Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 524 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value for oceanfront rooms Clean, friendly and overall relaxing. Excellent facilities if you are bringing children. Also nice for business travelers because the children are occupied with many activities and tend to stay in designated areas. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice We have stayed at this location a few different times and we consider this to be a wonderful selection with great staff and amenitites. The four different pools (two lazy rivers and two full pools) offers variety at the hotel along with ocean front access to the beach and ocean. The location is quiet and wonderfully maintained. The staff (of special note is the front desk supervisor/manager and the square whale staffing) are wonderful and take care of all the customer needs. We have a son with a food allergy and the square whale dining staff and chef took very good care of us. We had a large party of people with us and we felt welcome and very well taken care of from the room to the pools to the friendliness of the staff. I would definitely visit this location again and would highly recommend it to others. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Great location. Staff made our stay comfortable. Hotel was always clean and staff available to assist. We were there during Hurricane Arthur and the situation was professionally managed - always felt safe. Would improve signage for stairs - difficult to find with only two small slow elevators... not a great option if can't find them! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful experience- can't wait to visit again Wonderful stay, friendly customer service, clean rooms would defintiely recommend to my friends. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kids had a blast-so did we!! Great location. Pools are fun. Square whale restaurant had great food. Beach was nice. Room was nice. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a Family vacation We love almost everything in this hotel. PROS: Location (many good restaurants around), wonderful staff, clean, relatively quiet, best breakfast variety and taste, Splash Camp and movie theater for kids are the priceless features for the parents in need of relaxation, great pools and Jacuzzi, great internet connection, spacious rooms. CONS: a bit dated and beaten up from constant use furniture, VERY low water pressure in the shower, not very comfortable mattresses and pillows. In spite of the CONS I've mentioned before we LOVE this hotel and prefer to stay here every time we are in VB. We just hope that some update on the furniture and quality of the mattresses will happen rather sooner then later. Otherwise it's a great place to stay. July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room was good while the room was good, overall the stay was lacking it was priced too high and the pool was lacking chairs July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer 2014 Fabulous place to vacation. Fourth year in a row. Kate who work the pool area food and drinks was amazing. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn N. Beach, VA Everything is excellent! My only gripe is the mediocre food quality in the restaurants. Staff overall is outstanding and amenities are great! July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small room and dirty sheets for pull out. We stayed here last week and will not stay here again. Room was very small. Sheets for the pull out were dirty and had to be exchanged. Patio window had not been washed in quite a while. Pool area is very small for number of guests. Comfortable bed and good location. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best buy on the beach Though it is the northern most hotel on the boardwalk. The hotel itself has plenty of things to keep a family of 6, with 2 toddlers July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best IHG on the beach Stayed at the other two IHG properties (21st & 26th st.) on two visits last summer. This was the best of the three by far. The pool areas, food options and quality, and activities for children and adults, all were very well done. The staff, which includes each one of them that we encountered, were the best you could ever ask for. They were very friendly and there for anything needed. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome vacation It had been 30 years since our last visit to Virginia Beach. We decided to take a much needed vacation and used our Reward Nights. Holiday Inn North Beach made this the best vacation that we have had in a long time. The ocean front suite was so very enjoyable. Your staff was always friendly and more than willing to help when we had questions. We appreciate the cleanliness of your pools and how well maintained the grounds were kept. It was nice to have found a really great spot in the parking garage, and to be able catch the bus at our hotel to go wherever we wanted to go. Thank you all so very much for providing us such a wonderful vacation and hope it doesn't take us 30 more years to visit your incredible hotel. We feel truly Blessed to have had this vacation. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Located at the tip, on the North End of the boardwalk, so out of the hustle, but a short stroll away to get to the free concert on the beach. Beach and boardwalk was extremely beautiful and clean. The staff at Holiday Inn was unbelievable! From valet parking, to checkin, to pool waitress, and breakfast staff! Very respectful! I had a wonderful experience, and will return. (Remember it is VA beach however, so you will hear the jets flying over! I liked that though! Sounds of freedom :)) July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant rooms )ur stay at the holiday inn was awesome.The rooms were very well kept.Everything was so neat. The staff was so nice and very helpful.What a big differance from Four years ago.So much to offer for a family. My hat off to the management and staff. can't what till next year. Job well done. Thank You. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My family stayed here for 4 nights and we had a wonderful time. This hotel is clean, safe, and had plenty of things to do for the kids. If we came back to visit, we would stay here. The area is quiet and perfect for families. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, beach access, pools & parking This was our first visit to VB in many years (we typically go to Ocean City). The suite was spacious and comfortable. The staff cleaned the room before 11:00am each day and there were always plenty of towels and linens. We were there for a week (Monday - Monday). We ate at the Square Whale three times including room service. The other restaurant had a dress code that we weren't prepared to meet. The only inconvenience was a minor problem with some of the umbrellas on the outdoor poolside tables: they had broken splines and were hard to raise and lower. We spoke to the staff and they were still working on the problem when we left. While there, we had to sign some documents as part of a property sale back home. The staff helped us generate a copy of the signed document that we could email back to the realtor from their business center. We recommend the facility to anyone visiting the area for business or pleasure. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Friendly Resort Atmosphere This was our second year staying at the Holiday Inn and Suites at North VA Beach and again, our stay was excellent. We returned to this hotel because of it's "resort-like" atmosphere. There are many kid friendly activities. With 4 pools, a kids eat free restaurant, and oceanfront access, we rarely had to leave the hotel grounds. Some shops and restaurants are within walking distance, or you can take the Atlantic Avenue trolley to see more choices further south. From the front desk staff, to housekeeping, and maintenance workers, the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again! June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by few minor complaints overall the holiday inn north at virginia beach was great. there were a few problems that i feel need to be addressed. a least two different times we had cold showers no hot water at all. the ice machine on our floor never had ice. we checked it early in the morning, in the afternoon and then again in the evening but it never had any ice. the soda machine had soda though. our main light in the bathroom the bulb blew, i called the front desk and they were going to send someone up to replace it but no one ever showed up. otherwise it was clean, comfortable and the staff was very friendly. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The nicest staff! This property is very nice. The beach is beautiful. The pools are comfortable but a bit small for the number of guests. The rooms are spacious and clean and appeared recently renovated. The location is at the very North end of the boardwalk which we loved but could cause a problem for those less mobile as attractions are a good distance walk but this location means a less crowded beach which we loved. The splash camp for kids was super cute. The staff from check-in to wait staff to housekeeping to splash camp to check out were the nicest I've ever encountered. I highly recommend this property and would certainly stay again if we return to Virginia Beach. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for family with kids under 12yrs old. We've been back to this hotel 2yrs in a row. Kids under 12yrs old eat free with adult (includes appetizer) and there are a few things for the kids to do in inclimate weather such as catch a movie onsite. The food for breakfast was great. Buffet or menu, both were cooked well. Staff continues to be friendly and helpful. Parking is across the street in the hotel parking garage, which is convenient. There is also a 7-11 directly across the street in case you need supplies. A real food store is a few miles away, not walkable distance. The end of the beach where this hotel is located (North) is better for families. Its less crowded and the local shops are geared to families. There is a local bus that for $2 a person you can ride all day long. It'll take you all the way down the strip and back. We took a dolphin tour at sunset and it was great. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation stay This hotel is located oceanfront and we had a wonderful stay. The restaurants were great, the rooms were updated and comfortable and the staff was friendly and attentive. We'll stay at this hotel again in the future. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hotel on the beach We really enjoyed the Holiday Inn North at Va Beach. We will definitely try to stay there again. The staff was excellent. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay For four out of the last five years we have stayed at Holiday Inn North Beach when we visit Virginia Beach. We always enjoy staying at this property! The renovations that took place four years ago are remarkable! Our rooms were clean and the common areas of the hotel were clean. The staff is always friendly and polite.The Front Desk Manager, Lindsay, was very accommodating by switching our pool view rooms to ocean view rooms, which made our stay even more enjoyable. I would highly recommend staying at this property. It is located in a perfect location (at the end of the boardwalk), so the beach is usually not too crowded and there is not a lot of noise emanating from pedestrian traffic on the boardwalk. We look forward to staying at the Holiday Inn North Beach again! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk clerk saved the day I booked two rooms for my family members, planning for three people per room. Unexpected, another family member felt well enough to join us but needed some privacy. I believe the hotel was very busy because of the Virginia State Bar meeting, yet the clerk was able to upgrade one room to a one bedroom suite, which is precisely what we needed. The clerk did not know that my son has significant medical problems, but did know that I wanted all of us to stay at this hotel. The room change put us in a great mood and resulted in an excellent four night vacation. The housekeepers from Malasia were very pleasant and helpful. I sent this review because it was a very big deal to me that the desk clerk promptly handled my situation. She made me a VA Beach Holiday Inn fan. I usually rent a week or two at a condo on the beach, but might change that to a couple of rooms at the Holiday Inn in the near future. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great serrvice the staff was extremely polite and helpfull. The pools were very enjoyable and clean. I especailly liked how late they were open until. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean And Great For Families! This hotel is perfect for families. The rooms are very clean. Staff was very accommodating to all our needs.Plenty of clean towels everyday. They have 3 nice and clean pools. The kids will love the splash lagoon pool and lazy river. There is a nice work out room and a nice theater for the families. Movies all day everyday. The only two cons that I had about this place was the food and our sliding door on our balcony was very, very hard to open and shut and the window of it was beginning to come out of frame. This caused us to hear the traffic at night. Hotel was also at the very end of the board walk, which made it nice in the evenings. Less people on board walk. If price is right, I will stay again. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! We always stay at this particular hotel whenever we visit the Va Beach area w/ our two grand boys! They love the movie room, they love the fact that they eat for "free" and they absolutely LOVE the Lazy River pools both inside and outside!!! We highly recommend this place of stay! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Nice Nice being at the North end of the Board walk. A little less busy. Beaches very very clean. Rooms and bulding nice and clean. No issues. Friendly staff. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and hotel- bad customer service This is a wonderful facility. However, they are obviously understaffed. Upon arrival I was told by the valet that I just needed to self-park. Another person in my party needed her room key reactivated. She waited in line to speak with a front desk staffer, and when it was her turn she walked up and told them she needed her card re-activated. The attendant looked at her and walked away, and did not come back. I did complain to the manager about the valet and received an apology, which was nice. But, unfortunately his behavior just set a bad tone for the trip. June 18, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 19 next>>