Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location/Service/Pools! The staff is very courteous. The location is at a very relaxing, quiet end of the beach. Catch the wave bus for cheap to take you into the busy area of the beach when your ready. The beach access off the hotel is peaceful, mostly only hotel goers. The pools at this hotel are what have made us book this hotel twice. They offer that vacation feel, with a huge pool/bar outside the beach, a pool off the other side of the hotel with a lazy river and slides, and another indoor lazy river/hot tub inside the pool. We bought cheap floats at target before coming and enjoyed floating in the lazy river that way. The only negative is that the elevators are small, but that is easily overlooked. Breakfast isn't included, but is offered for an extra fee in the hotel restaurant. The rooms are pretty standard, but all have a private balcony with ocean view. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HOL INN 39TH & ATLANTIC AUG 2013 Maint Staff was especially helpful all throughout our stay. The room keys kept having to be replaced due to being in area near a cell phone...can this be fixed? August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I was disappointed with this hotel. The sleeper sofa in our room needs to be trashed. The maid service didn't come until after 4pm each day. Parking is challenging after 6pm. It is oceanfront and kid friendly, but elevator is really slow and first floor extremely congested. For the money, find another oceanfront hotel with better amenities and service August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by King rooms are too small for a family of 4 We stayed in a King room with a sofa bed. This room was very small for a family of four (two kids, two adults). The sofa bed, when pulled out, was right next to the VERY loud A/C unit. There was a thermostat to control it, but no HI/MED/LOW option for the fan, only on or off. It was very loud and I did not want the kids sleeping so close to it. Thus, my DH had to sleep on the sofa bed. :-( Also, the bathrooms do not have tubs, only walk in showers. Thus, the bathroom was also small. The main benefit of this property is the location on the beach, oceanfront rooms, the great pools for younger kids, and the Splash Camp to drop off kids when desired. If you don't want the great pools, I would recommend staying somewhere else. However, we might stay here again while we have younger kids. The staff was great and there were many staff members around. You could tell the hotel was very well-staffed, which is definitely needed at a family hotel during high season on the beach! August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our First Family Vacation This hotel is perfect for families, especially for families with children who are elementary school aged. Our children, 7 and 2, had a wonderful time. The hotel offers a breakfast buffet where children under 12 eat free with adult meals, which comes to about $32 - about what you would spend at any of the walking-distance diners. The food is not four star, but what you would expect. The pools are small, but fantastic. They run no deeper than 5 feet and have special features, like an extended 1 ft zone for little ones in the outdoor lazy river. There are floaties you can borrow for free, a movie theater, and childcare for kids over 4. Like I said, this is a great place for families. The hotel is right on the end of the boardwalk, so the area is much more subdued than further south on the beach. We were able to take a stroll at dusk without much worry beyond the bicycles. That said, the only cons were that the bathroom had no tub, only a large walk in shower. It makes bathing small children a challenge. The hotel itself has something of a funny smell - a cross between mildew, fish, and cooking smells. Not pleasant.... no over powering but definitely present in the room. Most of the soda machines were broken and while it was fantastic to have a garage to park in, there HRT buses park right at the crosswalk to the hotel, making it a very hazardous blind spot. I would recommend this hotel to other families, not to couples without children or families with older/teenaged kids. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenities and great location I highly recommend this hotel, especially if you have children. The splash pool was very enjoyable when it had rain on the beach. Staff were all very accommodating, polite, and quick to action. Tips. Get the suits on the first floor, the patio slide doors open directly to the beach. Thanks, August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad Front desk staff is the face of the hotel, and they are unprofessional. First, they told me that they would call me when my room becomes available since I came early. They didn't. Next even though there were customers in the lobby and in front of them, they were horseplaying and throwing stuff at each other. That was the initial encounter at the hotel that's why it has to be the best. The rest of the staff were wonderful and nice. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Square Whale Staff Staff at the Square Whale was, for the most part, great. The only exception was the young lady behind the register who thought she needed to talk loud with me about my drink in my hand. Apparently, there is a law against having your own alcoholic beverage (in a non-descript plastic cup) on the property outside of your room. At least that's what she told me. So, instead of just politely asking me about my cup, she proceeded to yell at me, asking if I had an alcoholic beverage; and telling that it's against the law to have it outside of your room, blah, blah, blah. Then she gave me a non-descript plastic cup, just like mine, and stated that I should put my drink in "their" cup. Anyway, I thought she did not handle that professionally at all and I think if this is really against the law, the hotel should be visibly post a sign stating that. I did not see a sign anywhere. The elevators are the pits. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hostess staff but restaurant service not so much. Upon entering the hotel at all times, we were greeted by friendly staff. The hotel, room and bathroom was very clean. The hotel was quiet with an oceanfront room. We did not use the daily maid service, so I cannot comment. As for the restaurants, they were very small which always required a wait time of 20 to 30 minutes. While having dinner at the the Whale restaurant, the waitress forgot the salad that was ordered and when asked for it a second time it still never arrived. The food was okay but did not go back. We also had breakfast there in the Greenery and once again had to wait. The buffet was disappointing. The food was not very good, as well as the selection. After waiting for a table we then had to wait in the buffet line for a long time because it was so crowded. Don't be fouled by the "KIDS EAT FREE." They had to eat off the kids menu for it to be free. We paid the same amount of money at the hotel for two adult and two "Free" chidlren meals as we did for four when we ate at other resturants in town. I would recommend taking a walk down the street to eat at "Big Italy" and the "Pocahontas Pancake House." As for the pools, the lazy rivers were very tiny and no tubes. The outdoor pools were nice. So the question is, would I stay here again??? Probably not. We have two children and picked this hotel because of the pools. We were not that impressed. We will definitely go back to Virginia Beach but will stay at a different hotel. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly, great pools. After reviewing other hotels for a family vacation to VA beach I chose this Holiday Inn based mainly on the pictures of the pools (two kids 8 and 10 that love to swim). When we arrived I was not disappointed, the pools were even better than advertised. Kids, and Dad too, had fun in the lazy rivers (yes, 2 of them) all vacation, and the changing colors in the main pool are cool. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, talking to us in the elevator or the halls and just being very plesant. They even have periodic cannonball contests in the main pool for the kids, that was fun. The room size and layout was about average for what I'd expect, but very clean. The balcony overlooking the beach was relaxing and the view was great. And the fighter jets flying over is way cool. Only cons, and these are minor, was breakfast was not included. I found this out the first morning we went to eat, but that's my fault for not reading their website better. And the elevator is really slow (we started using the steps more and more). Overall, I was very happy with my stay and would be more than happy to stay there again. I'd definitely recommend this hotel, especially if you have kids that like swimming. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay My stay was very good my son enjoyed it very much he wont to go back because the hotel have so much to offer to kids. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Fun on the beach front Great family resort - enjoyed our stay! Rooms comfortable and clean. Problem with shower door - promptly fixed. Pull out couch not so great - mattress was thin and uncomfortable to sleep on. Queen beds were comfortable and clean. Loved the pools and the restaurants on site. Quick walk to beach. Loved pool side food service. Lots of towels available for pool use. Staff friendly and helpful. Music at poolside made stay enjoyable. Night time movie at pool fun for kids. We will come again. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT Staff!!! Just can't say enough good things about the staff at Virginia Beach North from Devin at the Front Desk to David at the Pool Bar to the ENTIRE staff at Isle of Capri including the Chef!!! Great location, proximate to the bus line and boardwalk, close to other similar upscale hotels, and laid out comfortably. Bath tubs would be the only missing item... a shower is necessary but two room suites should have a bathtub in addition I would respectfully suggest. MANY THANKS to all!!! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The smoothest arrival and departure is at Holiday Inn SunSpree We have made this Holiday our annual vacation place becuase of many reasons! 1) The staff is so friendly and makes the checkin so easy - the valet is there ready to unpack your items and help you to your room. The front desk greets you promptly and checks you in without making you wait 2) The room is very spacious and the sheets, pillows, blankets and white fresh towels and couches are kept clean and nice. 3) Pools and bathroom facility are kept clean and are always having pool towels readily available for use. 4) The bar plays wonderful music and is always ready to serve you for drinks and food 5) The Whale restaurant has a great menu for kids meals along with adult meals. 6) The hotel is perfect and away from all the crowd at the end of boardwalk and it's nice to be able to see the ocean from your room and/or walk at the boardwalk with kids. 6) The shuttle is conviently loacted right in front of the hotel to take you to the aquarium, mall or just down the strip for $2 all day!!!! 7) If you ever need anything you can always call front desk and they are always there to help you to make your visit as nice as possible. We love it and will always cherish our times here!!!!! August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service but cold pool water Would love to come again, but with one vacation per year it is hard to justify the cost if the water is too cold for swimming after the sun sets ! Best service that I have ever experienced. Great children's program and food was really good too. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK> We stayed in 334. They were no bed skirts on either of the beds for our entire stay. I let the front desk now. Our room also came with breakfast. We were given vouchers for each morning. Our final bill showed we were billed $20.00 each day we ate in there. There was also a charge for kids meals from the Square Whale. I went to the front desk the morning of check out and explained to her that we had been using vouchers for breakfast and the kids meals needed to come off. I had to wait for her to dig thru the daily packets of information and receipts from each restaurant. She still didn't find any of my vouchers. It was a little aggravating to have to wait for that to happen. She ended up taking it off only because I showed her the voucher we hadn't used. She questioned me several times about how old my kids were and if I had ordered the right things. I got the feeling she didn't believe me, Square Whale food is not good. There is a constant smell in the Square Whale of some sort of food. Its not pleasant. The food is average and bland. Its higher priced than most hotels there of the same rating. The kids room with the turtles is a nice addition. The Isle of Capri has great food. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 It's Worth It!!! The Holiday Inn was a great place to stay. Very family oriented.... And is on the Beach!!! Walk out the door and your on the Boardwalk. Great location... The employees are excellent very kind and welcoming, only negative I have to say is the Elevator is slow... And small... But other then that a great place to stay!! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Vacation Destination This is a great family vacation destination. First off, the facilities are so kid friendly and clean. The pools were so reasonable sized for tots and not-so-teen kids with basic attractions as slides, simulated water falls and small river runs with those fun water jets. There is a small movie/theater room which runs kid friendly programs which is an added bonus. Plus, there is a workshop area - like a nursery room - with cool kid stuff to work on like coloring books, game boards, toys etc. When we visited, there was a lesson about bead necklace making. But I'm pretty sure kids would love the water fun in and around the hotel itself where my son enjoyed the most. Enjoyed our room which was so close to everything. Happy that it had a beach front door that gave us access to the boardwalk and the beach without going through the hotel's common doorways. We were also close to the indoor pool with the simulated water falls, the elevators, the theater and nursery rooms and the hotels largest pool at the center - right beside the Square Whales restaurant. If you're going with a large sized family, the ocean front deluxe suite is certainly the way to go. Tip : Room 113, etal. The hotel is situated at the northern most end of the boardwalk so it's a bit of a fun stroll to the center of things. The best about the place were the people - overwhelmingly nice! The hospitality was awesome from the room management crew to the staff at the Greenery where we had our breakfast! Did not have trouble leaving generous tips. Was it relaxing? You bet it was... Was so comfortable a stay that we've actually contemplated on going back in the near future. The only thing that I didn't like was the food at the Square Whales. Maybe it was an isolated thing but my dad got a very salty Chicken Alfredo and I got a well-done steak when I ordered a medium-well. It wasn't enough to ruin the stay though. On the other hand, breakfast at The Greenery is an amazing "Day Starter"... My family had a great time. My turn - Thank you! August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but needs improvements This was our second stay here and the location on the beach is wonderful. The rooms are spacious and the view from our ocean front room was beautiful. However, we were very surprised that a hotel property such as this would employ students to clean the rooms especially in high season. The room was not thoroughly cleaned all week and overall, unfortunately, the hotel is starting to look like it is in great need of some extensive cleaning (balcony, sliding doors and tracks, carpets,etc) and repairs/renovation. Also, we found the air conditioning to be so strong and with no ability to control the fan we were often forced to turn it off resulting in a room that was freezing or too hot. We hope that improvements will be made to this property in keeping with the high standards that we have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Express Suites. We would like to thank Charles (head chef) and Marjorie for such wonderful service at breakfast everyday. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT FAMILY LOCATION My family loves this place. I can't even talk them into at least considering other places---not that I want to switch.. Only complaint was a minor mistake in our reservation but the front desk( Jimmy and Erin--especially Jimmy ) went out of their way to meet our reservation. House keeping staff is the friendliest I have ever run into and nobody has stayed in more hotels than me. Breakfast a little pricey but food and service are great. Restaurant a little average but met our needs one night---will probably eat there one night next year. Overall a great place and looking forward to going next year August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family place to stay! We were recommended to stay here by my cousin. She and her family have stayed here several times, and now I know why. We absolutely loved our stay! The hotel is right on the beach, and its extremely family friendly. We stayed with our 20 month old who had the time of his life! The staff was very friendly and our room was very clean. While the food was good, we do wish they had more seating for breakfast in the morning. We also wish there was more parking for the hotel. Sometimes coming back in the evening it was hard to find a place to park in the hotel parking lot! All in all when we return to Virginia Beach we will definitely stay here again!!!! August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VALUE WE BROUGHT OUR GRANDCHILDREN DOWN FROM NEW JERSEY FOR 4 NIGHTS AND HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. THE HOTEL STAFF WAS GREAT AS WAS THE LOCATION. THE KIDS LOVED THE POOLS AND BEACH AND WE PLAN TO RETURN NEXT YEAR. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We love this hotel; great location at the northern end of the Boardwalk; quiet and peaceful. The room is comfortable, pool is beautiful, good food in the restaurants, trolley stop directly across the street. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by virginia beach had a nice time a lot of fun but noticed people were able to hop fence buy outdoor pool and swim i pay a lot of money to stay the shpuld be more secure so that doesnt happen like the other hotels on the strip overall had a very nice time we always try to stay at a holiday inn when we r on vacation August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was perfect We enjoyed everything about this hotel. The room was clean,we never had a problem with housekeeping. The pools were awesome. The location was perfect and as for the jets we only heard them a few times( it was like a free airshow). We even saw dolphins a few mornings. Check-in went smoothly even right at 4 on a Friday. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place to stay! We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn! We stayed for one night after the Jimmy Buffett concert and found it to be comfortable and exceptionally clean. We stayed in an oceanfront room and the view was beautiful. We really enjoyed sitting on our balcony and watching people go by on the boardwalk! August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by vacation for a few days My husband, college son and myself stayed 3 nights last week and it was very nice........however the only thing that was kinda concerning was I think the linens were clean but some were stained....it should be a policy when putting out new linens or sheets and they are stained....they need to be pitched...sorry....otherwise fine!.. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful!!!!!!!! Most family friendly place to vacation, splash camp is the best thing for a family to have. My daughter loves splash camp more than going to the beach. Wonderful to have them care for our daughter so my wife and i can have a quit dinner togerther. I recommend this resort to everyone with children. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good times in Virginia We had a great time at this hotel! We needed some time to just relax. This hotel had almost everything we needed. Lots of swimming, workout room, kids kamp, food, and entertainment. The kids loved the turtles, fun activities at the pool, and the balcony view of pool and beach. Very clean room, comfy bed and very easy access to the beach. We know where we will stay next time! The only thing that was tough was the food. It was a little pricey. The breakfast buffet was great. Sometimes had to wait for things but the food was great. The staff was very nice. The younger adults working there were great for the kids. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beach Front Resort We Love Holiday Inn North Beach. The main pool area is beautiful and relaxing. The access to the beach couldn't be better. The Square Whale is a great restaurant with excellent food, reasonable prices, and super service. We love to come up from the beach and grab a sandwich or pizza at the Square Whale. The Greenery has an outstanding breakfast buffet that includes the cost of drinks for a good price. The extra outdoor pool with Lazy River is another place to relax and fun for the kids with the water falls and tube slides. They also show movies and have plenty of activities for younger children. We had a poolside/beach view room that was awesome. This is one of the best places we have ever stayed. The location at the end of the boardwalk is ideal. All of the employees we met were extremely friendly. Matt Johnson at the Square Whale and Marjorie at the Greenery were outstanding. The only negative we could come up with is the bathroom light and fan come on together and we'd prefer to have the fan and light separate. If that is a person's only issue you know it must be good. If you have children I doubt you could find a better place to go. This place accommodates children of all ages. Scott August 4, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>