Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 895 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

895reviews

  • 5 Stars
    435
  • 4 Stars
    276
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    49

The kitchen is very good

By

February 23, 2017

club

I love the one bedroom with kitchen , very comfy and you have nothing to bring except yourself. they have complete kitchen stuff.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel stay

By

February 23, 2017

club

It'll be nice when the construction is complete, though the hotel did a good job of handling the condition while I was there. The staff had EXCEPTIONAL customer service, this definitely made me want to come back and stay here.


Rooms were nice, clean and very comfortable.Hotel restaurant served good food, better than many others.

My only complaint, which is not high, is the lobby elevators are very small, jerky, and periodically stop at floors not pressed.

Read More
Read Less

Stinky small room

By

February 23, 2017

Find another place for your money. Small, crowded and poorly illuminated room. Filthy walls. Room smelt of vomiting Location wasn't good either. Ongoing construction in the main lobby was a major inconvenience, couldn't get to the lobby without changing two elevators.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Dear Jack, It is unfortunate to read that you did not enjoy the room during your stay. The rooms with two queen beds are popular with families so it is disappointing to see that it was not the case. The lobby renovations are scheduled to be completed in late March, so hopefully on your next visit you will be able to enjoy this. Sincerely, Tanner
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

February 22, 2017

Ive stayed many times at this hotel and the staff always remember me and are very accommodating and friendly. Clean and comfy :)

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Good day Leslie, Clean and comfy, we love hearing feedback like this. Thank you for taking the time. It is always a pleasure when you visit. All the best, Tanner
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

February 21, 2017

Great location, everything you'd need right in the heart of Downtown Vancouver.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Good day Bryan123, We really appreciate you writing your review. As a Spire member you receive a fair number of survey requests. It means a great deal to our team when we receive such a compliment. Warm regards, Tanner
Read More
Read Less

Cross-Country Travel

By

February 20, 2017

I've visited and stayed at the Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown on several occasions over the years; always for business related travel.
The hotel is clean and offers all that can be required for a business stay and meetings.
It is well situated, close to a wide and varied selection of restaurants. A pleasant and convenient restaurant is available on the premises for breakfast. The staff is always cheerful and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Dear Biz29, We appreciate you consistently choosing to stay with us when your cross country travels bring you into Vancouver. We look forward to your next stay. All the best, Tanner
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

February 18, 2017

Good location to experience Downtown area. Enjoy the night life in downtown.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 19, 2017
Dear Erasmus, It is always great to read about how comfortable the beds are. Glad you enjoyed the night life in downtown Vancouver and were able to get a good nights rest after. Best regards, Tanner
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant hotel

By

February 16, 2017

Good service. Good location. Good parking. Lobby under construction.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 19, 2017
Good day Bill, Thank for the patience and understanding with the lobby renovation. We are confident the finished product in March will be worth it. All the best, Tanner
Read More
Read Less

First time at hotel.

By

February 15, 2017

Overall really good experience. Some street noise. Very helpful front desk. Close to all activities. Easy to find.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Dear Mamma4bear, Thank you for sharing your review. It seems you were well looked after while on property so you could look after the family. Hope we will see you again soon. All the best, Tanner
Read More
Read Less

Two restful nights in Vancouver

By

February 14, 2017

platinumelite

This is the third time I have stayed at this property in the past decade...It keeps improving. The staff is friendly and very service oriented.
I had a very busy and exhausting couple of days during some fairly harsh weather and it was a pleasure to relax and know that my comfortable hotel and safe, warm and well appointed room were so welcoming.
I recommend his property. Enjoy it!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Good day Mexico Lover, I write this with Vancouver being a sunny eight degrees. and hoping the worst of the winter weather is behind us. Thank you for coming back to stay with us every few years. Each year we work to improve the property and are pleased that you found the results to your liking. All the best, Tanner
Read More
Read Less

Restaurant

By

February 12, 2017

club

We bought the Bed and Breakfast combo. The buffet leaves a lot to be improved to meet the quality and standards of the Holiday Inn. At Breakfast potatoes were fries not hash browns and were greasy and soggy. The bacon was really greasy not drained properly. Eggs were powdered? Sausages were over cooked and dry. The omelettes were very well done and a pleasure to eat. The morning staff were exceptional and very attentive especially our waiter Jessie. Constantly checking on each and every customer to make sure they were happy.
The supper / dinner menu leaves a lot to be desired. Portions small and over priced. Steak sandwich for $1900 and had to go out later to get more to eat, ridiculous. The chicken was even less to eat. The burgers left a lot to be desired. Evening service was slow. Nothing there would draw locals to dine in the restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Good day Vancouver Diner, Thank you for sharing your thoughts from your dining experience with us ~ I agree, Jessie and the team are exceptional! It sounds like the rest of your experience aside from him left a lot to be desired though. Some of your notes we cannot impact, such as the type of potatoes on the buffet, but what we can do is ensure they are delicious every time – and this was clearly missed during your stay with us. It appears the overall quality fell short of both of our expectations, and I appreciate you taking the time to alert us to this reality. I have shared your thoughts with our Executive Chef to ensure awareness is sharpened immediately. Sadly you have already left our property at this point, but do you travel to Vancouver often? You have my contact information now, kristian@hivancouverdowntown.com and I invite you to let me know in advance of your next trip! I would love to reintroduce you to our F&B Operation the way it is supposed to feel.
Read More
Read Less

great hotel!

By

February 11, 2017

club

The hotel is on a quite street near all amenities. Bed was very comfortable. Big TV. Friendly helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear Hickweed, So glad to read about your visit. We certainly appreciate your kind words about the team and their helpfulness. Hopefully this visit will be the first or many. All the best, Tanner
Read More
Read Less