Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 512 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn comfort We were impressed with our stay. The rooms were clean. The staff was very courteous and attentive. My grandchildren enjoyed the stay. We will be back. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Rooms, location and amenities great, inadequate help for front desk staff There's a lot to like about the Holiday Inn Virginia Beach North Beach. It's a great family destination with lots of nice touches for the guests, rooms are clean and the food is well-prepared. Only two things marred our stay: 1) when we arrived to check in (around 4PM on a Thursday afternoon) all three desk agents were stuck on extended phone calls from people calling about making a reservation, and couldn't assist the growing line. Surely there's a way to forward a phone inquiry elsewhere and free the front desk staff to assist arriving guests? If not, there probably should be. 2) The elevators are overmatched by the guest load and the waits can be long, so if you're in a hurry a lower floor can be helpful. Those were minor bobbles, on the whole we enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it to others. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great family hotel. Wonderful staff and amenities. We just returned from our Virginia Beach vacation. We had so much fun. Thanks to the Holiday Inn~ North Beach. There were so many things to do at the hotel, we barely left to explore all of the other places in the area. The pools, the lazy rivers, the kids club and the computers kept the kids busy. Mom and Dad actually had some time to themselves. The "kids eat free" menu saved us lots of money. We will definitely be returning!! Thanks again for a fun and friendly vacation!! August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place to stay with kids I have stayed at this hotel a number of times. There are pluses and minuses. Pluses - great spot for family with small kids. You are right on the beach, there are multiple pools, and you can park your little ones for some parental R August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not to par. It wasn't horrible, but I would not stay here again. The pictures and reviews are deceiving. I'm not sure how there are four pools (as advertised); there are really two outdoor pools, one outdoor lazy river, one indoor lazy river, and a hot tub. The two outdoor pools are very nice! We enjoyed them a lot! Also, the on-site restaurants/bar service were excellent. My expectations were not met when it comes to the room. The bed was terribly uncomfortable. The water pressure was seriously lacking. And it could have been much cleaner. I killed a bug on the bed. The bathroom had several spots that had clearly been overlooked. I expected perfection from the photos and reviews (as well as price!) and definitely did not get it. Also, I would not recommend a pool view room if you want to relax. It was loud and sometimes not very private. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So So This is a good family hotel. That's why everytime myself/family come to the beach we stay at this location. The beach is right there and three pools for the kids. Movie theater plus the breakfast is on point. My concern is being a platinum member I ask for a early checkin/ocean front room. Times I get there it's the complete opposite. This stay I we arrived early and our room wasn't ready. We sat in the lobby and seeing everyone checking in I decided to ask John at the front desk if our room was ready. He stated yes it was. But we were sitting in the lobby for 30 minutes. Then he tell us we don't have oceanfront. WOW! So I call IHG and that's when Linzey the front desk manager worked it out and got an upgrade on our room. Mind you I was told no upgrades are available and they are sold out. Other than that the overall stay was good. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Beachfront We have had the privilege to travel the world, from sleeping in huts to palaces. The oceanfront views of sun and moon rises were both calming and spectacular. The staff could not have been more attentive to each request, and their greetings with a smile and a kind word were most appreciated. It made a family wedding and reunion even better because of the welcoming space we had the pleasure to return to. Thank you for training your staff so well. It is noted, and was above what we expected. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SWEET STAFF WAS SO NICE. WE NT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO SERVE. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to crash We made an impromptu one night stop in Virginia Beach on a rainy day. The staff were very helpful in getting the best price in the area as well as a great suite. Our stay was very pleasant and afforded us the chance to just relax and enjoy the ocean sounds and walk in the rain. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above average oceanfront hotel Nice overall hotel. Many good points about it, especially the staff. Room A/C and shower needs immediate upgrading! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kid Friendly The hotel was exceptional and we will be staying again in the future. Great kid activity and movie schedule. Kids eat free! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations The hotel was conveniently located to restaurants, on the beach, on the boardwalk, parking and 7-11 was across the street (and Starbucks only two blocks South). The room was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. The staff were extremely helpful and nice - they were one of the best parts about staying in this hotel. This beach hotel was far better than many I had stayed in - went well beyond what I expected. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and View Our third visit in less than a year with our four kids (ages 12, 10, 8 and 7). They LOVE the kids club -- staff there is energetic, caring, and creative. Always a lot to do and the 3 pools + beach provides something for everyone. Only downside is one bathroom in the suite for a family of 6 but the room is spacious and the storage great. Clean and comfortable from a family that is use to staying at high-end hotels. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service! Upon checking in I was greeted by Lynzy, the Front Office Manager. She was very pleasant. We really enjoyed the hotel and the staff was more than accomadating and friendly. The room was cozy and the bed was great, even though our kids didn't want to use the pullout and slept with us in the king sized bed. :) The cons were that the elevators were slow, we had to park 3 blocks away the first night, and that our pullout & carpet were very stained. (I made sure the kids kept their shoes on.) We will, however, use this hotel, again. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic again We love this hotel. They make extra efforts to ensure you are comfortable and happy. There is a great vibe here and it's great for families, so much to do. The food and foodservice is also excellent. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing to say less than EXCELLENT I travelled to 38 counters all over the world include Europe This the best, at Reception Great staff exactly Vivien she is knows her job very good Thank you all August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff was great Asia at the front desk was sooo nice and really helped us when she knew we were struggling with our son who had just come out of the hospital with a broken foot. She went above and beyond to make sure he was comfortable with our room . The whole staff from valet parking to the poolside bartender, David, were great. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay in north beach was wonderful. They entire staff made us welcome and was very accomidating Overall our stay was wonderful. Although accomedations were a little pricey, I would still recommend this hotel to friends and family August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Relaxing. My husband and I spent 5 nights here celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. It was very clean and the staff were all very friendly. We loved the free breakfast every day and the location was great. There were lots of families with kiddies but our floor was nicely quiet. The pools were overcrowded but that was Ok with us as we spent our time on the beach. We rented bikes for 3 days and rode everywhere. Quite reasonable. The bar drinks were terribly overpriced. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful resort and great service Nice layout pool area kids loved it bars were nice restaurant nice will be back thank u August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and bad There is plenty to do here, and the staff is kind and attentive. The room was clean and had a view of the ocean. There were plenty of good pillows. The food at breakfast was good. The food at dinner at the square whale, not so much. Our waitress was good but the food was slow to come out, and no one cleared our plates or offered the free dessert that came with the kids meal before giving us the bill. I was also a little surprised that the room didn't have a bathtub, only a shower, and not even a hand-held sprayer. That was a bit challenging with a three year old. On Sunday night, the music at the pool was on all night long. I woke up at 4am and 5am and it was still going, loud enough that even with ear plugs on, I could distinguish the song. I don't know if someone forgot to turn it off or what? August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't want to leave. We arrived at about 9:45 in the morning after driving all night. We checked in and was told we would receive a call when the room was ready. We went over to the breakfast buffet which was good. Kids loved the waffle bar. Hubby and I loved the made to order omlets. My only issue with the breakfast buffet is that it gets really busy so sometimes we had to wait 20-30 minutes to eat. After breakfast we went to the pool. Within a few hours I received a call stating our room was ready. The room was beautiful. The master bed was really comfortable from mattress to bedding, we slept wonderful all week. The room darkening shades were excellent and helped us to sleep soundly. The sofa bed was not too comfortable. My children became restless after a couple of nights sleeping on it. The balcony was made of PVC so it didn't seem sturdy. One elevator was extremely slow so we used the one near the main entrance. Some of the large windows in the hall needed to be replaced bc the seal was broke. Hopefully that was in the works though. Maybe in the fall when it's not too busy that will be done. The staff was wonderful. Everyone seemed to really love their job. The kids program was great. My kids loved it. Pool was cold but it wasn't the best weather so maybe if it was hot out the water wouldn't have seemed so cold. The square whale food was not good. We ate there once and didn't go back. Overall it was a superb week. I highly recommend this hotel. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and exceptional service Lots of amenities and clean hotel. Since my stay was in the middle of summer I expected some burnout with the staff after a busy season but nothing could be further from the truth. The staff was exceptionally professional and friendly in every area of the hotel. They made my stay at the hotel a very pleasant memory. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation This hotel was in a great location on the north end of the boardwalk. It was quieter than the more southern end, yet a quick bike ride away when we were in the mood for outdoor music and crowds. The hotel had 3 pools that our children all loved, not to mention the ocean right across the boardwalk. The movie theatre was also a nice break on the one rainy afternoon we encountered. Our view from our good sized room was amazing and we would defiantly go back. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant and helpful staff...lots to do After staying in NJ the past 16 years we made the trip tp VA beach. Beautiful hotel and beautiful beach. Lots to do with all the amenities. My teenagers were never bored. 3 great pools and such a close walk to the water! Staff was exceptional. Stayed in an oceanfront ground floor room which made coming and going all day very easy. I think we found our new vacation place. Be careful of the traffic heading into Hampton and Norfolk. Terrible ride in on a Saturday around noon. Took us 3 1/2 hours from Richmond. The valet told us when we were leaving on the next Friday to check out by 6 am. We left at 5 am and it was smooth sailing all the way back to Pittsburgh. We will be back next year! Cant wait! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for children This hotel was truly a blessing when we stayed at Virginia Beach. It was just a Friday - Sunday vacation but unfortunately in those short days it sprinkled rain every day....The Lazy River Pool kept my grandchildren busy and happy all day every day along with the Children's activities at the Splish Splash Club. I was so glad we stayed at this Hotel....Then there was the Movie Theatre where they could watch the movies. However, they were so busy swimming they didn't get a chance.....The staff was always friendly and helpful and patient with the children....I know if we travel back to Virginia Beach we will definitely stay here again..... August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The hotel staff was great. Everyone was always smiling and spoke when you walked by. The restaurants were excellent. Rooms were clean. Only complaint was the AC in our room was a little noisy . If you have children, this hotel has the nicest pools on the boardwalk. We will definetly stay here again. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great location, very clean! We had a great stay at this hotel. Can't say enough about how nice the friendly the staff was, the customer service was tops!!! The hotel was very clean (and that is not easy for a beach hotel that gets a lot of wear). It is great for families with all the pools and activities. The beach front location is awesome. Our vacation here was great. The room was a bit small, but otherwise clean and comfortable, and we weren't in the room much anyway. The hotel exceeded our expectations! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for vacationing families! Absolutely loved the hotel, location and experience! Splash Kamp is genius and so convenient for parents who just a few minutes (or more) to themselves. The staff is excellent, so friendly and welcoming. The movie room is great...family friendly movies play all day long. Great for nights in with the family! The pools are fabulous! My kids had a great time on the slides and I enjoyed the lazy river. I only had two concerns. The elevator and the water pressure in the shower. First, there are not enough elevators for the size and amount of people staying at the hotel. Even though it was a nuisance to wait so long for an elevator, it still would not deter me from this hotel. Second, the water pressure in the shower is almost non-existent. I understand saving water but when you come in off the beach, you need some pressure to get the sand out of your hair and body that didn't get washed off at the beach shower. Plus, having barely any water pressure extends the length of the shower so I'm not so sure it's conserving water. However, I will definitely keep this hotel at the top of my list when coming back to Virginia Beach. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family enjoyed hotel facilities and Excellent location away from main strip Family with 3 kids, stayed in Oceanfront suite room in July for 5 nights. Very friendly staff at this hotel. Location great for family out of the main strip area but close enough to walk (15-20min stroll with 3 kids) or drive (5min drive) to the main strip area. Great views from balcony, saw dolphins in am (bring binoculars). Rooms were nice, modern and spacious and relatively clean. The desk chair in our room looked kind of shabby with tears in fabric but rest of room was great. Best part of vacation was hotel amenities. Restaurant Square Whale great, you can eat poolside or tables overlooking ocean, food was actually good! ate there several times. Amenities at hotel were amazing, we switched from ocean to pool to pool to keep kids entertained. Great kids club too, nice staff good activities and free too!! You can drop off kids or stay with them, always good activities planned. You can also borrow/sign out pool noodles and floaties from kids club room. Was also a nice theatre that showed movies daily but we did not use, good if it rains maybe. Only slightly negative side of hotel is the elevators are really really slow and rooms were clean but not really clean as would expect from this type hotel (ie still felt sand on carpets and in bathrooms daily). Overall this is a great family hotel. August 2, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>