Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 866 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

866reviews

  • 5 Stars
    426
  • 4 Stars
    260
  • 3 Stars
    83
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    48

Great part of town

By

January 22, 2017

platinumelite

Lobby is under repairs. Really tight parking lot. Staff could have been friendlier but were OK. Nice place.

Read More
Read Less

Average service

By

January 21, 2017

club

- Baby cribs are not handy
- Pool under the average
- Great staff

Read More
Read Less

Greg piazza

By

January 19, 2017

club

It was great! But please Don't ask so many questions in the survey!!!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

January 13, 2017

I booked 5 rooms via the internet and everything was great, staff were very friendly and helpful, hotel is very clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend to others

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Good day Barbiez, We appreciate you sharing your review about your recent visit. We consider ourselves fortunate to have the team we do here and certainly enjoy when this is shared by our guests. Thank you for the recommendation. All the best, Tanner
Read More
Read Less

Cool

By

January 13, 2017

Nice hotel and room ... but a bit chilly. The rooms heating did not work. We made the most of the situation with in-room provided extra blankets and a bottle of wine, along with a delivered pizza.
The area was close to Granville Island so we had an overall good time.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Good day Yllek, Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay. I am sorry about the issues with the temperature in the room. While we were hoping we were on track with the upgrade it certainly did not benefit your stay experience with us. While pleasing to see you were able to make the most of it, it is still disappointing to have impacted your stay. My apologies, Tanner
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

January 12, 2017

Clean rooms and friendly staff. Good location and easy parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Annarb0r, It was great to read about the nice stay you had with us. It is encouraging to read your feedback as a Spire IHG Rewards Club Member, we appreciate you taking the time. All the best. Tanner
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

January 11, 2017

club

Great location , wish the parking was free for reward members and water in room first one should be free.
The hotel could use a little maintence and refresher in the rooms as they appeared a little old. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Delightful entrance and welcome by staff
Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear JacqO, We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback from your visit. We are currently replacing our guestroom key lock system and from there will be working on our lobby renovations. Hopefully on your next visit these improvements will improve your overall experience. All the best, Tanner
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

January 11, 2017

Enjoyed the room and all of the service. Had a problem with the water in the room and it was dealt with quickly and efficiently. All of the staff are polite, especially the restaurant staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Good day AGBC, Thank you for the great review. I am sorry for the issue with the hot water in your room. I understand the inconvenience this caused but am pleased that our team was able to get this resolved in a timely manner. Sincerely, Tanner
Read More
Read Less

La salvó el General Manager!!!

By

January 09, 2017

Estaba incomodo y molesto en los primeros días de mi estancia porque no dejaban suministros en el baño de mi habitación, hablé con el General Manager Kris y todo cambió y terminé contento con mi estancia.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Papacontento, We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. I apologize for the issues with the in room bathroom supplies. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and am pleased that Kris was able to get this resolved to your satisfaction. Sincerely, Tanner
Read More
Read Less

Rat in Room

By

January 06, 2017

I've stayed multiple times at this Holiday Inn. I also stay at a lot of other IHG properties and am Spire Elite level. I'm writing this review because a couple weeks ago I had a bad experience at the Vancouver Downtown Holiday Inn. There was a rat I watched run across the floor in my room and under the bed I was sitting on. This was on the 5th floor!
I get that things happen, but I also think good companies make things right. I told the staff, who were very nice, and they said I would receive points to make up for the bad experience and need to change rooms. Well my complaint is that I received far fewer points than what this horrible experience was worth. I'm not going to write the cost of the room or the points I received, because last time I did it wouldn't post my review.
Basically I didn't think the solution was very good, and to top it off I was supposed to get a call to discuss the situation, and no call ever came. This bad handling of a bad situation makes me reconsider why I'm loyal to IHG hotels for about 60 nights per year. Yuk!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Tttt234, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback on your recent experience with the Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown. As you are our most valued IHG Spire Elite member, we truly appreciate your continued loyalty and choosing us again for your stay in Vancouver. Due to the record low temperature in Vancouver, the issue you noted has been a city wide problem, which is unfortunate and opposed to our every effort we put in to prevent it from happening. Rest assured, our pest control company has addressed the issue and taken the appropriate actions. While we appreciate your positive feedback about our staff and services, we are truly sorry to hear that we did not handle the situation up to your satisfaction. We look forward to speaking with you to further discuss about your experience and an opportunity to welcome you back with our well established and exceptional service that you most deserve. Please contact me at 604-684-2151 or send me an email to barsa@hivancouverdowntown.com at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Barsa
Read More
Read Less

Love the staff

By

January 04, 2017

everything was great at the hotel the rooms were very nice to stay in the pool was just right fir the kids will be coming back

Read More
Read Less

Toiletries

By

January 01, 2017

Please return to white citrus. And add shower gel as before. Do not like present fragrance. Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear m.marie, We appreciate the feedback about our toiletries. We are required to order the brand required toiletries so we will have the coconut lime fragrance for the foreseeable future. All the best, Tanner
Read More
Read Less