Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, courteous, helpful staff Staff very supportive especially with helping with lost luggage. Very courteous with answering questions concerning area and room. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience Staff was very friendly and courteous. Housekeeping was very accommodating. Food was very good too. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay overall I found the staff in this hotel very helpful . Wish the restaurant was located in a different section . June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient, but frustrating Wifi service We stayed here for a business conference June 9-12, 2014. The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've experienced, and the room was generally very nice. However, the wifi service was very poor -- it faded in and out completely, and when it was up and running it was very slow. I discussed the problem with others attending the conference, and the experience seemed to be universal regardless of what floor anyone was staying on, or in the cafe. The hotel definitely needs to upgrade its wifi. This may not matter to many quests, but I needed to keep in touch with my office email while I was gone, and the service made it very difficult and frustrating. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel; walking distance to restaurants, shopping This hotel was nice. A little different from other Holiday Inns as the lobby was very open. No complimentary coffee in lobby. June 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Close to downtown POOR PARKING FOR TRUCKS POOR FOOD PROBLEMS WITH ROOM, PHONE AND FRIDGE DID NOT WORK, MAINTENANCE HAD TO BE CALLED VERY SMALL ELEVATORS NO IN HOUSE MOVIES June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night before cruise This is a great location for a pre-cruise hotel. It has been recently redone and is within walking distance to the shops and restaurants on the water. It is downhill to the water, but take a taxi back as it is all uphill. Beds were very comfortable. We opted for the breakfast buffet and it was really good. The only con is not enough seating in the breakfast area downstairs. Several groups were waiting on the group transport to the ship and a lot of the room was taken up by those waiting. Don't know a nice way to remedy this, not the hotel's fault. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extended stay in Holiday Inn As an extended visitor I really got to know the people who are working in the Holiday Inn Downtown Vancouver. Client service, being helpful, friendly, dedicated,... are just a few adjectives I can use to describe those hard-working people. Thank you for making my stay so comfortable and easy. Although you are in the centre of a world city, you can sleep very well without hearing the noise on the street, that is if you sleep with your window closed of course. The beds are more than comfortable with clean, white sheets to give that luxurious look to the room. I enjoyed my time here and whenever I am coming back to this city, I know where I will book my stay! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, pleasant stay Picked the hotel because the shuttle from Seattle stopped here but the stay at the hotel was fine. No complaints. Good location, only a few blocks from Robson, a couple more to the Skytrain. Got lots of work done in the room. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great First Stay in Vancouver I really liked this property. First off the location of the hotel is very central to all the downtown areas. It was easy to get out to the burbs for my meetings and in the evening I was able to take in some of the downtown sights. The staff are very responsive to any requests, polite and happy! The café/restaurant/bar is a nice area to do work, enjoy a quick coffee or meal. The food quality was good and there were healthy options on the menu. The gym was well maintained with good quality equipment and well ventilated. Sometimes I find hotel gyms are stuffy but the air was fresh. My city view room with king size bed was very roomy. I was quite impressed with the room size. Was clean and updated. I would suggest that the hotel put in another couple floor lamps as the room was quite dim (even during the day) and a power bar by the desk as there was not an outlet close enough for me to charge my computer while in use. Overall a very good stay though and would recommend this hotel June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and Value Nicely located to public transport as well as near two stop off points for the Hop on Hop off bus we used for a few days, it is also walking distance to city and Granville markets. Variety of restaurants in the nearby entertainment region although I wouldn't recommend walking these later in the evening. All in all a good quality hotel at a reasonable price. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This Holiday Inn needs attention The property needs a makeover and staff retraining. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Odor Room We were given a room that had a terrible odor and the staff was nice to find us another room. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. Friendly staff It is a good location, but too noisy. The staff was very nice and helpful. Sandy at the front desk was super nice and gave us good information on where to go, what to do in Vancouver. May 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Horrible room When we arrived, we were promptly greeted. Check in went okay and someone offered to take our bags to our room. The lobby was lovely. However, this was were our excitement ended. We got off the elevator to a dingy hallway that led to our room. The bathroom contained the toilet and tub. It was small. When having a shower, there was nowhere to put clean clothing or towels. The sink was across the hall in the closet. The balcony overlooked a back alley and run down buildings. The was no screen on the balcony door. Luckily none of the pigeons walked in. The room smelt the whole time we were there. One package of coffee was supplied each day. One day our room did not get cleaned so we had no coffee. I called the desk and asked for some, but no one brought any. This is the first hotel I stayed in that had no microwave or mini fridge in the room. The waiter in the dining room was outstanding. The location is great. It is in walking distance to attractions, restaurants, shopping and the sky train station. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by did not get what was booked I was not provided the room and amenitites I booked. After brining it to the attention of staff they got part way there but not all the way. Overall the room provided was quiet and comfortable. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff - best asset! I did enjoy my stay at the Vancouver downtown Holiday Inn. My room was comfortable and clean. Everything worked. The front desk staff was courteous, helpful and efficient. Check in-check out and finding local restaurants, all good. The hotel's breakfast was very good and the staff provided excellent customer service. I will stay here on my next trip to YVR! May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service Staff were all excellent. Room was too hot and noisy. May 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check in nightmare! The front dest staff - esp asst manager and evening supervisor - gave a lot of grief because of a Holiday Inn booking error. We weren't pleased with the way we were treated. They acted like they were doing us a favor after we had resolved the disagreement. It always irritates us when when service sector employees and businesses do this. We do them the favor of booking and staying at their hotel. There is no shortage of choices (for accomodation) in Vancouver. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Backstreet Boys 2014 trip Was extremely disappointed that all the towels were not replaced in my room. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with Friendly Staff The hotel is great and close to all ammenities. I would stay there again. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's like coming home! Our stay was fantastic! Check in was a breeze, staff were friendly and courteous, rooms were comfortable, clean and newly renovated. The restaurant was clean and service was excellent, including the quality and taste of our meals. Its like coming home, only better because here we are taken care of! May 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Check in was easy and friendly but as I entered the room, it's smell caused me uncomfortable. Street noise was loud, specially during the night. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Great spot for a necessary overnight in the city or a getaway for theatre or a sports event. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room for the price Very clean and comfortable room. Location close walking distance to downtown and access to airport transportation. Close to many restaurants. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Vancouver This hotel is very central to everything. We could walk to the ferry to Granville Island and were one block from Granville Street which has all kinds of great restaurants and lots of buses. We also walked to English Bay from the hotel. The room was large and quite comfortable. We had a great sleep on the bed in our room. Staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again. May 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Heating problems My stay was in warm Spring weather and the hotel had cooling problems. The room and meeting rooms were way too hot. Some areas of the hotel were apparently fine but not able to have all guests in those areas. The renovations are very nice with good choices in colour and appropriate furnishings. Overall the hotel and room were very clean and staff were appropriate. My stay was poor based on heating issues and poor room service. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We enjoyed our first visit to Vancouver and looking forward to return. Our room had a great view, thank you Holiday Inn for the upgrade we requested. We were on the 7th floor and enjoyed being able to slightly open the window to receive cool air. :-) May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by vancouver!!!!! easy access (if you are a walker and not lazy) to all the scenic spots in vancouver, multiple restaurants beside the hotel. easy access to airport (YVR). If you are visiting and need to stay in a decent place without compromising sleep then this is the place .Good beds, actually even like the small spa they have , good value for money and very professional job . May 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good service I was quite disappointed at quite a few things but the front desk service was quite helpful when I went to ask for some help for first aid kit. Given my sister had broken the skin of her knee and we did not bring enough to properly take care of the wound, the front desk manager quickly took out their first aid kit bag and gave us what we need. I do appreciate that very much. However, the overall hotel condition is somewhat not as good as I was led to believe when I booked the stay. Additionally, the real price I ended up paying and the advertised price on the website when I book the stay was quite different which I assume is tax but still a surprise as the amount was quite a bit. May 14, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>