Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1964 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1964reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1213
  • 4 Stars
    399
  • 3 Stars
    179
  • 2 Stars
    106
  • 1 Stars
    67

Getaway

By

July 04, 2020

Enjoyed our stay. Clean, friendly and helpful staff, close to beach, and environment was safe. Important to this single mom.

Read More
Read Less

We enjoyed our stay

By

July 03, 2020

Everything was great. I would recommend a limit on the pool access with an hour limit but other than that everything was awesome great staff as well!

Read More
Read Less

Reconsider a different hotel

By

July 03, 2020

This hotel needs a better cleaning staff, there were empty liquor bottles I found by the bed and hair on the bathroom wall.
Also when you request something and it never shows up, that’s very frustrating. I asked for coffee for our room and face soap and it never showed up. We had to wait hour and half to check in (after 4). The manager adjusted our rate and put us into a different room then the one we booked. We ended up leaving early because we were ready to go home where at least I would have coffee and a clean shower.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 01, 2020

Great location and experience at VA Beach, we will definitely return.

Read More
Read Less

Great service in protecting your health

By

July 01, 2020

The stay was comfortable and we had a good view. But I was happy to see that room service wouldn’t come in your rooms before check out. You had to leave your dirty towels and garbage in front of your door and then they would take care of them. Overall it was a good experience and I’d be happy to go back!

Read More
Read Less

Not up to standards of 22 year history with this property.

By

July 01, 2020

club

I called to the property itself before making a reservation to clarify COVID 19 impacts to amenities and precautions being taken at the property. Upon arrival I was told check-in might be delayed due to additional cleaning and was happy to hear, however this is not what I experienced in all areas of the the hotel throughout my entire stay. I found No toliet paper in 5/5 stalls and no hand soap in the pool bathroom on day 1 and on day 2 toliet paper in only one stall and restroom very unclean with wet hotel towels all over the floors. The restroom outside The Square Whale resturant had NO toilet paper in all 3 stalls, NO soap in both dispensers and soiled paper towels spilling out of full trash can all over the floor and in stalls. Only 1 small bar of soap was provided in my room requiring it to be used for both showering and handwashing during COVID 19. Overall, all public areas were unattended and brought to management attention as it was not my experience over the past 22 years coming to the facility at least once a year and especially after being assured of the extra attention to cleanliness due to COVID 19. No enforcement of the separated lap lanes required to open the one pool with guests crossing roping with no attention to social distancing. I would have preferred the pool not be opened.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 01, 2020

I had a great time with my stay. Nice beds and bathrooms as well.

Read More
Read Less

Family vaca

By

June 30, 2020

club

Love this hotel under normal conditions, most people were not wearing masks around hotel. King size bed was as hard as a rock

Read More
Read Less

Early check in

By

June 30, 2020

We drove up. Booked it and got a room immediately after driving 11 hours over night. Friendly, understanding staff. Loved the ability to walk out the door and be on the beach!!we will be back

Read More
Read Less

Be Still and Relax

By

June 30, 2020

Great place to go to get away from all the everyday issues we face everyday. The change of scenery and being able to relax by the pool! Great stafff! Walking distance for meals and gift shopping! Great place to stay! Awesome!

Read More
Read Less

All rooms have nice views.

By

June 30, 2020

Courteous front desk. Wish to come back after COVID-19 quarantine is lifted to enjoy the food services and all other amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Mcs

By

June 30, 2020

Good location, good value for your money, maid service, elevators and parking situation should be improved.
Pool and rooms are comfortable size
Beds are clean and comfy
Bathrooms are decent sized

Read More
Read Less