Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 524 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cozy feel for a chain hotel We stayed in a suite with a great ocean view. The suite was large for the price, felt spacious, higher than usual ceiling and floor to ceiling windows. The hotel had a cozy feeling for a chain hotel, as it is a low rise hotel with ocean front pool. The rooms were clean and quite elegantly furnished. The staff was pleasant. Many suite hotels on the beach have no restaurant. This hotel has a restaurant and room service. The only criticism I would have is that the food was more along the lines of a chain restaurant - processed cheese. We ordered breakfast to the room and the coffee was in a styrofoam cup. I would stay there again. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a Blast!!! I really enjoyed myself at the Holiday Inn Hotel as their staff was remarkably polite and helpful. The view from my room and cleanliness of the room was to my standards and I'm very critical of cleanliness because of my occupation. My family and I already are planning to return next year and hopefully we have another Great time at the Holiday Inn Hotel at Virginia Beach. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and breakfast Most spacious room at this price I have ever seen! Very comfortable. Excellent breakfast buffet. Friendly and attentive staff. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SWEET - SUITE! I WAS PLEASANTLY SURPRISED REGARDING THE CLEANLINESS AND SIZE OF THE SUITE. I FELT LIKE I WAS ON VACATION NOT JUST A BUSINESS TRIP! WHAT A PLEASURE TO STAY VIRGINIA BEACH - NORTH BEACH. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mini Vacation. I took my wife out for our anniversary and the front desk and restaurant ( Isle of Capri) made a beautiful October day on the beach even better. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service OVERALL, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly and courteous. The room was supplied with adequate linens. The quality of the breakfast food was not particularly tasteful for the price. A better quality buffet would have been nice. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Rooms and Bathrooms The Front Office Manager is organized, very professional and extremely helpful. She has a great customer service orientation. Definitely an asset to Holiday Inn. Everything went very well this time. My only comment is that check in can be erratic. Check-in time is 4pm depending on the day and how many people they have working on housekeeping. It seems to rotate on a contract basis so the housekeep staff keeps changing. The food in the restaurant by the pool is very bad which is why I didn't eat there on this visit. The breakfast is goo value. The Capri restaurant is great, brilliant She Crab Soup, and Cesar Salad made table side. Very good attentive staff as befits a fine dining restaurant. I had dinner there many nights. I used to be a chef and am very particular about good quality food! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service! We have always had an excellent experience at this hotel. Two thumbs up! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great hotel clean- resort feel i will stay here again, i wish our suite had a bathtub -the only thing i didnt like October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff great place, great location. food was okay but access to the beach and in an area that was not crowded. parking was convenient October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 very nice stay enjoyed a nice room at the end of day long meetings, clean, room service was prompt, menu was old but the staff advised along the way October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by North Beach Holiday Inn Really like the location and fantastic restaurant up the street. Close to super markets. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel we stayed at the hotel for a couple nights, we were there for a wedding ceremony. everything was awesome, staff was great, friendly, helpful. we ate at the bar which is connected to the hotel, great service, great food, don't have to leave the hotel unless you want to. room overlooked the ocean which was great, nice sized room as well and very clean. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for kids and adults as well. This hotel really exceeded our expectations. Nothing against Holiday Inn as a brand but this is much nicer than the Holiday Inns I grew up with. The kids features (Splash Camp, movie theater, indoor lazy river pool) are an integral part of the experience, and not tacked on like at some places. They exceeded the expectations I had based on the website. Fortunately it was sunny most of the time we were there, but in the event of bad weather, there is enough to keep the kids busy. The view are fantastic, the beach is nice and wide, and there are multiple pools. The property is clean, and the staff is friendly, and the Executive Meeting Manager is just outstanding. The complementary toothbrush/ toothpaste and razor were much appreciated. Three things to nitpick on: 1) there is no coffee available in the common areas. Either drink the "eh" coffee in the room, go to the restaurant, or cross the street to 7-11. 2) The website talks about three hotel restaurants: Greenery (good breakfast buffet), Square Whale (good lunch and dinner but limited menu), and Isle of Capri (outstanding restaurant, and not just the spaghetti house the menu in the lobby would have you believe). Only the first two take the Kids Eat Free coupons, which was kind of misleading. For the most part the staff is friendly and helpful, but they could do a little better at anticipating your needs. But again, that is just nitpicking. Great place to visit and we will be back. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service! I was on the 7th floor. Only one elevator goes to this floor in the North Tower. This was very inconvenient because I was there for a conference that was primarily held in the South Tower. Also, the elevator kept malfunctioning. More than once, it got stuck on the 1st floor. When I spoke with the maintenance man, he stated that the door gets jammed sometimes and to just push it shut. Why should the guests have to manually shut the elevator door when the elevator should be fixed permanently? There are 3 restaurants inside the hotel. A formal Italian diner, Isle of Capri, where reservations are preferred and there is a dress code. I did not eat here during my stay. A casual lunch/dinner restaurant, The Square Whale. I ordered dinner here one night and was surprised at how expensive the food was. I got a turkey Panini with no drink and no room service for $15! The Panini was good but not that good! There was also a breakfast diner, The Greenery, that included a buffet. I ate here one morning but did not opt for the buffet. I got a regular breakfast plate that was reasonably priced and the food was delicious! I was a little disappointed that the hotel did not have continental breakfast to choose from. Being there on a business trip and having a budgeted meal plan made it difficult to eat breakfast or dinner at the hotel. Otherwise, the hotel is clean, safe, and the hotel staff are exceptionally friendly. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service the staff/room exceeded our expectation! the staff was friendly and very accommodating. Rooms were exceptionally clean as was the common areas. We attended a Wedding reception at the hotel and everything was handled with the up-most care and all staff member were on point with service and guest accommodations. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service. The Front Desk personnel were very friendly and accommodating. The front desk and maintenance personnel went the extra mile to help with our rental handicap scooter issues and were able to get the scooter operating properly. The maintenance team, maid service and restaurant personnel were also attentive to our needs and requests. I would recommend this hotel. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Service and Food Loved our stay. The view, the room, and the food were all Superior. Loved it. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with Our Stay This Holiday Inn has amenities that other hotels in the area do not. We have already booked another stay after Christmas at the same location and I have recommended this Holiday Inn-North Beach to several of my friends. The staff was wonderful and the location is the best at the beach. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convention Site Outstanding location, especially for the Neptune festival. Very relaxing this time of year. Excellent courteous staff everywhere! Really enjoyed Isle of Capri Restaurant! The Greenery was also very good. I stayed six nights- the only negative? I had a seventh floor room ( which was great) and only one elevator goes to the seventh floor, seemed like they worked on it a lot, very slow and sometimes a long wait. October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed, Nice view to the Ocean, close to the boardwalk The Hotel was nice and I enjoyed my visit at the Hotel except for the problem with the A/C Unit. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel I travel a great deal...Travel is not always easy...but I was impressed with the responsiveness of the hotel staff to our needs. The Maintenance dept. and the Management were top notch. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by peaceful and comfortable The hotel is located in a beautiful area. However, the area was very calm and quiet, I was told that is due to the year season. No too many things going on around during September But it is a perfect place to spend with the family and relax. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 my stay all staff was very nice and helpful..directions,things to do etc. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Home Away from Home Returning for a short stay after having spent two weeks in a large ocean front suite a year earlier, found personal recognition by restaurant staff and chatted with new personnel and senior management. Fully satisfied with all aspects of the stay and look forward to a future return. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds, Beautiful Ocean Views, Great Staff Visited here for a girls weekend. We had a blast. Hotel is wonderful right on the Beach with awesome views. We enjoyed watching the Dolphins play from the balcony and beach. There is something for everyone here. Valet parking is free and the young man that waited on us was excellent. Wish I had gotten his name. Keep up the good work. The drinks at the bar are very weak and I would suggest to maybe add free breakfast with stays. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will return. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Billing The bill was incorrect. It had left off one day that I should have been charged. I took the bill to the front desk and they took care of it and got it corrected. Great Experience at your business. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I always stay here when in Va Beach. Steps from the beach on one side and steps from a 7/11 convenience store on the other side. This hotel is absolutely the best. Clean rooms, friendly, attentive staff. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Beach Resort This is a wonderful beach resort. The properly is up-to-date and there are a lot of staff keeping it clean and maintaining that resort feel. It is located on the north end of the beach front and is a beautiful property. You definitely get that resort feel. The breakfast room has that typical Holiday Inn fare menu, but the buffet is good, but pricey. We had an oceanfront room and it was up-to-date. True there are no tubs, but that was fine with us. A great family spot or even a romantic get away. We were celebrating our anniversary and stayed for a long weekend. We ate at the Italian restaurant and it was awesome too. I highly recommend this place. When walking the beach and looking at the other properties, this is one beautiful spot. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by splash camp for kids My daughter Ava wanted to go back after the first time because she had so much fun with the young lady who was working at the time. I am sorry I do not remember her name. September 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>