Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 407 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! We always stay at this particular hotel whenever we visit the Va Beach area w/ our two grand boys! They love the movie room, they love the fact that they eat for "free" and they absolutely LOVE the Lazy River pools both inside and outside!!! We highly recommend this place of stay! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Nice Nice being at the North end of the Board walk. A little less busy. Beaches very very clean. Rooms and bulding nice and clean. No issues. Friendly staff. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and hotel- bad customer service This is a wonderful facility. However, they are obviously understaffed. Upon arrival I was told by the valet that I just needed to self-park. Another person in my party needed her room key reactivated. She waited in line to speak with a front desk staffer, and when it was her turn she walked up and told them she needed her card re-activated. The attendant looked at her and walked away, and did not come back. I did complain to the manager about the valet and received an apology, which was nice. But, unfortunately his behavior just set a bad tone for the trip. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Room 215 is not the room to get Room 215 is right over the bar and resturant. There is a speaker right below the balcony that plays music for the bar. If you like to sleep with little to no sound, this is not the room for you. You will hear the bar patrons and music until it closes. You can turn the AC on for white noise, but it rattles and groans irregularly and makes it also hard to rest. The view is to the beach and board walk is partially obstructed by the bar awning. Everything else about the room was excellent. I was disappointed at the bar location and awning obstruction. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great For Families! We stayed on this side of the beach because it was mostly families and you didn't run into the drunk college/singles crowd further down. The staff was so friendly towards us and our children! They took the time to learn their names. Splash Camp was a huge success! We stayed a week and had bad weather for two days and instead of hanging out at the indoor lazy river, the kids begged us to go to Splash Camp. You could tell the staff that was assigned to the room really loved kids. They all had such a great time. The beach on this end wasn't crowded and it was easy getting our stuff on and off the beach from the hotel. Kids eat free at all of the 1st floor restaurants. The breakfast buffet is $16 for adults so I would suggest stopping at Target and filling your fridge. :-) The only two things I would suggest is the water pressure needs to be stronger and the elevators could be bigger. The carts barely fit in them. Other than that, this experience was fantastic and this will continue to be my go to hotel when we come back every year. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Had a wonderful time and enjoyed this hotel immensely! Wish we could come back again and stay longer. The staff was great, the hotel was great and just the whole get-away for us was great! June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy Food Service & Ran Out of Kids Milk Marginal value for Virginia Oceanfront, and the kids certainly liked the pools and beach access. However, as a parent I was disappointed in the food service as it consistenly took a long time to get our meals (that were not that tasty), and the restaurant ran out of kids milk two separate times. How can this be for a hotel that caters to families?!? Kinda defeats the whole kids eat free incentive. There was no skim milk in the breakfast buffet line either! Rest of choices were OK, but no whole grain cereals. Had to beg for a late check out that we only got for one of our two rooms despite staying there a week on business/family vacation trip. Rooms and hallways were smelly and marginally clean. Pool was noisy late night which impacted sleeping. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by child care play area Wonderful child play areas. Staff amazing with the kids... Grandson had a great time, enjoyed the turtle, arts and crafts. And playing ball. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal family vacation We just stayed at the holiday inn north beach for the third year straight. Nothing compares to all the activities. On the boardwalk yet just out of the busy center. We enjoyed the beach, pools, movie theatre, splash camp and restaurants. We will definitely be returning. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay This is probably the best HI I've ever stayed in. Check-in was a breeze, I was recognized as a points earner and given a room overlooking the ocean. I could walk out my door and be on the beach in 30 seconds. As you can see by the picture, it's only about 100 feet away. The parking is right across the street and has plenty of spaces. There is an indoor pool and towels are provided. Weight room who knows what else, I didn't use any of the restaurants, so I can't speak about those. Although I left money on the bed for the maid, she refused it. Her loss. Check out was a snap too. Once I named my room number, I was out of there in about 10 seconds. I was there for work, but someday I will HAVE to go back someday and spend some serious vacation time there. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for families! We stayed on this side of the beach because it was mostly families and you didn't run into the drunk college/singles crowd further down. The staff was so friendly towards us and our children! They took the time to learn their names. Splash Camp was a huge success! We stayed a week and had bad weather for two days and instead of hanging out at the indoor lazy river, the kids begged us to go to Splash Camp. You could tell the staff that was assigned to the room really loved kids. They all had such a great time. The beach on this end wasn't crowded and it was easy getting our stuff on and off the beach from the hotel. Kids eat free at all of the 1st floor restaurants. The breakfast buffet is $16 for adults so I would suggest stopping at Target and filling your fridge. :-) The only two things I would suggest is the water pressure needs to be stronger and the elevators could be bigger. The carts barely fit in them. Other than that, this experience was fantastic and this will continue to be my go to hotel when we come back every year. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but slowest evevator ever I stayed in a two queen suite. At first I wanted to change to a king suite until I realized that I get enough towles for two even though I was alone. Plenty of room with the seperate living room with a dining table. The view of the ocean was great and i appreciated being at the north end of the boardwalk for a bit more peace and quiet. The staff was great and the food good. Room service was fast. Free self serve laundry was great. The pools were good but a bit cold for me. There was plenty of seating poolside. I never went to the sand. Parking was ok, though it did get tight on the weekend. Valet service was good. 7-11 right across the street was conviente. They also had free day care. My only negitive coment would be the evelator for the north bulding was the slowest i've ever used. I actually took the stairs down 7 filghts a few times, but only went up the stairs twice. I will stay there again. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff I have encountered - Platinum Member This is the best and friendliest staff I have ever encountered. I travel 90% of the time for business and am a Platinum member, so I have seen alot of IHG hotels. Room was clean and beds are comfortable. This trip was for pleasure and using my well deserved points...ahhh. It was relaxing and awesome! I was concerned on being able to use my points to stay since the big Sand Soccer weekend was going on...and we wanted to stay here because my nephew was playing. Sometimes other hotels block out using points when something big like this is going on...but not IHG. It was smooth booking and even got upgraded. Even with all of these teams in town (over 900 teams)...we never waited in line for dining, elevators, etc. June 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot water would have been nice No hot water for 2 days and lost electricity in bathroom area one morning for over an hour. Was told by the engineer that came to door that too many women were using their hair dryers and curling irons. Our keys were constantly not working and had to be replaced. We stayed here last year for sand soccer and had no issues, but too many this time. When you pay the price to stay here, you should have hot water. Although the hotel was clean, just too many issues to stay here again next year. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable! The staff was very accomidating and friendly. Location was great. The layout and accessability was a little difficulty and frustrating. Difficulty in checking out and having to make multiple trips to vacate was irritating as there was not a cart available, and front desk staff did not alert the valet and my car was not ready. Since I did not have a choice the night before of parking my own car (there was a wedding and all spaces were taken), I didn't know where it was to go and get it! While most of my Cons were somewhat out of the staffs control, the length of the hotel when you are staying at the very end, made getting in and out frustrating. Elevators were very small, so unable to accomadate many people and their belongings. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cordial and Accomodating Nice stay, but too short. Front Desk Staff very helpful, rooms were clean. View was excellent. Great sunrise! I took a run on the board walk at 6-7AM, then a nice cup of coffee on the balcony. I was there on military duty, so checked in late and had to leave early. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by June Wedding Staff was excellent. Usually get the kind of service we got at a 5 star resort. Everyone was there to help us. Will definitely return! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekday get away Pleasantly surprised by my recet stay athte Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites - Virginia Beach June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Smell The beds had a mildew smell and the room had a sewage smell all through the room. Only stayed because of a wedding that I was attending and did not have any other rooms available to change to. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall hotel Very excellent in every way-I have stated reasons before-this was 2nd visit to the Hotel and even better than 1st. We plan to return next year and will book again in Jan. 2015 to get same suite,etc. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice Friendly staff, excellent rooms and view of the beach. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This place was great! We had our Daughter's wedding here. It was AMAZING!! All the staff from the reception down to the valet's were wonderful!! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a wedding!! Can't say enough good about this place! The staff was awesome, the valet service absolutely great and Emily, our wedding coordinator, was wonderful! Our daughter's wedding could not have turned out as well as it did without everyone's help. I would highly recommend this place and wedding services to anyone! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beach Wedding We had a great time, starting with the check-in. The staff welcomed us and made us feel at home. I really enjoyed the valet parking attendent. He was friendly and ready to serve. I loved being so near the beach and being able to enjoy outdoor activities. The room was very comfortable with a great view. The glass doors were so clean I kept trying to walk through them. May need to paint a nice scene on them. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay My family stayed here during our recent family vacation to Virginia Beach and we enjoyed our stay very much. The location of this hotel is unbeatable, directly on the beach. The price we paid for an ocean front room is very reasonable. I love their walk-in shower. The hotel also has several pools and a hot tub that we enjoyed. The best feature is their free washers June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service The only issue I found was the parking at hotel front door tight. Had to wait for others to leave before I could. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful summer So clean and comfortable. The king size bed was incredible. The balcony was superb June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We went on Memorial Weekend and we loved the hotel. We liked that it was not in the poor section like down on the lower end where you wouldn't walk outside after dark, but we had to walk quite a distance or catch a trolly to go down to the arcade or restuarants that we wanted to go to. The hotel was clean and we loved our suite with king size bed, seperate living room and mini kitchen. We were able to relax and that is what made the trip worth our time. The pool and bar were nice but one evening we went to go to Isle of Capri and they turned us away since we didn't have reservations but we saw empty tables when we looked in. The whale restuarant was nice and the staff were great. The only thing that I would change about this hotel is it be closer to 30th street and that they have more parking. Having 7-11 across the street was a plus so we could run over there and get beer or wine. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel We have stayed at this location before, and they always exceed my expectations. The staff could NOT be friendlier. The rooms are always clean. The food is very good. The location is excellent! The north end of the boardwalk is perfect. I have been a Priority Club member since the 1980's, and this is absolutely one of my favorite hotels. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Comfort On The Beach An outstanding property with an outstanding staff!!! Close enough to all the night life, yet out of range of the hustle and bustle. You can escape to your quiet corner of Virginia Beach. May 29, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>