Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 785 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! This was our second time staying her in 2 months! The staff was the most pleasant and courteous that we have ever had in all of our travels! The location is perfect if you wish to tour the city! We will definitely book this hotel again in the future! October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting/Sleeping Rooms Excellent location for our meetings and sleeping rooms comfortable. The entire experience extremely enjoyable due to competent, cordial staff who are most efficient and accommodating. Plan to book our meetings (2 held annually) at this venue for years to come. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location but Showing its Age We stayed here the weekend after the government shutdown ended. We chose this hotel because of its reasonable rate for DC and for its location near the mall, museums, etc. For seeing the mall area, you really can't beat the location. There's a metro station nearby as well so you can get all over the city without too much trouble. We slept fairly well, although we often heard doors slamming in the hallway. We ate dinner in the on-site restaurant the first night (Corner Bistro#; it was ok but expensive for what you got, and the service was only fair. The breakfast buffet at that same restaurant was good but is not included - you have to pay extra. There really aren't any good restaurants within easy walking distance of the hotel, and almost everything around it #like the CVS next door# closes early or isn't open at all on Sundays. Wi-Fi is included free, but our signal wasn't very good in our room. The rooms are in need of serious updating. Everything looks worn out and dark. The rooms need to be totally redone and brightened up. Many of the electrical outlets in our room were loose and didn't even seem all that safe. The air conditioning unit was loud and should be replaced. One morning we had cold showers - we could not get the water to warm up. The hotel staff sent someone to fix it that afternoon and refunded the cost of our dinner the night before, but the next morning it was only a little better. They said it was the mix valve that needed adjustment, but I think it's a larger issue - seemed to happen in the morning at peak showering times. The water pressure also fluctuated way too much, getting far too low at times when showering. The staff was pleasant, and they promptly sent toothbrushes up to our room as soon as we asked #we had forgotten ours). I'm hearing they are going to renovate the rooms soon; I would stay again, but only after that. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Good night in a comfortable bed and great service. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel near the mall Very nice hotel. Close to capital, metros and the mall. Very helpfull straff. Will for sure stand here again.only bad thing is that the breakfast are only for 2 even if there stay 4 in the room. But super breakfast. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Days in Washington No dramas with all the arrangements at the Holiday Inn, Washington - Capital. Very handy for walking to the main attractions. Visitors to Washington arriving by car should make use of a GPS to find the location Good flexibility shown by Holiday Inn, when I had to change my vacation arrangements. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room temperature - helpful staff Nice clean room and the the temperature control was fantastic. The room actually stayed cool when we set it to. Best place I've stayed in terms of being able to fully control the room temperature. All the amenities and close to the sights in DC October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The webster family thoroughly enjoyed their stay The nearness to all tourist sites, and bus pickup points was just a short distance away. The restaurant had good selection to pick from and cost and service was great. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort in the heart of DC My wife and I stayed the night before my job interview held in an adjacent (connected) building. During the day-long interview my wife was able to visit several monuments and other attractions within walking distance. We enjoyed it so much we decided to stay a second night. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. While there are few restaurants in the area, the food served in the hotel is acceptable, although the prices were a little high. We will stay here the next time we visit the nation's capitol. For lunch I recommend the Chicken Ciabatta at the deli (on the way to the FEMA offices). October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience despite federal shutdown My husband and I planned a trip to DC prior to the federal shutdown. My only regret was that we prepaid the hotel rooms to get a great discount. Since we could not cancel, we went ahead with our trip. The Washington-Capitol HI staff were the best. At check-in my husband mentioned we were there to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary and he was disappointed the Air & Space museum was closed. A short time later, balloons, fudge and a card arrived from the front desk! We had a wonderful time despite the shutdown. Enjoyed the bar & grill each evening and our room was always fresh and tidy each day. Thank you and we will definitely go to this hotel again. Next time I will not prepay and be sure the Air & Space Museum is open for our next trip. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to Stay Friendly, helpful staff. Parking garage. Room service providing excellent food. Smoker rooms available! Within sight of congress. One negative- pricey room movies. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for short visit On a two day visit to see DC. Hotel welcoming and friendly. Platinum membership recognised and room excellent. Enjoyed the street food vans serving the federal office staff nearby at lunchtime with all types of good food. Jazz band too. Bonus with free internet at Business centre as we were travelling light so no laptop in the bag! October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Air conditioning was very noisy Food in the bar was terrible (Not worth the quoted price) General helpfulness of staff Very Good Laundry facilities for guests Very Good Breakfast Very Good Outside area spoilt by smokers. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom plumbing In general the bathroom was in good condition however my chief complaint was that it took on average over two minutes to get hot water flowing to both the sink and the shower/tub. The second complaint is that the water pressure kept fluctuating and this affected water temperature. I did not get a chance to report this to the front desk as I was extremely busy and my trip was cut short by the government shutdown. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room average service on checkin Hotel generally was great. Good location to get to all museums, Bust stop just 2 short blcoks for hop on and off. Restaurant for both breakfast and dinner was excellent value for money and the staff were most attentive. Was unwell at checkin and the female reception person could not have cared less about request for a room change. The duty manager was much more sympathetic and tried to make amends, but being unwell in a foreign city does not want to hear sorry, it needs action. The staff in other areas such as conceirgge desk were great. Reported problem with door, and air con and the front desk had someone up to fix it almost immediately. The laundry was an unexpected plus. When my ilness abted the next day, even though the duty manager tried to accomodate a change, I decided to stay in the original room as the problem was just too hard to sort out the way my travel agent had booked it. It was fine really once I felt well. Reception staff needs to read the blurb put in guests rooms about attention to detail and customer is alway right. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a GREAT time! We enjoyed our stay--room was great and extra clean. A little bummed out that since pool was closed, we couldn't go on the rooftop to see the view but that was OK. Location is awesome--close to METRO and bike station! We would definitely stay with you next time we are in DC! October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pros and cons Pros: Reasonably priced room. Convenient walking distance to Smithsonian museums and Big Bus route. Pleasant front desk personnel. Cons: Extremely tight parking spots in underground garage. Two side-by-side parking spots really only fit a car and a motorcycle, or two very tiny cars. Had a room with two 'full' sized beds. Two 'queens' would have been more comfortable for a family of 4. Tub leaked - not the curtain, but the actual tub. Every shower produced small streams of water from the bottom corners of the tub. Ordered BBQ ribs from one of the on-site restaurants that were so dry that they were inedible. Waiter reduced cost of ribs by half. Most restaurants would have taken it off the bill. Recommendation: Stay here if cost and convenience are important, but be prepared for the cons mentioned above. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would never stay here again... The price and location of the room was excellent! However, the bathroom and the room itself were outdated and in desperate need of a new paint job, carpet, & outlets. The air conditioning unit was archaic. Outside the hotel, where the benches are, definitely needed to be attended to. Trash and cigarette butts were all over the ground and needed to be swept. Although it was a great location, I would never stay here again. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff, and within walking distance to many tourist sites October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service I could not ask for more! Excellent customer service was provided by every employee I encountered during my stay. I was greeted as a IHGRewards Club member when I registered. It should be noted that I received the same great customer service and attention to detail from employees who had no knowledge of my priority status as I walked throughout the hotel. My room was thoroughly cleaned, including the bathroom everyday of my stay. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and pleasant Food- tasty, but a bit expensive; Room -clean and comfortable; lobby- attractive and clean; TV-not the best, but acceptable; Staff- excellent service, friendly, sincere, helpful, warm and smiling, (the people were best part of the stay experience). September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The front desk staff was wonderful! They were extremely helpful to me during my entire stay. It's a shame I can't name names, but the entire front desk staff did a great job. Looking forward to staying there again! September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NEH Needs updating-old and tired-room smelled. Have stayed there for last five years-will not next year unless rooms are updated. September 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not like I expected - the clothes Cupboard was broken - no lock in bathroom door - they are charging for bottle of water even for Golden members - bad smell in the room it was only one night ... and I don't think I will recommend this hotel to my friends September 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Form I was overall disappointed with our stay. The Location was the best possible for our visit. When we arrived we were advised that we would have no water in our room for two hours and water was supplied. My Problem is that we still had not water in our shower SIX hours later because someone forgot to turn it on. September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Best thing is the location We stayed 3 nights and the best thing about the hotel was the location. The rooms were high priced, adequate but a little out-dated and showing some wear and tear. Trains weren't as bad as I had read on other reviews. The restaurants are over-priced and an $8 beer is a little ridiculous. The restaurants stay in business because there aren't many other options in the neighborhood. It would be nice if the breakfast/deli location was open on the weekend. The location is the only reason I would ever stay at this hotel again. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, rooms need redecorating I was in Room 925 and only staying two nights so did not complain about the shower - but had a very small amount of hot water coming out of shower. Lots of water pressure and hot water in sink so assume something was the matter with the faucet in the tub. The bedding was very nice, but the bathroom is dark and small with worn towels. Very nice staff , relatively quiet hotel room even close to elevator. Overall good experience but needs a tune up September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Clean rooms and great service I recently spent four nights at your hotel and must complement you on your customer service and the cleanliness of your rooms. Thank you for all courtesies September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning not up to par. The bathtub and sink were not cleaned 2 days consecutively. Housekeeping appeared not to care despite the hotel's promise to guarantee good service. I reported it and the 3rd day the room was neater and bathroom cleaned. The bathtub faucet handle was hard to turn and sink very slow to drain water. The food was delicious. The room smelled stale as though the carpet could use shampooing. Staff doesn't smile and looks like they don't want to be there or help you. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We enjoyed our stay here. The only thing that keeps me from giving it 5 stars is the location! It's close to the Capitol and the mall but if you enjoy strolling in the evening amongst other people then this is not the location for you. It's deserted at night because mostly office buildings surround this hotel. Unless you have a car while you're there it's too far to walk to the actual downtown area! September 24, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 27 next>>