Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 286 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and convenient Very easy to access the hop on hop off bus and within walking distance to transport.Eating area within 4 blocks walking time and a great selection.Quiet and comfortable June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff The front Desk Staff could not have been better, from the room upgrade to a suite and the breakfast coupons. The dining room staff were like wise great, from seating us, to keeping the coffee cups full. Hotel is in a super location for dinning out and for Metro location. We will be back!!!! June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff...very helpful Very convenient location. walking distance to many shopping and dining venues June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again This was our 2nd stay. Nice beds, clean and modern bathrooms. Friendly staff. Close walking to everything! May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Aggressive wait staff.. Unable to relax and enjoy meals. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant experience The ONLY strong disappointment was the sirloin steak I ordered for my meal Tuesday evening while I was there. The steak was extremely fatty and grisley. When ask by the waitress how my meak was..at the end of meal.. I replied about how excessively fatty and grisley-- she checked with the chef and informed me that it was the cut of meat, thats the way it is. I replied HUH? I left a whole plate of fat material and grissle- nothing was adjusted on my bill and no apology offered. That was a disappointment. Oh- and one suggestion- there is no no free breakfast foods offered, as your competators offer. Breakfast is $ 18.00 way too expensive, when competitors offer it for free! Thanks- Alan May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crasy Graduation Weekend It was wonderful to have a clean, cool, and relatively quiet room to retreat to during our visit to attend the 2013 Georgetown graduation. Our days were incredibly busy but when we returned "home" that's what it felt like. With the exception of sirens every night (not unusual in DC), our room was a wonderful place to recharge our batteries for the next day. The concierge was terrific at getting a cab even when we needed a van. Staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was great. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room & amenities The room was immaculate and the amenities in the room were wonderful. Large screen TV, coffeemaker, hairdryer, a choice of soft or firm pillows, refrigerator. The king size bed was very comfortable. The staff was very polite and efficient. Would definitely stay there again. May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location! Nice moderately priced hotel in a great location! Able to easily walk to many areas and to the metro. May 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I'd like to recommend, but Internet Speed too dismal I measured the speed of the internet connectivity in the lobby, and it was around 120 KiloBits persecond; a little over twice that of a 56K baud modem Why was I measuring the speed in the lobby? Because the connection speed in my room (and others in my party) was too slow to be even measured successfdully by the CNET SPEED TEST. Other than that, it';s a nice place, but in this day and age, internet connectivity is crucial, and I couldn't even connect to get email from my room. May 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Non-smoking room 201 but hall and floor reaked of smoke As a non-smoker, I don't expect to be surrounded by smoke right outside my room. Plus, the smoke obviously gets into the room also. Other than that, all was fine. May 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by First experience at a hotel in DC I stayed in two different rooms for my two nights stay. The rooms are small, the carpet was dirty. I usually walk in hotel rooms with socks on my feet. When I walked on the carpet from the bed to the bathroom door and back, maybe eight feet each way, my white sock got very dirty, The parking (you pay for parking) is very tight. Overall, my experience on this stay was poor. May 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, poor internet This hotel is a great deal, and is in an excellent location. The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly. Unfortunately, I have stayed here a few different times recently and the WIFI is terrible. It essentially doesn't work, and if it does, it is extremely slow, so that you can hardly get any work done. This causes a very big problem for those who are traveling for business. I have complained to the front desk, and have been told that it is because the hotel is so busy. However, other busy hotels have WIFI that functions great. This is my one complaint for this hotel, but unfortunately it is such a big problem that I probably would not return unless it was fixed. Please fix your internet so that I can return again! May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A welcome place to stay My daughter and I stayed the night my husband had surgery at Washington Hospital Center. It was convenient and comfortable. Buffet breakfast had enough wonderful choices despite our food allergies. We left refreshed and happy. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and great location Nice and friendly staff and good and comfy rooms Great location May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service and friendly, helpful staff Had a very nice experience. All staff friendly, helpful, most congenial. Only ate breakfast at the hotel & everyone was smiling, remembered us & said hello. Food was very good. Omelets & pancakes first rate! The lounge was comfortable & again staff excellent. Hotel was in good shape, room very comfortable & clean. The location very good & we could walk to White House, mall, etc. Would stay again. May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very comfortable bed. Hotel was very clean, staff very helpful. Old Town Trolley shuttle stop out front takes you to "Old Town Trolley" start point. Well worth taking the tour. Eating places within walking distance and hotel restaurant served reasonably priced and very nice food also. I would definitely stay here again. Walking around the White House, Lincoln Memorial, Vietnam and Korean Memorials is a must do. May 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bit of a party hotel We have stayed here in the past and it was very family friendly. However on our most recent trip it was more of a "frat party" atmosphere. Including a group of young men with large amounts of beer heading up to their rooms and a mariachi band having a techno party across the hall from us. If we were staying more than a couple of days i would look elsewhere. For a short stay it was fine and we will ask for the non party floor next time. May 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's ok Not my best Holiday Inn experience. I am a loyal customer of IHG group; but if this is your first IHG experience it will likely put you off staying at more. Staff - did there best. The front desk staff all appeared to be new at the job and everyone seemed to have difficulties in processing even the simplest of check-in / check-out processes. Front Desk - For the size of hotel, the front desk area is ridiculously small. No priority offered to PC members, no recognition of PC memebers. Rooms appeared to be reasonable; not the best Hol Inn normally can offer. Bed was great and this is something IHG always seem to get right. Food - well I'd leave it and eat out. Elevator - Get a low floor. These are the slowest elevators I've come across. Not just in actual floor to floor speed; but also in the floor call operation and sequencing. May 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by From bad to the worst This hotel seems better on paper than in person. For a start, it is a fairly long walk to the nearest metro station. That aside, when we finally arrived at the hotel, the service was limited which is to say there was only one person that seemed to be working the desk and he was extremely slow. Perhaps it was the awful stench in the lobby that hits you when you walk in, like a combination of old clam chowder and sweaty socks that made the check in time seem even longer. After we got out of the lobby and into our room - it didn't seem too bad. Though the bathroom was VERY small, fortunately it was only for one night... One very long night as it turned out! Although it was a spring night it was cold so we needed to use the heat. Well, the unit switched on and off all through the night - and it was SO LOUD it woke us up all night long. By morning we were exhausted. It even woke up our young daughter who generally sleeps through loud noises like thunderstorms. Needless to say we checked out first thing in the morning. It's also worth noting that the elevators are quite slow. I wouldn't recommend the hotel and certainly wouldn't return. The cost of the room was obscene in the face of the accommodation. Oh and a couple last things - there was no recognition of priority club status and to top it off, the free in room Internet service was nonexistent. April 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel with One Glaring Exception I've stayed at this hotel numerous times over the past several months for a few nights here and there and the location is perfect. The rooms are comfortable and clean and staff are always accommodating. HOWEVER, this property has the worst WIFI of any hotel I have ever stayed. Its fortunate it is free because it rarely is connectable and nobody in their right mind would pay money for it. For someone who requires or needs WIFI in their room during their visit this is NOT a good choice. I unfortunately require this and am sad to say despite all the good things this hotel has to offer I cannot stay here again. It is clear they have no intentions over months and months and complaints about improving it. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn/Great Staff and Service cherry blossom season (highly recommend the trolley-fun/informative). the staff (both shifts) went above and beyond. they were friendly, pleasant, and very accommodating. my room was verrry comfortable, quiet, and well-stocked. hotel is a little further away from the sites than i thought but not too far and great for the price. (bonus - around the corner from a whole foods store!). while in the lobby noticed several people wanting to stay there but getting turned away due to no vacancy. so book early! April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service After many years staying at the Holiday Inn Central, Festus, Larry and Thomas are like old friends. Houskeeping continues to talk loudly in the hall; our only complaint. Room Service is better than the restaurant. April 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too far away from everything Only stayed two nights but had to get our key changed twice because it would not work in restrooms or in our room. After a long hard day going back down to the lobby to do this is a pain in the neck. Breakfast was weak and expensive. It is too far away from everything. Because the "hop on hop off bus" was so unreliable we had to walk or take taxis everywhere and from this hotel it was expensive. Was not impressed. Would stay closer to the monuments and /or Union Station next time. April 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff, broken toilets, overpriced breakfasts and parking When we called ahead to alter a reservation, the rude woman at the desk KEPT HANGING UP ON US! Incredibly rude. We ended up having to talk to someone at corporate. I'm very happy to say that we did not need to deal with her in person. However, the toilet in our room NEVER FLUSHED the whole weekend we were there; it was not fixed. Disgusting! Breakfast cost $15 per person and $25 per person on Sundays! Obviously, we ate elsewhere! And parking is very expensive, hard to find, and dirty. NEVER COMING BACK. I wouldn't come back IF YOU PAID ME. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and good value Check in was quick, and the staff very pleasant. The lobby is a bit dated. Our room was on the 7th floor, very clean and comfortable. The neighborhood was quite nice. There are several restaurants a block over on 14th street. We walked down to the Mall. It is doable if you are in good shape, takes about 40 minutes. There is a subway stop about 4 blocks away. We had the breakfast buffet one morning. The food was standard. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Feel at home every time we stay at this hotel....friendly staff. April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and great service Overall stay was average with the amount of renovations going on it was a little hard to relax during the day. Staff at this property were very customer orinted April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christian12 Seems like this is a very old property but yet very well kept...Nothing bad at all about this property and thoroughly enjoyed staying here...clean, central location, very nice staff and great room (facing Rhode Island Ave NW) April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, pricing and very good staff My wife and I recently visited Washington and picked this hotel basically on price as we had no other information to go on....we were very pleasantly surprised to find ourselves in a pretty nice hotel located near Dupont Circle and within reasonable walking distance of the Metro....this is not a luxury hotel, but very adequate for our needs and tastes.....a great way to be in Washington without spending too much of our travel budget on our hotel! April 2, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>