Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 2651 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2651reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1555
  • 4 Stars
    558
  • 3 Stars
    258
  • 2 Stars
    167
  • 1 Stars
    113

Great variety of pools for kids

By

July 04, 2022

Great staff and fun pools. The restaurant staff were not as up on food allergy protocols as we would have hoped. We chose to skip the buffet and ate at the square whale once. We found other locations to dine. We wish the seal around our balcony door was better. We worried about the glass. We didn’t feel comfortable using the door / balcony. Overall, the hotel is a bit dated but not too bad.

Read More
Read Less

Great place for families!

By

July 02, 2022

Indoor and outdoor pools plus beach access make this property amazing for kids! They also have a kids club for activities and a movie theater streaming disney plus! Poolside restaurant is fantastic! Quiet side of the beach as well! Beautiful!

Read More
Read Less

Not great

By

June 29, 2022

club

Hotel smelled of trash because their was trash bags in literally every single hallway. Food at hotel was very mediocre and over priced. Fire alarm went off in middle of night - very chaotic. Hotel felt dingy and dirty. Front desk charged the wrong credit card. The playroom advertised games and activities for children that never happened. Would not stay here again.

The only perk I will say is that we are able to check in early when we arrived.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding weekend

By

June 28, 2022

Great suite, with an incredible view. Extremely friendly,courteous, and professional staff. Would definitely stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Friendly & courteous staff

By

June 28, 2022

Great facility and location on the beach. Staff extremely courteous. Excellent food at the pool area.

Read More
Read Less

i bit disappointed but staff make everything better

By

June 28, 2022

club

i did a reservation for Oceanview room . when i got to the hotel something happen and my room was not available, i was very upset i promise my kids we will have a ocean view room . manager work the something for me and my family ,thank you Anthony and Bianca you guys made my stay better . food was ok but some of the staff working the buffet are not trained to deal with people

Read More
Read Less

Great location and amenities

By

June 27, 2022

The variety of pools was great (main pool, mini lazy river outdoors, kids pool with slides, indoor lazy river)! Awesome location on the Atlantic ocean with boardwalk and bike path. Close to so many great restaurants!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing amenities

By

June 26, 2022

This is a great family hotel with amenities for all ages. Beach access and ocean views, comfortable rooms, excellent pools and a fun atmosphere! Cleanliness was good but carpets definitely need replacing. Elevators are very slowly and noisy which is a bit scary so we used the stairs since only on the second floor.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel-food was disappointing

By

June 26, 2022

My kids loved this place and the multiple pools were a hit. The balcony view was also a big plus. However, the kids' VIP/eat free experience was a major disappointment due to multiple issues at the restaurant including lack of communication in advance about the kids' menu, poor service, and food being out of stock and meal times. It was also a true disappointment for the management to not acknowledge multiple emails and attempts to reach a person to discuss.

Read More
Read Less

Alright

By

June 25, 2022

The best part was the splash camp for kids. In between beach and pool, they had plenty to do. However the property room is starting to show wear, and it could use some updating.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 22, 2022

Overall great stay and love coming to VA Beach. I would definitely stay here again as location, room, staff, food and parking were all terrific. Keep up the great work and look forward to coming back again

Read More
Read Less

Overall

By

June 22, 2022

Friendly staff beautiful pool average room, but location and beach access was worth it.

Read More
Read Less