay I had already paid for but not used, to another two separate nights. Upon checking in at each visit I was recharged for the room that had already been paid for. It was like pulling teeth to get the refund taken care of and the last night was the final straw. The front desk clerk even said it showed my reservation was prepaid but she needed a credit card. She assured me it would not be charged again for this visit only to see it was charged yet again on my credit card statement. I have left two separate voice mails for the General Manager, neither of which were ever returned and the Front Desk Manager is again on several days off and I have to wait to call him back to get this taken care of. The fact that I was treated rudely when this first began and continue to have to take time out of my schedule to fix their errors is frustrating to say the least. Never stay at this hotel unless you have money to waste by paying multiple times for the one visit. And the rooms weren't even all that nice. And no breakfast. Will never stay at this hotel again. EVER May 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Nights Rest and Poor Customer Service Did not sleep all night due to outdated rooms with ajoining door to next room. Could hear every word said in room next door and two men snored all night keeping me up. In the morning tried to talk te o front desk, lady on staff looked and dressed like she was from the cleaning staff and had no name tag. She did not ask me anything related to my say, just " are you checking out" i told her first i have to complain about my room, after i told her she said "you should have called the front desk last night and right now i cant do anything for you, you will have to call the General Manager on Monday. I called the Hotel on Monday was sent to his voice mail left a message with my phone number and never heard back from anyone. From what i can see the problem with this hotel starts at the top. April 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Nights Rest! When I tried to go to sleep in my bed room I could hear the people in the next room so loud and clear, and then noticed an a joining room door that I didn't notice when I first went in to the room, I was very tired and needed to get up early so I just tried my hardest to ignore the noise and finally went to sleep only to be awakened later that night by two men snoring loudly from under the door. Sleeping off and on all night the experience at the front desk made the hole stay even worse. When I told the lady at the front desk about my night she said "You should have contacted us last night" and ' we really cant do anything right now" " you will have to contact our Manager on Monday. She was not wearing a name tag and looked like she was wearing cleaning service uniform. April 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DIRTY OLD HOTEL dirty hotel room lobby elevator did not make it all the way to the floor had to step up to get out and down to get in. stairs covered in gooie substance. April 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No breakfast! After driving all day we stopped at this hotel since we are PriorityClub members. Price seemed high, maybe it was the Sunday night rate, not sure. What bothered us was no breakfast the next morning! We are used to staying at Holiday Inn Express where breakfast is in the price. We realized that this hotel was a conference center after the fact. Room was clean and lobby area very nice. April 21, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>