Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 437 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn & Suites. The customer service was fantastic. The first person we came into contact with was Leslie and she was such a warm and friendly person. She always asked us how we were doing and seemed genuinely interested. We will definitely recommend this hotel to others. It was a very relaxing stay and will come back again. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An average stay It would have been better than average except the shower had problems and the renovation left some things that should have been upgraded. And the pool should be reworked so adults can swim laps for exercise. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in V-B Excellent in every way. I LOVE the breakfast! I have stayed at several hotels in the Virginia Beach area and continue to come back here. It's clearly the best of the hotels on the boardwalk. I will continue to come back here in the future. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect getaway location We frequently stay at this hotel, love the location (North end of Virginia Beach) and all the amenities. Indoor lagoon is great, particularly during winter (and hot tub is wonderful, too). Like that it has a theater, too - great for kids and adults both. Lucky enough to get upgraded to a suite which we thoroughly enjoyed. Staff is friendly and very accommodating. Will be back during the summer to take advantage of the indoor lagoon, outdoor water slides and the beautiful oceanfront pool. Thanks to the staff there for making the hotel a great place to stay! December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less than friendly reception Normally I am not too concerned with the greeting at the front desk on arrival but I couldn't have felt more like an inconvenience than on this visit. No recognition of Platinum status or even Priority Club membership. No effort to upgrade or improve my experience in any way. Nice property. Kind of retro but difficult to recommend based on front desk staff. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great 10th Birthday For the 2nd year in a row, we have stayed for the weekend at the hotel with our daughter and her friends to celebrate her birthday. We are locals in VA Beach. A few days before our arrival, I spoke with the Supervisor, Leslie, and she was more than helpful and kind. I truly appreciate everything she did for us. During our stay, the girls played in the craft room and both ladies working in there were sweet and involved with the kids. (One even remembered us from last year!) They assisted us with a movie, and were extremly patient with the kids and their requests. As far as the entire staff, I was impressed! There were many groups of kids there that weekend, and I know it was memorable for them all! It all ended with a yummy breakfast the next morning, where the kids ate FREE!!! :) I am always referring friends and family to stay there, and of course, we will be back! December 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good bang for the buck This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel because its reasonibly priced and has a good location. They have never blown me away with their accomidations however they provide a nice place to stay for a good price in a great location. We stayed in an ocean facing room with 2 beds. They provided good furniture and beds. The bathroom is not for claustrophobic people and the room was not cleaned till after 5pm. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff provided excellent service. Very helpful with with my arrival and check out! Room service was the best with hot breakfast and service with a smile! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Cleanliness Excellence I recently stayed at this hotel and was extremely impressed. I have traveled a great deal and found this hotel to be one of my top choices! Relaxing, clean, comfortable, friendly, top-notch service! Don't miss out on this magnificent hotel. You won't regret it! November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by newer section or older one We stayed in the older section in a 'suite' with a living area, bedroom and bath. The layout was peculiar - needed to walk through the bathroom in order to get to the bedroom from the living room. And the closet was located in the living area, not the bedroom. The noise level in the living area was very bad. People in the hall outside sounded like they were in the room with us. This part of the hotel is very shabby and much in need of renovation. Others in our group were in the newer section which was much nicer. November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fine for what we need it for Was there with a family event/wedding for the weekend. Rooms were average and food was good. Staff was nice enough. Only complaint would be that the keys kept demagnatizing...It was the keys and not user error as it happened to several of our rooms in the block. Rooms felt a little dated, but were clean enough. The elevators are abysmally slow...that's the only real compliant I'd have, otherwise was fine. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kid friendly and affordable Great hotel! Fun for both kids and adults. Our son LOVED the indoor lazy river and theater. Planning to stay there again to try out all the pools! Very clean and staff were very helpful!! Highly recommend!! November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Billing leaves something to be deserved, but everything is great! Upon arriving on Friday, October 18, my room-mate gave his credit card to the young lady behind the desk. She went into the back with the card. I had reserved the room on my wife's bank card. Checking out Sunday morning, October 20, my brother Shriner said just put the bill on his card that had been presented on Friday. Tuesday evening, October 22, I checked my bank statement on-line and found that I had been billed for the room on my wife's card that had just been used to hold the room. I called the hotel that evening and was told it could not be resolved at that time and I needed to call the next day and speak to billing. I did, and the young lady told me my wife's card was the only one on file, but if I could get my friend's card number she would reverse the charges and bill the room to his card. Amazing that your staff makes a mistake, but they want me to fix it! You have a beautiful property that makes it first class except for the lack of service in the billing department. I personally will not provide my card number to hold a room or anything else with that property! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for rescuing me I was attending a meeting held at another property near by. When the main hotel was booked by attendees overflow was placed in an older much less desirable property away from the meeting site. After assessing the room quality and distance I went on line and found this Holiday Inn property closer and easier accessible so I booked it. Later during the meeting I found out that this Holiday Inn was also used as an overflow with the overflow rate. I was more than annoyed at the original property for not placing me here. I inquired at checkout and my bill was adjusted accordingly. Thank you to the desk staff and supervisor for helping me. As for the property I loved the location. My fifth floor balcony room looked out onto the beach and the double glass windows and door muted the boardwalk noise but allowed the background surf sounds. The bed was comfortable and wifi worked perfectly. Housekeeping was responsive to my needs. I did not book with the breakfast option since it was offered with my meeting registration. However, I ended up eating breakfast in the Holiday Inn restaurant. Great buffet with an omelet and waffle station. The additional buffet items were plentiful if you do not want an omelet or waffle. i did not feel the buffet was overpriced for the value received. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre Overall our stay was not bad. But there are definitely some mediocre aspects. The water pressure was not great. There was no tub, which is not an issue, just a note. However, the bathroom doors were really strange. They were double doors that were more in the way than anything. They opened in to the already small bathroom, taking precious space and making navigating two people getting ready at once about impossible. Also, the breakfast at the Greenery was mediocre. Most of the fruit was not ripe, or too ripe. And if we did not have vouchers, I would be very upset for paying for it. I was let down by this hotel. I love Holiday Inns and every other one we've stayed at has been great, but this was disappointing. The postitives were: it was very clean, comfy bed, the staff was friendly, it is right near the beach, parking was good, and late check out for rewards club members. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Mom and I arrived at our hotel without our luggage, in the middle of a mild hurricane, and very tired. From the first person who checked us in to the last person we saw at the front desk on October 13th, we encountered nothing but a very friendly and accommodating group of employees. The maintenance people helped my 92 year old mother fix her favorite tote that had fallen apart. The wait staff in the restaurant could not have been friendlier. Our organization hosted two banquets on the 6th floor, and the food was delicious. Once again, those serving the meal could not have provided any better service. If we travel to this area again, we would definitely stay here again. The only setback occurred on the 10th when we could not find a place to eat lunch in the hotel. The Blue Whale was closed that day and we did not have a car. We heated up left over pizza from the night before and got through the day. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service & Happy Staff We were at this Holiday Inn for a WWII Reunion. Our members range in age from 50 to 93. The staff was responsive to the needs of our older members and very accommodating. The main desk staff were friendly, helpful and helped us with driving directions. This hotel is on the beach at the North End where it's a little less busy. It was a pleasant stay. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service staff and customer staff The 29th Division Association chose the hotel for our National Convention based on location, appearance, friendliness of the staff, requirements met and comfort of the rooms and surroundings. All of these issues were met with great professionalism and courtesy. The foods were of great quality and the food service impeccable. I had many good comments from our members regarding the choice of hotels. The one single problem I might mention is the limited choice of restaurants due mainly to the season. However, this did cause some minor concerns for our older members who had limited transportation and was forced to dine at the hotel. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best Time Ever! Everything was absolutely perfect our entire stay...so many pools to choose from and each one targeted an age group and we just happened to range in age from 5 to 60, so it was a perfect choice for everyone in our party. We parked our car Friday nite and walked wherever we needed to go; even the 7-11 was just across the street! The outdoor bar was excellent and we had a great dinner at Capri, again right on the premises. We had such a good time, we are planning our family reunion here next summer! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rainy Beach Day Although the weather was terrible with pouring rain & high winds, the staff was very accomodating. They recommended many indoor things to go see and we spent time in the on-site movie theater and indoor lazy river pool. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great property for a value! We stayed here when our daughter returned to Norfolk from overseas. Virginia Beach is just a 20 minute drive (depending on traffic) from Norfolk. We had a beautiful courtyard view that overlooked the pool and the ocean. We could see the dolphins playing! The room was typical and clean. The beds were super comfy. The only issue I had with the room was that the slider door onto the balcony really needed to be replaced. It was very hard to open. The track was pretty beat up and it had a makeshift lock on it. Housekeeping was ok. They usually forgot "something".... one day only one of the two beds was made. Another day they didn't leave washcloths. We were very happy staying here though... Definitely recommend this hotel. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room, great breakfast I brought my family to the beach for a weekend. We had to stay in a suite because there were six of us. The beds were comfortable, and the view was fantastic. We had breakfast before we left the next morning. They added a version of eggs benedict to the buffet - good stuff. My girls enjoyed the lazy river. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Hotel This hotel has everything! Ocean front view, free vallet parking, a few restaurants, good breakfast, indoor pool, 2 outdoor pools, kids room (with live tortoise!) and even a movie room with good movies! We had a good time. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to everything on the board walk I spent a week there, I always stay at HI Express hotels when I travel, this one is like the rest, clean and always friendly staff. Great sun rises and people watching from the balcony! October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed clean rooms Only concern that I had was that I feel you should be able to smoke on the balcony. I understand not smoking in the room. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay My entire experience was overall wonderful! Michael and Dave at the front desk were great! They even valeted my car when the valet person wasn't in yet. My only complaint would be that the food was expensive and the wait staff in all of the restaurants was not the best. We ate at the Greenery and the Square Whale. They just seemed like they didn't care if we were there. All in all, I had a great experience. The hotel is really nice. I was able to enjoy the pool and the gym. We will absolutely be back next year! Thanks!!! Jen October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reservations When I call the 800 number to make reservations , 6-weeks in advance and ask for a room overlooking the pool and want the room in the same building as the main desk .They tell me that is what I am getting. When I arrive at 4:00 pm to check in, the room is not ready, then I find out it is in the south building (which I did not want to be in ). Then they want to put me in a suit ... I finally got in the proper room at 8:30 that night .. From the way I see the story I was never put into a room over looking the pool, but I was put into a suit .... and this was done at the place where you make the reservations right from the beginning .. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a friend's wedding and we were pleased. The location is great, the pools were clean and nice. The hot tub was very large. The restaurants were good and the wedding reception hall was fantastic. The only con is how large the hotel was and the wedding guests rooms were not any where near each other. The only thing that could have made the stay perfect would have been if the wedding guests rooms were all at least on the same side of the hotel or similar floors as it made for a lot of running around from floor to floor. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We had an ocean front suite and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. With 3 pools and 2 restaurants on the premises we had no need to leave. The boardwalk is great for biking and walking and everything we needed was at our fingertips. Great beachfront property. Our only wish was that renting beach chairs from the hotel would be an option in the off season.. We stayed in September so the outdoor pools were cold and unfortunately the indoor pool was pretty cold too. The hot tub was great though! Would definitely stay here again. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant location and amenities! If you want to run away to the beach and just relax, you should think about staying at this perfect Holiday Inn. It is fun because there are two outdoor pools and a lovely inside heated one that is open year-round. Also, there is always the ever-changing beach right below your balcony to watch the waves and the people wandering up and down the boardwalk. There are 3 restaurants, including the special Isle of Capri on the top floor of one of the two buildings. The food is incredible and the chef makes special things every night. There is a good wine list and a good assortment of wonderful Italian dishes. It is a really nice place to go for a meal, whether you are alone or with a group of people. You should probably make a reservation because sometimes there are large groups staying at the hotel. Every day a maid shows up to clean your room and it sure makes it nice to get a few new towels. If you are interested in the environment then you will probably ask them not to change the sheets daily, but if not they will. The rooms are spacious and ccomfortable. They have your choice of beds from king to twin and also a sofa to relax on. In addition, there is a microwave, small refrigerator and coffee machine right there. They put an iron and board in the closet for your convenience. I liked the fact that they had free movies every day downstairs in their 50 person room. I watched Indiana Jones & the Temple of Doom my last night at 8 pm alone. It was a really nice way to unwind. Also they have a small business center that has 3 computers and they can get you some office supplies if you ask at the front desk. (Of course, the rooms are set up for Wi-Fi so you can just use your computer in your room.) I do not like Pepsi so wish the machines with the ice on the floors had Coke products. They do sell both downstairs in the lobby shop. My one criticism was that they do not have any stationery in the room--even some with the Holiday Inn logo etc. September 30, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>